Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2019, 06:19:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN launches 4th generation Bitcoin mining ASIC: BM1385  (Read 38900 times)
ziomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250

CCMINER.NET


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 08:11:52 AM
 #221

The price will be above 1000 usd

THE BITCOIN INVESTMENT
24/7 SUPPORT, LIVE CHAT AND USERS COMMUNITY
1560838746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838746
Reply with quote  #2

1560838746
Report to moderator
1560838746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838746
Reply with quote  #2

1560838746
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560838746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838746
Reply with quote  #2

1560838746
Report to moderator
1560838746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560838746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560838746
Reply with quote  #2

1560838746
Report to moderator
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1119


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2015, 09:29:06 AM
 #222

Just curious, but why are we Skipping S6?

Anyone know??
Because of Batman?

Not sure Dogie let us know long ago that we were going to do it.  (I could be wrong but I think he was first).   But it seems to be true and no one really knows when S7 will be released yet.

But the S5+ could have easily had a S6 sticker slapped on it.  But they choose to do the plus model instead.

S4+ was what would have fit into the S6 nomenclature but it was only a small performance increase, so they put a + on the end instead.

QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1025


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 11:42:48 AM
 #223

I hope they don't waste the money on wifi. Not all that many folks that use it especially in a mining situation, as it's nowhere near as reliable as standard Ethernet (it's also slow, but that's not really a factor for a miner due to the low needed datarate).

 I doubt they'll go 3 boards or the 800+ watts a 3 board unit would need, that would have broken THEIR existing Hashnest setup and you can't reasonably run 2 such machines from those 1600 Watt PS they also sell and are likely using on their own farm hardware.
 For similar reasons *AND* lack of board space, I dount they'll put 3 strings on one board with the BM1385 - 54 chips would be a NIGHTMARE to keep the corner chips cool on their current board form factor.

 Price above $1000 is unlikely unless bitcoin pricing JUMPS soon.


Quote

I believe it will be powered by their new psu and will run around 6 Th at 1400w.  If not the S7 the S7+ or S8.


 S7+/S8 (whichever they decide to go with for a "BIG" unit) will be a lot more TH - I'd guess ballpark 10.5 TH at 2400 watt ballpark in a S5+ form factor. It wouldn't make sense for their "new big miner" when they come up with it to be lower TH than the S5+


 S4+ would NOT have fit as an S6 - it was the BM1382 NOT the BM1384. S6 would have fit the S5+, though they may have decided that since it's not specifically a rack mount unit it wasn't really fitting for the S6 name.

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 12:22:48 PM
Last edit: August 24, 2015, 12:43:49 PM by toptek
 #224

what i think an antminer s7 would be:
5.58THs to 4.68THs
power under 1500watts
price 825 to 975
just my two cents

nah, what you described is more like S8 or S7+

S7: 2300-2700 TH, 505-595W in a small form factor. It is much easier to dissipate that much heat vs 1500W

however, it would throw a wrench into plans of many if it would require three separate PCIe connectors with each more than 200W as per S5+ design.
It would mean that Corsair 750 workhorse is a no go.



I would agree more if the S5+ is or was the S6 makes sense that the S7 is for everyone would be more in line around 2.2 th or a tad higher  if it is 230 watts per TH  that's what maybe  500 watts tops or a tad hgiher as you said , at defaults then goes from there . it would make better sense to have it run on a 110 to 220 line depending on the PSU .


Price it at or like the S3 S5 etc ...that way every one stays happy including them .why would it be priced any higher just because of what that they do, i understand why S5 + is etc, unless they want to shut out the home miner which i kind of don't think they want to do after all were the ones that got them were they are now .

if it goes this way i some how see the S8 using less power and more speed if it is a  new chip by then .


For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
aarons6
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1006


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 12:41:59 PM
 #225

what i think an antminer s7 would be:
5.58THs to 4.68THs
power under 1500watts
price 825 to 975
just my two cents

nah, what you described is more like S8 or S7+

S7: 2300-2700 TH, 505-595W in a small form factor. It is much easier to dissipate that much heat vs 1500W

however, it would throw a wrench into plans of many if it would require three separate PCIe connectors with each more than 200W as per S5+ design.
It would mean that Corsair 750 workhorse is a no go.



I would agree more if the S5+ is or was the S6 makes sense that the S7 is for everyone would be more in line around 2.2 th or a tad higher  if it is 230 watts per TH  that's what maybe  500 watts tops or a tad hgiher as you said , at defaults then goes from there . it would make better sense to have it run on a 110 to 220 line depending on the PSU .


Price it at or like the S3 S5 etc ...that way every one stays happy including them .

if it goes this way i some how see the S8 using less power and more speed if it's a  new chip by then .



this is what i hope, they would be unwise to make something that cant run off one psu and is fairly quiet..

not everyone wants to buy something that needs 4 or 5 large psus, and has 8 fans running 5000 rpms.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1176


OneHash.com - Mutual Betting & Casino


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 02:27:13 PM
 #226

what i think an antminer s7 would be:
5.58THs to 4.68THs
power under 1500watts
price 825 to 975
just my two cents

nah, what you described is more like S8 or S7+

S7: 2300-2700 TH, 505-595W in a small form factor. It is much easier to dissipate that much heat vs 1500W

however, it would throw a wrench into plans of many if it would require three separate PCIe connectors with each more than 200W as per S5+ design.
It would mean that Corsair 750 workhorse is a no go.



I would agree more if the S5+ is or was the S6 makes sense that the S7 is for everyone would be more in line around 2.2 th or a tad higher  if it is 230 watts per TH  that's what maybe  500 watts tops or a tad hgiher as you said , at defaults then goes from there . it would make better sense to have it run on a 110 to 220 line depending on the PSU .


Price it at or like the S3 S5 etc ...that way every one stays happy including them .

if it goes this way i some how see the S8 using less power and more speed if it's a  new chip by then .



this is what i hope, they would be unwise to make something that cant run off one psu and is fairly quiet..

not everyone wants to buy something that needs 4 or 5 large psus, and has 8 fans running 5000 rpms.

Yeah that and they just made the s5+ for that and they would be hurting their own product already by doing that with the S7 which makes no sense to me.

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1176


OneHash.com - Mutual Betting & Casino


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:03:14 PM
Last edit: August 24, 2015, 03:19:42 PM by kingcolex
 #227

Last batch of s5+: SNIP
I don't see anywhere that it says last batch but are using their last chips and the new unit will use a new chip so their fabrication wouldn't make any more chips like this. This seems like a great way for them to dump out all of their last chips when they're switching to a new one, I would expect a similar unit type at the end of the lifecycle of the upcoming chip.

edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1150
Merit: 1004



View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:07:55 PM
Last edit: August 24, 2015, 03:48:36 PM by edonkey
 #228

Last batch of s5+: SCAM LINK REMOVED

This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.

Was I helpful?   BTC: 37HQFRi9qCPaWKmaD4R5F5kbLqHA1yuQyV
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1025


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:17:14 PM
 #229

S8 would be the BM1385 chip, if they get around to building one. If they had a "new chip by then" it would go into a S9 and S10, per their normal numbering scheme.

I suspect there are a LOT more S5 units running as pairs from the EVGA 1300G2 than there are running as singles from 750W power supplies, though the 750s offer more flexability they also eat more space.

 I suspect I'm a bit uncommon in running 3 S5s from a pair of Seasonic X1250s (I trust the longevity of most Seasonic units over anything EVGA, though the EVGA aren't BAD by any means), but that particular setup fits wonderfully well in my old 30"x12" metal storage racks (PS/S5/S5/S5/PS), there's an inch or so where the rack legs would get in the way but the PS are short enough I can work around that easily even laying them flat - just leave the exaust side pushed as far away from the "back legs" as possible.
 I'm also a firm believer in NOT pushing power supplies to their limits, both for better efficiency and better longevity (heat is THE ENEMY of anything electronic, the cooler it runs the longer it lasts on average).

I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
suchmoon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 3510


Pedal-powered plaguebot


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:18:15 PM
 #230

Last batch of s5+: link removed

This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.


Good catch. This is nasty.

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1176


OneHash.com - Mutual Betting & Casino


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:19:10 PM
 #231


This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.

Nice catch, I didn't see that there, hopefully nobody gets duped by this I will go ahead and snip it out of my previous quote.

sjc1490
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:23:20 PM
 #232

Last batch of s5+:

This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.

Nice catch, I didn't see that there, hopefully nobody gets duped by this I will go ahead and snip it out of my previous quote.

Definitely a scam, I tried putting a totally made up user and pass on the sign in page after it takes you to and it lets you right through to pay for your order. Probably catching your Bitmain user and pass info also. If anybody clicked through I would definitely change your logon info.

BTC ADDRESS: 12Qwd8VKLQ4xF44ytHXBpCAKuF9VknG4X2
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1755


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:24:21 PM
 #233

fishing link for sure

I reported to the mods and marked the guy as a scammer.


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1176


OneHash.com - Mutual Betting & Casino


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:25:38 PM
 #234

Last batch of s5+:

This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.

Nice catch, I didn't see that there, hopefully nobody gets duped by this I will go ahead and snip it out of my previous quote.

Definitely a scam, I tried putting a totally made up user and pass on the sign in page after it takes you to and it lets you right through to pay for your order. Probably catching your Bitmain user and pass info also. If anybody clicked through I would definitely change your logon info.
Meat has his own thread doing the same thing with the thread locked, I gave him negative feedback and he is saying it is the last batch as well. Definitely need to get the word out on this.

mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:29:25 PM
 #235

going from here
https://bitmaintech.co/user/orderConfirm.php
to here
https://bitmaintech.co/user/orderDelivery.php

we can see the wallet changing! nice shit Grin or just hit refresh on the delivery page Cheesy
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:34:27 PM
 #236

Last batch of s5+: <snip link>

This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.


Very well spotted, I had no intention of buying one but did click for a look and never noticed.

Entered all fake info and the payment address was
15fzSz7bErfNd9j8pvv9iqdJcnaXbUpcx1

Probably the same for all orders, maybe someone else can check. strike that mavericklm beat me to it Smiley

PS. Always wise to delete these links when quoting, saves the mods having to delete multiple posts.

Starin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


Infected Mushroom


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2015, 03:35:33 PM
 #237


This is probably a scam!

Note that the text of the link above says "bitmaintech.com", but the actual domain is "bitmaintech.co". Looks like "bitmaintech.co" was registered on Friday August 21st, 2015.

The main bitmaintech.com site says nothing about batch 2.

Nice catch, I didn't see that there, hopefully nobody gets duped by this I will go ahead and snip it out of my previous quote.

Well, at first there were 27 available and now its 21. I suspect someone might have sent coins. :/ Leaving - trust too.

The wallet address I see is completely different: 12ipiQ56RfzAtWxvyCu3zMa2qdudVqR6D3

Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:37:52 PM
 #238

Well, at first there were 27 available and now its 21. I suspect someone might have sent coins. :/ Leaving - trust too.

Hopefully it's just us sticking them in the basket, and not unfortunate people getting scammed.

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1176


OneHash.com - Mutual Betting & Casino


View Profile
August 24, 2015, 03:38:54 PM
 #239

Well, at first there were 27 available and now its 21. I suspect someone might have sent coins. :/ Leaving - trust too.

Hopefully it's just us sticking them in the basket, and not unfortunate people getting scammed.
Yeah I don't think anyone making such a large purchase will do it so quickly, it is more likely to steal bitmain accounts and steal ghash via Hashnest and sell them for Bitcoin and withdrawal it.

chiguireitor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873
Merit: 1000


Coins, Games & Miners


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2015, 04:38:06 PM
 #240

We should make a bot to request paying address repeatedly to CPU-abuse their VPS... shouldn't be that hard, and that would cost'em money or banning

EDIT: Already tried, it is a fixed set of addresses, shouldn't be hard to track.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!