Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:41:26 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28]
  Print  
Author Topic: Chrome Browser extension: MtGox trading bot  (Read 67214 times)
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 01, 2013, 03:36:12 PM
 #541

Just downloaded the modified bot..  The chart zoom out or setting button on the popup will not work, like everything on the far right hand side of the popup is un-clickable.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
1480765286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765286
Reply with quote  #2

1480765286
Report to moderator
1480765286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765286
Reply with quote  #2

1480765286
Report to moderator
1480765286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765286
Reply with quote  #2

1480765286
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480765286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765286
Reply with quote  #2

1480765286
Report to moderator
1480765286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765286
Reply with quote  #2

1480765286
Report to moderator
1480765286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480765286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480765286
Reply with quote  #2

1480765286
Report to moderator
Gimmoroy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
July 04, 2013, 10:27:32 PM
 #542

Am I blind, or this bot do nothing like "average value for fetch interval" ? Please, someone confirm this. Naturally, it fetch something, that can be interpreted as a " price on close" ....  but it's absolutely wrong in mathematical sense IMHO, but correspond tradition.
dudeguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 07, 2013, 06:29:45 AM
 #543

Am I blind, or this bot do nothing like "average value for fetch interval" ? Please, someone confirm this. Naturally, it fetch something, that can be interpreted as a " price on close" ....  but it's absolutely wrong in mathematical sense IMHO, but correspond tradition.


I feel like the MACD trading on this bot is terribly suited for the volitile BTC market. You'd think you could figure out a short trend if you just looked at the graph moment by moment--and you can, but I have experimented with a variety of settings and like everyone else I have come to the conclusion you should just use EMA sample time 1H and long trade. Had I done that I would have sold at around $94 and would still be riding the wave down since the 1st of July.

There is money to be made on the way down, however this bot is unable to find it.
conspirosphere.tk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


Revolution will be decentralized


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2013, 03:19:01 PM
 #544

I now have the impression that this bot is "retarded", in the sense that there seems to be a time lag of a few hours. Check out the pic below to see what I mean (notice the EMA cross unseen by the bot). Any comment /suggestion would be appreciated.

edit: I see now that changing the timespan on bitcoincharts moves the EMA crosses.


maverick1337
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
July 08, 2013, 03:59:43 PM
 #545

That's because on the chart to the left you're looking at the 15-min interval (upper left corner) and on the bot it's on the 1-hr interval (at the top). I could be wrong though.
sukiho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
July 19, 2013, 09:22:38 AM
 #546

Is there a way to clear the cache of this bot? I cant find where chrome stores it. I dont think this bot is 100% reliable when it comes to calculating a moving average, at least the version Im using TobliBot 0.2.9.1., altho its close. If you change a setting and then go back to your original one it will show crossovers where there was none before and shouldnt be any, so its somehow changing its calculations while using the same data. also it often shows crossovers which dont show when you use backtracking tools or charts. its fairly accurate so if you back off a little, say change 10/21 to 11/21 you will should be ok. I would use this bot on a conservative setting if you are sleeping but better off using manual charts if you are expecting a crossover. apart from that the bot is perfect. if it was accurate I would rely on it full time.

edit: I just installed the original bot and it seems ok, heres a comparison of the same times with the same settings, the toblibot is at the top and its crossed over whereas the original is showing the correct results

12:00     93.511   94.675   94.723   -0.051%
12:00     93.511   94.667   94.627   0.042%
Pompobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
July 19, 2013, 09:50:10 AM
 #547

Is there a way to clear the cache of this bot? I cant find where chrome stores it. I dont think this bot is 100% reliable when it comes to calculating a moving average, at least the version Im using TobliBot 0.2.9.1., altho its close. If you change a setting and then go back to your original one it will show crossovers where there was none before and shouldnt be any, so its somehow changing its calculations while using the same data. also it often shows crossovers which dont show when you use backtracking tools or charts. its fairly accurate so if you back off a little, say change 10/21 to 11/21 you will should be ok. I would use this bot on a conservative setting if you are sleeping but better off using manual charts if you are expecting a crossover. apart from that the bot is perfect. if it was accurate I would rely on it full time.

edit: I just installed the original bot and it seems ok, heres a comparison of the same times with the same settings, the toblibot is at the top and its crossed over whereas the original is showing the correct results

12:00     93.511   94.675   94.723   -0.051%
12:00     93.511   94.667   94.627   0.042%

for the "original one" you mean the first toblibot version or the piotr_n bot?

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs                                               
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs     
X-Blockchain DAO

sukiho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
July 19, 2013, 10:25:51 AM
 #548



for the "original one" you mean the first toblibot version or the piotr_n bot?
I mean the piotr_n bot, I cant find the first toblibot but I just tried eduk's version which was based on an early toblibot and it seems ok, so I guess its a change that was made to a later version of the toblibot thats causing the problem, unless its something to do with cached data getting corrupted. heres the same data in eduk's version:

12:00   93.511   94.668   94.637   0.032%




Gimmoroy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
July 19, 2013, 02:49:19 PM
 #549

You can find piotr_n bot in google store.
Where you use TobliBot - it can be completely refreshed by using "Reload (Ctrl+R)" in Chrome "extensions" page.
For all who interested - http://www.mediafire.com/?o1yzy7u788igqer - all versions of bot
sukiho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
July 19, 2013, 05:10:11 PM
 #550

thanks for posting those. they actually all seem to have this problem. eduks version was running perfectly but as soon as I changed the settings the data seems to get corrupted. as you can see from the data I posted its enough of a change to give you unwanted sells and buys which makes these bots pretty useless for anything but an educational tool, altho I can see from the code that a lot of time has been put into them and I do appreciate that. I see that at one stage a bug corrupting data when user updated settings while fetching data was fixed, so it could be related to that
 
anyway, just a warning that if you are using this bot it is posibly trading at different settings from what you set at

edit: Im noticing a problem with function G in sha512.js, a is undefined, maybe this is related to the problem?
Gimmoroy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile
July 20, 2013, 12:50:38 PM
 #551

edit: Im noticing a problem with function G in sha512.js, a is undefined, maybe this is related to the problem?

No. It's just chrome internal idiocy. Real error in some other place. Maybe other page (options/popup). Them all have separate console  Embarrassed . Call it as inspect element -> console.

Bot errors you wrote about are because of caching. Simple make new settings, press save, press refresh on extensions page. No any errors.

Use latest version of bot - it's most reliable.

edit: TobliBot (I don't check previous versions) also have a timing in logic error - it shows different time at the same operations in diagram/table and log. More then one time step. 
xzempt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


End Economic Slavery


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 01:54:12 PM
 #552

does this still work?

ReCat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 06:25:20 PM
 #553

does this still work?


I have never seen such a dumb question in my life.

BTC: 1recatirpHBjR9sxgabB3RDtM6TgntYUW
Hold onto what you love with all your might, Because you can never know when - Oh. What you love is now gone.
Pompobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:19:01 PM
 #554

does this still work?


I have never seen such a dumb question in my life.

I hope it was ironic, but I'm not sure about it

██████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
██████████████████████
|
WINGS           
Where DAO Unicorns are born
|
.
1st Bitcoin & Ethereum DAO for DAOs                                               
1st Decentralized Chatbot to Smart Contracts Interaction System

|
.
Wings Bounties Earn Eggs     
X-Blockchain DAO

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!