Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:43:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [500 GH/s]HHTT -Selected Diff/Stratum/PPLNS/Paid Stales/High Availability/Tor  (Read 52428 times)
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 05:50:08 AM
 #341

Not locally. It's always possible something happened upstream but I've never had an issue like that and 3333 is a bit of an obscure port to block at random.

As well, I'm no expert on stratum but that looks to me like it was able to connect and then ran into other problems. Unfortunately, it's not exactly the most enlightening set of error messages (bane of my worklife at the moment) so *shrug*. If it would be helpful to you, I'd be willing to throw on a little packet sniffing but since I'm hearing happy fans right now, it's not a big priority for me (I've been working on that Android app and will throw it up somewhere tomorrow)

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
1480941829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480941829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480941829
Reply with quote  #2

1480941829
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 27, 2013, 06:46:41 AM
 #342

I'm considering a fee structure change, probably going into effect tomorrow or the next day.

It works out as a fee decrease for small miners and a fee decrease for big miners (if they are willing to shift to higher difficulty).

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AlbHyHMF6qqsdF83Q291Y3Vpc01hY3FqaVpsdy03ZFE&usp=sharing
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 02:37:09 PM
 #343

OK, I feel ready to release the Android app. It's not finished yet but last night I stayed up way too late tweaking the graphics a little and adding a settings screen so you can view your own hashrate and not just mine Cheesy.

http://perihelion.nfshost.com/hhttwatcher.apk



Any tips welcome. Suggestions also welcome but any accompanied by a little BTCBTCBTC will obviously get more attention Cheesy

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 27, 2013, 04:35:36 PM
 #344


I haven't found anything wrong.  Any chance someone in your network/isp started blocking 3333?

My box rebooted so I was on anyway. Just another datapoint that 3333 is apparently still not working. Doesn't look to be the network:

Quote
$ telnet stratum.hhtt.1209k.com 3333
Trying 54.244.136.135...
Connected to stratum.hhtt.1209k.com.
Escape character is '^]'.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 02:14:21 AM
 #345


I haven't found anything wrong.  Any chance someone in your network/isp started blocking 3333?

My box rebooted so I was on anyway. Just another datapoint that 3333 is apparently still not working. Doesn't look to be the network:

Quote
$ telnet stratum.hhtt.1209k.com 3333
Trying 54.244.136.135...
Connected to stratum.hhtt.1209k.com.
Escape character is '^]'.

It is the exact same code that is handling connections on each of the ports, so I don't know what is up.  Just because you can connect doesn't rule out some sort of content filter that interferes later but that does seem less likely.
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 09:25:12 AM
 #346


I haven't found anything wrong.  Any chance someone in your network/isp started blocking 3333?

My box rebooted so I was on anyway. Just another datapoint that 3333 is apparently still not working. Doesn't look to be the network:

Quote
$ telnet stratum.hhtt.1209k.com 3333
Trying 54.244.136.135...
Connected to stratum.hhtt.1209k.com.
Escape character is '^]'.

It is the exact same code that is handling connections on each of the ports, so I don't know what is up.  Just because you can connect doesn't rule out some sort of content filter that interferes later but that does seem less likely.

I had problems with 3333 on two of my systems, just used :80 and it was fine.

Probably some windows setting somewhere.


Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
fireduck
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366



View Profile
March 28, 2013, 01:44:13 PM
 #347

OK, I feel ready to release the Android app. It's not finished yet but last night I stayed up way too late tweaking the graphics a little and adding a settings screen so you can view your own hashrate and not just mine Cheesy.

http://perihelion.nfshost.com/hhttwatcher.apk

Any tips welcome. Suggestions also welcome but any accompanied by a little BTCBTCBTC will obviously get more attention Cheesy

I've sent 1 BTC: 9d048a3388ca47a8bda882f978d52beec530d5c0f4432933e384b76dd495011d

Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 28, 2013, 03:15:16 PM
 #348

OK, I feel ready to release the Android app. It's not finished yet but last night I stayed up way too late tweaking the graphics a little and adding a settings screen so you can view your own hashrate and not just mine Cheesy.

http://perihelion.nfshost.com/hhttwatcher.apk

Any tips welcome. Suggestions also welcome but any accompanied by a little BTCBTCBTC will obviously get more attention Cheesy

I've sent 1 BTC: 9d048a3388ca47a8bda882f978d52beec530d5c0f4432933e384b76dd495011d



Wow. Thanks Smiley

I'm thinking of adding an alarm next. Also, it should display 0 (or useful text) when there is no result, not "null". I want to get the text looking tidier too (it's better than the original but still not nice enough). If anyone has any suggestions, I'll probably try and get any low-hanging fruit.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
supermine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile
March 29, 2013, 02:52:08 AM
 #349

What's the public key in the app supposed to be? I enter my btc address used in the pool and it does not work.

Join the Dojo and become a better Crypto trader - http://www.reddit.com/r/ShibeDojo/
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 29, 2013, 03:08:28 AM
 #350

What's the public key in the app? I enter my btc address used in the pool and it does not work.

@Fireduck, the new PPS System looks promising as the pool has a lot of smaller miners, who will have yet another reason to stay.

It should just be the same one as the pool. Possibly you typoed? Make sure there are no spaces at the beginning or end also. If that doesn't help, let me know and I'll make sure that the next version has some debugging that would help.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
supermine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile
March 29, 2013, 03:44:58 AM
 #351

Copy/Paste always ensures Type-Freeness. It says "Unable to .." and the icon is gone, only the error message is being displayed. I cannot debug, the source is closed.

Join the Dojo and become a better Crypto trader - http://www.reddit.com/r/ShibeDojo/
techwtf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 29, 2013, 06:31:59 AM
 #352

@fireduck: urgent, please shutdown the iad instance for further investigation ASAP.
ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
March 29, 2013, 11:18:08 AM
 #353

Pool wallet is empty.

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
Richy_T
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k


View Profile
March 29, 2013, 01:52:53 PM
 #354

Copy/Paste always ensures Type-Freeness. It says "Unable to .." and the icon is gone, only the error message is being displayed. I cannot debug, the source is closed.

That sounds like it is unable to access the internet. It's not smart about caching the icons. That's also on my list of planned improvements.

1RichyTrEwPYjZSeAYxeiFBNnKC9UjC5k
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
March 29, 2013, 06:11:20 PM
 #355

@fireduck: urgent, please shutdown the iad instance for further investigation ASAP.

What was this about?

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
March 29, 2013, 06:27:58 PM
 #356

Pool wallet is empty.

And pool is in red for more than 500 BTC, so it seems it is now paying using confirmed coins only instead of keep adding new coins when they're needed.

spiccioli
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2013, 01:56:44 PM
 #357

Pool wallet is empty.

And pool is in red for more than 500 BTC, so it seems it is now paying using confirmed coins only instead of keep adding new coins when they're needed.

spiccioli

yah, started on monday or tuesday, paying as blocks mature

looks like as of right now it has about 150BTC after deducting everyone's due payment amounts (from the 60 wallet +126 immature)

ed: it was in worse shape, think around 50-75 or so

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
March 30, 2013, 02:41:30 PM
 #358

My balance has been paid out.

Switched to another pool for now - pool wallet getting dry is no good sign...

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
March 30, 2013, 03:34:38 PM
 #359

FD cannot do this at a loss forever.

Comparing payouts to blocks found FD is ahead about 250 BTC on me  Cry

The deficit came about during the 50BTC rewards and now at 25BTC reward I cannot foresee how the "negative" lifetime balance can be overcome.

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2013, 03:53:15 PM
 #360

i believe around the 18th or 19th at one point it was "only" about -250

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!