Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2017, 08:27:02 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Stratum for Ethereum. Increase earning up to 20% compared to getwork.  (Read 92679 times)
Grim
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 08:34:18 PM
 #61

Did you open up another stratum port yet?
I opened for you port 18008 on eth-eu server

thank you, its working now  Cool

Earn Burst while browsing the web:http://burstcoin.eu/surfbar?ref=700
1495873622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495873622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495873622
Reply with quote  #2

1495873622
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495873622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495873622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495873622
Reply with quote  #2

1495873622
Report to moderator
1495873622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495873622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495873622
Reply with quote  #2

1495873622
Report to moderator
1495873622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495873622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495873622
Reply with quote  #2

1495873622
Report to moderator
Giufera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 04:31:05 AM
 #62

Im getting this error:

Traceback (most recente call last):
File "<string>", line 9, in <module>
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\PyInstaller-3.1.1-py2.7.egg\PyInstaller\loader\pyimod03_importers.py" n load_module
File "stratum\setting.py", line 74, in <module>
File "stratum\setting.py", line 53, in setup
File "stratum\setting.py", line 25, in read_values_file
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'true'
eth-proxy returned -1

Any ideia how to fix?
0.0.4 Version was working normal.
Ty
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2016, 07:14:21 AM
 #63

Im getting this error:

Traceback (most recente call last):
File "<string>", line 9, in <module>
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\PyInstaller-3.1.1-py2.7.egg\PyInstaller\loader\pyimod03_importers.py" n load_module
File "stratum\setting.py", line 74, in <module>
File "stratum\setting.py", line 53, in setup
File "stratum\setting.py", line 25, in read_values_file
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'true'
eth-proxy returned -1

Any ideia how to fix?
0.0.4 Version was working normal.
Ty


Thank you for the report. I'll fix it


DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 10, 2016, 08:35:49 AM
 #64

I woke up to alot of rejected shares in the log this morning. 2-3 hours offline on the rigs.

Version 0.5 used.

Restart of the proxy fixed it.

Psst.. Got Ether?
Hazcat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 08:58:21 AM
 #65

Anyone able to help me get this running?
Proxy works correctly, but your miner started with wrong url. You must start so:
Code:
eth-proxy.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/


This is what i get using the above

http://prntscr.com/adegoh
Hazcat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 09:08:41 AM
 #66

So whats the go with this ive been trying for 2 days and cant get it working.

What does this mean "http://127.0.0.1:8080/" do i need to change the IP to anything?
RustyNoman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177


View Profile
March 10, 2016, 10:36:48 AM
 #67

I woke up to alot of rejected shares in the log this morning. 2-3 hours offline on the rigs.

Version 0.5 used.

Restart of the proxy fixed it.


That is the old problem. I thought the 0.05 should fix that. The rejects happened after interrupt of the network connection.
Hazcat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
March 11, 2016, 12:27:08 AM
 #68

No one can help getting this going on windows?
Confused Coin?
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 11, 2016, 04:58:40 AM
 #69

Find out your local Ip on your network. It will be 127.0.0.1 or 192.168.x.x (x's vary on routers)

In the "eth-proxy" conf file, find:

 HOST = "127.0.0.1"

Or whatever it says and change it to your IP. If you aren't sure, open a CMD window and type "ipconfig"  (no quotes) you want the IPv4 address, change the CONF file to that address.

Don't forget the next line down is WALLET- make it your address
Giufera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 12:27:40 AM
 #70

Im getting this error:

Traceback (most recente call last):
File "<string>", line 9, in <module>
File "C:\Python27\lib\site-packages\PyInstaller-3.1.1-py2.7.egg\PyInstaller\loader\pyimod03_importers.py" n load_module
File "stratum\setting.py", line 74, in <module>
File "stratum\setting.py", line 53, in setup
File "stratum\setting.py", line 25, in read_values_file
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'true'
eth-proxy returned -1

Any ideia how to fix?
0.0.4 Version was working normal.
Ty


Im using python 2.7.11 and i have no pyintaller installed.

Which version do you use?
Hazcat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 10:36:05 AM
 #71

Find out your local Ip on your network. It will be 127.0.0.1 or 192.168.x.x (x's vary on routers)

In the "eth-proxy" conf file, find:

 HOST = "127.0.0.1"

Or whatever it says and change it to your IP. If you aren't sure, open a CMD window and type "ipconfig"  (no quotes) you want the IPv4 address, change the CONF file to that address.

Don't forget the next line down is WALLET- make it your address

Thanks.

All of what you said i have already done, do i need to change the port? if so how do i find the port number?

Its been an hour and it just says

NEW_JOB MAIN_POOL
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2016, 01:13:40 PM
 #72

Its been an hour and it just says

NEW_JOB MAIN_POOL
It's good - proxy works. Now you need start miner to proxy address:port

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
Zitdadast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 317

LTC fan 4ever


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 03:33:45 PM
 #73

The proxy does not work if the main pool is not available when I started the proxy first time. Can we remove that restriction?
Hazcat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 08:16:02 PM
 #74

Its been an hour and it just says

NEW_JOB MAIN_POOL
It's good - proxy works. Now you need start miner to proxy address:port

?

Giufera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 10:22:06 PM
 #75

The proxy does not work if the main pool is not available when I started the proxy first time. Can we remove that restriction?

now i were able to make it work,
it doesn't work if you dont open the work first
ty hehe
mickiya
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 11:10:54 PM
 #76

The proxy does not work if the main pool is not available when I started the proxy first time. Can we remove that restriction?

now i were able to make it work,
it doesn't work if you dont open the work first
ty hehe

What do you mean by "open the work first"? Do we need to run the etherminer first before we run the proxy software?
peteee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
March 12, 2016, 11:30:26 PM
 #77

Hello i want to tested proxy i have some question

My IP is 192.168.1.13
workername 290

this is my conf file :

###
# Examples of command line for miners:
#
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/290
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 300 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/290
#
#   ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 100 -G -F http://192.168.0.33:8080/290
#
#  farm-recheck parameter is very individual. Just test different values.
#
#  You can submit shares without workername or
#  You can provide workername:
#   - with url like "/290"
#   - or use automatically numbering(integer) based on IP of miner
#
#  Servers:
#    EU-Server:  eth-eu.dwarfpool.com  (France)
#    US-Server:  eth-us.dwarfpool.com  (EastCoast: Montreal,Canada)
#    US-Server:  eth-us2.dwarfpool.com (WestCoast: Las Vegas)
#    RU-Server:  eth-ru.dwarfpool.com  (Moscow)
#    HK-Server:  eth-hk.dwarfpool.com  (Hong-Kong)
#    CN-Server:  eth-cn.dwarfpool.com  (Shanghai)
#    SG-Server:  eth-sg.dwarfpool.com  (Singapore)
#    AU-Server:  eth-au.dwarfpool.com  (Melbourne)
#
###

# Select Ethereum ETH or Expanse EXP
COIN = "ETH"

# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "192.168.1.13"
PORT = 8080

# Coin address where money goes
WALLET = "0xf82759f26d6bdcb9feaedf8c4c4f617e9b902276"

# To donate please use wallet ""

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

# On DwarfPool you have option to monitor your workers via email.
# If WORKER_ID is enabled, you can monitor every worker/rig separately.
MONITORING = True
MONITORING_EMAIL = "pete.s@bk.ru"

# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-eu.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008

# Failover pool
POOL_FAILOVER_ENABLE = True

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER1 = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER1 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER3 = "eth-hk.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER3 = 8008


# Logging
LOG_TO_FILE = True

# Enable debug
DEBUG = False


This is my .bat file

eth-proxy.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080

-------------------------------------------------------------------

second .conf

###
# Examples of command line for miners:
#
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 300 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/rig1
#
#   ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 100 -G -F http://192.168.0.33:8080/rig1
#
#  farm-recheck parameter is very individual. Just test different values.
#
#  You can submit shares without workername or
#  You can provide workername:
#   - with url like "/rig1"
#   - or use automatically numbering(integer) based on IP of miner
#
#  Servers:
#    EU-Server:  eth-eu.dwarfpool.com  (France)
#    US-Server:  eth-us.dwarfpool.com  (EastCoast: Montreal,Canada)
#    US-Server:  eth-us2.dwarfpool.com (WestCoast: Las Vegas)
#    RU-Server:  eth-ru.dwarfpool.com  (Moscow)
#    HK-Server:  eth-hk.dwarfpool.com  (Hong-Kong)
#    CN-Server:  eth-cn.dwarfpool.com  (Shanghai)
#    SG-Server:  eth-sg.dwarfpool.com  (Singapore)
#    AU-Server:  eth-au.dwarfpool.com  (Melbourne)
#
###

# Select Ethereum ETH or Expanse EXP
COIN = "ETH"

# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "0.0.0.0"
PORT = 8080

# Coin address where money goes
WALLET = "0xf82759f26d6bdcb9feaedf8c4c4f617e9b902276"

# To donate please use wallet ""

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

# On DwarfPool you have option to monitor your workers via email.
# If WORKER_ID is enabled, you can monitor every worker/rig separately.
MONITORING = True
MONITORING_EMAIL = "pete.s@bk.ru"

# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-eu.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008

# Failover pool
POOL_FAILOVER_ENABLE = True

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER1 = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER1 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER3 = "eth-hk.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER3 = 8008


# Logging
LOG_TO_FILE = True

# Enable debug
DEBUG = False

i use this same .bat " eth-proxy.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080"

i have still NEW_JOB MAIN_Pool



which is ok or where i have problem in config

Thank's for reply!
P-Funk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347

Token


View Profile
March 13, 2016, 02:06:02 AM
 #78

Proxy version 5 seems like a downgrade. It got screwed up for the first time today and I lost 4 hours of hashing, version 4 was nothing but stable. Version 5 doesn't seem to work with worker names anymore, all hashrate goes into one. Proxy terminal says " accepted work by ' ' "

And hashrate reported by ethminer is still reduced ~10% compared to mining to a geth node or pool that doesn't use this proxy.

sanadas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
March 13, 2016, 08:20:52 AM
 #79

Proxy version 5 seems like a downgrade. It got screwed up for the first time today and I lost 4 hours of hashing, version 4 was nothing but stable. Version 5 doesn't seem to work with worker names anymore, all hashrate goes into one. Proxy terminal says " accepted work by ' ' "

And hashrate reported by ethminer is still reduced ~10% compared to mining to a geth node or pool that doesn't use this proxy.

Did you do the following:

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

P-Funk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347

Token


View Profile
March 13, 2016, 08:54:22 AM
 #80

Hah thanks. Not sure why that would get turned off by default in the new .conf

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!