Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:17:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RLT] Roulettecoin | POW | New algo | No premine | GPU miner  (Read 21998 times)
tygarbyte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300

4mnth old Miner :-)


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 12:59:35 PM
 #41

New coin with no instruction ? No information about .conf file no RPC port, nothing? A coin only for expert then? Or it is a joke coin?

No joke - joke coin was Maxcoin, i had no idea how to use the maxcoind.exe daemon - noobbutthurt


im no expert, only been at this for 4months - but reading thru the thread, download wallet wait for it to sync - debug

setgenerate true X

where X = core you want use.

wallet mining only for the moment as there wallet has rpc issues so conf file is useless ( better this way imo ), my guess will be that less then a week a gpu miner will be available and clones of this labeling itself as X16


?
{
"version" : 80701,
"protocolversion" : 70002,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 7998,
"timeoffset" : -2,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 0.13356499,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1399032975,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00001000,
"errors" : ""
}

I mine therefor I am Smiley - WIN : WcLLYcZfHQAMMVwiaAtMECZQh1YfCPw88g
1511295445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295445
Reply with quote  #2

1511295445
Report to moderator
1511295445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295445
Reply with quote  #2

1511295445
Report to moderator
1511295445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295445
Reply with quote  #2

1511295445
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295445
Reply with quote  #2

1511295445
Report to moderator
1511295445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295445
Reply with quote  #2

1511295445
Report to moderator
tygarbyte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300

4mnth old Miner :-)


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 01:02:56 PM
 #42

ok got two fx 8350 running, one betting red  Grin and the other betting black   Cheesy. i'll see how lucky each machine is in the morning.

I mine therefor I am Smiley - WIN : WcLLYcZfHQAMMVwiaAtMECZQh1YfCPw88g
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 01:03:45 PM
 #43

New coin with no instruction ? No information about .conf file no RPC port, nothing? A coin only for expert then? Or it is a joke coin?
You don't need to set anything in conf file to use Roulettecoin wallet or solo mine with the wallet. Information about port numbers is provided in opening message, read it carefully.

Sorry I didn't mean to insult anyone. I compiled the daemon and wallet in Linux and found that you haven't include the boost_chrono in makefile. Not a problem with me because I could solve it myself but maybe a little tricky for new users.
The problem it I didn't get any source to connect my client with the network since 2 hours. Would you mind to share any nodes?

Regards,

EDIT: never mind it finally gets connected. Thanks anyway.
kaene
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
May 02, 2014, 01:09:12 PM
 #44

shit)) i waste more time to make cpu miner and have only rejects, but problem was in wallet with rpc, nice devs)))
Our fault, sorry about that.

If I recompile wallet and standalone miner now, should it work? Anyone to confirm this?
ig0tik3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
May 02, 2014, 01:12:42 PM
 #45

shit)) i waste more time to make cpu miner and have only rejects, but problem was in wallet with rpc, nice devs)))
Our fault, sorry about that.

If I recompile wallet and standalone miner now, should it work? Anyone to confirm this?
seems yes.
roulettecoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 02:02:12 PM
 #46

New coin with no instruction ? No information about .conf file no RPC port, nothing? A coin only for expert then? Or it is a joke coin?
You don't need to set anything in conf file to use Roulettecoin wallet or solo mine with the wallet. Information about port numbers is provided in opening message, read it carefully.

Sorry I didn't mean to insult anyone. I compiled the daemon and wallet in Linux and found that you haven't include the boost_chrono in makefile. Not a problem with me because I could solve it myself but maybe a little tricky for new users.
The problem it I didn't get any source to connect my client with the network since 2 hours. Would you mind to share any nodes?

Regards,

EDIT: never mind it finally gets connected. Thanks anyway.
I didn't notice that seed nodes were already saturated with connections, I will add more IPs to dnsseed ASAP. Thanks for pointing that out. Here are some node IPs in case someone else has connection problems:

84.54.168.23
54.84.102.48
128.2.209.18
107.170.253.97
50.191.199.127
85.25.26.232
173.1.1.213
173.1.1.212
213.37.105.92
62.210.177.2

EDIT: dnsseed.roulettecoin.cc is now automatically seeded with network nodes, that should fix connection problems.
jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


Forget-about-it


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 03:55:27 PM
 #47

Seems network has stabilized to the current hash rate, havent found a block in 5 hrs. 

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:57:19 PM
 #48

Seems network has stabilized to the current hash rate, havent found a block in 5 hrs. 
Then I must be very lucky, mined 3 blocks just in the in last hour. I have about 130 kh/s on i7-4820K. But network hash rate went up a lot today.

My hobby: mining CPU-only coins with GPU
flubber
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 05:24:23 PM
 #49

Seems network has stabilized to the current hash rate, havent found a block in 5 hrs. 
Then I must be very lucky, mined 3 blocks just in the in last hour. I have about 130 kh/s on i7-4820K. But network hash rate went up a lot today.

hey i need a windows version of the cpu miner NOW
jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


Forget-about-it


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 05:25:24 PM
 #50

i have about 105k/hash with a 3930k 10 threads, still nothing new. might add in the new node and limit connections to 50-75 (i have 115 active current)

edit *to the request for win stanalone miner, der compile it if you need it NOW... im running the wallet miner.

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
GullibleGooo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 06:57:24 PM
 #51

I would like to mine this, it looks interesting. However, I need more specific instructions. I am kind of slow and stupid that way, sorry... Smiley
I have downloaded wallet and cpuminer. Usually, I start a bat file and it opens cpuminer... Now, I have no idea where to start. What do I do? If you think it is a bother to write, maybe give me a link. All these files make me dizzy (they don't even have file extensions!), I just want to mine... I have Windows 8.

Anyway, can we be open to discuss the trademark and logo? We have CasinoCoin, JackpotCoin etc. Also, isn't it time to drop the "coin" in every trademark, it starts to feel very old-school. What do you think, dev? Change of trademark would most likely be beneficial if we going for the long run. I make claims to be a marketing strategist.

SaveCoin - Proof of Funds! 65% yearly interest, NOT PoS!
roulettecoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 07:40:27 PM
 #52

I would like to mine this, it looks interesting. However, I need more specific instructions. I am kind of slow and stupid that way, sorry... Smiley
I have downloaded wallet and cpuminer. Usually, I start a bat file and it opens cpuminer... Now, I have no idea where to start. What do I do? If you think it is a bother to write, maybe give me a link. All these files make me dizzy (they don't even have file extensions!), I just want to mine... I have Windows 8.
There is no CPU miner binary for Windows yet. If you want to mine RLT, just run the wallet exe and type "setgenerate true" in the debug window as with any other coin.
Anyway, can we be open to discuss the trademark and logo? We have CasinoCoin, JackpotCoin etc. Also, isn't it time to drop the "coin" in every trademark, it starts to feel very old-school. What do you think, dev? Change of trademark would most likely be beneficial if we going for the long run. I make claims to be a marketing strategist.
We wouldn't even call the current graphics a logo, it's just a placeholder image that doesn't scale down very well. Will be definitely changed in the future. As for the name, we like the current one, it's kind of related to the randomized mining algorithm.
mohammedfaiz143
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 07:46:50 PM
 #53

How to get a wallet for linux since I can't find any source in the OP .

flubber
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:03:31 PM
 #54

jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


Forget-about-it


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:05:14 PM
 #55

I would like to mine this, it looks interesting. However, I need more specific instructions. I am kind of slow and stupid that way, sorry... Smiley
I have downloaded wallet and cpuminer. Usually, I start a bat file and it opens cpuminer... Now, I have no idea where to start. What do I do? If you think it is a bother to write, maybe give me a link. All these files make me dizzy (they don't even have file extensions!), I just want to mine... I have Windows 8.
There is no CPU miner binary for Windows yet. If you want to mine RLT, just run the wallet exe and type "setgenerate true" in the debug window as with any other coin.
Anyway, can we be open to discuss the trademark and logo? We have CasinoCoin, JackpotCoin etc. Also, isn't it time to drop the "coin" in every trademark, it starts to feel very old-school. What do you think, dev? Change of trademark would most likely be beneficial if we going for the long run. I make claims to be a marketing strategist.
We wouldn't even call the current graphics a logo, it's just a placeholder image that doesn't scale down very well. Will be definitely changed in the future. As for the name, we like the current one, it's kind of related to the randomized mining algorithm.

GullibleGooo, typing "setgenerate true" in the help > debug window > console will start the miner on all current cpu cores/threads.  to specify a number of threads type "setgenerate true x" where x is the number of threads youd like to run.

roulettecoin dev, Id name the algo roulette Wink or come up with something so we can identify it quickly.  Launch seemed good, after the miners are spruced up and available whats next?

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
roulettecoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:10:28 PM
 #56

How to get a wallet for linux since I can't find any source in the OP .
https://github.com/roulettecoin/roulettecoin
There are also 64-bit Linux binaries in release downloads.
roulettecoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 08:28:04 PM
 #57

roulettecoin dev, Id name the algo roulette Wink or come up with something so we can identify it quickly.  Launch seemed good, after the miners are spruced up and available whats next?
Roulette as a name for algorithm sounds good Cheesy. Long term plan is top secret for now Cool. But we can tell you some things it doesn't involve: creating an empty marketing hype and getting on an exchange fast to pump & dump.
mohammedfaiz143
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:02:25 PM
 #58

How to get a wallet for linux since I can't find any source in the OP .
https://github.com/roulettecoin/roulettecoin
There are also 64-bit Linux binaries in release downloads.

Thanks didn't notice it .

GullibleGooo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:14:49 PM
 #59

Roulette as a name for algorithm sounds good Cheesy. Long term plan is top secret for now Cool. But we can tell you some things it doesn't involve: creating an empty marketing hype and getting on an exchange fast to pump & dump.

Yes, the word 'roulette' for an algorithm is good, but it is not a good trademark for a coin. I almost skipped reading the thread because of it, since in the shadow of CasinoCoin JackpotCoin BetCoin or whatever, how interesting can it be with a RouletteCoin? At first, it sounds like a novelty idea, a cheap clone. It is misleading as it does not indicate innovation and thought, nor integrity or character, just a rather blunt gamecoin. It would be a pity if this coin went by unnoticed.
Please re-consider the brand of the coin. Keep in mind the competition for new coins are fiercer than ever, most investors and traders only take a few seconds to browse through a list of (to them) unknown coins. One needs to stick out in a credible way.

SaveCoin - Proof of Funds! 65% yearly interest, NOT PoS!
GullibleGooo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:19:55 PM
 #60


GullibleGooo, typing "setgenerate true" in the help > debug window > console will start the miner on all current cpu cores/threads.  to specify a number of threads type "setgenerate true x" where x is the number of threads youd like to run.


Thanks a lot guys! I had no idea one could mine from the wallet Smiley

In the unlikely event that someone else is in need of this information, I include more thorough instructions from xpm123.com/howtomining.html:

1. Open your wallet, waiting for synchronizing with network over.

2. From Help-Debug Window-Console, use the command “setgenerate true”.

For example: setgenerate true 3

“3” means that mining is limited to 3 processors. If you have a CPU with 4 cores, one will be idle.

“-1” means unlimited. Mining will occupy 100% CPU.

3. Use “getmininginfo” to check your mining state.

Notice: “hashespersec” means the speed of computing primes, but it does not show all of the mining efficiency.

SaveCoin - Proof of Funds! 65% yearly interest, NOT PoS!
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!