Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:29:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [500 GH/s]HHTT -Selected Diff/Stratum/PPLNS/Paid Stales/High Availability/Tor  (Read 52486 times)
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 12, 2013, 05:46:27 AM
 #301

Downloading blockchain on 0.7 bitcoind.  Pool will be back up when that is done.  Sorry for all the chaos.


don't have a backup pool configured anymore, so i guess i'll just wait

hope it doesnt take like 8 hours =p

It is kinda back up now.  I am editing the blocktemplate by hand.  No transactions, but should still help advance the 0.7 side chain.
1481326142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326142
Reply with quote  #2

1481326142
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481326142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326142
Reply with quote  #2

1481326142
Report to moderator
1481326142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326142
Reply with quote  #2

1481326142
Report to moderator
1481326142
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326142

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326142
Reply with quote  #2

1481326142
Report to moderator
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 12, 2013, 05:57:02 AM
 #302


It is kinda back up now.  I am editing the blocktemplate by hand.  No transactions, but should still help advance the 0.7 side chain.


I just realized that I am not very smart.  The block submit certainly wouldn't work with what I have rigged up.  Shut back down for now.
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
March 12, 2013, 06:24:13 AM
 #303

Aha, looks it's going again.. nice

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 12, 2013, 06:26:12 AM
 #304

We are up on the proper chain now.
Lethos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Keep it Simple. Every Bit Matters.


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2013, 11:26:42 AM
 #305

Ever since the changes in the last few days, I've not been able to mine on HHTT.

I use MPBM (on Ubuntu), I've tried connecting via both the legacy method and via stratum, but I'm not sure I ever got stratum configured right.

I'll post the errors I get directly from the machine if it helps.

Lethos Designs | UK BTC Seller -  Local Bitcoins | BTC OTC Rating | 1EFhXfX9uXsbXBF3LC69GiVfS3SHCsyMR1
FPGA: 2x Quad XC6SLX150 Boards
Lethos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Keep it Simple. Every Bit Matters.


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2013, 12:45:49 PM
 #306

Some of the errors:

Quote
HHTT -32 (Strat-3333):    Received unexpected Stratum response: {u'id': 10000, u'method': u'client.get_version'}
Quote
HHTT -32 (Strat-3333):    Received unexpected Stratum response: {u'error': None, u'id': 1002, u'result': True}
Quote
HHTT -32 (Strat-3333):    Received unexpected Stratum response: {u'error': None, u'id': 1022, u'result': True}
Quote
HHTT -32 (Strat-3333):    Stratum worker authorization timed out

Lethos Designs | UK BTC Seller -  Local Bitcoins | BTC OTC Rating | 1EFhXfX9uXsbXBF3LC69GiVfS3SHCsyMR1
FPGA: 2x Quad XC6SLX150 Boards
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 13, 2013, 02:50:40 PM
 #307

Ever since the changes in the last few days, I've not been able to mine on HHTT.

I use MPBM (on Ubuntu), I've tried connecting via both the legacy method and via stratum, but I'm not sure I ever got stratum configured right.

I'll post the errors I get directly from the machine if it helps.

It looks like you've never been on stratum on this pool.  You probably first connected to the pushpool instance back when it wasn't advertising that people should switch to stratum.

Can you try connecting to my test server:
stratum+tcp://stratum-test.hhtt.1209k.com:3333/

I've removed the get client call, it might be confusing your client somehow.  Anyways, this way I'll get a complete log of all messages and should be able to figure it out from there.


Lethos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Keep it Simple. Every Bit Matters.


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2013, 07:24:50 PM
 #308

Ever since the changes in the last few days, I've not been able to mine on HHTT.

I use MPBM (on Ubuntu), I've tried connecting via both the legacy method and via stratum, but I'm not sure I ever got stratum configured right.

I'll post the errors I get directly from the machine if it helps.

It looks like you've never been on stratum on this pool.  You probably first connected to the pushpool instance back when it wasn't advertising that people should switch to stratum.

Can you try connecting to my test server:
stratum+tcp://stratum-test.hhtt.1209k.com:3333/

I've removed the get client call, it might be confusing your client somehow.  Anyways, this way I'll get a complete log of all messages and should be able to figure it out from there.

I'll give that a go. True, I have been using the legacy (pushpool) until recently, I never had the stratum successfully configured.

Lethos Designs | UK BTC Seller -  Local Bitcoins | BTC OTC Rating | 1EFhXfX9uXsbXBF3LC69GiVfS3SHCsyMR1
FPGA: 2x Quad XC6SLX150 Boards
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 13, 2013, 11:55:31 PM
 #309

As the pool is very much in the red, I am increasing the fee by 1% across the board.  Sorry.  Updated fee schedule is on the web page: http://hhtt.1209k.com/
Lethos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Keep it Simple. Every Bit Matters.


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2013, 12:07:35 AM
 #310

The "test stratum" does occasionally work fireduck, it has improved in the past hour or so.
Guess I'll keep poking with the settings.

Lethos Designs | UK BTC Seller -  Local Bitcoins | BTC OTC Rating | 1EFhXfX9uXsbXBF3LC69GiVfS3SHCsyMR1
FPGA: 2x Quad XC6SLX150 Boards
Lethos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Keep it Simple. Every Bit Matters.


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2013, 01:08:17 AM
 #311

I don't think I actually tweaked anything significantly or at all to make it work...
But it's mining again via Stratum.

Btw I have no problem with the fee change. It's a large hole to be in, surprised this didn't come sooner, it won't change where I mine (here).

Lethos Designs | UK BTC Seller -  Local Bitcoins | BTC OTC Rating | 1EFhXfX9uXsbXBF3LC69GiVfS3SHCsyMR1
FPGA: 2x Quad XC6SLX150 Boards
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 02:52:02 AM
 #312

Was waiting for the fee increase -- understand the need just sad to see it...

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
techwtf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 06:19:28 AM
 #313

sad but expected to see the fee increasing, donated another 1.8 BTC.
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2013, 10:44:36 AM
 #314

i had the same problem w/ not being able to connect.  it was because it was trying to connect to 54.240.188.x instead of one of the new IPs...  the pushpool address, I guess.    So switched them all over to one of the new IPs.

yeah, pretty horrible luck.  4 orphans, I think 1 of those occurred during that, um, 'version regression' though, eh?   addnode 5.9.24.81 anyway  Grin

i have 5 found blocks w/ 114 paid out, with about half of that 114 being before the halving...   Wink

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 10:49:29 AM
 #315

Found 9 x 50 and 2 x 25 = 500 BTC

Paid out = Just over 260

FD has won this battle  Grin

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:17:05 PM
 #316

Had problems connecting with the old pushpool over the last few days. Upgraded to a new miner for stratum and no luck with any of the stratum servers. Mining with Slush for now. Details in this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=153130.0

Edit: Test server you gave above does work. Hash rate seems a little low (don't see how that works though).

Edit2: Nevermind. I had removed some options during testing. Hash-rate back to regular now.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 14, 2013, 08:08:47 PM
 #317

Had problems connecting with the old pushpool over the last few days. Upgraded to a new miner for stratum and no luck with any of the stratum servers. Mining with Slush for now. Details in this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=153130.0

Edit: Test server you gave above does work. Hash rate seems a little low (don't see how that works though).

Edit2: Nevermind. I had removed some options during testing. Hash-rate back to regular now.

Yeah, there was a fix for the stratum implementation that I haven't pushed to production yet:
https://github.com/fireduck64/SockThing/pull/1

If you are working on test but not the others that is probably why.
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 09:32:37 PM
 #318

Had problems connecting with the old pushpool over the last few days. Upgraded to a new miner for stratum and no luck with any of the stratum servers. Mining with Slush for now. Details in this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=153130.0

Edit: Test server you gave above does work. Hash rate seems a little low (don't see how that works though).

Edit2: Nevermind. I had removed some options during testing. Hash-rate back to regular now.

Yeah, there was a fix for the stratum implementation that I haven't pushed to production yet:
https://github.com/fireduck64/SockThing/pull/1

If you are working on test but not the others that is probably why.


Any idea why the old url might not be working? I see that there are people still mining OK with the pool so... I dunno.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 14, 2013, 09:46:34 PM
 #319

Had problems connecting with the old pushpool over the last few days. Upgraded to a new miner for stratum and no luck with any of the stratum servers. Mining with Slush for now. Details in this thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=153130.0

Edit: Test server you gave above does work. Hash rate seems a little low (don't see how that works though).

Edit2: Nevermind. I had removed some options during testing. Hash-rate back to regular now.

Yeah, there was a fix for the stratum implementation that I haven't pushed to production yet:
https://github.com/fireduck64/SockThing/pull/1

If you are working on test but not the others that is probably why.


Any idea why the old url might not be working? I see that there are people still mining OK with the pool so... I dunno.

My guess is that your miner hadn't been restarted since before the pushpool instance was advertising the stratum url.  Now when you connect to the old url, your miner probably automatically tries to flip to stratum.
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 02:00:58 AM
 #320

OK. Possible. Though it seems when I run the miner from the command line, it seems to get into a state where it just can't reconnect (though that may just have been you monkeying with things come to think about it but more likely I think it's when the video driver crashes). So the upshot is the pool is unusable by me for the moment?


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!