Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:41:55 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTS] ATX PSU to 2.5 or 2.1/5.5mm 12V coaxial plug power cables [New Product!!]  (Read 63496 times)
infamousdutch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105



View Profile WWW
July 02, 2012, 07:09:21 PM
 #61

I'd like to place an order. 
How many BFLs can I run with your cables?
I assume I can get 12 off of a 1200 watt psu, is that correct?

A BFL uses close to about 60 Watts IIRC, so any 800+ watt PSU could power all 12.

Thanks for the insight, but I always thought you always want to run only 80% of a load?

1481402515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402515
Reply with quote  #2

1481402515
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481402515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402515
Reply with quote  #2

1481402515
Report to moderator
1481402515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402515
Reply with quote  #2

1481402515
Report to moderator
1481402515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402515
Reply with quote  #2

1481402515
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
July 02, 2012, 07:14:12 PM
 #62

I'd like to place an order. 
How many BFLs can I run with your cables?
I assume I can get 12 off of a 1200 watt psu, is that correct?

A BFL uses close to about 60 Watts IIRC, so any 800+ watt PSU could power all 12.

Thanks for the insight, but I always thought you always want to run only 80% of a load?


Depends on the PSU. I've heard a lot of people saying SeaSonics can be run @90% 24/7. It also depends on the efficiency of the PSU (a 80plus Gold will be more efficient than 80plus bronze (duh). More efficient means less wasted heat means lower temps means longer life). I guess to stay under 80% load, any 1000 or 1200 will do quite nicely.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
July 02, 2012, 10:28:44 PM
 #63

I agree with crazyates,  if you are looking to hit the higher points on an efficiency curve then you will need more power than is drawn.

In your case infamousdutch a 1200W Gold will do just fine with some room to spare.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
July 06, 2012, 02:46:47 PM
 #64

Bump for new pricing due to exchange rates.  Sorry for being so lazy. Grin

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Xfinity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127



View Profile
July 10, 2012, 07:03:12 AM
 #65

I am interested in buying one EPS12V and one direct to PSU PCI-E connector just as you are showing in your pictures in the first post. They are for my BFL singles. I am also intrested in buying a power switch for the PSU, preferably the on/off button in black color. Please send me an PM if this is doable, price in $ + S&H to Sweden and if you accept paypal Wink.

Thanks in advance!

Donations (BTC): 1L8EcGAuaDNK4kNxAbEBawo8ZaeFZvibgj
dankroxel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile
July 20, 2012, 06:55:37 PM
 #66

Man, I'm learning new things everyday... So, lemme get some things straight. I can buy a separate PSU, Order a few of these cables and they would be more efficient then the default power bricks? My plan is to get a laptop to run the Singles I have on order. In your picture on your 1st post, that On/Off switch is for the PSU?  I most definitely will be putting in an order when my singles arrive. The SC's, So it might be a bit.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
July 20, 2012, 07:06:05 PM
 #67

Man, I'm learning new things everyday... So, lemme get some things straight. I can buy a separate PSU, Order a few of these cables and they would be more efficient then the default power bricks? My plan is to get a laptop to run the Singles I have on order. In your picture on your 1st post, that On/Off switch is for the PSU?  I most definitely will be putting in an order when my singles arrive. The SC's, So it might be a bit.

These cables are for the current Gen Singles. It's unknown what kind of plug the SC Singles will use, and I believe they will have a built in PSU.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
July 20, 2012, 09:02:18 PM
 #68

i use  a psu tester tp get the psu to turn on + monitor it

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
July 20, 2012, 10:00:58 PM
 #69

Hi dankroxel,

There are several methods for getting a PSU to turn on without the motherboard.  The switch you see is just my implementation for ease of use.

If you are going to be getting the ASIC singles we will have to wait and see what the hardware actually is but as crazyates has stated they are supposed to have a built in PSU. It really is all academic right now.

Worst case scenario is that my little service has its days numbered.   Cry

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
August 02, 2012, 06:47:49 PM
 #70

In celebration of reaching $10USD per BTC I have updated my pricing.  Rally cables!!! Grin

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2012, 02:06:24 AM
 #71

If you are going to be getting the ASIC singles we will have to wait and see what the hardware actually is but as crazyates has stated they are supposed to have a built in PSU. It really is all academic right now.

Worst case scenario is that my little service has its days numbered.   Cry

I would really despise managing one PSU per ASIC single and would most likely rip it out and have you build a cable.  Not to mention the added heat of whatever CHEAP Chinese transformer Butterfly would use.  I'd be happy if they could hire a thermal paste monkey and not bother with power at all.

Buy Cablez Cables. 

Do it.

Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
August 03, 2012, 02:24:38 AM
 #72

Thanks for the vote of confidence miaviator.  We will just have to wait and see what BFL comes up with next.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
panda1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 10:56:42 PM
 #73

I ordered and received some PCIe->BFL cables and a PSU switch from Cablez.  Beautiful cables, quick shipping, great customer service.

Thanks Cablez!
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
August 07, 2012, 12:46:40 AM
 #74

I confirm that panda1 has done excellent business with me with good correspondence and quick payment. Thank you again! Smiley

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
panda1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188


View Profile
August 14, 2012, 11:09:18 PM
 #75

I ordered and received a second set of PCIe->BFL cables and PSU switch from Cablez.  They are great and highly recommended.

Thanks Cablez!
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
August 15, 2012, 12:10:10 AM
 #76

Hey thanks again panda1. I was glad to help out with your power distribution needs. Smiley

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
dankroxel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile
September 08, 2012, 08:44:00 PM
 #77

The internal PSU bit on the website was a mistake.  It's since been corrected.  It will be an external PSU.

Josh states that itwill be an external PSU now.. Do you think it will be the same connection?
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 08, 2012, 10:20:59 PM
 #78

The internal PSU bit on the website was a mistake.  It's since been corrected.  It will be an external PSU.

Josh states that itwill be an external PSU now.. Do you think it will be the same connection?

It is a possibility, but that will depend on how much power these new devices will require.  We will have to wait to see what BFL or the bASIC from cablepair come up with.

I am just glad that I don't have to shut down due to technology changes. Smiley

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
dankroxel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30



View Profile
September 08, 2012, 11:33:07 PM
 #79

The power requirements for the single/minirig will not be more than the current single/minirig.

KIDC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
September 24, 2012, 10:03:03 PM
 #80

Another happy customer here. Two cables for 3 BFL Singles each + ATX power rocker switch.

Cablez is very professional and will work with you to get whatever cables size and length you need.

"He who controls the past commands the future. He who commands the future, conquers the past."
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!