Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2018, 09:13:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RLT] Roulettecoin | POW | New algo | No premine | GPU miner  (Read 22121 times)
pinwc4
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:34:32 PM
 #101

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.
1519334037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519334037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519334037
Reply with quote  #2

1519334037
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519334037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519334037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519334037
Reply with quote  #2

1519334037
Report to moderator
1519334037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519334037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519334037
Reply with quote  #2

1519334037
Report to moderator
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:37:13 PM
 #102

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.

I see now looks like -t for gpus is still number of threads, but still related to number of gpus my bad  Roll Eyes

edit: this also fixes the duplicate shares for us for now,  using -t 1 so that info may help with the fix
edit2: ok that still only uses 1 gpu
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:39:34 PM
 #103

Can we hide all the thread & hashrate displayed and only keep found shares & blocks ?
gg234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:39:59 PM
 #104

Thank you and i have 4 gpus with i 13 settings i am getting boos on 3 gpus

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.
boost523
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:40:34 PM
 #105

how to play roulette then?
Drayg0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:47:37 PM
 #106

I'm loving the GPU miner.  Now I can put that graphics card to work.  I'm getting over 1400 khash/s out of my 280x.  In case anyone is interested my command line is below.

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u drayg0.280 -p x -q -i 22 -t 1
gg234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:49:19 PM
 #107

My test results with GPU miner as follows and i have 4 gpu's

If i use -t 1 - This is working fine

If i use -t 4 - this is showing one thread yay and other 3 boo

So there is something wrong with miner if i have more than 1 gpu



Thank you and i have 4 gpus with i 13 settings i am getting boos on 3 gpus

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:51:48 PM
 #108

My test results with GPU miner as follows and i have 4 gpu's

If i use -t 1 - This is working fine

If i use -t 4 - this is showing one thread yay and other 3 boo

So there is something wrong with miner if i have more than 1 gpu



Thank you and i have 4 gpus with i 13 settings i am getting boos on 3 gpus

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.

Yes we see the same, they plan on fixing this tomorrow.
-t 1 will only use 1 gpu though, still great progress!
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:56:58 PM
 #109

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:58:58 PM
 #110

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?

We just confirmed this use -d for each device in a new shell


pttx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:03:02 PM
 #111

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?

We just confirmed this use -d for each device in a new shell




This is weird because -t 6 seem to be working perfectly for solo mining to wallet.

[2014-05-05 22:52:21] accepted: 116/116 (100.00%), 13501 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-05-05 22:58:53] accepted: 117/117 (100.00%), 13493 khash/s (yay!!!)
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:06:48 PM
 #112

Interesting. How many gpu do you have to reach 13.5 MH/s ?
pttx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:09:46 PM
 #113

Interesting. How many gpu do you have to reach 13.5 MH/s ?

-t 6 so 6 gpus?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:13:18 PM
 #114

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?

We just confirmed this use -d for each device in a new shell




This is weird because -t 6 seem to be working perfectly for solo mining to wallet.

[2014-05-05 22:52:21] accepted: 116/116 (100.00%), 13501 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-05-05 22:58:53] accepted: 117/117 (100.00%), 13493 khash/s (yay!!!)

Solo hashing is slightly different than using a stratum pool.
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:13:47 PM
 #115

6x 280x or 6x 290x ?
pttx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:18:43 PM
 #116

6x 280x or 6x 290x ?

overclocked 290 (1125/1500)
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 10:33:36 AM
 #117

Dev, any plans for the coin ?
TorinT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 11:24:11 AM
 #118

700 roulette coins for sell - .07 btc
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 01:57:09 PM
 #119

how to play roulette then?

This gave us an idea!

Mine and win!

Block finder gets 0.5% random 'Roulette' winner gets 1% and the house gets 0.5%

http://rlt.nonce-pool.com/index.php
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 06, 2014, 02:05:34 PM
 #120

WTS: 550 coin for .05 btc

█          AIRTOKEN        |   THE TOKEN FOR MOBILE ACCESS   |       WHITEPAPER         █
[AIRFOX  BROWSER]             ICO September 19th, 2017             [AIRFOX RECHARGE]
▬▬▬▬▬■▄▄▄▄▄        Twitter       Telegram       Slack       Ann Thread       Blog       Reddit        ▄▄▄▄▄■▬▬▬▬▬
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!