Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2019, 12:50:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Slimcoin | First Proof of Burn currency | Decentralized Web  (Read 117304 times)
gjhiggins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1060



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2017, 06:05:35 PM
 #1641

if you need it compiled for windows I can try if the dependency list isnt crazy to get working.
Thanks for the offer but I'm okay - I've updated the candidate Windows binary on minkiz: https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.0-win32.zip
I haven't been able to check specifically whether the fault persists.

Welllll, I'm pleased to report that it was another case of “moar ells” ...



and the zip file with updated Windows binary is:

https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.1-win32.zip

i.e. the previous link was to a zip file with a current datestamp but unchanged contents. I had omitted to clean out the release subdirectory before recompiling, sigh. I nearly missed that, wouldn't have noticed had it not been for the fact that I'd corrected a typo in the print string immediately above my edit and the debug log was still showing the typo. I did it twice (cross-compiled the binary on the old Linux laptop, uploaded it to the server, downloaded it to the Windows VM), omitted to clean the release directory twice, typo showed up twice. WTF? It was only then that I started backtracking, checking my assumptions - finally realising that the zip file content was remaining unchanged. Hence the 0.5.1, for clearer differentiation.

Sorry if I wasted anyone's time with that boo-boo.

Cheers

Graham
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
The Largest Bitcoin Poker Site
Bad Beat Jackpot Available
No Limit Texas Hold'em Cash Games And Tournaments
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561380638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561380638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561380638
Reply with quote  #2

1561380638
Report to moderator
gavrilo77
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 754
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 10, 2017, 06:14:18 PM
Last edit: November 10, 2017, 07:30:41 PM by gavrilo77
 #1642

if you need it compiled for windows I can try if the dependency list isnt crazy to get working.
Thanks for the offer but I'm okay - I've updated the candidate Windows binary on minkiz: https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.0-win32.zip
I haven't been able to check specifically whether the fault persists.

Welllll, I'm pleased to report that it was another case of “moar ells” ...



and the zip file with updated Windows binary is:

https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.1-win32.zip

i.e. the previous link was to a zip file with a current datestamp but unchanged contents. I had omitted to clean out the release subdirectory before recompiling, sigh. I nearly missed that, wouldn't have noticed had it not been for the fact that I'd corrected a typo in the print string immediately above my edit and the debug log was still showing the typo. I did it twice (cross-compiled the binary on the old Linux laptop, uploaded it to the server, downloaded it to the Windows VM), omitted to clean the release directory twice, typo showed up twice. WTF? It was only then that I started backtracking, checking my assumptions - finally realising that the zip file content was remaining unchanged. Hence the 0.5.1, for clearer differentiation.

Sorry if I wasted anyone's time with that boo-boo.

Cheers

Graham


Lovely, crash not any more!!! Thank you Graham!!!

Edit: Once again, the new update works well, PoB and PoW. No crashing. Still testing

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
| Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
| Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
| BSD - Tether USDT Pair ✔
| Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
| Cryptopia | LOCALCRYPTO | Livecoin
| CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
ylpkm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 09:40:27 PM
 #1643

Updated to 5.1, wallet hasnt crashed, Mining works, Ill update if i get a burn block.
mamahuhu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 10:31:26 PM
 #1644

Looks promissing!
excludedcub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 03:20:21 AM
 #1645

Where to buy tokens?
Sam123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 502


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 05:11:09 AM
 #1646

I just installed the latest Wallet on Windows. What does it mean: Minting suspending due to locked wallet ? How can I unlocked please
Thanks
gavrilo77
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 754
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 11, 2017, 05:41:12 AM
 #1647

I just installed the latest Wallet on Windows. What does it mean: Minting suspending due to locked wallet ? How can I unlocked please
Thanks

go to console and type "walletpassphrase yourpass 999999999999"

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
| Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
| Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
| BSD - Tether USDT Pair ✔
| Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
| Cryptopia | LOCALCRYPTO | Livecoin
| CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
gavrilo77
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 754
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 11, 2017, 09:10:49 AM
 #1648

Is it possible to add SLM to wallet.trezor.io?

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
| Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
| Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
| BSD - Tether USDT Pair ✔
| Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
| Cryptopia | LOCALCRYPTO | Livecoin
| CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
bobitza202
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 251



View Profile
November 11, 2017, 10:09:46 PM
 #1649

Hope i'll be able to withdraw soon from Nova, i kept a small SLM stash there  Cry

hannusolo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 257


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 10:46:28 PM
 #1650

Hello guys, can anyione help me?

Last time I was using the slimcoin wallet was about a month ago, it worked quite well (0.5). Now I tried to start it today, it loaded the blockhain fine. But after I unlocked it completely floods my cpu, contsant 50% usage, was mining previously only on one thread, now the mining software barely does 0.1 khashes... And the whole wallet is super slow after unlocking...

What am I doing wrong?
psycodad
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 884
Merit: 525


精神分析的爸


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 11:10:02 PM
 #1651

Hello guys, can anyione help me?

Last time I was using the slimcoin wallet was about a month ago, it worked quite well (0.5). Now I tried to start it today, it loaded the blockhain fine. But after I unlocked it completely floods my cpu, contsant 50% usage, was mining previously only on one thread, now the mining software barely does 0.1 khashes... And the whole wallet is super slow after unlocking...

What am I doing wrong?

Your wallet is eventually staking like crazy. Try setting the reservebalance (coins of your wallet that can't stake) in the debug window (Help | Debug window | Console) with:
Code:
reservebalance true <your-balance-or-more>

If that fixes your problem after a few minutes, try decreasing the amount of <your-balance-or-more> until you find a load level that your PC can bear so you still can stake.

HTH

Protestatio facto contraria non valet.
aIA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 11:20:26 PM
 #1652

if you need it compiled for windows I can try if the dependency list isnt crazy to get working.
Thanks for the offer but I'm okay - I've updated the candidate Windows binary on minkiz: https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.0-win32.zip
I haven't been able to check specifically whether the fault persists.

Welllll, I'm pleased to report that it was another case of “moar ells” ...

https://i.imgur.com/EJOwVFX.png

and the zip file with updated Windows binary is:

https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.1-win32.zip

i.e. the previous link was to a zip file with a current datestamp but unchanged contents. I had omitted to clean out the release subdirectory before recompiling, sigh. I nearly missed that, wouldn't have noticed had it not been for the fact that I'd corrected a typo in the print string immediately above my edit and the debug log was still showing the typo. I did it twice (cross-compiled the binary on the old Linux laptop, uploaded it to the server, downloaded it to the Windows VM), omitted to clean the release directory twice, typo showed up twice. WTF? It was only then that I started backtracking, checking my assumptions - finally realising that the zip file content was remaining unchanged. Hence the 0.5.1, for clearer differentiation.

Sorry if I wasted anyone's time with that boo-boo.

Cheers

Graham


Lovely, crash not any more!!! Thank you Graham!!!

Edit: Once again, the new update works well, PoB and PoW. No crashing. Still testing

I am very happy to inform you that after compiling the daemon again in a raspberry pi 3 with Raspbian with the last changes that gjhiggins has introduced in the code, the PoB finally works without closing the application. Since the version of Slimcoin that eddycurrent has been compiling for the different Arm devices was not fully functional I have thought, if the community agrees, that the bounty offered by the functional Arm versions will be divided into two, 5000SLM for gjhiggins to resolve the failure of the PoB and 5000SLM for eddycurrent when recompile the Arm v5 and v7 versions again and provide the v8 all with the new code. I wait for your comments.

Cheers.
gjhiggins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1060



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2017, 01:51:03 AM
 #1653

bounty offered by the functional Arm versions will be divided into two, 5000SLM for gjhiggins to resolve the failure of the PoB

Let me be the first to point out that gjhiggins introduced the PoB bug in the first place with an improper replacement of the C99 macro. It would be ethically dubious to collect a bounty for fixing a bug I introduced, the bounty should go to eddycurrent in its entirety.

Cheers

Graham
aIA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 11:40:35 AM
 #1654

bounty offered by the functional Arm versions will be divided into two, 5000SLM for gjhiggins to resolve the failure of the PoB

Let me be the first to point out that gjhiggins introduced the PoB bug in the first place with an improper replacement of the C99 macro. It would be ethically dubious to collect a bounty for fixing a bug I introduced, the bounty should go to eddycurrent in its entirety.

Cheers

Graham


I understand gjhiggins, thank you for your honesty. Remember: “Success is walking from failure to failure with no loss of enthusiasm” W.Churchill.

In another order of things I found a discrepancy in the result of "getburndata" between the windows version and the daemon in raspberry pi, both with the new code ... and I do not know which is the correct one ..

Windows wallet (a new empty wallet) show:
nEffectiveBurnCoins: -212572955
Formatted nEffectiveBurnCoins:  1533090.00

Raspberry pi wallet (slimcoind with 3200SLM aprox burned wallet) show:
nEffectiveBurnCoins: 536
Formatted nEffectiveBurnCoins:  0.153309

Could anyone compare with that values?

Thanx you.
cctothemass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 283


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 12:06:56 PM
 #1655

if you need it compiled for windows I can try if the dependency list isnt crazy to get working.
Thanks for the offer but I'm okay - I've updated the candidate Windows binary on minkiz: https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.0-win32.zip
I haven't been able to check specifically whether the fault persists.

Welllll, I'm pleased to report that it was another case of “moar ells” ...

and the zip file with updated Windows binary is:

https://minkiz.co/noodlings/slm/slimcoin-qt-v0.5.1-win32.zip

i.e. the previous link was to a zip file with a current datestamp but unchanged contents. I had omitted to clean out the release subdirectory before recompiling, sigh. I nearly missed that, wouldn't have noticed had it not been for the fact that I'd corrected a typo in the print string immediately above my edit and the debug log was still showing the typo. I did it twice (cross-compiled the binary on the old Linux laptop, uploaded it to the server, downloaded it to the Windows VM), omitted to clean the release directory twice, typo showed up twice. WTF? It was only then that I started backtracking, checking my assumptions - finally realising that the zip file content was remaining unchanged. Hence the 0.5.1, for clearer differentiation.

Sorry if I wasted anyone's time with that boo-boo.

Cheers

Graham

Thank you Graham!
The new version works very well! Wallet with PoB was working all night. No crashing anymore.
gjhiggins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1060



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2017, 02:09:37 PM
 #1656

In another order of things I found a discrepancy in the result of "getburndata"

I have a nasty suspicion that yet moar ells are required - looks like the result of an integer overflow, i.e. the required precision is incorrectly specified. Fortunately, the use of the C99 macros was limited to print output. I'll go through it again.

Cheers

Graham
gjhiggins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1060



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2017, 02:13:47 PM
 #1657

Thank you for that, appreciated!BTW, the macintosh binary seems to find yourself in trouble at InchLoading addresses...Inch. Might be because it's meant to use on a testnet and my wallet is around the mainnet?Many thanks!

Sorry for not updatiing the OS X version, will do so now ...

Cheers,

Graham
hannusolo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 257


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 09:40:04 PM
 #1658

Hello guys, can anyione help me?

Last time I was using the slimcoin wallet was about a month ago, it worked quite well (0.5). Now I tried to start it today, it loaded the blockhain fine. But after I unlocked it completely floods my cpu, contsant 50% usage, was mining previously only on one thread, now the mining software barely does 0.1 khashes... And the whole wallet is super slow after unlocking...

What am I doing wrong?

Your wallet is eventually staking like crazy. Try setting the reservebalance (coins of your wallet that can't stake) in the debug window (Help | Debug window | Console) with:
Code:
reservebalance true <your-balance-or-more>

If that fixes your problem after a few minutes, try decreasing the amount of <your-balance-or-more> until you find a load level that your PC can bear so you still can stake.

HTH

Thnaks for the answer, will try that!
sluggo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 10

Shitcoin Bliss


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 09:57:54 PM
 #1659

Is staking on when I unlock the wallet? Im getting lots of 'Mint by Burn' but no stake. or am I stupid and thats the same thing.
eddycurrent
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 11:25:16 PM
 #1660

Hello gjhiggins and aIA,

The updated clients for v5 and v7 should be up within the next week, however I am still working on a way to compile for v8 (should manage it soon), then I intend to automate the process as much as possible.

Regarding the division of the bounty, I would be more than happy to share it, as gjhiggins has done great things for the Slimcoin community and his openssl1.1 compatability fix was very helpful to me personally.

If anyone is interested, I am considering creating an Android version of the client.

Regards
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!