Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2021, 01:47:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Independant Miners Alliance Official Launch Notification (IMACredit coin)  (Read 21990 times)
esprit577
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 06, 2014, 05:15:20 AM
 #61

Ok so we are also testing at the moment. Hashrate displays are totally wrong (lowered to fractional diff for testing). If anyone wants to help out let me know

9.1.0 used the standard 4/sec hashrate window and jumped around a lot.  Suggest 9.1.1 or 9.1.2 (latest) which uses a 30/sec hashrate window.  Not perfect, but a LOT better.

Cassey
it's new wallet?
"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638409631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638409631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638409631
Reply with quote  #2

1638409631
Report to moderator
1638409631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638409631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638409631
Reply with quote  #2

1638409631
Report to moderator
1638409631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638409631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638409631
Reply with quote  #2

1638409631
Report to moderator
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 10:27:10 AM
 #62


i get 0.26kh/s out of my gtx660 with k6x11 but no blocks where ever found after several hours...
at the same time, the cpu already found 4 blocks with pooler's cpuminer, getting an average of 0.25kh/s out of a i7-3770 (the wallet gives me at most 77h/s).

Very cool.  Out of town for the weekend, but will player with cpuminer when I get back.  Can you share your startup string for cpuminer?
nothing fancy, just the algo selection: --algo=scrypt:131072

skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 12:34:31 PM
 #63

i get 0.26kh/s out of my gtx660 with k6x11 but no blocks where ever found after several hours...
update: cudaminer works indeed, it just doesn't print out that the block was accepted (the "yay!!!"), i can tell because overnight cpuminer just found 5 blocks, but the wallet shows up 10 mined blocks, so i assume the other 5 were mined by the gpu...

Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 12:52:43 PM
 #64

i get 0.26kh/s out of my gtx660 with k6x11 but no blocks where ever found after several hours...
update: cudaminer works indeed, it just doesn't print out that the block was accepted (the "yay!!!"), i can tell because overnight cpuminer just found 5 blocks, but the wallet shows up 10 mined blocks, so i assume the other 5 were mined by the gpu...

All great news.  It was my hope that GPUs would perform at about the same rate as CPUs.  Perhaps 5-10X faster, but not 200X like on Scrypt.  Seems we are close.

This, of course, leads us to the question of which is more efficient, both in terms of $/hash and Watts/hash.  My guess is those are pretty close as well.

Cassey

Cassey
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 01:57:20 PM
 #65

i get 0.26kh/s out of my gtx660 with k6x11 but no blocks where ever found after several hours...
update: cudaminer works indeed, it just doesn't print out that the block was accepted (the "yay!!!"), i can tell because overnight cpuminer just found 5 blocks, but the wallet shows up 10 mined blocks, so i assume the other 5 were mined by the gpu...

All great news.  It was my hope that GPUs would perform at about the same rate as CPUs.  Perhaps 5-10X faster, but not 200X like on Scrypt.  Seems we are close.

This, of course, leads us to the question of which is more efficient, both in terms of $/hash and Watts/hash.  My guess is those are pretty close as well.

Cassey
gpu are not efficient in the sense they are bottlenecked and run at only 50%tdp (hence they practically don't consume anything).
But the problem is I am not sure it make much sense to run a gpu on that coin altogether which leave the coin entirely to botnet and aws, which I don't think is a good idea (but that's my opinion...)

Regarding block being not reported in cudaminer, you need to use -q to remove all the hashrate info, this way you will see the "yay" when a block is found (haven't had any problem at that level)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 02:17:56 PM
 #66

Regarding block being not reported in cudaminer, you need to use -q to remove all the hashrate info, this way you will see the "yay" when a block is found (haven't had any problem at that level)
nope, all output was redirected to a file and there wasn't any yay... however i've also restarted cudaminer with the -q about 4 hours ago and the gpu found a block but nothing new was printed:
Code:
$ ./cudaminer --algo=scrypt:131072  -l k6x11 -L6 -o 127.0.0.1:30201
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-28 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-09-06 14:03:16] NVML GPU monitoring is not available.
[2014-09-06 14:03:16] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: 8 hashes / 21.3 MB per warp.
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: using launch configuration k6x11

skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 02:37:01 PM
 #67

cassey, was the launch of this coin even promoted? judging from from current network rate (~8kh/s) 4 days after launch, seems that just 4 cats are mining it...
i never thought i would ever mine with 1/16 of total net hash power with a common desktop  Shocked

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 02:40:48 PM
 #68

Regarding block being not reported in cudaminer, you need to use -q to remove all the hashrate info, this way you will see the "yay" when a block is found (haven't had any problem at that level)
nope, all output was redirected to a file and there wasn't any yay... however i've also restarted cudaminer with the -q about 4 hours ago and the gpu found a block but nothing new was printed:
Code:
$ ./cudaminer --algo=scrypt:131072  -l k6x11 -L6 -o 127.0.0.1:30201
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-28 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-09-06 14:03:16] NVML GPU monitoring is not available.
[2014-09-06 14:03:16] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: 8 hashes / 21.3 MB per warp.
[2014-09-06 14:03:17] GPU #0: using launch configuration k6x11
are you sure it is your gpu ? Mine reported every blocks it found (I can't say precisely it was my gtx660, as I was running a 780ti a 750ti and the 660 at the same time.

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 02:48:20 PM
 #69

are you sure it is your gpu ? Mine reported every blocks it found (I can't say precisely it was my gtx660, as I was running a 780ti a 750ti and the 660 at the same time.
well, my cpu wasn't as i know for sure i get the yay from cpuminer:
Code:
$ ./minerd --algo=scrypt:131072 -o 127.0.0.1:30201 -q
[2014-09-06 13:51:11] 8 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2014-09-06 13:51:11] No payout address provided, switching to getwork
and the wallet runs with gen=0, so if it wasn't cudaminer, the holy ghost should be the culprit  Grin

edit: found another block right now and no output from either miner...

TUGenius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 06, 2014, 04:10:12 PM
 #70

I've found a few blocks, but what do I do now? Are you pushing towards any exchanges or is it going to take a while? Is there anyone here that would like to buy some IMACredit from me?

Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 03:02:15 AM
 #71

I've found a few blocks, but what do I do now? Are you pushing towards any exchanges or is it going to take a while? Is there anyone here that would like to buy some IMACredit from me?

We are in discussions with C-Cex and Poloniex right now.  One advantage of being an established developer is that both exchanges currently list one or more of my other coins.  With a bit of luck, we should be up on one or both in a week or two.  Maybe.  Can't promise something I don't control.

Cassey
TUGenius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 07, 2014, 04:37:06 AM
 #72

I've found a few blocks, but what do I do now? Are you pushing towards any exchanges or is it going to take a while? Is there anyone here that would like to buy some IMACredit from me?

We are in discussions with C-Cex and Poloniex right now.  One advantage of being an established developer is that both exchanges currently list one or more of my other coins.  With a bit of luck, we should be up on one or both in a week or two.  Maybe.  Can't promise something I don't control.

Then I'll keep mining! Thanks!

tylerderden
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1025



View Profile
September 07, 2014, 05:33:31 AM
 #73

the only problem is it will be like primecoin and mined by botnets and the dudes that run the IT departments at wells fargo and shit, just can't win. if we could just have an asic company that sold shit now and for a reasonable price or some gpu coins that would hold their value against this shitcoin scam infested mess we have now everything would be cool. greedy cocksuckers are the number one problem we have, not algos. but if you can find a way to defeat the scumbags i'm in for sure.
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 03:02:26 PM
 #74

the only problem is it will be like primecoin and mined by botnets and the dudes that run the IT departments at wells fargo and shit, just can't win. if we could just have an asic company that sold shit now and for a reasonable price or some gpu coins that would hold their value against this shitcoin scam infested mess we have now everything would be cool. greedy cocksuckers are the number one problem we have, not algos. but if you can find a way to defeat the scumbags i'm in for sure.

Should I encode a world peace algo as well?  With complete freedom and prosperity for all, no government controls, and everyone will be nice to everyone and never take advantage of the gullible.  Everyone would, of course, WANT to work full time jobs and will happily do so whether that is flipping burgers or doing robotic design, because that will be the right thing to do for society.  We can build home that will last 1000 years, out of rock, so there won't need to be fire department, and safety will be improved.  Very sustainable.

Short form:  Have a real suggestion?

Cassey
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 04:40:15 AM
 #75

Anybody have a link to a Windows 2.4 version with scrypt:131072 support in it?

I have it running on about 7 Linux boxes just fine, but the 2.4 Windows version from Sourceforge generates:

minerd: unknown algorithm -- 'scrypt:131072'

For reference:

minerd -V
cpuminer 2.4
 built on May 20 2014
 features: x86_64 SSE2 AVX AVX2 XOP
libcurl/7.34.0 zlib/1.2.8

Cassey
akai
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 370
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 04:51:13 AM
 #76

I've found a few blocks, but what do I do now? Are you pushing towards any exchanges or is it going to take a while? Is there anyone here that would like to buy some IMACredit from me?

We are in discussions with C-Cex and Poloniex right now.  One advantage of being an established developer is that both exchanges currently list one or more of my other coins.  With a bit of luck, we should be up on one or both in a week or two.  Maybe.  Can't promise something I don't control.
very nice! but how nvidia to work?
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 05:12:40 AM
 #77

[
very nice! but how nvidia to work?


set worker=<rpcusername>
set pass=<rpcpassword>
set opts=--algo=scrypt:131072 -lf5x7 -L6
set url1=http://127.0.0.1:9332
set s1=-o %url1% -O %worker%:%pass%

cd x64

cudaminer %opts% %s1%

Works fine on older NVidia.  Use -lt5x7 for Titan class NVidia.

Cassey
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 10:50:02 AM
 #78

Anybody have a link to a Windows 2.4 version with scrypt:131072 support in it?

I have it running on about 7 Linux boxes just fine, but the 2.4 Windows version from Sourceforge generates:

minerd: unknown algorithm -- 'scrypt:131072'

For reference:

minerd -V
cpuminer 2.4
 built on May 20 2014
 features: x86_64 SSE2 AVX AVX2 XOP
libcurl/7.34.0 zlib/1.2.8
scrypt(N, 1, 1) support was added on may 25, i can't tell if there is a windows build somewhere, but there are building instructions on github.

longrun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 11:28:52 AM
 #79

is this coin in any exchange?
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 02:26:48 PM
 #80

scrypt(N, 1, 1) support was added on may 25, i can't tell if there is a windows build somewhere, but there are building instructions on github.

Yeah, I made one pass using my coin developer box where I build the Windows wallets, but the MinGW environment isn't quite right for building minerd and I would hate to screw it up and break things.  Took me several months of playing to get it working for coin building...

Cassey
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!