Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:53:12 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTS] ATX PSU to 2.5 or 2.1/5.5mm 12V coaxial plug power cables [New Product!!]  (Read 63413 times)
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2013, 10:41:43 AM
 #161

I want to say. I got the cable today Smiley I was at work when i got it so I could not install it and test but I will tomorrow afternoon once I get to work Smiley
Cablez is a great person fast on making the cable and fast on shipping the cable
paid 8/13 got it 8/19
+1 Cablez is very good at what he does Smiley
1480794792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794792
Reply with quote  #2

1480794792
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480794792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794792
Reply with quote  #2

1480794792
Report to moderator
winter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1167


i'm the true winter and no WINTER is not comming..


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2013, 05:22:17 PM
 #162

like i said i would update when i tested the cable out. works with out a problem Smiley now my BFL is stored inside a PC case with no wires coming out the back. Looks like nothing different from a normal pc Smiley
A+ for the man with the name CABLEZ

**[UFC+ BOXING] [$5 LOGINS] [UFC IN 720P & BOXING PPV IN 720P] [LIVE + VOD]**
^^ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1118436.0 ^^
BTC : 1WinTerzQmMQQHY5ZyYZJyapGJGfwFCxH / LTC  : LWiNtErq3AKNndfSzicMcMABjbcQhc5BuC
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2013, 10:17:22 PM
 #163

Thats why his mom named him cablez

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
August 22, 2013, 10:05:55 AM
 #164

like i said i would update when i tested the cable out. works with out a problem Smiley now my BFL is stored inside a PC case with no wires coming out the back. Looks like nothing different from a normal pc Smiley
A+ for the man with the name CABLEZ

Could you post some pics for me? I'd love to see what you've done...

Thanks
PerryAlmar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 07:41:09 PM
 #165

Hi!

Same here as winter's case above. Got myself two Jalapenos that I would like to install inside of my PC. Therefore, I'm interested in two of the 6-pin connector to two barrel plugs adapter.

The cable shown in the middle on the pictures in the beginning of the post looks good to me. Can you please send me a quote for 2 such cables?

Do you ship worldwide?
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:50:04 PM
 #166

PM sent.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
vulgartrendkill
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 06:22:32 AM
 #167

Hi there guys, Cablez,

I have yet to receive my jally for which Cablez made me a 3 barrel connector psu adapter and psu switch.  I would like to ask what polarity the connectors at set at? 

The reason I ask is because i have two technobit bitfury boards on the way that use the same connector, and I'd like to check if the cable I have would be able to power them also. The + on the center and - on the outside is what would be needed.

Thnak you in advance. Smiley
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 07:50:31 PM
 #168

Hi there guys, Cablez,

I have yet to receive my jally for which Cablez made me a 3 barrel connector psu adapter and psu switch.  I would like to ask what polarity the connectors at set at? 

The reason I ask is because i have two technobit bitfury boards on the way that use the same connector, and I'd like to check if the cable I have would be able to power them also. The + on the center and - on the outside is what would be needed.

Thnak you in advance. Smiley


The cables I make for Jalapenos provide +12V on a center(+ve) 2.5mmx5.5mm DC power plug.  If the technobit boards can accept connections with those specs then it should work just fine.  Do a check for loose fitment first.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 12:55:21 AM
 #169

Added a new cable for you guys with Raspberry Pi's.  5V molex lead to micro B USB.


Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
hQIweXxXe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 19, 2013, 05:03:28 PM
 #170

nice!
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 09:25:07 PM
 #171

I'd like a cable to provide 12V 5A from a standard Molex (i.e. 8981 series) connector to a 2.1 mm barrel connector (- on the outside, + on the inside), but I'd like it to have an inline 5A fuse.  Yeah, I know the fuse is probably unnecessary, but humour me - it just makes me more comfortable to include a fuse when I'm replacing a 60W brick with a 1000W ATX PSU.

Are you able to make this up for me?  I'd probably buy two so I have a spare for future expansion.

(This is for powering an Anker USB hub, BTW)

roy



Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 09:45:32 PM
 #172

Hey Roy,

It is certainly doable to add an inline fuse to the power cable. It would be the first time I have had to do something like this for 5v though. Grin
I will PM you with the details of the holder/fuse I find.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 09:57:20 PM
 #173

Hey Roy,

It is certainly doable to add an inline fuse to the power cable. It would be the first time I have had to do something like this for 5v though. Grin
I will PM you with the details of the holder/fuse I find.

Not 5V.  12V.   So I guess the hub must have a DC-DC converter (or the brick is mislabelled?).

I'll check with a meter but I'm assuming the brick is correct.

roy

EDIT: Re fuse, either 20mm or 1 1/4" is fine.
winter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1167


i'm the true winter and no WINTER is not comming..


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2013, 05:40:57 PM
 #174

Bought another cable from cablez and worked out again 100% smooth as butter Smiley
thanks again you rock

**[UFC+ BOXING] [$5 LOGINS] [UFC IN 720P & BOXING PPV IN 720P] [LIVE + VOD]**
^^ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1118436.0 ^^
BTC : 1WinTerzQmMQQHY5ZyYZJyapGJGfwFCxH / LTC  : LWiNtErq3AKNndfSzicMcMABjbcQhc5BuC
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 06:27:28 PM
 #175

Bought another cable from cablez and worked out again 100% smooth as butter Smiley
thanks again you rock

I am glad I could help and make your setup that much nicer.  Grin

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
rupy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 08:07:10 AM
 #176

Hi, heard you was the goto guy for this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=298826.msg3382245#msg3382245

BANKBOOK GWT Wallet & no-FIAT Billing API
BTC 14xr5Q1j61A1eA6Mrs5MRhUmYZKboY8iq2 | Vanillacoin FPGA Miner
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 12:14:12 PM
 #177


I can help you with that, for sure.  I will reply in that thread with my thoughts.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
zerocode20
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:07:27 PM
 #178

Update, just bought this
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817153145

I want 6 cables with 2 plugs on each that plug directly into the PSU. I will mail the cables that come with it to you for modification.
Want to run the 4 singles im getting and expand to 12 in the future. I also will send you the cpu cable for you to add a power toggle switch.
Basically how many btc for adding 12 12v plugs and a switch then shipping it back? I am on the west coast usa.

I will give great feeback

This is my favorite PSU  Grin

"That which you call your soul or spirit is your consciousness, and that which you call 'free will' is your mind's freedom to think or not, the only will you have, your only freedom, the choice that controls all the choices you make and determines your life and your character."
johnnyc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22

Supporting the innovation.


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 10:06:05 PM
 #179

Thanks Cablez!  Received my 2 5V molex lead to micro B USB cables, 2 cables for the BFL jalas and power switch.  All work perfectly.  Great job!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 11:42:44 PM
 #180

Hopefully you are still making cables Smiley

Hi, I'd like 4 PCI-e Y cables 40cm i.e. from 1 barrel to 2 plugs
(and make sure both ends of the Y are 40cm - don't skimp on making one of each pair shorter like last time)

And more: 4 PCI-e cables from barrel to just crimped pins on the other end - 40cm again - so I can extend a PCI-e cable and plug it into these sort of connectors - the left hand side I mean of course: http://www.automatedshadestore.com/shop/avactis-images/4-Wire-Connector.png
They need to handle at least 100W (12V 8.333A) per wire - is that what your standard cables handle?

6 pins for all cables ... unless it's possible to do a barrel that can handle both 6 and 8? If so then 8 would be better of course.
If you can do an 8 - then let me know the cost difference between 6 and 8 so I can decide.

Now for an optional tricky cable (2 of them):
Can you make an OCZ 1250 modular PSU PCI-e cable? The catch of course is the connector that plugs into the PSU since each PSU company seems to have their own shape/pattern. These would be 8 pins with the non-PSU end of the plug being a split 8/6 plug like the OCZ ones.

And lastly - I ordered 2 arctic fans from amazon the other day and they got here in only 3 days over a weekend (Australia) - can you do that also?

Let me know how much that all adds up to in BTC and how quickly I can get them Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!