Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:42:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTS] ATX PSU to 2.5 or 2.1/5.5mm 12V coaxial plug power cables [New Product!!]  (Read 63410 times)
Blazed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2014, 01:32:49 PM
 #261

These like the ones grid seed gives with orders now??  ATX female --> barrel plug??

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480779747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779747
Reply with quote  #2

1480779747
Report to moderator
1480779747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779747
Reply with quote  #2

1480779747
Report to moderator
1480779747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779747
Reply with quote  #2

1480779747
Report to moderator
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 01:34:16 PM
 #262

Any idea when these will be available to purchase? (The ATX Gridseed cables)

I have quotes outstanding with two places currently and I hope to hear back from them both soon. The bad part is they only work M-F.

These like the ones grid seed gives with orders now??  ATX female --> barrel plug??

The base cable is similar as it is 3 barrel plugs per PCIe which is safe for dual mode mining and it looks to be much shorter for less cable mess. Smiley  For those that are scrypt mode mining, I have designed the extensions that can safely add up to 15 miners (in groups of 5) per PCIe. Therein lies the difference.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Mudflap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 07:01:04 PM
 #263

 ** forming an orderly queue for this cable ** - hope those pictures helped Cablez

PS. anyone have a top choice of PSU/recommendations, just read over on the Gridseed post a 30W saving on using a Platinum PSU over the supplied PSU!. Any advice appreciated.
purp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 09:28:23 PM
 #264

Could I just hack off the ends of a PCIE extenstion cable like this:

http://i.imgur.com/m9FqSF4.jpg

And plug the bare wires into barrel plug adapters like this?

http://i.imgur.com/UGoL9x3.jpg

Basically, inserting one yellow and one black wire into the back of each barrel plug?
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 09:45:01 PM
 #265

@purp - yes, that will do in a pinch. Just be sure that the yellow wire goes to the center part of the plug. The devices require center positive, ground ring plugs. Also, you will max out at 3 plugs per PCIe extender.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
purp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 10:25:27 PM
 #266

@cablez thanks for the info. So the yellow wire connects to the +, and the black to - ?
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 11:28:31 PM
 #267

@cablez thanks for the info. So the yellow wire connects to the +, and the black to - ?

Yes that is correct.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
richmke
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 12:10:37 AM
 #268

anyone have a top choice of PSU/recommendations, just read over on the Gridseed post a 30W saving on using a Platinum PSU over the supplied PSU!. Any advice appreciated.

It is a matter of cost vs efficiency. Assuming the miners take 60 watts, using 90 watts to run the miners is a 67% efficient PSU. If you use a 90% efficient PSU (platinum), then it would only take 67 watts. 90% efficient PSU will cost more than a 67% efficient PSU. What is it worth to you to save 23 watts? At 1/2 Kwh/day at 15 cents per kwh, that is $27 per year. A cheap PSU costs $20. A Platinum PSU costs $80.
surgexvb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 08:50:39 AM
 #269

anyone have a top choice of PSU/recommendations, just read over on the Gridseed post a 30W saving on using a Platinum PSU over the supplied PSU!. Any advice appreciated.

It is a matter of cost vs efficiency. Assuming the miners take 60 watts, using 90 watts to run the miners is a 67% efficient PSU. If you use a 90% efficient PSU (platinum), then it would only take 67 watts. 90% efficient PSU will cost more than a 67% efficient PSU. What is it worth to you to save 23 watts? At 1/2 Kwh/day at 15 cents per kwh, that is $27 per year. A cheap PSU costs $20. A Platinum PSU costs $80.

I would go for a 80 plus gold psu, and get the lowest wattage you can while still leaving 20-25% of headroom.  Those psu that come with a majority of the units are junk and inefficient.  Atx power supplies are readily available anywhere and IMO are better because they at least have guidelines to adhere to (ATX v2.2 or 2.3).  Plus they are way quieter than the brick PSUs.


Coins to HODL: XST, NHZ, SWIFT, XC

nuff said..
massnerder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


No power in the 'verse can stop me.


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 10:46:47 PM
 #270

tagged, will be watching for these gridseed cables. gonna need some of them real soon  Smiley
deadmilkmen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 02:35:35 PM
 #271

Any luck on the wholesale prices @cablez?  Grin Grin
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 06:48:28 PM
 #272

The suspense is killing me!!! Not really, but I am excited to have a normal set of cables for my units. Already sick of looking at the hack job I did to get 20 units running.
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 08:25:28 PM
 #273

The suspense is killing me!!! Not really, but I am excited to have a normal set of cables for my units. Already sick of looking at the hack job I did to get 20 units running.

Well I found out today why there has been slow going with the quote requests.  It seems that one of the parts in the cable assembly has been hard to source large numbers of so they have been trying to find more.
As soon as all the parts can be sourced in quantity we can progress with this endeavor.  I apologize for this delay as its partly my fault for using heavier duty components which I did not think would be this difficult to come by.

I will keep you updated when I know more. Thanks for your patience.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 08:33:14 PM
 #274

The suspense is killing me!!! Not really, but I am excited to have a normal set of cables for my units. Already sick of looking at the hack job I did to get 20 units running.

Well I found out today why there has been slow going with the quote requests.  It seems that one of the parts in the cable assembly has been hard to source large numbers of so they have been trying to find more.
As soon as all the parts can be sourced in quantity we can progress with this endeavor.  I apologize for this delay as its partly my fault for using heavier duty components which I did not think would be this difficult to come by.

I will keep you updated when I know more. Thanks for your patience.

No worries man. I appreciate all your effort!!
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016


Powered by NastyFans


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2014, 09:09:52 PM
 #275

I might be on board for some gridseed power cables.

BITSLER                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
Blazed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
March 11, 2014, 09:11:23 PM
 #276

Same here.. looking for a bunch of these ASAP

wasubii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 395

...


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:16:33 AM
 #277

Just wanted to post to say i still want to buy these. And to give you some idea of the demand, i need to power 60 miners in scrypt only
MrBobC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 02:09:00 PM
 #278

Also have interest here.  Have 10 for now, 50 more in a few weeks.
jjj0923
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2014, 02:22:37 PM
 #279

can someone please answer this question for me...

so assume my psu has 4 PCEI connections and each connection with Cablez cable can only power 3 gridseeds and I have over 20 gridseeds - how do I power the other gridseeds once I've passed 12 - lots of power just going to waste.

Lifeforce Pools : http://www.lifeforce.info
Earthcoin :http://eac.lifeforce.info -  Netcoin:  http://net.lifeforce.info - Hundred Coin Pool : http://100.lifeforce.info
Redoakcoin Pool : http://roc.lifeforce.info Guldencoin http://nlg.lifeforce.info also Worldcoin, Guncoin, NOBL, USDe, Tagcoin, Topcoin , Tagcoin , Credits, Goldcoin & Hobonickels
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 02:48:08 PM
 #280

can someone please answer this question for me...

so assume my psu has 4 PCEI connections and each connection with Cablez cable can only power 3 gridseeds and I have over 20 gridseeds - how do I power the other gridseeds once I've passed 12 - lots of power just going to waste.

You trying to do scrypt, btc, or both? Using scrypt only I wired 7 each on 2 PCIe cables and 6 on 1. 
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!