Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 01:06:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NSGminer v0.9.4: The Fastest NeoScrypt GPU Miner  (Read 220413 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
zachownsall
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 11:14:46 AM
 #521

I'm so lost. I cannot figure out what to do. No matter what I try the miner goes to the 2nd cmd and is blank and nothing happens. Im trying to mine with a gtx 1080 and am completely lost. What am I doing wrong?!
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -g 1 -w 64 -I 16 -o stratum+tcp://ftc-neo.give-me-coins.com:3336 -O
zachownsall.1:x

Any help is appreciated thanks!
1573650387
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573650387

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573650387
Reply with quote  #2

1573650387
Report to moderator
1573650387
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573650387

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573650387
Reply with quote  #2

1573650387
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573650387
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573650387

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573650387
Reply with quote  #2

1573650387
Report to moderator
1573650387
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573650387

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573650387
Reply with quote  #2

1573650387
Report to moderator
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1181
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2018, 02:56:48 PM
 #522

my hashrate is 470kh its low
please help to get more hashrate

Considering the last public donation was over a year ago, sometimes I ask myself why I should bother with all these requests to get more hash rate.

Was that me ? :-)

I guess it was your 8k FTC received when v0.9.1 was out. Thanks.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
Lumining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 05, 2018, 11:33:29 PM
 #523

Hi guys can someone post me a bat file for RX480 GPUs please?
I can't get it up and running, when I run the bat file, the screen appears for a fraction of a second and closes again.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
jackintro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 03:37:16 AM
 #524

my hashrate is 470kh its low
please help to get more hashrate

Considering the last public donation was over a year ago, sometimes I ask myself why I should bother with all these requests to get more hash rate.

I feel you, build in a small fee =) Times aren't like they used to be.

... and a GUI, people willl gladly pay the (1-1,5%) fee when they can just click the .exe and up& away with just some radiobutton choices and a startbutton in Winx64.
MegoBasha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 11:54:29 AM
 #525

it gives me a black screen
coin GBX
altminer.net
stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:4233


why please?

thanks
Mego
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 01:14:48 PM
 #526

it gives me a black screen
coin GBX
altminer.net
stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:4233


why please?

thanks
Mego


nsgminer doesn't work with altminer.net and few other yaamp/yiimp pools for month already. And seems like nobody cares.
CointoHash411
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 05:48:57 PM
 #527

Does anyone know what the N-Factor is for neoscrypt coins like feathercoin?

-CointoHash411
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404
Merit: 254



View Profile
January 09, 2018, 10:59:23 AM
 #528

it gives me a black screen
coin GBX
altminer.net
stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:4233


why please?

thanks
Mego


try port 10000
cocobball
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 01:10:39 PM
 #529

Thanks for your work going to give a try!
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1181
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2018, 09:15:48 PM
 #530

Does anyone know what the N-Factor is for neoscrypt coins like feathercoin?

-CointoHash411

N=128 for all known NeoScrypt coins.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 10:28:45 AM
 #531

What hashrate can I expect for a GTX 980TI without overclock?
ek2teen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:35:05 AM
 #532

I have one Rx 580 and One Rx 480. What should be the .bat setting?
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 10:18:21 AM
Last edit: January 13, 2018, 12:31:45 PM by gsanjin
 #533

This is log file of black screen with altminer, same with all neoscrypt coins. Everything is working ok with other pools.

Code:
[11:14:19] Probing for an alive pool
[11:14:19] Testing pool stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:10007
[11:14:19] HTTP request failed: Protocol "stratum+tcp" not supported or disabled in libcurl
[11:14:19] JSON stratum auth failed: (unknown reason)
[11:14:19] Unable to get work from pool 0 stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:10007
[11:14:19] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[11:14:19] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[11:14:19] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[11:14:19] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:10007  User: my_wallet_address  Password: c=SPK
[11:14:19] Press any key to exit or the miner will try again in 15s.
olanin12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:04:52 PM
 #534

I am only getting about 400-600 KH/s with a 1080TI. How is everyone else getting more? Do I have something set wrong?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -g 1 -w 128 -I 18  -o stratum+tcp://mining-dutch.nl:3616  -O username


--------------
 OCL 0:  65.0C   64RPM | 638.9 637.6 587.4 KH/s | A:25 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.8/m
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:19:20 PM
Last edit: January 14, 2018, 02:42:10 PM by gsanjin
 #535

I am only getting about 400-600 KH/s with a 1080TI. How is everyone else getting more? Do I have something set wrong?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -g 1 -w 128 -I 18  -o stratum+tcp://mining-dutch.nl:3616  -O username


--------------
 OCL 0:  65.0C   64RPM | 638.9 637.6 587.4 KH/s | A:25 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.8/m

nsgminer is much more optimized for ATI (AMD) cards, use ccminer-x64/KlausT or hsrminer for nVidia cards.
rascabily
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 05:38:26 AM
 #536

I am only getting about 400-600 KH/s with a 1080TI. How is everyone else getting more? Do I have something set wrong?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -g 1 -w 128 -I 18  -o stratum+tcp://mining-dutch.nl:3616  -O username


--------------
 OCL 0:  65.0C   64RPM | 638.9 637.6 587.4 KH/s | A:25 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.8/m

nsgminer is much more optimized for ATI cards, use ccminer-x64/KlausT or hsrminer for nVidia cards.

that miner is better for amd?
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 09:38:14 AM
Last edit: January 14, 2018, 12:29:37 PM by gsanjin
 #537

I am only getting about 400-600 KH/s with a 1080TI. How is everyone else getting more? Do I have something set wrong?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -g 1 -w 128 -I 18  -o stratum+tcp://mining-dutch.nl:3616  -O username


--------------
 OCL 0:  65.0C   64RPM | 638.9 637.6 587.4 KH/s | A:25 R:0 HW:0 U: 2.8/m

nsgminer is much more optimized for ATI cards, use ccminer-x64/KlausT or hsrminer for nVidia cards.

that miner is better for amd?

ATI = AMD. For AMD cards use nsgminer.
gorsek1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 08:01:51 AM
 #538

On the optimized CC miner I get
Nvidia 1070ti: 1350 hasrate
nvidia 1060 6gb OC version: 750

nvidia 1070ti
core: +150
memory: +600

1060 6gb oc:
core: +160
memory: 750

Running on windows 10. Previously i was running ethos but it gave me worse performance than windows for neoscrypt.

--> https://imgur.com/a/7DhSi
huglester
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 10:51:55 AM
 #539

on NVIDIA cards,
should I use NeoScrypt CCminer (and compile) or NSGminer (and compile)?
ccminer version seems a bit old.
but NSGminer shows that it supports NVIDIA cards.

Thank you
philosothink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 04:00:13 AM
 #540

thank you ghostrider for all your hard work.  I'm just some hillbilly learning how to mine and I appreciate your code-child.

you should consider putting in a -ghostriderrocks [0-100] which would direct that percentage of the mining to your project.  When you need new hardware we could just put out the call for miners to dedicate an hour to you or something like that...  count me in.  None of the coin from my AMD rig would be coming my direction, without your dedication to the project.


my humble little rig in the basement is a pair of rx580 4gb cards, and i have an r9 nano on the way to join them.  This rig is running a GTX 1070ti. 

I'm just kicking myself in the backside for not getting into mining sooner...

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!