Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2018, 04:23:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S3+ B11 can't log in  (Read 1503 times)
thisisfun123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:02:52 PM
 #1

I just got my shipment of 2 Antminer S3+ B11 miners and out of the box one of them has an issue. I logged in and configured one completely fine and changed it to DHCP. Can connect with new address and it is mining beautifully (averaging 453GH/s). The other miner was the issue. Whenever I try to log in by going to 192.168.1.99 it just says "The connection has timed out." I had been in contact with Bitman about this but they have stopped replying to me. I have tried everything I could and I reset the box with the factory reset button. My router sees it as 192.168.1.99, NMAP and the GUI IP scanner both see it as 192.168.1.99, I can't ping 192.168.1.99 and cannot connect. I have tried it connecting directly to my ethernet port on my computer and configured the ethernet interface to 192.168.1.1, netmask 255.255.255.0, gateway 192.168.1.99 and still no connection. I don't know if Bitman is just busy or leaving me out in the cold but it kind of hurts to lose $200+ on one of these guys. Does anybody have any advice as to what to do from here? Any help at all is greatly appreciated.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524457382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524457382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524457382
Reply with quote  #2

1524457382
Report to moderator
1524457382
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524457382

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524457382
Reply with quote  #2

1524457382
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 09, 2014, 11:14:36 PM
 #2

Have you tried with Gateway: 192.168.1.1   That is the standard gateway.  I know all of mine are using it.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2014, 01:17:56 PM
 #3

There's an official S3 forum thread, please use it.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=671189.0
/locked

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!