Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2019, 01:01:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 ... 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [HVC] Heavycoin - Ultra-secure, Decentralized Block Reward Voting, Fast  (Read 541741 times)
VanBreuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:02:41 PM
 #1881

is anyone else concerned about 1gh having all the hash power?

I am concerned, but they were the first pool to work and I think they got the headstart.

I would prefer there to be a more balanced spread across the pools, it seems like 1GH is finding the majority of the blocks.

http://hvc.nonce-pool.com/ is crossing the 100 workers/100 MHash frontier. Support it. I'm getting the same hashrate I got in 1gh.

I would, but my fastest miner doesn't work well on there, the miner I have that does work on nonce is relatively slow in comparison to heavycoinpool.  

Really? It's been the other way around for a bunch of us. The current miners from 1gh work just as fast in nonce-pool, while in heavycoinpool the hashrate is around 25% lower.

For me that applies to both Linux and Windows 1gh miners.

Also, the nonce front-end is now offline, DDOS?

Works for me.
1575896461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575896461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575896461
Reply with quote  #2

1575896461
Report to moderator
1575896461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575896461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575896461
Reply with quote  #2

1575896461
Report to moderator
1575896461
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575896461

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575896461
Reply with quote  #2

1575896461
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
snapped
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:13:59 PM
 #1882

is anyone else concerned about 1gh having all the hash power?

A bunch of us for sure.

Please try http://hvc.nonce-pool.com/

Works with 1gh miner, including the last one.

I am already on nonce-pool. Since I am in the top 15, I know there are not many others there. gpools is doing all the heavy lifting.

Something weird is going on with that pool. Website keeps loading for way too long at random times, getting "token expired" error and linux miner which was working on 1gh gives me stratum_recv_line failed.
VanBreuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:16:38 PM
 #1883

Something weird is going on with that pool. Website keeps loading for way too long at random times, getting "token expired" error and linux miner which was working on 1gh gives me stratum_recv_line failed.

The slow load times are not unusual in pool dashboards, and I've seen the "token expired" error in almost all the MPOS pools I've used in the past.

About the stratum_recv_line failed, it's weird. I'm mining from an Ubuntu droplet perfectly.
btc-mike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:17:53 PM
 #1884

idk what i did wrong before, but i got the new code working on nonce. went from 165 to 205.
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:19:45 PM
 #1885

is anyone else concerned about 1gh having all the hash power?

A bunch of us for sure.

Please try http://hvc.nonce-pool.com/

Works with 1gh miner, including the last one.

I am already on nonce-pool. Since I am in the top 15, I know there are not many others there. gpools is doing all the heavy lifting.

Something weird is going on with that pool. Website keeps loading for way too long at random times, getting "token expired" error and linux miner which was working on 1gh gives me stratum_recv_line failed.

Sorry, the pool has been under some ddos today.

We've noticed the miner throws that error oddly, change your vote to something (whatever) and connect then change it back to your desired vote.
tersagun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:22:32 PM
 #1886



Works for me.
[/quote]

It went down few times during the day. But for last hours it's been stable (except the 2 orphaned blocks)
djek31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:24:55 PM
 #1887

my speed seems to slowed down with the new miner
GOLDbarISmine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:25:38 PM
 #1888

I have fx-8320

get 120kh on heavycoinpool with old code
get 165kh on heavycoinpool with new code
get 165kh on nonce-pool


intel k4930:
280kh with old code
380kh with new code
quite more than 20%... i'm astonished...

is that oced? if does how much
mine does 420khash only 11 threads
djek31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:29:33 PM
 #1889

@GOLDbarISmine you please your config so I can see where and how to change threads as I am new to cpu mining. thanks
GOLDbarISmine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:31:50 PM
 #1890

@GOLDbarISmine you please your config so I can see where and how to change threads as I am new to cpu mining. thanks
minerd.exe -a heavy -v 512 -q -o stratum+tcp://mine1.hvc.nonce-pool.com:3370 -u QQ.HVC -p X --retries 5 --retry-pause=20 -t 11
delusiona1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:32:02 PM
 #1891

Check the prices of HVC and the buys, its currently getting pumped<<<<<<

HVC: HAccgXrfMZdTsMZss47dAqZ82trPoeiiB7
BTC: 14SoM653x2iEEipDcHchimBfFXwbQUZ3fh
djek31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:35:58 PM
 #1892

@GOLDbarISmine Thanks! Don't suppose you would know how threads I would use for the 3570k?
GOLDbarISmine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:39:03 PM
 #1893

@GOLDbarISmine Thanks! Don't suppose you would know how threads I would use for the 3570k?
you got only 4 cores on it i would recommend -t 4, unless your mining on gpu for other coin i would use 3 to give a breathing room for the miner for gpu
if not use all cores  Cheesy
delusiona1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:41:42 PM
 #1894

How can I mine this thing with a mac ?

HVC: HAccgXrfMZdTsMZss47dAqZ82trPoeiiB7
BTC: 14SoM653x2iEEipDcHchimBfFXwbQUZ3fh
djek31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:43:07 PM
 #1895

@GOLDbarISmine so seing as you on t 11 does that mean you have 11 cores?
doge94
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:43:26 PM
 #1896

http://heavy.stablehash.com is up on RC2. Windows miner!


Note this miner is compiled my Vijtech. Use at your own risk.

Quote
GOLDbarISmine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:46:07 PM
 #1897

@GOLDbarISmine so seing as you on t 11 does that mean you have 11 cores?
yeah but basically it is hyperthreaded on i7 4930k so i got 12 , 6cores/12threads
i didnt go over 12 yet, idk if theres a benefit. i might try it , i'll report what i got  Smiley
jam52633
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 08:50:23 PM
 #1898

I have been mining this coin pretty much since the launch and still have ZERO coins in my wallet?  Am I doing something wrong?

I have an amd 6 core, at 3.75
snapped
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:51:16 PM
 #1899



Sorry, the pool has been under some ddos today.

We've noticed the miner throws that error oddly, change your vote to something (whatever) and connect then change it back to your desired vote.


Changing vote didn`t help. Tried deleting everything and then downloading everything again still doesn`t work. Tried on ubuntu 13, debian 6 and 7, all 64bit, same error stratum_recv_line failed. Now weird thing is that on all windows machines i get same error once and then it connects.

EDIT: adding "--retries 5 --retry-pause=20" fixed it for me.
satriani
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 08:53:19 PM
 #1900

how the devs solve the problem with 51% attack?
it is very possible in sustain stage, dont you think?
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 ... 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!