Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:46:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
Author Topic: A Complete Guide to P2Pool - Merged Mining (BTC/NMC/DVC/IXC/I0C) plus LTC, Linux  (Read 182701 times)
Kenshin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 01:21:25 AM
 #321

Thank I got it to work now. Just a quick question, so if I use my own p2pool to mine, this is the same as sole mining isn't it?
1481107594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107594
Reply with quote  #2

1481107594
Report to moderator
1481107594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107594
Reply with quote  #2

1481107594
Report to moderator
1481107594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107594
Reply with quote  #2

1481107594
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481107594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107594
Reply with quote  #2

1481107594
Report to moderator
1481107594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107594
Reply with quote  #2

1481107594
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2014, 01:16:53 PM
 #322

Thank I got it to work now. Just a quick question, so if I use my own p2pool to mine, this is the same as sole mining isn't it?

NO you are connected to everyone

It is designed initially for 1 miner per node, it's the whole point

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Kenshin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 03:25:24 PM
 #323

Thank I got it to work now. Just a quick question, so if I use my own p2pool to mine, this is the same as sole mining isn't it?

NO you are connected to everyone

It is designed initially for 1 miner per node, it's the whole point

So this is consider, pool mining? So not solo mining? I was panicking so I stop using it, thinking I am never going to find the block.  Tongue

So my pool is connected to other p2pool? So if someone find a block in the p2pool. I still get shares in my own pool?
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2014, 04:37:15 PM
 #324

Thank I got it to work now. Just a quick question, so if I use my own p2pool to mine, this is the same as sole mining isn't it?

NO you are connected to everyone

It is designed initially for 1 miner per node, it's the whole point

So this is consider, pool mining? So not solo mining? I was panicking so I stop using it, thinking I am never going to find the block.  Tongue

So my pool is connected to other p2pool? So if someone find a block in the p2pool. I still get shares in my own pool?

Yup exactly

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:43:07 PM
 #325

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 01:19:30 AM
 #326

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 01:45:13 AM
 #327

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am implement fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

Looking here: https://litecoin.info/P2Pool_mining_guide

It says this:

If you want to add a fee to your node, to acquire funds from any other miners you might potentially get to join your node, you can simply add -f 1 to your p2pool.bat. Using a value of 1, your node will take a 1% mining fee from any miners and deposit it to the address set by the -a flag, or to the default address of your Litecoin client (if the wallet is loaded).

Is this not adding a fee per payout or is only adding a one time fee?

It's not clear.



bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 01:56:27 AM
 #328

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am impliment fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

What happens is you get shares as payment. At 50% it should even out.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 02:10:02 AM
 #329

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am implement fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

What happens is you get shares as payment. At 50% it should even out.

I am not sure what you mean by shares? Is there something I need to change on my end?
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 02:14:39 AM
 #330

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am implement fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

What happens is you get shares as payment. At 50% it should even out.

I am not sure what you mean by shares? Is there something I need to change on my end?

No you'll see, it'll work just set the fee

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 02:40:48 AM
 #331

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am implement fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

What happens is you get shares as payment. At 50% it should even out.

I am not sure what you mean by shares? Is there something I need to change on my end?

No you'll see, it'll work just set the fee

I still have no idea what you are talking about, really!!

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 02:52:43 AM
 #332

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am implement fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

What happens is you get shares as payment. At 50% it should even out.

I am not sure what you mean by shares? Is there something I need to change on my end?

No you'll see, it'll work just set the fee

I still have no idea what you are talking about, really!!



You'll get half the shares.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 02:59:06 AM
 #333

How do I setup fees on every payment with P2Pool?

Thanks,

On everyone? You can't unless you build something custom.

So what's the donate thing then?
If I am implement fees on P2Pool what about eloipool?

What happens is you get shares as payment. At 50% it should even out.

I am not sure what you mean by shares? Is there something I need to change on my end?

No you'll see, it'll work just set the fee

I still have no idea what you are talking about, really!!



You'll get half the shares.

Let's start over because I not fully getting something.

If I long two of my friends each one of my avalon asic's an I continue to mine with my avy mini and 5 x ice fury's at home I will get 50% of the shares they add to my p2pool server?

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 05:07:03 AM
 #334

You'll get 50% of theirs and 100% of yours.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 11:03:17 AM
 #335

You'll get 50% of theirs and 100% of yours.

Do I need to do anything? like the remove the --give-author from the startup command?

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 08:22:39 PM
 #336

You'll get 50% of theirs and 100% of yours.

Do I need to do anything? like the remove the --give-author from the startup command?



No

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Kenshin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 08:38:21 PM
 #337

Does this happens to everyone? I go the P2Pool running for Bitcoin merged mining and Litecoin scrypt mining. Then I can't get online. Because it is pulling so much bandwidth? I then turn off the P2Pools and then my internet is super fast again.  Huh
eroxors
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Think. Positive. Thoughts.


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 05:10:59 AM
 #338

Does this happens to everyone? I go the P2Pool running for Bitcoin merged mining and Litecoin scrypt mining. Then I can't get online. Because it is pulling so much bandwidth? I then turn off the P2Pools and then my internet is super fast again.  Huh

Yes. It happens to me. I don't know why though, because it's not pulling that much bandwidth.

Don't get caught up in the game and have a nice day!
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 05:12:39 AM
 #339

Does this happens to everyone? I go the P2Pool running for Bitcoin merged mining and Litecoin scrypt mining. Then I can't get online. Because it is pulling so much bandwidth? I then turn off the P2Pools and then my internet is super fast again.  Huh

Yes. It happens to me. I don't know why though, because it's not pulling that much bandwidth.

It's not the bandwidth, it's your router not handling all the tracked nats

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Kenshin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 10:19:21 AM
 #340

Does this happens to everyone? I go the P2Pool running for Bitcoin merged mining and Litecoin scrypt mining. Then I can't get online. Because it is pulling so much bandwidth? I then turn off the P2Pools and then my internet is super fast again.  Huh

Yes. It happens to me. I don't know why though, because it's not pulling that much bandwidth.

It's not the bandwidth, it's your router not handling all the tracked nats

So what is the best way to do it? So that my network can handle it?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!