Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2019, 11:14:49 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  

Warning: Moderators do not remove likely scams. You must use your own brain: caveat emptor. Watch out for Ponzi schemes. Do not invest more than you can afford to lose.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 140 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTC-TC] Virtual Community Exchange [CLOSED]  (Read 315988 times)
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:07:59 AM
 #581

Thanks for the great API, burnside.  I thought you might like to see what I did with that data.  I integrated the BTC-TC data with Highstock and built some charts.

http://fnords.dontexist.com/

This is just a testbox, and slow, but enough for a demo.  Maybe if I make this fancier I'll put it on a real server. 


That is pretty awesome!  I love the Highstock charts.  TBH... only reason I haven't looked at them closer is because Bitfunder is using them and I didn't want to jack his new look.  Wink

Hopefully I'll have some time to play with some new charts before too long.

Nice work!


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1569194089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569194089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569194089
Reply with quote  #2

1569194089
Report to moderator
1569194089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569194089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569194089
Reply with quote  #2

1569194089
Report to moderator
1569194089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569194089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569194089
Reply with quote  #2

1569194089
Report to moderator
btcash
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 970
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:05:33 AM
 #582

Congratulations! BTC-TC reached a record daily volume of 1,692.75 BTC

Good job with the new Dividend Yield Estimates formation.

But I liked the old "My dividends" listing better. Now I have to scroll through endless dividends payment of assets I don't own any more to get to the ones I care.
Maybe you could a add an option under settings.
TiuraZ
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:00:00 PM
 #583

How many times can one put in wrong PIN before the account locks up...?

It's supposed to be five.  Did you lock your account?

Not yet Smiley But I'm quite sure I have tried to input wrong PIN more than five times altogether. I mean, I'm 99% sure what I have put as my PIN, but the site wont accept it. I once managed to do something that required PIN and it went through. Only possibility I can think of is that I typed it wrong in the first time and somehow managed to type it wrong in the same way once later. Only other explanation for this would be some kind of clitch on the site and I don't think that's possible, because then there would be others complaining too.

It will also clear the counter when you successfully enter it.  I'll do some testing to make sure it's working as intended.  Thanks for the heads up.

Cheers.

How does it inform me if I lock my account by entering wrong PIN more than 5 times? So far I have only had this in red in top of the page: "Incorrect PIN."
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 04:36:12 PM
 #584

How many times can one put in wrong PIN before the account locks up...?

It's supposed to be five.  Did you lock your account?

Not yet Smiley But I'm quite sure I have tried to input wrong PIN more than five times altogether. I mean, I'm 99% sure what I have put as my PIN, but the site wont accept it. I once managed to do something that required PIN and it went through. Only possibility I can think of is that I typed it wrong in the first time and somehow managed to type it wrong in the same way once later. Only other explanation for this would be some kind of clitch on the site and I don't think that's possible, because then there would be others complaining too.

It will also clear the counter when you successfully enter it.  I'll do some testing to make sure it's working as intended.  Thanks for the heads up.

Cheers.

How does it inform me if I lock my account by entering wrong PIN more than 5 times? So far I have only had this in red in top of the page: "Incorrect PIN."

I've confirmed it's broken.  It's on the list of things to address shortly.  Wink

Cheers.
TiuraZ
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 05:18:37 PM
 #585

How many times can one put in wrong PIN before the account locks up...?

It's supposed to be five.  Did you lock your account?

Not yet Smiley But I'm quite sure I have tried to input wrong PIN more than five times altogether. I mean, I'm 99% sure what I have put as my PIN, but the site wont accept it. I once managed to do something that required PIN and it went through. Only possibility I can think of is that I typed it wrong in the first time and somehow managed to type it wrong in the same way once later. Only other explanation for this would be some kind of clitch on the site and I don't think that's possible, because then there would be others complaining too.

It will also clear the counter when you successfully enter it.  I'll do some testing to make sure it's working as intended.  Thanks for the heads up.

Cheers.

How does it inform me if I lock my account by entering wrong PIN more than 5 times? So far I have only had this in red in top of the page: "Incorrect PIN."

I've confirmed it's broken.  It's on the list of things to address shortly.  Wink

Cheers.


Okay, so I have probably locked my account, just didn't know it earlier Smiley No worries, whole value of my portfolio is ~3 BTC and I'm not planning to do any big movements there. Dividents keep on coming anyhow.
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 05:52:11 PM
 #586

I've confirmed it's broken.  It's on the list of things to address shortly.  Wink

Cheers.


Okay, so I have probably locked my account, just didn't know it earlier Smiley No worries, whole value of my portfolio is ~3 BTC and I'm not planning to do any big movements there. Dividents keep on coming anyhow.

Ahhh, no the bug is that it wasn't locking them.  Wink  The incremental counter wasn't working.  I just figured it out.  (php function confusion: memcached plugin != memcache plugin and the very similarly named functions take different arguments.)

It sounds like you need a PIN reset.  Please submit a support request while logged in on the site.

Cheers.
Scigie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:47:53 AM
 #587

I get an error message when I attempt to log into the btc-tc site.

"Error:

backend failure at 822"    Anyone else having this problem?
Scigie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:58:09 AM
 #588

I have been using BTC-CT for several months now with out a problem so I would say rarely.
ThickAsThieves
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:58:38 AM
 #589

First time I've seen the site error out
Skrapps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:00:56 AM
 #590

I get an error message when I attempt to log into the btc-tc site.

"Error:

backend failure at 822"    Anyone else having this problem?

+1. Can't login :\
I'm new in service. How often service throw errors ?


+2. Same error. First time having a problem for me.
stripykitteh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:04:45 AM
 #591

Also seeing the same error.

I don't like signature campaigns.
coldguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:09:06 AM
 #592

Yep, same error from my location.

Error message:
Code:
Error:

Xcoind backend failure in getbalance at 81

Hopefully it is not a hack and everything will be recovered.
stripykitteh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:28:56 AM
 #593

X-post from PT thread:

Also noticing it, site seems pretty much unusuable. Also have yet to see a deposit show up in my balance despite having 7 confirmations.

There were some load issues with the backend bitcoind today.  Too many getBalance requests going into it.  I altered the caching mechanism to reduce the request counts somewhat.  It's probably this caching that is making it look like a deposit hasn't come in.  (chances are that it has, and the cache just hasn't timed out yet.)

You'll notice that requests are still pretty slow when trading and using the wallet page.  I need to upgrade bitcoind anyway before the 15th, and I hear it has some performance improvements.  I can't wait.  Wink  If things still suck after that, we may have to upgrade hardware or potentially de-couple bitcoind from the site and go with everything in SQL.  Right now I like having two records of all the transactions (SQL + bitcoind) but if bitcoind can't keep up, then we can't keep using it like that.

Cheers.


Possibly relevant to errors reported on btct.co at the moment.

Error:
Xcoind backend failure in getbalance at 81

I don't like signature campaigns.
stslimited
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:35:08 AM
 #594

it took me 40 minutes to sell 20 shares of ASICMINER yesterday, can you tell me what happened? My order was intended to fill 7 different bids at the time, why did this take 40 minutes to do? basically 5 minutes between every fill.

my limit order was 7 deep on the bid side, so it started filling from the highest bid and below, but this took forever, instead of instant, why was that?
stripykitteh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:43:35 AM
 #595

My guess is that btct.co is undergoing some growing pains at the moment. They've gone from zip to a busy little exchange in 2 months. If your load goes up by an order of magnitude you discover where your bottlenecks are, and it looks like we've just found one.

I don't like signature campaigns.
stripykitteh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:44:25 AM
 #596

Looks like it's back.  Smiley

I don't like signature campaigns.
ThickAsThieves
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:00:51 AM
 #597

Blame me and all my microshares.   Roll Eyes
stripykitteh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:03:35 AM
 #598

Blame me and all my microshares.   Roll Eyes

Thanks for giving me a "BFL moment". Heh.  Wink

I don't like signature campaigns.
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 06:59:50 AM
 #599

Hi all, sorry about all the excitement.  Wink

Two things going on here.

The first is that as you guessed, the bitcoind has been causing some pretty crazy slowdowns.  Simple getBalance requests are taking forever.  You can tell what pages hit bitcoind vs what pages are cached by how long they take to load.  I'm pretty sure I can shore this up with the upcoming bitcoind 0.8.1 upgrade.  (which will be a several hour long outage, most likely tomorrow night.)

The second, and more immediate issue tonight was that the bitcoind crashed.  I'm not sure if it was load related or what, but it crashed while I was commuting.  Perfect timing.  Smiley  If it was load related, then the 0.8.1 upgrade should also help out with that.

Cheers.
TradeFortress 🏕
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1023


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 07:39:05 AM
 #600

Hi all, sorry about all the excitement.  Wink

Two things going on here.

The first is that as you guessed, the bitcoind has been causing some pretty crazy slowdowns.  Simple getBalance requests are taking forever.  You can tell what pages hit bitcoind vs what pages are cached by how long they take to load.  I'm pretty sure I can shore this up with the upcoming bitcoind 0.8.1 upgrade.  (which will be a several hour long outage, most likely tomorrow night.)

The second, and more immediate issue tonight was that the bitcoind crashed.  I'm not sure if it was load related or what, but it crashed while I was commuting.  Perfect timing.  Smiley  If it was load related, then the 0.8.1 upgrade should also help out with that.

Cheers.


I suggest moving to a separate system for balances and such instead of relying on bitcoind. You can just take the bitcoin transaction processing part offline (people can still deposit 'n' withdraw) while you work on bitcoind.

Sure, it's going to take some work to overhaul your current system, but maybe it's worth it? Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 140 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!