Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 01:33:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Your choice for Lyrabar mining with the new algo is
a CPU - 11 (34.4%)
a GPU - 11 (34.4%)
Both of above - 10 (31.3%)
Total Voters: 32

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Lyrabar - A rare bar with Lyra2REv2 algorithm, 0.9.1 is out! [CPU/GPU PoW]  (Read 67220 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1084


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 16, 2015, 01:28:00 PM
 #341

You're right, I just put user instead of rpcuser. 

I changed my conf file and it's still not working.

try adding:

server=1
listen=1
daemon=1
rpcallowip=localhost

1534383183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383183
Reply with quote  #2

1534383183
Report to moderator
1534383183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383183
Reply with quote  #2

1534383183
Report to moderator
1534383183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383183
Reply with quote  #2

1534383183
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534383183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383183
Reply with quote  #2

1534383183
Report to moderator
1534383183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383183
Reply with quote  #2

1534383183
Report to moderator
1534383183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383183
Reply with quote  #2

1534383183
Report to moderator
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 01:30:24 PM
 #342

Ok and rpcport?

Most of the settings should be fine already, since this wallet has already had plenty of connections for a few months.  

It's just a matter of any settings that would affect solo mining.

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 01:38:22 PM
 #343

Ok I tried X11 instead of lyra2E, and it started doing things.  It couldn't connect to port 9050, but it's something.

So ccminer isn't recognizing the algo Lyra2E.

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1084


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
July 16, 2015, 01:43:00 PM
 #344

Ok I tried X11 instead of lyra2E, and it started doing things.  It couldn't connect to port 9050, but it's something.

So ccminer isn't recognizing the algo Lyra2E.

-a lyra2

works for me

runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 01:43:56 PM
 #345

Yep that's what it is, lyra2.

It still can't connect to my local ip at port 9050.

Is anyone else solo mining Lyrabar?

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
oldkolobok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 16, 2015, 02:11:03 PM
 #346

Lyrabar.conf in wallet
Quote
rpcuser=verter
rpcpassword=kongo
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=4047
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
gen=0
addnode=95.215.46.10
addnode=95.215.46.87
Start.bat in miner
Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe  -c lyra2re.conf
lyra2re.conf
Quote
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "name" : "Lyra2RE",
                "url" : "http://localhost:4047",
                "user" : "verter",
                "pass" : "kongo",
                "algorithm" : "Lyra2RE",
                "intensity" : "15",
                "gpu-engine" : "835",
                "gpu-memclock" : "1500",
                "worksize" : "128",
                "gpu-threads" : "2"
        }
]
}
Launch Wallet, then - a miner (by pallas). Look))
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 02:36:51 PM
 #347

I don't have any AMD gpus, so I don't think I can use sgminer.

How about cpu mining, anyone solo mining with cpu?  We should all be able to participate in that.  

I'm at work now, and I have computers here, but I'm not going to spend any more money right now for programs to open .rar files or any other crap like that.  I'll be able to do that when I get back home.

Anybody using Nvidia gpus?

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 04:01:34 PM
 #348


and btw, official pool is working now


lol

Well that's different then.

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
ffpool.net
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 16, 2015, 05:09:08 PM
 #349






Lyrabar has been added to the Lyra2RE Multiport @ http://ffpool.net


Mine every coin, every algo and get paid in every coin or directly in BTC
Rexxxem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 100


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2015, 06:01:14 PM
 #350


and btw, official pool is working now


lol

Well that's different then.

Runpaint, I've noticed that you forgot to add "http://" before 127.0.0.1. Also not sure if youre running wallet as server. Open cmd drag and drop wallet into it and put --server and it will run with the .Conf file in your app data. As for mining with nvidia it took a good while to find a working miner for my card. I'm at work right now but once i get home I'll check back here and if your interested, I'll supply the link to the miner that my card works with.

Hope to be of some assistance.

runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 06:04:04 PM
 #351


Runpaint, I've noticed that you forgot to add "http://" before 127.0.0.1. Also not sure if youre running wallet as server. Open cmd drag and drop wallet into it and put --server and it will run with the .Conf file in your app data. As for mining with nvidia it took a good while to find a working miner for my card. I'm at work right now but once i get home I'll check back here and if your interested, I'll supply the link to the miner that my card works with.

Hope to be of some assistance.

Excellent observations, thank you and I will try again when I get home. 

For now I'm cpu mining to the official pool, but apparently every person mining Lyrabar was mining to the pool.  The pool went down, and the blockchain didn't move for 20 hours. 

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 16, 2015, 06:20:27 PM
 #352

Ok it looks like cpu solo mining is working with this:

cpuminer-multi-mingw64 -a lyra2 -u LgsrWRjiitCXaNAfNpVEd2MsTn2NGm9CWx -p dogmeatsandwiches -o http://107.0.0.1:4047
pause



But it'll be a while before I find a block, especially since I'm only letting it use 2 cores. 

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
oldkolobok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 19, 2015, 10:39:09 AM
 #353

Now dig processor pointless because ffpool. The difficulty is high, income fell ((

ffpool than spam in topics tell better as 14 to pay only 11. And where has 3 gone?
http://prntscr.com/7ugwj6
2tejszy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 03:34:09 PM
 #354

Hi. Someone has information when the mobile wallet?
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 05, 2015, 10:40:45 PM
 #355

Now dig processor pointless because ffpool.


You would dig a lot of blocks with CPU when the pool went down

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
lpedretti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2015, 10:29:45 PM
 #356

Official pool down again?

Best regards!

AC: ANuRoFPkCjZSxsw2S41djrrA1D4xMMmwhs
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2015, 10:31:14 PM
 #357

Ok I tried X11 instead of lyra2E, and it started doing things.  It couldn't connect to port 9050, but it's something.

So ccminer isn't recognizing the algo Lyra2E.

-a lyra2

works for me
yeah, it is a bit confusing for some reason I used Lyra2RE in sgminer and lyra2 in ccminer... don't ask...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
lpedretti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 12, 2015, 01:33:15 AM
 #358

I'm having problems to set up a solo miner (i was trying to set up another pool that get's somewhat stable)
ccminer's protocol output

* Rebuilt URL to: http://10.7.0.1:4047/
* Hostname was found in DNS cache
*   Trying 10.7.0.1...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Connected to 10.7.0.1 (10.7.0.1) port 4047 (#5)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'xxxx'
> POST / HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx=
Host: 10.7.0.1:4047
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Content-Type: application/json
Content-Length: 45
User-Agent: ccminer/1.6.6-dev
X-Mining-Extensions: longpoll noncerange reject-reason
X-Mining-Hashrate: 0

< HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden
< Date: Wed, 12 Aug 2015 01:31:04 +0000
< Connection: close
< Content-Length: 0
< Content-Type: application/json
* Server lyrabar-json-rpc/v0.9.0.1-g1787476-beta is not blacklisted
< Server: lyrabar-json-rpc/v0.9.0.1-g1787476-beta
<
* Closing connection 5


My lyrabar.conf

rpcuser=xxxx
rpcpassword=xxxxxxxxxxxx
listen=1
server=1
daemon=1

rpcallowip=0.0.0.0/0

Best regards!

AC: ANuRoFPkCjZSxsw2S41djrrA1D4xMMmwhs
runpaint
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 12, 2015, 12:09:29 PM
 #359


The pool is down, and nobody ever figured out how to solomine

BARR - Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - First Coin Using Multi-Proof-of-Burn - http://barr.me - Raising the BARR by Reducing Supply - Absorbing and Destroying Entire Altcoin Networks
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1084


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
August 12, 2015, 12:33:51 PM
 #360

solo is impossible by design

how can that be? aren't the pools solo miners themselves?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!