Bitcoin Forum
August 09, 2022, 02:08:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 4.10.0: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Spondoolies SP30  (Read 308166 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Regeth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 04:23:25 AM
 #421

Ok, thank you for the quick reply!
1660010889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660010889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660010889
Reply with quote  #2

1660010889
Report to moderator
icon
Automate your trading like a pro. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660010889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660010889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660010889
Reply with quote  #2

1660010889
Report to moderator
1660010889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660010889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660010889
Reply with quote  #2

1660010889
Report to moderator
1660010889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660010889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660010889
Reply with quote  #2

1660010889
Report to moderator
Burning
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 07:57:01 PM
 #422

I am running a R-Box with BFGMiner and getting an error pretty frequently:

"No task Request? Probably lost, Resending task X"    where X can be a 0 or 1. 

I am running 4.6.0 on Windows 7.  I am running a second instance of BFG which is mining with Antminer U2s and I have yet to see the error with those.  Just seems to happen with the R-Box. 

I did some searching and couldn't come up with any fixes.  Any ideas?

-B
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 266


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 08:28:37 PM
 #423

I am running a R-Box with BFGMiner and getting an error pretty frequently:

"No task Request? Probably lost, Resending task X"    where X can be a 0 or 1.  

I am running 4.6.0 on Windows 7.  I am running a second instance of BFG which is mining with Antminer U2s and I have yet to see the error with those.  Just seems to happen with the R-Box.  

I did some searching and couldn't come up with any fixes.  Any ideas?

-B

I have the same issue on 4.5.0, U1 and U2s run fine, RBOX has a lot of errors.

bfgminer version 4.5.0 - Started: [2014-08-02 20:23:13] - [  7 days 20:04:47]
[M]anage devices [P]ool management [ S ]ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
Pool 0: uk1.ghash.io        Diff:32  +Strtm  LU:[16:27:39]  User:bmoscato.worke
Block: ...0def05ee #314950  Diff:19.7G (141.2Ph?)  Started: [16:26:31]
ST:16  F:15  NB:1224  AS:0  BW:[ 42/ 48 B/s]  E:273.15  I:55.18uBTC/hr  BS:6.95
11/14  37.0C | 54.12/54.63/51.98Gh/s | A:255935 R:335+4(.17%) HW:76097/.85%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMU 0:       |  1.99/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8846 R:  7+0(.08%) HW:    0/none
AMU 1:       |  2.01/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8754 R: 10+0(.11%) HW:    0/none
AMU 2:       |  2.02/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8824 R:  4+1(.41%) HW:    0/none
AMU 3:       |  2.01/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8847 R:  7+0(.08%) HW:    0/none
AMU 4:       |  2.02/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8763 R:  9+0(.10%) HW:    0/none
AMU 5:       |  1.99/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8971 R:  4+0(.04%) HW:    0/none
RKM 0: 37.0C | 33.82/34.52/33.98Gh/s | A:167412 R:272+1(.18%) HW:76097/1.3%
AMU 6:       |  1.98/ 2.01/ 1.79Gh/s | A:  8954 R:  4+1(.40%) HW:    0/none
AMU 7:       |  2.02/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8866 R:  5+1(.07%) HW:    0/none
AMU 8:       |  2.02/ 2.01/ 1.81Gh/s | A:  8963 R:  7+0(.08%) HW:    0/none
AMU 9:       |  2.03/ 2.01/ 1.80Gh/s | A:  8738 R:  6+0(.07%) HW:    0/none
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2014-08-10 16:27:55] RKM 0c: No task request? Probably lost, resending task 1
[2014-08-10 16:27:56] RKM 0d: No task request? Probably lost, resending task 1
[2014-08-10 16:28:00] Accepted 026f8d71 AMU 4  Diff 105/32
[2014-08-10 16:28:04] Accepted 05fb5b9e RKM 0b Diff 42/32
[2014-08-10 16:28:05] Accepted 0716e8c7 AMU 4  Diff 36/32
[2014-08-10 16:28:05] Accepted 01226e64 AMU 5  Diff 225/32
Burning
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 08:54:13 PM
 #424

I don't seem to have too big of an issue with HW errors.  I am holding steady at .81%.  My biggest concern is that when the Task error appears, my hashrate drops significantly.  The issue seems to crop up every 20 minutes or so.  I am on Ghash as well.  I wonder if it is a network based issue?

-B
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1116



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 09:28:45 PM
 #425

That's just a fact of life with R-Boxes Sad

bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 266


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 10:04:39 PM
 #426

That's just a fact of life with R-Boxes Sad

Thanks for the quick reply.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 03:16:50 AM
 #427

GUESS WHAT I SMELL!!!

spondoolies support is a-coming!!!!!!

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 04:02:51 AM
 #428

The do test it out from what I understand.  I should have asked Zvi when I interviewed him.

GUESS WHAT I SMELL!!!

spondoolies support is a-coming!!!!!!

Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 04:30:29 AM
 #429

The do test it out from what I understand.  I should have asked Zvi when I interviewed him.

GUESS WHAT I SMELL!!!

spondoolies support is a-coming!!!!!!


luke with in the last 24 hrs has posted a branch named minergate

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 04:34:05 AM
 #430

I saw that.  This can be big.
It it performs better on the SP30 than cgminer you know Zvi will have it in there in a heartbeat.
My SP30 review is in the pending pile at CCN and I got to interview Zvi quickly for it as he was massively busy.
Pretty cool stuff.

The do test it out from what I understand.  I should have asked Zvi when I interviewed him.

GUESS WHAT I SMELL!!!

spondoolies support is a-coming!!!!!!


luke with in the last 24 hrs has posted a branch named minergate

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1116



View Profile
August 13, 2014, 04:37:05 AM
 #431

It it performs better on the SP30 than cgminer you know Zvi will have it in there in a heartbeat.
Unlikely, since the minergate driver is just using Spondoolies' minergate software, which does the actual driver implementation.
Will probably write another, standalone, driver eventually if it makes sense, but this was a quicker way to get things working at least Smiley

Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
August 13, 2014, 01:10:28 PM
 #432

Hey what works work. Gotta have someplace for baseline

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Dustdevels
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 03:38:05 AM
 #433

im waiting for the technobit support as i have one of those pieces of shiat and would prefer to be able to run it with my other stuff at the same time then having like 2 or 3 different things running to to run the units i have

BTC: 1Bso4UR6urrH6uWUoq8wwJTsXvFdpT8k7A
LTC: LPCxacePcpC9UUfjvDXSdeStLumsH9J6Sg
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 02:13:37 PM
Last edit: August 16, 2014, 06:44:21 PM by PSL
 #434

Gentlemen,

I can remotely crash bfgminer, core dump is 100% repeatable:

Code:
$ printf 'stats'  | nc bfgminer 4028
or
Code:
$ printf '{"command":"stats"}'  | nc bfgminer 4028

bfgminer is the latest from GIT running at older Ubuntu host and it is mining some SCRYPT coin with one ZEUS miner connected to USB port.

Other commands I tried work OK, like this one:
Code:
$ printf 'summary'  | nc bfgminer 4028
I found this problem when I tried to monitor this host...

Some debug example:
Code:

 [2014-08-16 16:17:01] ZUS 0aa: Got work 139 from get queue to get work for thread 0
 [2014-08-16 16:17:01] PROOF OF WORK RESULT: true (yay!!!)
 [2014-08-16 16:17:01] Accepted 00304fa1 ZUS 0as Diff 20m/3m
 [2014-08-16 16:17:09] API: connection from 10.11.10.101 - Accepted
Segmentation fault (core dumped) command: (5) 'stats'

This is fast and dirty workaround, I know it is bad but it address crashes and I can use miner API:
Code:
$ git diff -u api.c
diff --git a/api.c b/api.c
index 1bfd9bb..5aff5f3 100644
--- a/api.c
+++ b/api.c
@@ -3012,7 +3012,7 @@ static void minerstats(struct io_data *io_data, __maybe_unused SOCKETTYPE c
 
                if (cgpu && cgpu->drv) {
                        if (cgpu->drv->get_api_stats)
-                               extra = cgpu->drv->get_api_stats(cgpu);
+                               extra = NULL;
                        else
                                extra = NULL;

This condition is part of a loop, bfgminer crashes when index j is 1 and it points to zeusminer driver, some structure is not initialized. Loop is run 48 times (or 8 times when zeusminer:chips=1).
My ZEUSMINER is Blizzard, it has 6 ASIC chips. I tried to add parameter --set-device zeusminer:chips=1 but it doesn't help...
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 07:34:11 PM
 #435

I tried to solo mine a dead scrypt coin with low difficulty. I was the only miner and in few seconds I found 13 blocks, I can see them in the wallet. But I see that bfgminer reports, it detected 27 new blocks on the network. That is a bug in bfgminer, only 14 new blocks were there (13 blocks solved and one, the last one, unsolved). New blocks (NB:) and accepted blocks were seen in ncurses screen and I can see them in final report:
Code:

 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Runtime: 0 hrs : 0 mins : 44 secs                                      
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Average hashrate: 1.5 Megahash/s                                        
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Solved blocks: 13                                                      
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Best share difficulty: 77m                                              
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Share submissions: 13                                                  
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Accepted shares: 13                                                    
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Rejected shares: 0 + 0 stale (0.00%)                                    
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Accepted difficulty shares: 0                                          
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Rejected difficulty shares: 0                                          
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Hardware errors: 0                                                      
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Network transfer: 621.0 / 262.7 kB  ( 15.5 /   6.6 kB/s)                
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Efficiency (accepted shares * difficulty / 2 KB): 0.00                  
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Utility (accepted shares / min): 19.48/min                              
                                                                                              
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0                            
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Work items generated locally: 0                                        
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0                            
 [2014-08-16 21:25:40] New blocks detected on network: 27                                      

And these are messages during mining:
Code:

 [2014-08-16 21:37:11] Found block for pool 0!
 [2014-08-16 21:37:11] Accepted 01c69dd4 ZUS 0bi Diff 2m/2m
 [2014-08-16 21:37:11] New block detected on network
ZUS0       | 20s: 0.20 avg: 1.44 u: 0.51 Mh/s | A:1 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 [2014-08-16 21:37:11] New block detected on network
20s: 0.49 avg: 1.27 u: 0.45 Mh/s | A:1 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 [2014-08-16 21:37:14] Found block for pool 0!
 [2014-08-16 21:37:14] Accepted 011f1b60 ZUS 0as Diff 3m/2m
 [2014-08-16 21:37:14] New block detected on network
ZUS0       | 20s: 0.20 avg: 1.22 u: 0.86 Mh/s | A:2 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 [2014-08-16 21:37:14] New block detected on network
 [2014-08-16 21:37:17] Found block for pool 0!
 [2014-08-16 21:37:17] Accepted 018790f8 ZUS 0be Diff 2m/2m
 [2014-08-16 21:37:17] New block detected on network
ZUS0       | 20s: 0.31 avg: 1.44 u: 1.12 Mh/s | A:3 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 [2014-08-16 21:37:17] New block detected on network
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1116



View Profile
August 17, 2014, 02:43:16 AM
 #436

NEW VERSION 4.7.0, AUGUST 17 2014

Human readable changelog:
  • avalonmm: Guess sensible defaults when user does not specify clock/voltage.
  • minergate: New driver supporting the Spondoolies SP10.
  • Stratum: Support for mining.set_extranonce extension; put "#xnsub" at the end of the pool URI to enable.

Full changelog:
  • openwrt/multibuild: Avoid copying bitforce-firmware-flash, which is no longer included
  • AUTHORS: Simpler design, alphabetise lists
  • Remove obsolete SuSE packaging
  • Bugfix: test_hash: Fix Htarg calculation for exact binary divisions of diff 1
  • Fix target calculation from diff < 1.0 in test_hash()
  • avalonmm: Try to autodetect a sane default voltage and clock from MM version
  • avalonmm: Only poll one module at a time, so they don't try to talk over each other
  • avalonmm: Set baud rate for detection
  • Stratum: Ignore response from mining.extranonce.subscribe
  • Stratum: Implement mining.set_extranonce, and advertise support for it to pools with a #xnsub flag
  • Stratum: Keep nonce1 and n2size in a "staging" state until mining.notify is received
  • Stratum: Avoid putting new targets on pool stratum_work until mining.notify is received for it
  • minergate: Flush during init
  • minergate: Flush ready-to-queue list
  • minergate: Avoid preparing new jobs to queue while we are pending a flush, since the flush would occur after queuing the new jobs
  • minergate: Check for reused job ids
  • minergate: Avoid counting flushed jobs toward hashes done
  • minergate: Report all temperatures individually to RPC
  • minergate: Load temperatures from stats file
  • minergate: Implement hashmeter
  • minergate: Scale nonce difficulty up to pdiff 32
  • minergate: Implement mining
  • minergate: Support for detecting a SP10
  • Bugfix: configure: avalonmm needs work2d
  • Bugfix: bitforce: Remove sanity check triggered by race conditions on 65nm devices
  • Bugfix: bitforce: Avoid double-free of voltage data

cowboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2014, 10:41:27 PM
 #437

hallo Freunde ,

ich bin in dieser BFGMINER neu.Ich habe mir BFGMINER herunter geladen.Ich bekomme es zum  laufen aber wie mann das nennt arbeiten die Arbeiter nicht.Ich glaube habe Problem .

Kann mir bitte ein freund  da ein bischen hilfe leisten. Ich danke im voraus.
Ich bekomme immer dieses in Erscheinung.


gminer version 4.7.0 - Started: [2014-08-17 23:23:56] - [  0 days 01:11:49]
]anage devices [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
ol 0: ...ning.eligius.st  Diff:128  +Strtm  LU:[00:35:45]  User:Name
ock: ...ce0a2fe7 #316151  Diff:19.7G (141.2Ph?)  Started: [00:34:08]
:2  F:0  NB:9  AS:0  BW:[247/  3 B/s]  E:0.00  I: 0.00 BTC/hr  BS:0
            |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
9", "error": [-3, "Method 'mining.get_transactions' not found", null]}
014-08-18 00:35:45] Received no-transaction-list response for pool 0 job 1408
809 220709
014-08-18 00:35:45] Generated stratum header 00000002ce0a2fe7f03b8a21fba47da9
061df7dd5951d1475fe400000000000000000dda165f7698e35028aa67f00694d6aed665c0426
7c222773e0ffc70dba0dd53f12db91837ba6200000000
014-08-18 00:35:45] Work job_id 1408314809 220709 nonce2 01000000
014-08-18 00:35:45] Generated stratum work
014-08-18 00:35:45] Pushing work 1024 from pool 0 to hash queue
014-08-18 00:35:45] Selecting pool 0 for work
014-08-18 00:35:45] Generated stratum header 00000002ce0a2fe7f03b8a21fba47da9
061df7dd5951d1475fe4000000000000000001dcb036c4619e35e6ad934d7f5dca30acd612f5a
80a0c341d5f727172e48053f12db91837ba6200000000
014-08-18 00:35:45] Work job_id 1408314809 220709 nonce2 02000000
014-08-18 00:35:45] Generated stratum work
014-08-18 00:35:45] Pushing work 1026 from pool 0 to hash queue



Danke

swiftshoot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 18, 2014, 09:58:27 PM
 #438

Hello all,

I am using Minera with BFGMiner but I have noticed that BFGMiner is not letting me hash at full speed.  I only can get 70% of the throughput before getting hardware errors.
Additionally, I have noticed that BFGMiner taking up CPU load up to 3.5  I think there may be a bottleneck somewhere within BFGMiner that is causing this excessive CPU usage.

My Miners are 2 x Zeus Lightning X6.  I should be able to hit 84 MHs with both units... as per CGMiner.

Here are some stats
top - 17:40:15 up 24 min,  2 users,  load average: 1.42, 1.91, 1.93
Tasks:  91 total,   2 running,  89 sleeping,   0 stopped,   0 zombie
%Cpu(s): 77.7 us,  5.7 sy,  0.0 ni,  0.0 id,  0.0 wa,  0.0 hi, 16.6 si,  0.0 st
KiB Mem:    447996 total,   224060 used,   223936 free,    21644 buffers
KiB Swap:   102396 total,        0 used,   102396 free,   126008 cached

  PID USER      PR  NI  VIRT  RES  SHR S  %CPU %MEM    TIME+  COMMAND
 2999 minera    20   0  184m  10m 3316 R  91.5  2.5  15:13.96 bfgminer
 3397 minera    20   0  4688 1448 1028 R   1.9  0.3   0:11.55 top
 2502 root      20   0 24460 7444 2344 S   1.0  1.7   0:08.97 wicd
 3506 root      20   0     0    0    0 S   1.0  0.0   0:01.60 kworker/u2:0
 2833 root      20   0     0    0    0 S   0.6  0.0   0:09.48 kworker/u2:3
   18 root      20   0     0    0    0 S   0.3  0.0   0:02.93 kworker/0:1
 2132 messageb  20   0  3312 1248  880 S   0.3  0.3   0:04.05 dbus-daemon
 2540 root      20   0 14992 8040 3984 S   0.3  1.8   0:06.25 wicd-monitor
 3348 root      20   0     0    0    0 S   0.3  0.0   0:04.44 kworker/u2:2
 3376 minera    20   0  9260 1460  872 S   0.3  0.3   0:01.90 sshd
    1 root      20   0  2148  720  616 S   0.0  0.2   0:02.05 init
    2 root      20   0     0    0    0 S   0.0  0.0   0:00.00 kthreadd



$ uname -a
Linux minera 3.12.22+ #691 PREEMPT Wed Jun 18 18:29:58 BST 2014 armv6l GNU/Linux

 bfgminer version 4.6.0-6-g8f60a5f - Started: [2014-08-18 17:18:10] - [  0 days 00:24:07]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options                          [H]elp [Q]uit
 Pool 0: ...t.xxxxxxxxx.com  Diff:139m  +Strtm  LU:[17:41:29]  User:xxxxxx
 Block: ...f9b7ad0d #342059  Diff:1.14k ( 8.19G)  Started: [17:40:39]
 ST:0  F:0  NB:72  AS:0  BW:[ 49/ 37 B/s]  E:0.31  I: 2.06 BTC/hr  BS:58
 0            | 11.69/67.84/56.16Mh/s | A:342 R:13+0(6.5%) HW:17/3.4%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 ZUS 0:       | 36.36/34.36/26.60Mh/s | A:168 R: 3+0(3.6%) HW: 8/3.5%
 ZUS 1:       | 36.63/33.36/29.46Mh/s | A:174 R:10+0(9.0%) HW: 9/3.3%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-08-18 17:38:54] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:39:04] Network difficulty changed to 75 (542.8M)
 [2014-08-18 17:39:04] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:39:08] Accepted 0000c36d ZUS 1aah pool 0 Diff 1/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:39:26] Accepted 00020517 ZUS 0bsa pool 0 Diff 495m/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:39:29] Network difficulty changed to 71 (512.4M)
 [2014-08-18 17:39:29] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:39:54] Accepted 0004bac5 ZUS 1crx pool 0 Diff 211m/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:40:04] Network difficulty changed to 777 ( 5.57G)
 [2014-08-18 17:40:04] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:40:18] Network difficulty changed to 864 ( 6.19G)
 [2014-08-18 17:40:18] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:40:18] Rejected 00031339 ZUS 1bqj pool 0 Diff 325m/139m (Job 'd0d' not found)
 [2014-08-18 17:40:21] Accepted 000019cc ZUS 1bms pool 0 Diff 9/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:40:29] Network difficulty changed to 943 ( 6.75G)
 [2014-08-18 17:40:29] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:40:32] Accepted 0000b5f3 ZUS 1atj pool 0 Diff 1/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:40:39] Network difficulty changed to 1.05k ( 7.51G)
 [2014-08-18 17:40:39] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:40:39] Network difficulty changed to 1.14k ( 8.19G)
 [2014-08-18 17:40:39] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-08-18 17:40:40] Accepted 0002b5e3 ZUS 0bba pool 0 Diff 368m/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:40:44] Accepted 00009c2b ZUS 0bln pool 0 Diff 1/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:40:57] Accepted 00062f64 ZUS 0anj pool 0 Diff 161m/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:40:57] Accepted 0004773b ZUS 0cuz pool 0 Diff 223m/139m
 [2014-08-18 17:41:04] Pool 0 is issuing work for an old block: 14c35242631263d87ffc1fdcd26bd74046e5ddc2
f7f531d56aab5a4aeb9f3fab

Build your own Cloud Miner! https://cex.io/r/1/swiftshoot/0/
to Make your BTC Mine for you. 3% referral bonus if you sign up others... please use my referral code if you want to join. You can also redeem your hardware after you get enough GHS.
btc:
ltc:
other altcoins: send me PM for address.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2014, 05:30:57 AM
 #439

I am using Minera with BFGMiner but I have noticed that BFGMiner is not letting me hash at full speed.  I only can get 70% of the throughput before getting hardware errors.
Additionally, I have noticed that BFGMiner taking up CPU load up to 3.5  I think there may be a bottleneck somewhere within BFGMiner that is causing this excessive CPU usage.

My Miners are 2 x Zeus Lightning X6.  I should be able to hit 84 MHs with both units... as per CGMiner.

Unfortunately we do not have access to this specific hardware to test. Can you test on a PC by chance?

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
swiftshoot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2014, 05:42:28 AM
 #440

I am using Minera with BFGMiner but I have noticed that BFGMiner is not letting me hash at full speed.  I only can get 70% of the throughput before getting hardware errors.
Additionally, I have noticed that BFGMiner taking up CPU load up to 3.5  I think there may be a bottleneck somewhere within BFGMiner that is causing this excessive CPU usage.

My Miners are 2 x Zeus Lightning X6.  I should be able to hit 84 MHs with both units... as per CGMiner.

Unfortunately we do not have access to this specific hardware to test. Can you test on a PC by chance?
I am currently running the CGMiner 3.1.1 with Zeus support from Zeusminers on an EeePC running Windows XP and it is working fine... I will try with BFGMiner once I download it for Windows.

Build your own Cloud Miner! https://cex.io/r/1/swiftshoot/0/
to Make your BTC Mine for you. 3% referral bonus if you sign up others... please use my referral code if you want to join. You can also redeem your hardware after you get enough GHS.
btc:
ltc:
other altcoins: send me PM for address.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!