Bitcoin Forum
October 14, 2019, 02:42:32 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NSGminer v0.9.4: The Fastest NeoScrypt GPU Miner  (Read 218807 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
supersnips
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 27, 2017, 04:37:36 PM
 #321





you forgot the Trojan there. well i dont get this message on other miners at all.

But

 if this isnt one, thanks for your work and effort to the community. i just shared what i saw, everybody needs to decide for them selve to use or not.
1571064152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571064152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571064152
Reply with quote  #2

1571064152
Report to moderator
1571064152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571064152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571064152
Reply with quote  #2

1571064152
Report to moderator
1571064152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571064152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571064152
Reply with quote  #2

1571064152
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571064152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571064152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571064152
Reply with quote  #2

1571064152
Report to moderator
1571064152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571064152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571064152
Reply with quote  #2

1571064152
Report to moderator
1571064152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571064152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571064152
Reply with quote  #2

1571064152
Report to moderator
bolt1909
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 06:22:31 AM
 #322

So...optimization for rx480 (ellesmere graphics) is not a option?
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2017, 12:11:17 AM
 #323

So...optimization for rx480 (ellesmere graphics) is not a option?

You can try Zawawa's kernel if you want to experiment.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
micky123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 10, 2017, 12:35:04 PM
 #324

Hi All,

I am currently using nsgminer to mine Neoscrypt (FTC) coins and getting a hash rate of about 800KH/s from my two AMD RX480 Sapphire Nitro Plus cards. I feel this hash rate is a bit too low! Anyone else having the same setup who can throw some light on hash rate i should be able to achieve?
If i can achieve better hash rates, could you please share your bat file command line instruction, to see if it matches or tips on how to improve the hash rate, would be appreciated! Thanks!




Etherion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 498
Merit: 260



View Profile
April 27, 2017, 08:18:44 PM
Last edit: April 27, 2017, 08:35:31 PM by Etherion
 #325

I only read the last 6 pages on this so my sincear appology for asking if it has been resolved before.

I am trying to run nsgminer.exe with this command

nsgminer.exe --api-listen -k neoscrypt -o stratum+ssl://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17012 -u Etherion.ws10 -p x --gpu-threads 1 --worksize 64 --intensity 13 --thread-concurrency 64

I only get a cmd window wiht the titeal nsgminer.exe and a blinking curser

running on windows 10 64 bit
amd driver 16.11.3
7 RX480 4GB

what can I do to get nsgminer to run?

If i run nsgminer.exe --benchmark --neoscrypt it does start but not results.
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2017, 12:56:46 PM
 #326

For those who encounter the same issue, see the discussion on GitHub.

nsgminer.exe command box with blinking cursor

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
JohnsonX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 08, 2017, 04:01:11 PM
 #327

Hello ghostlander,

I just tried to mine again ftc after some time and with the gigabyte gtx 750 ti 2gb I got 80 KHs with this bat file configuration:

nsgminer --neoscrypt -g 1 -I 12 -o http://ftc-neo.give-me-coins.com:x -u ? -p ?

You mention in this thread much higher hash rates, can you tell me what settings do you use or maybe any idea why that would happen?

Thank you for efforts.

Wink

ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2017, 09:28:42 PM
 #328

Hello ghostlander,

I just tried to mine again ftc after some time and with the gigabyte gtx 750 ti 2gb I got 80 KHs with this bat file configuration:

nsgminer --neoscrypt -g 1 -I 12 -o http://ftc-neo.give-me-coins.com:x -u ? -p ?

You mention in this thread much higher hash rates, can you tell me what settings do you use or maybe any idea why that would happen?

Thank you for efforts.

Wink

80KH/s is what you get with OpenCL. NeoScrypt CCminer can do over 200KH/s for the 750 Ti. Follow the links in the OP.


"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
JohnsonX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 13, 2017, 02:30:50 AM
 #329


80KH/s is what you get with OpenCL. NeoScrypt CCminer can do over 200KH/s for the 750 Ti. Follow the links in the OP.


Yes, I was using the version for amd cards, my mistake.

With the ccminer version I get 150 Khs without any OC.
With OC I get 180 Khs.
With the official CCminer from github for Windows i got 190 khs.

Maybe it is needed to install the same CUDA version the miner is built with.

Not that it matters anyway, with a 750ti you're mining pennies, I just want to see what it can do.

Thanks ghostlander.

ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2017, 01:10:56 PM
 #330

Well, the 750 Ti consumes little electricity and no doubt the miner can be optimised further.

I get 250KH/s with the 32-bit CUDA 6.5 binary running on a Gigabyte 750 Ti OC @ 1400MHz core / 3250MHz memory on the 64-bit Windows XP machine. 361.43 drivers at the moment, though there are newer available.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
BadAstroZA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2017, 01:07:54 AM
 #331

Hey - keen to get mining some Feathercoin and a bit of googling brought me (back!) here - I have one rig with AMD and another with NVIDIA. Is this a decent option for NVIDIA mining (with GTX 1070s)? I see the OP states "limited support" but I'm wondering if that has been improved since that was posted?

If this is not the best option for NVIDIA rigs, can someone please suggest a NeoScrypt miner that is?

Thanks
iamnewhere
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 05:31:12 PM
 #332

Having some issue with 2 x 1070 on NSGMiner - i just get ~ 1000 KH/s for both cards but as per the calculator from whattomine it should be more like 1000 KH/s for each of the cards.

Just used standard settings: nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://p2pool.neoscrypt.de -u WALLET-ID -p x

Do i have to adapt e.g. Intensity manually? right now it's as per default on "Dynamic"
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2017, 09:11:45 PM
 #333

NeoScrypt CCminer should do better on NVIDIA. Although it hasn't been optimised for Pascal.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
BadAstroZA
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2017, 09:31:31 PM
 #334

Thanks - is NeoScrypt just something that will always work better on AMD due to inherent differences in the GPUs, or is it simply because no one has built an optimised miner for NVIDIA cards yet?
iamnewhere
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 10:06:18 PM
 #335

NeoScrypt CCminer should do better on NVIDIA. Although it hasn't been optimised for Pascal.

Thanks, tried it now with ccminer v2 and get ~ 1000 KH/s (not fully optimized - need to check how to tweak the card for NeoScrypt)
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2017, 02:37:50 PM
 #336

Thanks - is NeoScrypt just something that will always work better on AMD due to inherent differences in the GPUs, or is it simply because no one has built an optimised miner for NVIDIA cards yet?

It works well on many NVIDIA GPUs.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
MetalHelmet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 08:50:30 PM
 #337

Thanks - is NeoScrypt just something that will always work better on AMD due to inherent differences in the GPUs, or is it simply because no one has built an optimised miner for NVIDIA cards yet?

It works well on many NVIDIA GPUs.
what miner (win x64) is recommended ATM for nVidia (GTX 1060) ?
Zayyeah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 07:29:14 PM
 #338

what im doing wrong? i have nsgminer-win64-0.9.2 and it do not see my r9 390 but it see 2x1070 and mining only on them
https://pp.userapi.com/c637320/v637320992/6b2ff/XfW--niecgk.jpg
https://pp.userapi.com/c637320/v637320992/6b308/Y7Lbs-Zpylk.jpg
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 572


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2017, 06:10:01 PM
 #339

I have downloaded this miner. I have GTX1070 NVIDIA x5 But the miner doesnt mine. help me about the bat file command

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
BitJunkie556
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 07:18:29 PM
 #340

Hey guys, what kind of NeoScrypt hashrate are you getting with RX460?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!