Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 06:11:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [RE-ANN] GrowthCoin PoW/PoS - 100% per year - Version 1.3.0.1  (Read 41254 times)
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 06:40:49 PM
 #401

But the strange thing is that the network is not minting any PoW. It would take 12 hours @1MH/s to find a block. Not ideal, but not impossible, and the difficulty should come way down once that block is found. Is no one mining this?


I try yesterday night but I have only 75KH/s of power.
I could mine tomorrow for 12h at the same rate, but it is too few.

p.s.
8° position at http://askcoin.net
With this voting rate, maybe GRW will be accepted in 2 months.

I'm mining GRW at 7.5 MH/s for 6 hours now, still can't find a block. It looks like PoW is stuck somehow Sad

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508825492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508825492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508825492
Reply with quote  #2

1508825492
Report to moderator
SolidStateSurvivor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555


Solo Miner Legend


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2014, 07:46:24 PM
 #402

I'm mining GRW at 7.5 MH/s for 6 hours now, still can't find a block. It looks like PoW is stuck somehow Sad

This can't be right, I just tried with 740 KH/s and within 3-4 mins I found a block!

Status: 2/unconfirmed, broadcast through 9 node(s)
Date: 2014-09-12 21:43
Source: Generated
Credit: 6.25 GRW (matures in 48 more block(s))
Net amount: 0.00 GRW
Transaction ID: eee7f30f800fa59fd07d3fc5f7f5c07c6b49f851b294f0f07b1cf0d2a7343137

Then again, I'm the HashMeister of solo mining. Roll Eyes

Founding member of Hashmeisters Inc...
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 08:09:02 PM
 #403

I'm mining GRW at 7.5 MH/s for 6 hours now, still can't find a block. It looks like PoW is stuck somehow Sad

This can't be right, I just tried with 740 KH/s and within 3-4 mins I found a block!

Status: 2/unconfirmed, broadcast through 9 node(s)
Date: 2014-09-12 21:43
Source: Generated
Credit: 6.25 GRW (matures in 48 more block(s))
Net amount: 0.00 GRW
Transaction ID: eee7f30f800fa59fd07d3fc5f7f5c07c6b49f851b294f0f07b1cf0d2a7343137

Then again, I'm the HashMeister of solo mining. Roll Eyes

Yes it's unstuck now, finding blocks too Smiley

dengnizaidongji
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266

Colossuscoin - the future of payment methods


View Profile
September 13, 2014, 07:45:53 AM
 #404

my wallet can not sync

Colossuscoin - the future of payment methods
broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 10:02:41 PM
 #405

The newest wallet says checkpoint out of date or something like that. Whats up with GRW? Anyone?

GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 10:44:54 PM
 #406

The newest wallet says checkpoint out of date or something like that. Whats up with GRW? Anyone?
Just checked my GRW wallet and everything looks fine, no warning messages.

broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 08:02:32 AM
 #407


GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 10:56:04 AM
 #408



Please wait until the wallet is fully synchronized, warning message should be gone by then.

broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 05:34:57 PM
 #409

The wallet has only one active connection and is not even showing any blocks syncing. The wallet has been running all night and the last block received was 4 days ago.

GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 06:18:36 PM
 #410

The wallet has only one active connection and is not even showing any blocks syncing. The wallet has been running all night and the last block received was 4 days ago.

Did you encrypt the wallet or it was syncing unencrypted?
If you have stake ready coins and wallet is unlocked when syncing it can mint a PoS block on the unsynced chain and end up on the fork.
There is some stake amount on your screenshot so probably that's the case.
You have to backup your wallet.dat , delete blockchain files and re-sync from the scratch.
(if your wallet is unencrypted it's better to sync with new empty wallet and copy your main wallet.dat from backup only when finished)
Within a next few days I will try to make a bootstrap file for GRW for faster sync and upload it somewhere.

broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 17, 2014, 11:19:16 PM
 #411

Did you encrypt the wallet or it was syncing unencrypted? Never

Why do I have to end up deleting the entire blockchain and downloading it from scratch every 2 weeks? I have had to do this a bunch of times.  Roll Eyes

GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 12:15:55 AM
 #412

Did you encrypt the wallet or it was syncing unencrypted? Never

Why do I have to end up deleting the entire blockchain and downloading it from scratch every 2 weeks? I have had to do this a bunch of times.  Roll Eyes

You have to encrypt the wallet and sync with locked wallet or it will keep staking not synced and will fork again.
Or you can sync with new empty wallet and copy the main wallet to the working dir only when fully synced.

There is a bug in many PoS coins, not only GRW - wallet is not intended to stake while syncing but actually it does at some point.

ice00
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 282


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2014, 06:03:52 AM
 #413

Did you encrypt the wallet or it was syncing unencrypted? Never

Why do I have to end up deleting the entire blockchain and downloading it from scratch every 2 weeks? I have had to do this a bunch of times.  Roll Eyes

You have to encrypt the wallet and sync with locked wallet or it will keep staking not synced and will fork again.
Or you can sync with new empty wallet and copy the main wallet to the working dir only when fully synced.

There is a bug in many PoS coins, not only GRW - wallet is not intended to stake while syncing but actually it does at some point.

The alternative is to start the wallet with the reservebalance option to 9999999 and then, when it is sync, just put reservebalance false so it can POS.

NXT: 1408301140704352478
EMC: Ec2TpuRxcYr4WHMp12vZYck5ch3ymzskbZ
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 02:21:57 PM
 #414

Guess that's one way to encourage people to keep their clients open all the time - if you don't, you'll fork. Wink

Perhaps PoS minting should be temporarily disabled for a period at startup:

1) If the timestamp of the last block is older than expected
2) If the local height is lower than the height peers are reporting

Disabling PoS would be temporary only, otherwise a rogue node (with fake height), or a stalled network could prevent any new PoS minting.
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 03:26:17 PM
 #415

Perhaps PoS minting should be temporarily disabled for a period at startup:

unick had planned a fix ...

... The other thing that might be happening, is that if you generate PoS block BEFORE being fully synced to the network, you might indeed get stuck on a fork.  I'll try to get that fixed for the next release. the quick fix for that is to start your client with -reservebalance=99999999

but last github commit is from 2 months ago ...

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 03:41:08 PM
 #416

I've been having problems lately with the gui. I use Ubuntu 14.04.

The daemon is working, but when I start the gui to use coin control (as AFAIK cannot be used with rpc commands), it is too slow and unresponsive. After some months I've accumulated a lot of dust (blocks under 2 GRW or so), and I cannot combine them as the GUI does not work correctly. I miss the wonderful changes done by noise23 to TRK, with the option to automatically select blocks under a certain coin age.

I'm considering moving everything to new wallet with a single block. I know that I will lost coin age, but I'm currently staking at a much slower pace than two months ago.

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 03:48:12 PM
 #417


I'm considering moving everything to new wallet with a single block. I know that I will lost coin age, but I'm currently staking at a much slower pace than two months ago.

Sounds like your client may be too busy trying to find blocks to stake. Try "reservebalance true 999999" in the debug console (or commandline switch -reservebalance=999999) to see if that helps with responsiveness. This command will effectively disable staking and should hopefully let you use coin control.
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 03:57:41 PM
 #418


I'm considering moving everything to new wallet with a single block. I know that I will lost coin age, but I'm currently staking at a much slower pace than two months ago.

Sounds like your client may be too busy trying to find blocks to stake. Try "reservebalance true 999999" in the debug console (or commandline switch -reservebalance=999999) to see if that helps with responsiveness. This command will effectively disable staking and should hopefully let you use coin control.

I always start the GUI with reservebalance activated. The problem may be related to having too many blocks (>40k), but not with them attempting to stake.

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 04:00:39 PM
 #419

If you don't have any huge outputs (ie 99% dust with one massive output which you don't want to lose coin age on) then you could try sending decent amounts (say 1-2% of your balance) back to yourself a few times, to see if that helps the UI become more responsive?
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 04:09:43 PM
 #420

If you don't have any huge outputs (ie 99% dust with one massive output which you don't want to lose coin age on) then you could try sending decent amounts (say 1-2% of your balance) back to yourself a few times, to see if that helps the UI become more responsive?

Good idea. All the blocks are very small, so that may work. I will try to move a percentage of my coins and then try to start again the UI.

Thanks

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!