Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 05:22:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HELP WITH SETTING UP MINER  (Read 1390 times)
iliasyaco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242



View Profile
March 18, 2015, 02:58:35 PM
 #1

Hey im new with mining, im now setting up my u3 miner. What means: cgminer.exe --bmsc-options 115200:0.65 -o XXX -u XXX -p XXX --bmsc-voltage 0800 --bmsc-freq 1306

and what do i need to put in  -o XXX -u XXX -p XXX   ??

           ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███▀▀
▄▄▄▄    ▀▄
     ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▀▄
  ▄▀▀██▀           ▀▀██▄▄▀▄
▄▀  ██                 ▀██
  ██       ▀▀█▀▀         █
█▀        █ █ █        ▄█▀▄
▀▄         █ █ █       ▄█  █
 ██         █▄▄▄█      ▄█  ▄▀
  ██▄                ▄█▀  ▄▀
  ▀▄▀██▄▄          ▄█▀  ▄▀
   ▀▄ ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
UTRUST▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
●  Download WHITEPAPER  ●
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
facebook      twitter      slack
▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
1513617766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513617766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513617766
Reply with quote  #2

1513617766
Report to moderator
1513617766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513617766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513617766
Reply with quote  #2

1513617766
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile
March 18, 2015, 03:09:44 PM
 #2

-o is pool url and port.
-u is pool worker name.
-p is pool worker pwd
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2015, 04:12:22 PM
 #3

As dropt mentioned, those values are given to you by whatever pool on which you choose to mine.  For example, on p2pool you use a BTC address as your user name and anything as a password.  If you were to mine on my p2pool node and your BTC address is 1DevLdogN52pHdjZnsgi4HzreFDB4ZHVre you'd enter:
Code:
cgminer.exe --bmsc-options 115200:0.65 -o http://104.131.12.128:9332 -u 1DevLdogN52pHdjZnsgi4HzreFDB4ZHVre -p x --bmsc-voltage 0800 --bmsc-freq 1306
PS - unless you want to mine to my address, I certainly suggest you use your own BTC address Smiley

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
sirslayer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 488


chickens and cryptos


View Profile
March 19, 2015, 07:00:24 AM
 #4

and also make sure the pool if its members based that you have joined and once your account been confirmed, thats when you can create a worker and password from the pools website, you copy the info on your bat file or command line

notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
March 19, 2015, 07:20:55 AM
 #5

Find a pool to join.  There is a entire forum here dedicated to BTC pools.

Also you might be aware with one u3 you will not see a huge amount of btc mined per day.
iliasyaco
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242



View Profile
March 22, 2015, 08:00:52 AM
 #6

its just for fun

           ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███▀▀
▄▄▄▄    ▀▄
     ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▀▄
  ▄▀▀██▀           ▀▀██▄▄▀▄
▄▀  ██                 ▀██
  ██       ▀▀█▀▀         █
█▀        █ █ █        ▄█▀▄
▀▄         █ █ █       ▄█  █
 ██         █▄▄▄█      ▄█  ▄▀
  ██▄                ▄█▀  ▄▀
  ▀▄▀██▄▄          ▄█▀  ▄▀
   ▀▄ ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
UTRUST▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
●  Download WHITEPAPER  ●
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
facebook      twitter      slack
▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
DynaMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 26, 2015, 09:27:26 PM
 #7

I'm also new to mining. I'm starting with a U3 (Batch 2).  Everything is operating, but my hashrate is very low:  .22kh/s    I'm running it on Win7 dedicated desktop, using WinUSB.  Engine: 722 MHz   Memory: 875 MHz Voltage: .975  Intensity: Dynamic

Anyone have any suggestions why I'm running so slow?  Thanks!
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile
March 26, 2015, 09:46:13 PM
 #8

I'm also new to mining. I'm starting with a U3 (Batch 2).  Everything is operating, but my hashrate is very low:  .22kh/s    I'm running it on Win7 dedicated desktop, using WinUSB.  Engine: 722 MHz   Memory: 875 MHz Voltage: .975  Intensity: Dynamic

Anyone have any suggestions why I'm running so slow?  Thanks!
I assume you're mining with your CPU and not your device.

Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Zabercoin – An Asset Backed Cryptocurrency


View Profile
March 28, 2015, 07:41:03 AM
 #9

I'm also new to mining. I'm starting with a U3 (Batch 2).  Everything is operating, but my hashrate is very low:  .22kh/s    I'm running it on Win7 dedicated desktop, using WinUSB.  Engine: 722 MHz   Memory: 875 MHz Voltage: .975  Intensity: Dynamic

Anyone have any suggestions why I'm running so slow?  Thanks!


post your command-line that is running the device, maybe there is somthing wrong there, could also be that the device is defective

THE FUTURE OF
REAL ESTATE
..

║║
║║
║║
▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ▬▬

║║
║║
║║
loan4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
March 31, 2015, 11:49:33 AM
 #10

Can someone here help me how to set up miners step by step. I don't know anything about mining

Thanks a lot !
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
March 31, 2015, 01:28:51 PM
 #11

Can someone here help me how to set up miners step by step. I don't know anything about mining

Thanks a lot !

Which miner are you trying to set up?   With that we can be more helpfull.   

If you are thinking of CPU/GPU i would suggest not doing it as it is going to lose you money.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!