Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 06:11:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [RE-ANN] GrowthCoin PoW/PoS - 100% per year - Version 1.3.0.1  (Read 41260 times)
SolidStateSurvivor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555


Solo Miner Legend


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2015, 10:27:43 AM
 #561

Yes I often send the whole lot back to my wallet, to get it all in one bunch after it has been split too many time. ("Payment to yourself").

You need like 5-9 coin days to get it to stake too. At least if you transfer it to yourself.

Founding member of Hashmeisters Inc...
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- gmaxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508825503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508825503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508825503
Reply with quote  #2

1508825503
Report to moderator
1508825503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508825503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508825503
Reply with quote  #2

1508825503
Report to moderator
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400


View Profile
June 26, 2015, 10:53:26 AM
 #562

Yes I often send the whole lot back to my wallet, to get it all in one bunch after it has been split too many time. ("Payment to yourself").

You need like 9 coin days to get it to stake too.

That's a bummer. Many of these mined blocks have nearly 300000 confirms, so I was hoping to generate some nice interest. If I'd known of this issue I would have consolidated the outputs months ago.

I wonder how many other people are in the same situation? It would be handy if the coin client had a simple check to alert the user, "your outputs are too small, so you're never going to stake"
SolidStateSurvivor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555


Solo Miner Legend


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2015, 11:11:39 AM
 #563

They do stake, it's just that you get very small outputs, like 1 GRW or less. That's why I gather it all in one big block (454cc anyone? Tongue)

You can easily see it all in CC, weight and size.


Edit: 13 635 transactions?!? Shocked http://grw.blockx.info/address/GVz1XBrTDGa2Bf7Sb3fj54eafepXviPmBg

Founding member of Hashmeisters Inc...
unick
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 26, 2015, 12:32:21 PM
 #564

yeah with this diff small and really small output might take longer to stake.


also remember that staking is supposed to happen around 5 days, but currently the minimum age is more around 9+ days.


Coin control is a good idea to combine smaller block if that is your case

Awesome Explorers for Awesome Coins | Show some BTC love here: 1AAYAZgaz2me7hyumexUZzcyGRZEYtCx5C
HoboNickels: hbn.blockx.info | BottleCaps: cap.blockx.info | GrowthCoin: grw.blockx.info
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 05:56:16 AM
 #565

I decided to leave it going overnight and can see it's now staked 4 times. Smiley Here's an example...

http://grw.blockx.info/tx/a40780f0976cf3833a8e88279d11373feef6580f1e0aa48979e4cbe52594245d

If I'm reading this right, the client didn't split or combine any inputs when minting? I guess I'll leave it going for a few more days, to get the most out of the oldest unspent outputs, and then consolidate my 13k+ unspent outputs (most are only single digits of GRW, some are even less than 1 GRW) into more substantial outputs.
unick
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 27, 2015, 02:06:20 PM
 #566

I decided to leave it going overnight and can see it's now staked 4 times. Smiley Here's an example...

http://grw.blockx.info/tx/a40780f0976cf3833a8e88279d11373feef6580f1e0aa48979e4cbe52594245d

If I'm reading this right, the client didn't split or combine any inputs when minting? I guess I'll leave it going for a few more days, to get the most out of the oldest unspent outputs, and then consolidate my 13k+ unspent outputs (most are only single digits of GRW, some are even less than 1 GRW) into more substantial outputs.

that's good...

The client combined the PoS reward with the generated block instead of splitting.  But everything seems normal to me!

Awesome Explorers for Awesome Coins | Show some BTC love here: 1AAYAZgaz2me7hyumexUZzcyGRZEYtCx5C
HoboNickels: hbn.blockx.info | BottleCaps: cap.blockx.info | GrowthCoin: grw.blockx.info
Coinmin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468


View Profile
July 04, 2015, 12:33:15 AM
 #567

I wanna buy some GRW in Cryptopia coz I love a high POS coins, but first I need to know what is the next dev plans for this coin. ...so quiet here...
broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 10, 2015, 12:47:49 AM
 #568

What exchange is this GRW traded on & anyone know the current price? I have 104,630 GRWs.

Edit: https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange?market=GRW_BTC

What is the bootstrap file for?

GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
LosMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 01:20:15 AM
 #569

Unick,

Since the block explorer seems to be down, have we approached PressTab to see if he would be willing to host the chain at http://www.presstab.pw ?
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 02:17:02 AM
 #570

I wonder what presstab would charge to look over the code and clean it up. I know Noise23 dev was getting involved, and he is very talented too.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
tokyoghetto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
August 04, 2015, 01:09:25 PM
 #571

it would be nice to get listed on another exchange like Bittrex or Cryptsy.

s3v3nh4cks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2015, 01:04:26 AM
 #572

Is Wallet 1.3.0.1 the latest wallet?? What exchanges is GRW available on?

PIVX: DPQabewFmgSFxAtZPKszNKb2E6eHqPfJt5
kePd8CT5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 22, 2015, 01:22:11 PM
 #573

Is Wallet 1.3.0.1 the latest wallet?? What exchanges is GRW available on?

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange?market=GRW_BTC

wpstudio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2015, 09:22:48 PM
 #574

Any updates on this coin?  Any thought progress?  Any growth???  (drum rimshot)
wpstudio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2015, 02:28:00 PM
 #575

Anyone still have an active wallet?  What is the current block number?  I'm assuming its around 1,385,242
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
October 29, 2015, 03:34:30 PM
 #576

Anyone still have an active wallet?  What is the current block number?  I'm assuming its around 1,385,242
current block is 1410635

some nodes:
Code:
addnode=104.255.67.131
addnode=128.199.191.230
addnode=188.226.240.91
addnode=203.20.114.252
addnode=107.128.25.135
addnode=98.115.147.74
addnode=24.85.114.101
addnode=111.161.32.123
addnode=74.193.32.225
addnode=108.51.41.64
addnode=69.17.240.5
addnode=104.236.48.13

broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
November 09, 2015, 04:26:10 AM
 #577

Long live GrowthCoin, my wallet is staking away like a champ.  Tongue

GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
SolidStateSurvivor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555


Solo Miner Legend


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2015, 10:39:55 AM
 #578

Now I get checkpoint too old, when syncing, anyone else getting this?

Founding member of Hashmeisters Inc...
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
December 16, 2015, 02:16:43 PM
 #579

Now I get checkpoint too old, when syncing, anyone else getting this?
This message is normal if wallet still syncing.

SolidStateSurvivor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555


Solo Miner Legend


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2016, 07:51:57 PM
 #580

Has anyone ever traded here? https://askcoin.net/trading/GRW/BTC

Founding member of Hashmeisters Inc...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!