Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 01:32:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Your choice for Lyrabar mining with the new algo is
a CPU - 11 (34.4%)
a GPU - 11 (34.4%)
Both of above - 10 (31.3%)
Total Voters: 32

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Lyrabar - A rare bar with Lyra2REv2 algorithm, 0.9.1 is out! [CPU/GPU PoW]  (Read 67220 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2015, 04:20:38 AM
 #421

the new wallet works great wooohoo lyrabar!!!  Smiley

Great, if anyone facing any kind of issue like crash or a error, report immediately, last lines are the newest in the logging system, the debug.log is good to see if problems show up.
Its located on Windows systems at
Code:
Users/<yourusername>/AppData/Roaming/Lyrabar/debug.log
,
On GNU/Linux systems, the wallet's data diretory is at user's home directory,
Code:
~/.lyrabar/ (or /home/<yourusername>/.lyrabar)
and debug.log can be found there.

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
1534383177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383177
Reply with quote  #2

1534383177
Report to moderator
1534383177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383177
Reply with quote  #2

1534383177
Report to moderator
1534383177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383177
Reply with quote  #2

1534383177
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534383177
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534383177

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534383177
Reply with quote  #2

1534383177
Report to moderator
newstb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 05:50:08 PM
 #422

Under 700 blocks to new algo! Looking nice  Wink
hugs1BTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 05:53:41 PM
 #423

Made my poll choice: GPU for sure, sorry but CPU mining is too obsolete!
newstb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 06:09:03 PM
 #424

Lyrabar and CPU mining is allmost dead now  Undecided

Personaly i don't like Lyra2REv2 but mayby this is good thing for Lyrabar..
Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2015, 03:23:03 AM
 #425

Hi everyone,

Hashing algorithm changed successfully, the official Lyrabar pool found the block 160000, and all latter blocks running fine.  Smiley

I confirm that mining also works on YiiMP Lyra2REv2 port flawlessly, and C-CEX updated also their wallet in advance.

Sad news there is still people mining with old algorithm on the official pool, those miners are not getting paid at all because everyone using a old algo miner gets all their shares submitted as "Low difficulty shares" and all that kind of shares are rejected on the poolside.

I thought almost three weeks is enough time to notify about algorithm update, still some people mining with the old algorithm and there is still users with non-working old wallet.  Undecided

Found one quite new Windows version of the Lyra2REv2 cpuminer, this download link is from a post on the official cpuminer-multi Bitcointalk thread.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/62vjcieameo0ci7/cpuminer-gw64-lyra2rev2.exe

Linux users gets the latest version from cpuminer-multi's github page:
https://github.com/tpruvot/cpuminer-multi
If already have cloned from git and built the miner successfully, you can "git pull" the latest updates in the miner's directory and recompile by "./build.sh" command

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1084


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 07:54:00 AM
 #426

Is solomine still broken? I can't make it work... "Empty data received in json_rpc_call"

wildduck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 09:00:01 AM
 #427

Is solomine still broken? I can't make it work... "Empty data received in json_rpc_call"

I have the same problem.

newstb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 09:28:24 AM
 #428

Is solomine still broken? I can't make it work... "Empty data received in json_rpc_call"

CPU solo mining also?
Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2015, 02:32:48 PM
 #429

Is solomine still broken? I can't make it work... "Empty data received in json_rpc_call"

Lyrabar uses Getwork for mining in the wallet, not Getblocktemplate (GBT) like in some newer coins. Pointing miners with stratum+tcp:// does not work, http:// must be used instead.

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2015, 03:26:05 PM
 #430

I confirm that solo mining with external miner connected to the wallet works great now, generated coins shows instantly up to balance to wait maturing. Some of the community users reported broken solomining in the first release. This does not apply to the in-wallet cpuminer which have been worked flawlessly since start and after algorithm change (tested this to make sure).

My Dual HD6870 GPU mining rig:

Code:
sgminer 5.0.1-43-g889a5-dirty - Started: [2015-11-06 02:32:49] - [0 days 02:23:3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(0s):21.10M (avg):3.934Mh/s | A:2697  R:0  HW:0  WU:14.336/m
ST: 5  SS: 0  NB: 60  LW: 9022  GF: 4  RF: 0
Connected to Lyrabar Solo (longpoll) diff 488 as user
Block: 719e6c2f...  Diff:1  Started: [04:56:22]  Best share: 2.48K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
GPU 0:  71.0C 1759RPM | 1.963M/1.960Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:7.147/m xI: 32
GPU 1:  74.0C 4262RPM | 1.960M/1.973Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:7.189/m xI: 32
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[04:52:57] Accepted 5f904b98 Diff 685/492 GPU 0 at Lyrabar Solo
[04:54:38] Accepted 25bcc66f Diff 1.74K/484 GPU 0 at Lyrabar Solo


To solo mine through the daemon or graphical client, use following kind of parameters in the configuration file (lyrabar.conf, stored at Users/Username/Appdata/Roaming/Lyrabar/)
1 = Feature enabled, 0 = Feature disabled, Asterisk mark * is used as a wildcard to allow whole range on IP address configuration. If mining at same computer the wallet is, use localhost or 127.0.0.1. For example, in this configuration I'm using 192.168.*.* in both cases to allow all connections from my local network to solo mine from any mining capable computer without knowing it's local IP address. Never use your IP address visible to internet in this. Remove comments "  // Comment" I'm using in here to clarify things. Name of the configuration file is unique for every coin, use lyrabar.conf if solomining Lyrabar.
Be sharp when making own versions of the configuration files, if facing a connection issue with the miner, triple check RPC and P2P ports and the username and password in both configurations.

coin.conf
Code:
rpcuser=rpcusername  // Generate own username, use this in the miner configuration
rpcpassword=rpcpassword  // Generate own password, use this in the miner configuration
rpcallowip=192.168.*.*   // Allows external miner(s) connection to wallet from a IP address defined (You can connect many miners by using asterisk)
rpcconnect=192.168.*.*  // Connects to miner(s) used for solomining from other computer than where wallet is running. (You can connect many miners by using asterisk)
rpcport=4047  // Unique for every coin, RPC port for Lyrabar
port=4046  // Unique for every coin, P2P port for Lyrabar
listen=1  // wallet/client listens to connections from other clients
server=1  // daemon accepts commands
daemon=1  // enables daemon on background while running graphical wallet
gen=0  // same as "setgenerate false", means disabling wallet's built-in cpuminer

In here is a simple sgminer configuration for solomining, other way is to create a Windows batch file (or a shell script on Linux). This configuration is for sgminer using Lyra2REv2 as mining algorithm.
Please use http:// to enable getwork mining, Lyrabar does not support Getblocktemplate (GBT), so stratum+tcp:// can't be used in here. Again, remove all "  // Comments" I've wrote to explain things in the configuration file, to make the configuration work.

solomine.conf
Code:
{
  "pools": [
    {
      "name": "Lyrabar solomining",  // Define a name for your pool (not mandatory)
      "url": "http://192.168.1.10:4047",  // Define the IP address of the machine running the wallet, if wallet is at same computer, use [i]127.0.0.1[/i] or [i]localhost[/i].
      "user": "rpcusername",  // Use the RPC username you defined in coin's configuration file earlier.
      "pass": "rpcpassword"  // Use the RPC password you defined in coin's configuration file earlier.
    }
  ],
  "profiles": [],
  "algorithm" : "Lyra2REv2",  // Using uppercase letters with Lyra2REv2 algorithm name on sgminer is mandatory
  "worksize" : "64",
  "gpu-threads" : "1",
  "device": "all",
  "xintensity" : "16",  // Experimental GPU intensity can be set to 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, 128, 256, 512, etc...
  "temp-cutoff": "95",
  "temp-overheat": "85",
  "temp-target": "71",
  "auto-fan" : true,  // Auto-adjust fan speed, tries to keep temperature at value defined in "temp-target"
  "shares": "0",
  "expiry": "0",  // Recommended to set the value to 0 when solomining
  "gpu-dyninterval": "7",
  "hamsi-expand-big": "4",
  "keccak-unroll": "0",
  "log": "0",
  "no-pool-disable": true,
  "no-client-reconnect": true,
  "queue": "0",
  "scan-time": "0",  // Recommended to set the value to 0 when solomining
  "kernel-path": "/usr/local/bin"
}

For a Windows batch file creation, create a text file in miner's directory where earlier made sgminer configuration is located and add next into it:
Code:
sgminer.exe -c solomine.conf
pause
Save the file as .bat (or rename to .bat, if you have file extensions shown)

If you don't want to use configuration above and feel configuration files for sgminer are too complicated, you can use just parameters without a config file. In that case create this file into sgminer directory.
Code:
sgminer.exe --algorithm Lyra2REv2 --xintensity 16 --worksize 64 --expiry 0 --scan-time 0 -o http://walletip:rpcport -u rpcusername -p rpcpassword
pause
Save the file as .bat (or rename to .bat, if you have file extensions shown)

After everythings ready, start the wallet, wait it to synchronize with the blockchain fully before starting the miner itself. Triple check everything related to IP addresses, ports and login credentials.

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1084


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 06, 2015, 03:37:06 PM
 #431

Is solomine still broken? I can't make it work... "Empty data received in json_rpc_call"

Lyrabar uses Getwork for mining in the wallet, not Getblocktemplate (GBT) like in some newer coins. Pointing miners with stratum+tcp:// does not work, http:// must be used instead.

I'm using:

ccminer -a lyra2v2 -o http://192.168.1.2:4047 -u rpcuser -p whatever

and it doesn't work.
tried sp and tprovut versions, both same error.

let me add that I've been solomining for many months on other coins and never encountered that same error.

Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2015, 09:26:33 PM
 #432

Is solomine still broken? I can't make it work... "Empty data received in json_rpc_call"

Lyrabar uses Getwork for mining in the wallet, not Getblocktemplate (GBT) like in some newer coins. Pointing miners with stratum+tcp:// does not work, http:// must be used instead.

I'm using:

ccminer -a lyra2v2 -o http://192.168.1.2:4047 -u rpcuser -p whatever

and it doesn't work.
tried sp and tprovut versions, both same error.

let me add that I've been solomining for many months on other coins and never encountered that same error.

Hi,

I bet there is no Getwork support on later ccminer for NVIDIA, just the GBT. sgminer from djm's repo is working great with Getwork, also it's working best solo mining on AMD cards. This might be the reason, ccminer might try to hash GBT blocks while the work is available just in Getwork form. Try using slush's stratum proxy with getwork enabled and stratum disabled, try does it make any change. You can connect stratum miners on the proxy, and proxy itself with getwork to the wallet. Also have asearch for ccminer with Lyra2REv2 and getwork support. I'll look what I can do with the protocol, if GBT change is possible.
So everyone, stick with Getwork protocol with solo mining ATM. I confirm it works, 18 blocks found as solo this far after algorithm change. I get my NVIDIA miner work, I'll try does it work, SM2.0-3.5 version of ccminer Lyra2REv2 is almost out and can be compiled from sources atm.

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2015, 09:30:55 PM
 #433


I'm using:

ccminer -a lyra2v2 -o http://192.168.1.2:4047 -u rpcuser -p whatever

and it doesn't work.
tried sp and tprovut versions, both same error.

let me add that I've been solomining for many months on other coins and never encountered that same error.

I also forgot to mention, please also try solo mining of Vertcoin, then I'll know is there problem with the source code.

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2015, 08:04:02 PM
 #434

This information for ccminer users, found out that ccminer supports parameters like this

      --no-gbt          disable getblocktemplate support (height check in solo)
      --no-longpoll     disable X-Long-Polling support
      --no-stratum      disable X-Stratum support

With ccminer used for solomining, this --no-gbt might be required, I currently don't have hardware like that, can't confirm does it work.

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1084


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
November 07, 2015, 08:37:12 PM
 #435

This information for ccminer users, found out that ccminer supports parameters like this

      --no-gbt          disable getblocktemplate support (height check in solo)
      --no-longpoll     disable X-Long-Polling support
      --no-stratum      disable X-Stratum support

With ccminer used for solomining, this --no-gbt might be required, I currently don't have hardware like that, can't confirm does it work.

I've tried using --no-gbt but it doesn't make a difference. I will ask in the ccminer thread.

Lyrabar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10

The precious bar


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2015, 08:53:16 PM
 #436

This information for ccminer users, found out that ccminer supports parameters like this

      --no-gbt          disable getblocktemplate support (height check in solo)
      --no-longpoll     disable X-Long-Polling support
      --no-stratum      disable X-Stratum support

With ccminer used for solomining, this --no-gbt might be required, I currently don't have hardware like that, can't confirm does it work.

I've tried using --no-gbt but it doesn't make a difference. I will ask in the ccminer thread.

If you get a working solution, please share it here so others with identical issue might have an answer Smiley

Visit ##lyrabar @ Freenode IRC !
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2015, 10:29:03 PM
 #437

anyone have some fresh nodes? Am only getting 1...

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL/RVN | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
SalimNagamato
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 12, 2015, 03:38:49 AM
 #438

anyone have some fresh nodes? Am only getting 1...

addnode=95.215.46.87:4046
addnode=85.25.200.125:4046
addnode=64.57.133.225:4046
addnode=107.170.167.218:4046
addnode=104.238.135.136:4046
addnode=104.131.89.9:4046

not hashing, folding and curing (check FLDC merged-folding! reuse good GPUs)
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2015, 04:29:52 AM
 #439

anyone have some fresh nodes? Am only getting 1...

addnode=95.215.46.87:4046
addnode=85.25.200.125:4046
addnode=64.57.133.225:4046
addnode=107.170.167.218:4046
addnode=104.238.135.136:4046
addnode=104.131.89.9:4046

Thanks!

ZPOOL - the miners multipool! Support | Paid 1150+ BTC(2016) - 1800+ BTC(2017)  | Mining LTC/LCC/BCA/DASH/KMD/ZCL/RVN | UNBELIEVER

▓▓▓ CLOUD MINING   ✔    HASH RENTAL ▓▓▓
BARR_Official
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 13, 2015, 06:17:59 PM
 #440

Is the explorer 4 days behind?

Burning Altcoins for Redemption and Reduction - http://barr.me
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!