Bitcoin Forum
May 30, 2024, 09:00:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NBMiner v42.2, 100% LHR unlock for ETH mining !  (Read 54185 times)
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1264
Merit: 138


View Profile
August 18, 2021, 12:52:31 PM
 #521

Doing Ergo/Autolykos through Nicehash pool (NBMiner 39.0/Win10);

And I keep getting this:
Quote
[01:47:37] INFO - ergo - #105 Share rejected: {"error":[5,"Invalid extranonce2 size."]}, 180 ms. [DEVICE 0, #105]
[01:47:47] INFO - ergo - #106 Share rejected: {"error":[5,"Invalid extranonce2 size."]}, 179 ms. [DEVICE 0, #106]
[01:47:57] INFO - ergo - #107 Share rejected: {"error":[5,"Invalid extranonce2 size."]}, 180 ms. [DEVICE 0, #107]
[01:48:03] INFO - ergo - #108 Share rejected: {"error":[5,"Invalid extranonce2 size."]}, 179 ms. [DEVICE 0, #108]
[01:48:06] INFO - ergo - #109 Share rejected: {"error":[5,"Invalid extranonce2 size."]}, 180 ms. [DEVICE 0, #109]

At 45ish% rejects on my desktop;
At 75% rejects on my rig!
1. Is there a way to fix this?;
2. Or at least an explanation of why is this happening? Can't understand what I've found so far.

Thank you in advance  Embarrassed



Try using just miner and a pool.  Nicehash is not doing you any favors.  45% & 75% are huge amounts of rejects.  If you use NB and a pool and dont get the rejects your earnings will be MUCH better.
somaton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 20, 2021, 09:58:14 AM
 #522

nobody can help you if you dont show your command line.
Damiber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2021, 07:57:51 AM
 #523

Hi Does anyone know if there is command line options to set the clock speeds and power like Phoenixminer does ?
nik-qz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2021, 07:40:52 PM
 #524

Hi Does anyone know if there is command line options to set the clock speeds and power like Phoenixminer does ?
all commands are listed in the readme file
the commands that you need for the command line are not there, so you need to use external programs, for example MSIAfterburner
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 25, 2021, 09:11:28 AM
 #525

Just tried ETH with new v39.1 version, and the miner always crashes at startup with my 3060ti LHR
No problem with y non LHR 3070 cards

Any ideas ?
coinbitrade
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 107



View Profile
August 31, 2021, 07:06:08 AM
 #526

Just tried ETH with new v39.1 version, and the miner always crashes at startup with my 3060ti LHR
No problem with y non LHR 3070 cards

Any ideas ?
I have the same problem with 3060 cards, both on the latest version of the miner and on the previous one. Restarting the system completely helps, sometimes you have to do it 2 times.

|   Facebook   |     Twitter     |                                       R A N G E R S                                       |    Discord    |    Medium    |
|    Telegram   |                                        ─────     PROTOCOL     ─────                                        |    Gitbook    |
████  ███  ██  █          VIRTUAL WORLDS BLOCKCHAIN INFRASTRUCTURE          █  ██  ███  ████
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2021, 08:52:04 AM
 #527

Just tried ETH with new v39.1 version, and the miner always crashes at startup with my 3060ti LHR
No problem with y non LHR 3070 cards

Any ideas ?
I have the same problem with 3060 cards, both on the latest version of the miner and on the previous one. Restarting the system completely helps, sometimes you have to do it 2 times.

Thanks ! Will try Smiley
Kringel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 7


View Profile
September 02, 2021, 01:49:01 PM
 #528

Cuckatoo32 doesn't work on 3090, is this normal?



Also, no memory tweaks supported for these cards on ETH-like algos, is this a temporary limitation?
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2021, 08:36:41 AM
Last edit: September 06, 2021, 04:07:57 PM by ManuBBXX
 #529

Just tried with a 3080 lhr, and the miner always say : 'LHR lock detected, wait to unlock" ( on 39.2 only, but I can't get more than 62mhs with a 3080 LHR on 39.1 )

Even with lhr 68, wich is not so aggressive
Needs to install NVML library from cuda too ?

Edit : yes it works with library

Anyway, impossible to go above lhr 70...
rme30
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2021, 11:10:54 AM
 #530

@nebutech

Could you implement a share validation feature that shows the difficulty of the submitted shares like GMiner and T-Rex have?
lazand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2021, 03:05:59 PM
 #531

Any idea why no shown clocks and  power?

Mining Statistics
GPU Hashrate Hashrate2   Accept1   Reject1   Invalid1   Accept2   Reject2   CoreTemp   MemTemp   Power   Fan   Core Clock   Mem Clock   Mem Util
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   122.9 MH/s   0.000 H/s   221   0   0   undefined   undefined   52 C   104 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   121.0 MH/s   0.000 H/s   218   0   0   undefined   undefined   78 C   96  C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   123.1 MH/s   0.000 H/s   199   0   0   undefined   undefined   62 C   100 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   123.2 MH/s   0.000 H/s   207   0   0   undefined   undefined   58 C   104 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   122.7 MH/s   0.000 H/s   214   0   0   undefined   undefined   76 C   100 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 954
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 08, 2021, 06:59:12 PM
 #532

Any idea why no shown clocks and  power?

Mining Statistics
GPU Hashrate Hashrate2   Accept1   Reject1   Invalid1   Accept2   Reject2   CoreTemp   MemTemp   Power   Fan   Core Clock   Mem Clock   Mem Util
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   122.9 MH/s   0.000 H/s   221   0   0   undefined   undefined   52 C   104 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   121.0 MH/s   0.000 H/s   218   0   0   undefined   undefined   78 C   96  C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   123.1 MH/s   0.000 H/s   199   0   0   undefined   undefined   62 C   100 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   123.2 MH/s   0.000 H/s   207   0   0   undefined   undefined   58 C   104 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   122.7 MH/s   0.000 H/s   214   0   0   undefined   undefined   76 C   100 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %

Manli or PowerColor cards?

yobit.net is banned from signatures
lazand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2021, 06:49:12 AM
 #533

Any idea why no shown clocks and  power?

Mining Statistics
GPU Hashrate Hashrate2   Accept1   Reject1   Invalid1   Accept2   Reject2   CoreTemp   MemTemp   Power   Fan   Core Clock   Mem Clock   Mem Util
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   122.9 MH/s   0.000 H/s   221   0   0   undefined   undefined   52 C   104 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   121.0 MH/s   0.000 H/s   218   0   0   undefined   undefined   78 C   96  C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   123.1 MH/s   0.000 H/s   199   0   0   undefined   undefined   62 C   100 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   123.2 MH/s   0.000 H/s   207   0   0   undefined   undefined   58 C   104 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090   122.7 MH/s   0.000 H/s   214   0   0   undefined   undefined   76 C   100 C   0 W   100 %   0 MHz   0 MHz   0 %

Manli or PowerColor cards?
Gygabite Gaiming.
On another rig with same cards show power, but do not show MemTemp
Andor9505
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2021, 08:11:00 AM
 #534

HI!
Will there be a -lhr command for ETCHASH as well?
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 09, 2021, 12:53:12 PM
 #535

Soon LHR unlock 80% ?  Smiley


https://today.in-24.com/technology/312988.html
swogerino
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 3178
Merit: 1236


Livecasino.io


View Profile
September 10, 2021, 08:47:14 AM
 #536


Once a way is found to make it go from 50 to almost 70% then it is only natural to hope that this way or tool will be extend further and to make a card like the RTX 3080 ti which I consider the most powerful in Ravencoin mining with 46 Mhsh can show also a great improvement on Ethereum and other memory intensive algorithms.It would be good for all of us as this will cause the price of the GPU-s to calm down as there will be more choice for people mining.Right now if we compare a price of RTX 3080 ti which is always LHR and RTX 3070 non LHR are almost the same at Ebay and other marketplaces.

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
... LIVECASINO.io    Play Live Games with up to 20% cashback!...██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
therock11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2021, 09:19:45 PM
 #537

Trying 39.1 on Windows to mine ETH on a RTX 3080.  I receive this anytime I try to run nbminer.  Tried to uninstall drivers with DDU and reinstall to make sure but no issues with other miner software.

[17:17:11] ERROR - !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[17:17:11] ERROR - Mining program unexpected exit.
[17:17:11] ERROR - Code: -1073740791, Reason: Process crashed
[17:17:11] ERROR - Restart miner after 10 secs ...
[17:17:11] ERROR - !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I saw this error on this thread but never an answer to it.

Andor9505
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2021, 12:40:36 PM
 #538

HI!
Will there be a -lhr command for ETCHASH as well?
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 12, 2021, 09:01:11 PM
 #539

Just tried with a 3080 lhr, and the miner always say : 'LHR lock detected, wait to unlock" ( on 39.2 only, but I can't get more than 62mhs with a 3080 LHR on 39.1 )

Even with lhr 68, wich is not so aggressive
Needs to install NVML library from cuda too ?

Edit : yes it works with library

Anyway, impossible to go above lhr 70...

1- May I ask you how do you install this NVML library please ?

2- I'm a new NBminer (very soon) user. after documenting, If I understood it well, we have to use AfterBurner to undervolt & overclock our gpus, right ? can't do it in NBminer itself ?

3- and it means no lock clock/absolute core clock ?

4- about lock clock, have anyone of you guys tried to use the Nvidia smi commands (to lock core clock) + NBminer ?

5- about how to use api / web monitoring with NBminerr pls, is this ok (in the bat file):
--api 127.0.0.1:22333
and in the browser:
http://127.0.0.1:22333

context:
I've just bought a 3080 lhr. usually using trex, for the moment it gives me 54.14mh/s for 168W, 47°gpu/70°vram for 60%rpm. setup: 1030 for lock clock, 1180 for memory clock.
I'm going to try NBminer to see how much I can go for mh/s at what cost for Watt, and if mh/s will be stable or not.




How can you achieve 54mhs@168W with a LHR and a miner who has no unlock like t-rex ?
Edit : okay, works here too
Nice
DrX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 233
Merit: 20


View Profile
September 17, 2021, 04:10:19 PM
 #540

Hello o7
- NBMiner - Crypto GPU Miner 37.6
Try to mine ETC:

- OS:       Windows 7 Version 6.1 (Build 7601: SP 1), 6.1.7601
- CPU:      Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570 CPU @ 3.40GHz
- RAM:     10261 MB / 12248 MB
- VMEM:   27605 MB / 30678 MB
- CU_DRV: 11.3, 466.63
- ALGO:   etchash
- URL:    stratum+tcp://europe.etchash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20615
- *| 0|  1|  61| 3072M| 9| NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Mining program unexpected exit.
- Code: -1073741676, Reason: Process crashed
- Restart miner after 10 secs ...
- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Scrach my head do not get it !??!

You can try -URL: stratum+tcp://europe.etchash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20616
                    or   nicehash+tcp://europe.etchash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20615   
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!