Bitcoin Forum
October 14, 2019, 04:55:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: NSGminer v0.9.4: The Fastest NeoScrypt GPU Miner  (Read 218807 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
brooklynite1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 6

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2018, 08:01:52 PM
 #601

I downloaded CUDA MINER but it only includes a single ,exe file and doesnt run because it cant find any of its DLL files.

I copied the exe file into the NSG folder and it still doesnt run.

The regular NSG gives me about 60% of the hashrate on my 7 GPU GTX1070 so I thought I try CUDA MINER. Can someone please help me figure out what I am doing wrong here?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@brooklynite/btcz-and-how-it-is-a-distinguished-crytocurrency-bitcoinz-or-bitcoin-2-0
1571072126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571072126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571072126
Reply with quote  #2

1571072126
Report to moderator
1571072126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571072126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571072126
Reply with quote  #2

1571072126
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571072126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571072126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571072126
Reply with quote  #2

1571072126
Report to moderator
1571072126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571072126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571072126
Reply with quote  #2

1571072126
Report to moderator
1571072126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571072126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571072126
Reply with quote  #2

1571072126
Report to moderator
ankiison
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 08:59:07 PM
 #602

NSGMiner isn't working on my ASUS 1060 Single fan x6 cards , other hand ccminer is working fine ! Whats wrong ?

OS : WINDOWS 10 64 Bit
MINING : GOBYTE .
dj--alex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 07:06:20 AM
Last edit: February 26, 2018, 07:47:13 AM by dj--alex
 #603

Please anybody help download linux BINARIES  not source code v0.9.4 GPU NOT CPU
from github i downloaded file nsgminer-cpuminer (!!!)  i don't need mine cpu
it's mistyping and this is GPU miner for linux or not?

i have too much problems with compiling and my computer is above 1000km far from me.
If i install cuda/reboot/etc  server can go down for eternity.

Official uploaded binaries  have minerd file

I cannot execute next command , binaries doesn't exist
Example configuration for the NVIDIA GTX 1080:
Code:
nsgminer -k neoscrypt -g 1 -w 64 -I 15...
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2018, 11:51:19 PM
 #604

I downloaded CUDA MINER but it only includes a single ,exe file and doesnt run because it cant find any of its DLL files.

I copied the exe file into the NSG folder and it still doesnt run.

The regular NSG gives me about 60% of the hashrate on my 7 GPU GTX1070 so I thought I try CUDA MINER. Can someone please help me figure out what I am doing wrong here?

CUDAminer needs libraries from the Visual C++ 2010 redistributable which you can download from Microsoft. Everything else either comes with Windows or compiled in.


NSGMiner isn't working on my ASUS 1060 Single fan x6 cards , other hand ccminer is working fine ! Whats wrong ?

OS : WINDOWS 10 64 Bit
MINING : GOBYTE .

Your cards have 3Gb of memory. Most GTX 1060 have 6Gb. Set the intensity manually to 15.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2018, 11:57:55 PM
 #605

Please anybody help download linux BINARIES  not source code v0.9.4 GPU NOT CPU
from github i downloaded file nsgminer-cpuminer (!!!)  i don't need mine cpu
it's mistyping and this is GPU miner for linux or not?

i have too much problems with compiling and my computer is above 1000km far from me.
If i install cuda/reboot/etc  server can go down for eternity.

Official uploaded binaries  have minerd file

I cannot execute next command , binaries doesn't exist
Example configuration for the NVIDIA GTX 1080:
Code:
nsgminer -k neoscrypt -g 1 -w 64 -I 15...

Linux users are supposed to compile the miners themselves. They need the cURL library with development headers, GNU autotools and GNU C compiler in case of NSGminer. These should be obtainable from system packages. CUDAminer also depends on the CUDA toolkit.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
k0stas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2018, 09:51:43 AM
Last edit: April 14, 2018, 03:03:12 PM by k0stas
 #606

I made some tests on 1050 Ti with cudaminer v1.0.0 using the --mode 2 option which gives the best results, also i have reduce TDP to 58W and the hash rate is about 450KH/s, i was expect from this card to do about 520KH/s on 55W, but ι failed to my calculations.
Changing SM_50 to SM_52 i think gives more stable hash rate.


damm315er
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 539
Merit: 255


View Profile
March 03, 2018, 09:31:48 PM
 #607

Quote
Pool 0 is hiding block contents from us

What information is it hiding?
The Godfather
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 03, 2018, 10:28:46 PM
 #608

how much hash it brings for
1) rx 580 8gb
2) msi gtx 1070 gaming x 8gb

thanks
aciddude
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 26


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2018, 11:34:27 AM
 #609

how much hash it brings for
1) rx 580 8gb
2) msi gtx 1070 gaming x 8gb

thanks


The best way to find out is to try NSGminer with your own hardware...you can tweak certain things and get better performance.

For example.   I have  2x  AMD 280X cards.  1 from MSI  and 1 from XFX.      The MSI 280X  hashes at 550 KH/s   and the XFX 280 hashes at 480 Kh/s

FTC API + Block Explorer https://fsight.chain.tips
Zenophobe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 01:47:52 AM
 #610

I downloaded CUDA MINER but it only includes a single ,exe file and doesnt run because it cant find any of its DLL files.

I copied the exe file into the NSG folder and it still doesnt run.

The regular NSG gives me about 60% of the hashrate on my 7 GPU GTX1070 so I thought I try CUDA MINER. Can someone please help me figure out what I am doing wrong here?

create a .bat file with the following in your cudaminer folder. You don't have to move it anywhere

cudaminer-x64.exe -o stratum+tcp://<POOLINFOHERE>:<PORT> -u <USER OR PAYMENTADDRESS -p x
pause
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2018, 09:59:07 PM
 #611

I made some tests on 1050 Ti with cudaminer v1.0.0 using the --mode 2 option which gives the best results, also i have reduce TDP to 58W and the hash rate is about 450KH/s, i was expect from this card to do about 520KH/s on 55W, but ι failed to my calculations.
Changing SM_50 to SM_52 i think gives more stable hash rate.

My GTX 1060 goes from 715KH/s @ 90W to 505KH/s @ 60W. The memory bandwidth per stream processor is about the same for GP106 and GP107, so the difference is probably due to better power efficiency of 1060 at half the rated TDP.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2018, 10:10:01 PM
 #612

how much hash it brings for
1) rx 580 8gb
2) msi gtx 1070 gaming x 8gb

thanks


The best way to find out is to try NSGminer with your own hardware...you can tweak certain things and get better performance.

For example.   I have  2x  AMD 280X cards.  1 from MSI  and 1 from XFX.      The MSI 280X  hashes at 550 KH/s   and the XFX 280 hashes at 480 Kh/s

If their clock speeds are the same, the difference is due to relaxed memory timings of the XFX one. Could be solved by BIOS patching. My 280X with Elpida BBBG perform no worse than with Hynix AFR.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
dgarnier
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2018, 01:21:38 PM
 #613

I am trying to get nsgminer to run on a windows 10 64bit machine.  I have 1 RX vega56 that I want to mine with using nsgminer, and 3 gtx 1070Ti's that are used by another miner app. 

When I run the batch script it ends with a pop up "nsgminer.exe has stopped working".  I have attached the debug output below and it looks like nsgminer is bombing out at "No binary found, generating from source" 

Anyone have any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

Code:
C:\projects\miners\nsgminer-win64-0.9.4>nsgminer.exe --neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://pool.trezarcoin.com:5566 -u vega -p password --no-nvml --gpu-platform 2 -d 0 -D -T
[2018-03-11 08:07:04] Started nsgminer 0.9.4
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
[08:07:09] Platform 0 devices: 1
[08:07:09]      0       Intel(R) HD Graphics P4600

[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 1 vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 1 name: NVIDIA CUDA
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA 9.1.84
[08:07:09] Platform 1 devices: 3
[08:07:09]      0       GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:09]      1       GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:09]      2       GeForce GTX 1070 Ti

[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 2 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 2 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[08:07:09] OpenCL platform 2 version: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2442.12)
[08:07:09] Platform 2 devices: 1
[08:07:09]      0       gfx901

[08:07:09] OCL 0: Set temperature config: target=89 cutoff=95
[08:07:09] OCL 1: Set temperature config: target=89 cutoff=95
[08:07:09] OCL 2: Set temperature config: target=89 cutoff=95
[08:07:09] Probing for an alive pool
[08:07:09] Popping work to stage thread
[08:07:09] Testing pool stratum+tcp://pool.trezarcoin.com:5566
[08:07:09] HTTP request failed: Protocol "stratum+tcp" not supported or disabled in libcurl
[08:07:09] Failed to connect in json_rpc_call
[08:07:09] initiate_stratum with sockbuf=0000000000000000
[08:07:10] Pool 0 difficulty set to 512.000000
[08:07:10] Received stratum notify from pool 0 with job_id=f20
[08:07:10] Stratum authorisation success for pool 0
[08:07:10] Pool 0 stratum+tcp://pool.trezarcoin.com:5566 active
[08:07:10] JSON-RPC non method decode failed: (null)
[08:07:10] Pushing ping to thread 0
[08:07:10] Unknown stratum msg: {"id":null,"result":[],"error":true}
[08:07:10] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
[08:07:10] Generated Stratum merkle root A40589AD79FB38663A32B5D9374FA4A1623D74B9752BE63D25CDD17E46E380FA               
[08:07:10] OpenCL platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[08:07:10] Generated Stratum block header 03000000AF8762F15775E696465E9553AB3D1C8C1C18D4544FC3D63ED466AFA805F586C0A40589AD79FB38663A32B5D9374FA4A1623D74B9752BE63D25CDD17E46E380FA3F2AA55AC2CB071C00000000
[08:07:10] OpenCL platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[08:07:10] Work job_id f20 nonce2 00000000 ntime 5aa52a3f
[08:07:10] OpenCL platform version: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2442.12)
[08:07:10] Generated target 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000080FF7F000000x0
[08:07:10] List of devices:
[08:07:10] The network difficulty has been set to 134503
[08:07:10]      0       gfx901
[08:07:10] New block 0xC086F505A8AF66D4 diff 135K
[08:07:10] Selected 0: gfx901
[08:07:10] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[08:07:10] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_687F&SUBSYS_6B761002&REV_C3_6&14508D3&0&000000E0A iBusNumber 4 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 1002 strAdapterName  Radeon RX Vega
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 1 iAdapterIndex 6 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&2DDC6CBB&0&00E1A iBusNumber 5 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 2 iAdapterIndex 7 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&2DDC6CBB&0&00E1&02A iBusNumber 5 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 3 iAdapterIndex 8 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&2DDC6CBB&0&00E1&03A iBusNumber 5 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] ADL found more devices than opencl!
[08:07:10] There is possibly at least one GPU that doesn't support OpenCL
[08:07:10] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 4 iAdapterIndex 9 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&2DDC6CBB&0&00E1&04A iBusNumber 5 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 5 iAdapterIndex 10 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&36135B44&0&00E2A iBusNumber 6 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 6 iAdapterIndex 11 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&36135B44&0&00E2&02A iBusNumber 6 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 7 iAdapterIndex 12 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&36135B44&0&00E2&03A iBusNumber 6 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 8 iAdapterIndex 13 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_119D10DE&REV_A1_4&36135B44&0&00E2&04A iBusNumber 6 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 9 iAdapterIndex 14 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_C3041462&REV_A1_4&2AF7FC6&0&00E3A iBusNumber 7 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 10 iAdapterIndex 15 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_C3041462&REV_A1_4&2AF7FC6&0&00E3&02A iBusNumber 7 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 11 iAdapterIndex 16 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_C3041462&REV_A1_4&2AF7FC6&0&00E3&03A iBusNumber 7 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 12 iAdapterIndex 17 strUDID PCI_VEN_10DE&DEV_1B82&SUBSYS_C3041462&REV_A1_4&2AF7FC6&0&00E3&04A iBusNumber 7 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 10 strAdapterName  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 13 iAdapterIndex 18 strUDID PCI_VEN_8086&DEV_041A&SUBSYS_041A1849&REV_06_3&11583659&0&10A iBusNumber 0 iDeviceNumber 2 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 8086 strAdapterName  Intel(R) HD Graphics P4600/P4700
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] GPU 14 iAdapterIndex 19 strUDID PCI_VEN_8086&DEV_041A&SUBSYS_041A1849&REV_06_3&11583659&0&10&02A iBusNumber 0 iDeviceNumber 2 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 8086 strAdapterName  Intel(R) HD Graphics P4600/P4700
[08:07:10] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
[08:07:10] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
[08:07:10] GPU 0 Radeon RX Vega hardware monitoring enabled
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_ODPerformanceLevels_Get
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:10] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
[08:07:11] Preferred vector width reported 1
[08:07:11] Max work group size reported 256
[08:07:11] Max mem alloc size is 4244635648
[08:07:11] Selecting the default NeoScrypt kernel
[08:07:11] GPU 0: max. intensity is 16
[08:07:11] No binary found, generating from source
[08:07:11] Setting work size to 128
[08:07:11] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN
[08:07:11] CompilerOptions: -D WORKSIZE=128 -D BITALIGN -D GOFFSET
[08:17:42] Received st
C:\projects\miners\nsgminer-win64-0.9.4>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
mayers8851
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2018, 01:36:42 PM
 #614

I am trying to get nsgminer to run on a windows 10 64bit machine.  I have 1 RX vega56 that I want to mine with using nsgminer, and 3 gtx 1070Ti's that are used by another miner app. 

When I run the batch script it ends with a pop up "nsgminer.exe has stopped working".  I have attached the debug output below and it looks like nsgminer is bombing out at "No binary found, generating from source" 

Anyone have any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

Code:
skipped

For AMD this miner is slow, better try this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3012600

Quote
RX480 - 930KH/s ("-a 2").
RX470 - 900KH/s ("-a 2").
RX580nitro+ - 1000KH/s ("-a 1").
Fury Nano - 1350KH/s.
390X - 1150KH/s.
270X - 450KH/s.
380X - 720KH/s.
280X - 825KH/s.
RX460 - 380KH/s.
Vega64 - 2200KH/s.
dgarnier
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2018, 02:16:34 PM
 #615

I have tried    
Claymore's NeoScrypt AMD GPU Miner and it did run, I had a issues where iut seemed to get hung switching between my selected pool and dev pool.  So I wanted to give nsgminer.exe a spin

I am trying to get nsgminer to run on a windows 10 64bit machine.  I have 1 RX vega56 that I want to mine with using nsgminer, and 3 gtx 1070Ti's that are used by another miner app. 

When I run the batch script it ends with a pop up "nsgminer.exe has stopped working".  I have attached the debug output below and it looks like nsgminer is bombing out at "No binary found, generating from source" 

Anyone have any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

Code:
skipped

For AMD this miner is slow, better try this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3012600

Quote
RX480 - 930KH/s ("-a 2").
RX470 - 900KH/s ("-a 2").
RX580nitro+ - 1000KH/s ("-a 1").
Fury Nano - 1350KH/s.
390X - 1150KH/s.
270X - 450KH/s.
380X - 720KH/s.
280X - 825KH/s.
RX460 - 380KH/s.
Vega64 - 2200KH/s.
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 11, 2018, 05:49:09 PM
 #616

I just playing with miners for Neo. This works but it seems I get a better hash with Claymore. But to be fair I will continue to tweak this and see.  Smiley

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2018, 08:53:27 AM
 #617

I just playing with miners for Neo. This works but it seems I get a better hash with Claymore. But to be fair I will continue to tweak this and see.  Smiley

Let me make it straight.

His miner is fast indeed, but it's proprietary Windows only with a dev fee. Considering size of the NeoScrypt mining market, it could make him a few bitcents daily. On the other hand, NSGminer is open source and therefore funded entirely by user donations. There haven't been any for the last year despite a dramatic increase in mining profitability. You can check yourself with the donation addresses in the OP. I could assume the people don't care about mining performance, but this thread's activity suggests the opposite. If all those miners don't bother themselves to donate anything, why should I bother myself to write faster kernels to please them?

If I don't get 0.15 BTC in donations to cover the cost of a single decent Vega 64 card for development purposes, I'll be greatly discouraged to upgrade the performance of NSGminer to match Claymore's one.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1300

Miners developer


View Profile
March 14, 2018, 08:31:50 PM
 #618

Let me make it straight.

His miner is fast indeed, but it's proprietary Windows only with a dev fee. Considering size of the NeoScrypt mining market, it could make him a few bitcents daily. On the other hand, NSGminer is open source and therefore funded entirely by user donations. There haven't been any for the last year despite a dramatic increase in mining profitability. You can check yourself with the donation addresses in the OP. I could assume the people don't care about mining performance, but this thread's activity suggests the opposite. If all those miners don't bother themselves to donate anything, why should I bother myself to write faster kernels to please them?

If I don't get 0.15 BTC in donations to cover the cost of a single decent Vega 64 card for development purposes, I'll be greatly discouraged to upgrade the performance of NSGminer to match Claymore's one.

Some people like to complain about greedy developers if they use devfee, but same people don't want to donate even single day of mining for all efforts that were put into mining software. I donated 0.15BTC, it's devfee from my NeoScrypt miner for about two weeks.
BTW, be ready to spend a lot of time if you want to speed up your miner on AMD, I spent more time than I expected...

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1177
Merit: 1019


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2018, 11:28:11 PM
 #619

Let me make it straight.

His miner is fast indeed, but it's proprietary Windows only with a dev fee. Considering size of the NeoScrypt mining market, it could make him a few bitcents daily. On the other hand, NSGminer is open source and therefore funded entirely by user donations. There haven't been any for the last year despite a dramatic increase in mining profitability. You can check yourself with the donation addresses in the OP. I could assume the people don't care about mining performance, but this thread's activity suggests the opposite. If all those miners don't bother themselves to donate anything, why should I bother myself to write faster kernels to please them?

If I don't get 0.15 BTC in donations to cover the cost of a single decent Vega 64 card for development purposes, I'll be greatly discouraged to upgrade the performance of NSGminer to match Claymore's one.

Some people like to complain about greedy developers if they use devfee, but same people don't want to donate even single day of mining for all efforts that were put into mining software. I donated 0.15BTC, it's devfee from my NeoScrypt miner for about two weeks.

That's very generous, thank you. There is nothing wrong with the dev fee as long as the software is all your work, in fact, a lot of your work. Those who violate the GPL by selling private miners based on open source code don't play fair.

BTW, be ready to spend a lot of time if you want to speed up your miner on AMD, I spent more time than I expected...

I realise that clearly. I've spent much more time than I've expected on my CUDAminer while the gains aren't very impressive compared to other CUDA miners, but I've identified a couple of bottlenecks in my OpenCL code at least. I haven't tested your miner myself because my mining rigs are Linux only except of the oldest one still running Windows XP 64-bit which doesn't support any AMD GCN GPUs obviously.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
Tarlatata
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 24, 2018, 03:21:52 AM
 #620

Anyone would tell me how to run this for solo mining neoscrypt with a wallet being server on my pc ?

got nvidia 1080ti, but the thing won't work and I can't see the error even by adding pause to the .cmd file
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!