Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 12:57:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RLT] Roulettecoin | POW | New algo | No premine | GPU miner  (Read 22021 times)
pinwc4
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:34:32 PM
 #101

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511571470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511571470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511571470
Reply with quote  #2

1511571470
Report to moderator
1511571470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511571470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511571470
Reply with quote  #2

1511571470
Report to moderator
1511571470
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511571470

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511571470
Reply with quote  #2

1511571470
Report to moderator
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:37:13 PM
 #102

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.

I see now looks like -t for gpus is still number of threads, but still related to number of gpus my bad  Roll Eyes

edit: this also fixes the duplicate shares for us for now,  using -t 1 so that info may help with the fix
edit2: ok that still only uses 1 gpu
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:39:34 PM
 #103

Can we hide all the thread & hashrate displayed and only keep found shares & blocks ?
gg234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:39:59 PM
 #104

Thank you and i have 4 gpus with i 13 settings i am getting boos on 3 gpus

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.
boost523
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:40:34 PM
 #105

how to play roulette then?

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                ✯     Get Your FREE Coins NOW!        ✯
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                        ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
Drayg0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:47:37 PM
 #106

I'm loving the GPU miner.  Now I can put that graphics card to work.  I'm getting over 1400 khash/s out of my 280x.  In case anyone is interested my command line is below.

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u drayg0.280 -p x -q -i 22 -t 1
gg234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:49:19 PM
 #107

My test results with GPU miner as follows and i have 4 gpu's

If i use -t 1 - This is working fine

If i use -t 4 - this is showing one thread yay and other 3 boo

So there is something wrong with miner if i have more than 1 gpu



Thank you and i have 4 gpus with i 13 settings i am getting boos on 3 gpus

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:51:48 PM
 #108

My test results with GPU miner as follows and i have 4 gpu's

If i use -t 1 - This is working fine

If i use -t 4 - this is showing one thread yay and other 3 boo

So there is something wrong with miner if i have more than 1 gpu



Thank you and i have 4 gpus with i 13 settings i am getting boos on 3 gpus

Can you post sample batch file for GPU miner

Fresh 64-bit Windows miners with stratum fixes:
For GPU miner pass -t X option where X is a number of GPUs. GPU miner has to be executed from the directory where kernel directory is located.

I do not have a batch file but a command like this should work:

minerd-gpu.exe -o stratum+tcp://rlt.blockquarry.com:3039 -u pinwc4.1 -p x -t 1 -i 22

That was running on a 280X at about 1.4MH/s.  It looks like you can adjust the intensity settings with the -i flag.  Also with -t do not set it to 2 if you do not have that many GPU's, you will get bad shares (boooo) submitted like nonce had mentioned.

Yes we see the same, they plan on fixing this tomorrow.
-t 1 will only use 1 gpu though, still great progress!
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:56:58 PM
 #109

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 09:58:58 PM
 #110

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?

We just confirmed this use -d for each device in a new shell


pttx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:03:02 PM
 #111

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?

We just confirmed this use -d for each device in a new shell




This is weird because -t 6 seem to be working perfectly for solo mining to wallet.

[2014-05-05 22:52:21] accepted: 116/116 (100.00%), 13501 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-05-05 22:58:53] accepted: 117/117 (100.00%), 13493 khash/s (yay!!!)
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:06:48 PM
 #112

Interesting. How many gpu do you have to reach 13.5 MH/s ?
pttx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:09:46 PM
 #113

Interesting. How many gpu do you have to reach 13.5 MH/s ?

-t 6 so 6 gpus?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:13:18 PM
 #114

I'm seeing the same, running the miner with -t 3 on a 3 gpu rig doesn't seem to correctly use the 3 gpu.

Can I run 3 instances of the miner with a single thread on each (dedicated to a single gpu) ?

We just confirmed this use -d for each device in a new shell




This is weird because -t 6 seem to be working perfectly for solo mining to wallet.

[2014-05-05 22:52:21] accepted: 116/116 (100.00%), 13501 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2014-05-05 22:58:53] accepted: 117/117 (100.00%), 13493 khash/s (yay!!!)

Solo hashing is slightly different than using a stratum pool.
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:13:47 PM
 #115

6x 280x or 6x 290x ?
pttx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
May 05, 2014, 10:18:43 PM
 #116

6x 280x or 6x 290x ?

overclocked 290 (1125/1500)
Delivereath
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 10:33:36 AM
 #117

Dev, any plans for the coin ?
TorinT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 11:24:11 AM
 #118

700 roulette coins for sell - .07 btc
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 01:57:09 PM
 #119

how to play roulette then?

This gave us an idea!

Mine and win!

Block finder gets 0.5% random 'Roulette' winner gets 1% and the house gets 0.5%

http://rlt.nonce-pool.com/index.php
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
May 06, 2014, 02:05:34 PM
 #120

WTS: 550 coin for .05 btc

█          AIRTOKEN        |   THE TOKEN FOR MOBILE ACCESS   |       WHITEPAPER         █
[AIRFOX  BROWSER]             ICO September 19th, 2017             [AIRFOX RECHARGE]
▬▬▬▬▬■▄▄▄▄▄        Twitter       Telegram       Slack       Ann Thread       Blog       Reddit        ▄▄▄▄▄■▬▬▬▬▬
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!