Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2020, 05:38:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: NBMiner v26.2, GPU Miner for CKB, GRIN, AE, SERO, BTM, ETH, SWAP  (Read 25947 times)
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 486
Merit: 4


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 06:24:58 PM
 #201

Still the fastest miner for Grin.
When you use the same setting with gminer you will get less h/s but you will consume far less power.
When you raise your power limit to the same power consumption as gminer, you will get at least 5-10% more h/s
1579498715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579498715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579498715
Reply with quote  #2

1579498715
Report to moderator
1579498715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579498715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579498715
Reply with quote  #2

1579498715
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579498715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579498715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579498715
Reply with quote  #2

1579498715
Report to moderator
1579498715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579498715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579498715
Reply with quote  #2

1579498715
Report to moderator
1579498715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579498715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579498715
Reply with quote  #2

1579498715
Report to moderator
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 06, 2019, 08:23:52 PM
 #202

just tried tensority + eth on 1080ti, it's less interesting: I get 5200 h/s tensority only and 1900 h/s + 45 mH/s on eth
better for me to stick on grin31
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 05:33:49 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2019, 06:52:19 PM by jelome198959
 #203

Quote
What is your settings with the 15kh/s hash? What did you get with BTM + ETH?

90 PL is a good setting, sweetest spot is like arround 70/80% PL but 90% is pretty fine for the card.
Depends of your fan, temp, airflow etc.

Dual mining is trading 6-7k on BTM for 40mh on Ethash basically, but with a bit higher power consumption (due to high memory clock).
So it depends on what you need ^^
I finally was able to test dual mining but I'm getting way different results. I get 6.5k on BTM and 52mh on Ethash at 90% PL.
If I understand your post correctly, you're getting 8-9k on BTM and 40mh on Ethash? What's your overclock settings?

I have no issues with solo BTM tho, getting 16.7k at 85% PL. Seems 85% is the sweet spot for my card.
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 11, 2019, 07:10:51 PM
 #204

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?
georat72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 08:45:22 AM
 #205

Any plans for c31 on 4gb cards?
V1T
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 01:01:06 PM
 #206

Please add a GPU temperature limit option.
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 870
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 12, 2019, 07:50:25 PM
 #207

and Power Limit settings

yobit.net is banned from signatures
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 06:43:57 AM
 #208

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?

Current version has a bug, and is not compatible with NiceHash recent change of protocol on cuckoocycle, will be fixed in the next version soon.

Any plans for c31 on 4gb cards?

No plan for support cuckoo series algo on 4GB cards.

Please add a GPU temperature limit option.

Will be added in the next version.

and Power Limit settings

Do no find a way to do a power limit on nvidia cards. Please use MSI Afterburner or alternative tools for GPU tuning.
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 07:37:02 AM
 #209

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?

Any plans for c31 on 4gb cards?

No plan for support cuckoo series algo on 4GB cards.


but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 07:51:43 AM
 #210

but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?

8GB card on win10 only has 6.8G VRAM available to use.

Shrink down Grin31 memory usage to this low will cause significant performance drop, which makes mining Grin31 not profitable compared to other coins.

So, still a NO for Grin31 on win10 yet.
georat72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2019, 02:01:59 PM
 #211

Thank you, clear enough
Balzhur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 06:46:22 AM
 #212

but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?

8GB card on win10 only has 6.8G VRAM available to use.
This is not really correct.

Win10 1903 here, drivers 430.86 - 1070 card with NO monitor attached shows around 104Mb used out of 8Gb.
1080ti with monitor shows 870Mb used out of 11Gb, but that's the main card with a lot of stuff running right now (not mining).

BTW, could you please implement 10Gb solver for 1080Ti cards?
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 08:31:18 AM
 #213

but c31 on 8GB win 10 would be nice?

8GB card on win10 only has 6.8G VRAM available to use.
This is not really correct.

Win10 1903 here, drivers 430.86 - 1070 card with NO monitor attached shows around 104Mb used out of 8Gb.
1080ti with monitor shows 870Mb used out of 11Gb, but that's the main card with a lot of stuff running right now (not mining).

BTW, could you please implement 10Gb solver for 1080Ti cards?

You cannot determine how much VRAM is able to use (malloc by GPU program), win10 WDDM driver model reserves about 15% VRAM.

When you see 8000M GPU spare, the amount of VRAM you can actually use in GPU program is ~6.8G.

However, nvidia mining-specific cards use TCC driver model (same as Nvidia Tesla cards), which do not have those limit.

Cards like P104 8G version can mining Grin31 on Win10.

NBMiner already has a 10GB version solver for Grin31, IF you use win7 or linux.
Balzhur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 08:52:03 AM
 #214

@nebutech, thanks. Not like I understood anything, but I guess you know better Smiley
nebutech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 09:23:08 AM
 #215

Please add a GPU temperature limit option.

Have just tried AE on nicehash and got 100% rejects with hotfix version. So does this miner support nicehash or not?

New version comes.

v23.3:

- Fix mining AE (cuckoocycle) on NiceHash.
- Add option to set a temperature limit on GPU.

Welcome to our discord for more responsive discussion.

https://discord.gg/3gDU8Kf
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 04:10:47 PM
 #216

How to set a temperature limit?
Vadisss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2019, 05:50:32 AM
 #217

Should the temperature limit be shown in the miner window ? I have not shows.
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2019, 08:26:20 PM
 #218

For those wondering what's the performance of a 2080 Ti with BTM+ETH, you have to tweak the secondary intensity and see what's best for you.

In my case, I find the sweet spot to be 5-7, which gives me about 12kh/s BTM and 45mh/s ETH at 90% PL and +1000 mem, haven't tried 100% PL but probably it's about the same. If you increase the intensity you gain more hash in ETH but less in BTM.

It's pretty good but right now it's best to focus on just BTM.
jebidia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 04:19:07 AM
 #219

Hi all,

Been racking my brain for weeks trying to figure out why my 2080 ti's crash mining grin31...I have a couple machines with 1080ti's and they run wonderfully, but this machine has 3 cards, 1 x 1080ti and 2 x 2080ti's and within a min or so of firing up the miner one of the 2018ti's crash - fans go to full bore and 0's show in afterburner.   The machine is quite powerful with an 8 core cpu and 64 GB of RAM.  I've got VRAM set to 80GB, my machines with 6 x 1080ti's runs great with 70GB...Power supply is probably on the edge at 850 watts, but I monitor the usage and run the cards at 65%..And the wattage stays below 700 ish on the machine...I've uninstalled drivers, swapped cables, tried different drivers, lowered the clocks...Any tips on what else I could try would be greatly appreciated.  It will mine x16r for weeks without an issue...It's not just this miner, it's all miners for grin31, but I posted here because this miner is the best which means this thread probably has some real smart folks...
bakermining76
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 7


View Profile
June 21, 2019, 05:24:47 AM
 #220

Hi all,

Been racking my brain for weeks trying to figure out why my 2080 ti's crash mining grin31...I have a couple machines with 1080ti's and they run wonderfully, but this machine has 3 cards, 1 x 1080ti and 2 x 2080ti's and within a min or so of firing up the miner one of the 2018ti's crash - fans go to full bore and 0's show in afterburner.   The machine is quite powerful with an 8 core cpu and 64 GB of RAM.  I've got VRAM set to 80GB, my machines with 6 x 1080ti's runs great with 70GB...Power supply is probably on the edge at 850 watts, but I monitor the usage and run the cards at 65%..And the wattage stays below 700 ish on the machine...I've uninstalled drivers, swapped cables, tried different drivers, lowered the clocks...Any tips on what else I could try would be greatly appreciated.  It will mine x16r for weeks without an issue...It's not just this miner, it's all miners for grin31, but I posted here because this miner is the best which means this thread probably has some real smart folks...

Are you using SMOS? Have you tested it without the 1080ti? I had this issue in February when I tried to run a rig with two 20-series cards (2080ti + 2070) and four 10-series cards (1080ti x2 + 1080 x2) on SMOS. I tried every configuration I could come up with and every time a 20-series card was mixed with a 10-series card, the fan on one or more of them wouldn't work right and that(those) card(s) would crash. I had to split the rig, which added 40-50W, but back then it was still more profitable in my situation to run the 1080s on Grin31 instead of Grin29. When you consider the extra electricity, it is now more profitable for me to run all the cards on one rig using Windows and just have the 2070 and two 1080s mining Grin29. I have no real technical expertise here and no idea if this is just an SMOS issue or more broadly a Linux issue.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!