Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 07:13:57 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMINER Windows build for TECHNOBIT's Boards  (Read 22143 times)
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2014, 10:22:06 PM
 #61

Anyone have details or a link to details about the correct conf file config for HEX4M boards? I am getting everything to fire up just fine with cgminer... but I'd like to play around with the power settings a bit and see what i can get out of the boards.

Check out my review here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=707386.0

The link ss also in the first post here Smiley

P.S.
====
I'll update the build with the latest patch in a couple of days

Бългapcки Биткoйн Фopyм - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539976437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539976437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539976437
Reply with quote  #2

1539976437
Report to moderator
1539976437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539976437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539976437
Reply with quote  #2

1539976437
Report to moderator
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2014, 11:30:39 PM
 #62

New version ready:
http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer_0_3_9.zip

nJoy Smiley

Бългapcки Биткoйн Фopyм - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
cannachris
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250

cats love crypto | 911 truth @checktheevidence.com


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 06:48:41 AM
 #63

Can anyone recommend a Quality hub (12+prts) that will allow me to connect my 5 hex4m's together with my 4 hex8a1's and two hex16b's to my pc and and I will also want one to use it for the technobit openwrt router later since i'm building a 2nd setup in the shed. I am located in the EU so I would have to pay 21% vat on anything coming from the US but please I have tried many times  and failed spending several hundreds of euros in the process....

TeQ99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2014, 11:41:05 AM
 #64

Can anyone recommend a Quality hub (12+prts) that will allow me to connect my 5 hex4m's together with my 4 hex8a1's and two hex16b's to my pc and and I will also want one to use it for the technobit openwrt router later since i'm building a 2nd setup in the shed. I am located in the EU so I would have to pay 21% vat on anything coming from the US but please I have tried many times  and failed spending several hundreds of euros in the process....

Try ebay or alibaba.

Found this in the uk.
http://www.ebay.nl/itm/10-Port-USB-2-0-Hi-Speed-Multi-Hub-Expansion-with-Power-Adaptor-for-PC-Laptop-/390852549615?pt=UK_Computing_USB_Cables&hash=item5b00a09bef
Or
http://www.ebay.nl/itm/Orico-P10-U3-10-Port-USB-3-0-Hub-for-Wins-XP-Vista-7-8-Mac-OS-X-10-2-or-Later-/201064839032?pt=UK_Computing_USB_Cables&hash=item2ed065f778


DOMAINS FOR SALE. -= www.binnenland.nl =-
                               -= www.workyourdreams.nl =-
                               -= www.securityspecialisten.nl =-
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2014, 12:21:52 AM
 #65

New version available:
http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/technobit/cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1b.zip

cgminer 4.7.1
Support for HEX4R and HEX16A4 - Avalon4 boards


Бългapcки Биткoйн Фopyм - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
November 29, 2014, 08:13:55 AM
 #66

Can anyone recommend a Quality hub (12+prts) that will allow me to connect my 5 hex4m's together with my 4 hex8a1's and two hex16b's to my pc and and I will also want one to use it for the technobit openwrt router later since i'm building a 2nd setup in the shed. I am located in the EU so I would have to pay 21% vat on anything coming from the US but please I have tried many times  and failed spending several hundreds of euros in the process....

No need to buy expensive hub.
Something like this had been confirmed to work 10 port usb hub



OFC as i said before, do not use the power adapter, get the power from same PSU of your miner
skamasz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 08:48:59 PM
 #67

Hello !

My Hex8A1 only rejected shares. Why ? Thank you answer ! http://kepfeltoltes.hu/view/141214/2014-12-14_21_41_23-cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1b_www.kepfeltoltes.hu_.png
TeQ99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2014, 09:09:14 PM
 #68


You are mining with a sha256 miner and Doge is scrypt. This will not work. try to find a sha256 pool.
Have a look at www.btcguild.com its a good place to start. You can also try  a coin switching pool like hamsterpool (see my signature) or www. multipool.us


DOMAINS FOR SALE. -= www.binnenland.nl =-
                               -= www.workyourdreams.nl =-
                               -= www.securityspecialisten.nl =-
snowcrawl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 17, 2014, 03:12:51 PM
 #69


2GOOD,

Do you think it is time to unplug HEX16A2 miners?  Are they still worth running undervolted?
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
December 29, 2014, 11:24:11 AM
 #70

I still don't have the Dice but here is the latest patch compiled for windows:

Cgminer Dice Version - Latest: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/technobit/cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1_DICE.zip

This version supports all Technobit Miners including DICE

nJoy

P.S.
===
@snowcrawl - mine are off

Бългapcки Биткoйн Фopyм - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
lovenlifelarge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 05, 2015, 11:40:53 AM
 #71

I know this has been a long time between posts in this thread but i've just sold my Bitmain C1 & S4 miners & dont currently have a proper miner running...

I am currently awaiting the release of the 21 bitcoin computer & in the mean time I pulled out my Technobit HEX16A2 (HEXc) miners to run as i was having miner withdrawals...

I did actually try to sell these but as it seems i kept them too long & no one brought them off me... so if anyone is interested i'll sell them ( I have 3 ) for US$25 plus postage to where u live...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Next i currently am using cgminer 4.7.1 which came from this thread with zadig but was wondering if this could be run with bfgminer or not??

Any help is appreciated as i have some old 10gh blades which i was going to run at the same time till i can get my 21 bitcoin computer...

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
July 21, 2017, 05:58:44 PM
 #72

Disclamer: This topic is only for Technobit Boards, for original cgminer support please visit: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

With the help of "farmdve" from the Bulgarian Bitcoin forum BitcoinBG.eu here it is, the windows build of cgminer supporting Technobit boards like HEX16A2, HEX16B/B2, HEX8A1 etc.

Step by Step guide:
Updated: 29.12.2014

1. Files to download:
Zadig: http://zadig.akeo.ie/downloads/zadig_2.1.0.exe
Cgminer: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/technobit/cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1b.zip
Cgminer Dice Version - Latest: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/technobit/cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1_DICE.zip

EDIT 21.7.2017: Updated links for cgminer win https://mega.nz/#F!qIIXGbAY!VqmgqasZJz-FiYAMS5RDWQ

2. Connect the board don't install any drivers if asked


2.1. If you had installed previous com drivers from technobit the device will be recognized as COM port in device manager:

Leave it like this

3. Right Click on Zadig -> Run As Administrator

3.1. Go to Options and Check "List All Devices"

3.2. From the dropdown menu find the Technobit device connected


3.3. Click "Replace Driver", after installation finish click "Close"


3.4. Check if the driver is installed correctly, choose the board again from the dropdown menu, you should see something like this:


In device manager it is under Universal Serial Bus devices:

If you see this than your device is properly installed.

4. Extract the archive and just run cgminer.exe to test your installation

4.1 Edit cgminer.conf to suit your needs, the config file is with common settings for all supported devices.
you need Notepad++ to see linebreaks in cgminer.conf

5. Run cgminer.exe, if the board is not detected or you get some errors just replug it.

5.1 /not needed anymore/ In case that the board is still not recognized after replugging the usb cable, try edit the cgminer.conf field corresponding to your board:
Code:
"set_default_to_c" : false,

change to
Code:
"set_default_to_c" : true,


Here we go Wink


This version is tested and runs on everything from Technobit except HEX16A, you can check my reviews of the boards for settings:
HEX16A2 (HEXc)
HEX16B (HEXb)
HEX16B2 BitFury2 (HEXb)
HEX8A1 260GH (HEX8)
HEX8A1 130GH (HEX8)
HEX4M 400GH (HEXM)
HEX4R - Spondoolies RokerBox
HEX16A4 - Avalon 4

Not tested with mixed boards.

Cgminer for !!! ONLY !!! HEX16A !!! ONLY !!!
1. Files to download:
Cgminer: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer-hex16a.rar
You need to remove zadig for HEX16A boards

here is a screenshot:


best
2GOOD

Бългapcки Биткoйн Фopyм - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2018, 11:34:49 PM
Merited by paxmao (1)
 #73

Little late BUT. I can no longer find that type build for the cgminer. Could  ANYBODY point me to a link or right direction to obtain the software needed to run the device (technobit HEX16a,b,c etc). Any Help Would Be Greatly Appreciated ...Thank You,
             
                 

Here you go:
cgminer for technobit devices except DICE

Just to let you know that these devices are old, and inefficient Wink

Бългapcки Биткoйн Фopyм - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!