Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2019, 10:19:40 AM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  

Warning: Moderators do not remove likely scams. You must use your own brain: caveat emptor. Watch out for Ponzi schemes. Do not invest more than you can afford to lose.

Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 140 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BTC-TC] Virtual Community Exchange [CLOSED]  (Read 315994 times)
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 12:03:07 AM
 #1061

Solved it. I just reset the password after 15 minutes. All good.

Account locked...
Too many failed attempts

It was all me.. what do I do now?



A password reset will unlock it.  It will also unlock automatically after a while.

Cheers.
1571739580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739580
Reply with quote  #2

1571739580
Report to moderator
1571739580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739580
Reply with quote  #2

1571739580
Report to moderator
1571739580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739580
Reply with quote  #2

1571739580
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571739580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739580
Reply with quote  #2

1571739580
Report to moderator
1571739580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739580
Reply with quote  #2

1571739580
Report to moderator
1571739580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571739580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571739580
Reply with quote  #2

1571739580
Report to moderator
ThickAsThieves
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:57:06 AM
 #1062

Hello burnside,
can I ask how is the value of transfered shares in "My Value Analysis" calculated?
I have some DMS shares transfered from Deprived and some have some value, but one transfer is valued at BTC0.

It depends on the sender to plug something in.  I have a little JS that tries to grab the 7d avg when someone sends, but it doesn't always work.

I'm hoping before too long to have a way for people to edit that in the page.

Cheers.


How come my balance was showing X+100, and now is showing X? Can I have my free bitcoins back please?  Roll Eyes

Manual withdrawal go through while you weren't looking?



Nope, the amount isn't exactly 100, but I'll pm some screenshots to you of the weirdness.
TradeFortress 🏕
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1023


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:58:48 AM
 #1063

I have experienced negative balances on bitfunder before Tongue
Ukyo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 04:04:26 AM
 #1064

I have experienced negative balances on bitfunder before Tongue

Probably old display bugs. Wink
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 05:07:54 AM
 #1065

I have experienced negative balances on bitfunder before Tongue

Probably old display bugs. Wink

I can't speak to bitfunder, but BTC-TC has two or three notions of balances, and it gets fairly complex.  The balance you see at the top of the page is cached, the balance you see on the wallet page (in the middle, not at the top) is the only place you can see the non-cached value, minus options reserves.  (the third notion of your balance is your non-cached balance plus option reserves.)  For the most part I update the cache value whenever something happens that changes the underlying real value, but there are bugs in a few places that I've been working out on that.  It wouldn't surprise me at all to find out that a single deposit into the real balance got credited twice to the cached balance for instance.  I'll take a look at TAT's screen shots and see if I can work it out.

We've also had negative balances in the past.  Though not by much.  Our issue was because we were using bitcoind for the account handling and we allowed people to withdraw their full balance.  Well, your full balance plus the occasional tx fees meant that your balance would go negative at the exchange's expense.  That's why I had to introduce the 0.0025 reserve.  There are still some accounts that go negative when the client puts together a withdrawal using a lot of dust.  I've seen fees as high as 0.0045.  (would put the account negative 0.002)  Now when that happens I make a deposit into those unlucky accounts to bring them back to zero.  It'll be less of an issue when we upgrade to a newer bitcoind with the lesser fees.

TECHICENINE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 05:34:28 AM
 #1066

If the moderators dont approve AMC by tomorrow, then btctc will surely miss out on alot of business

That's the thing; LTC-G moderators have no incentive to vote. They get paid in any case from listing fees which are charged no matter whether they do the job they get paid to do :-/

Why would they care? Whether this gets approved now or at some point in the future is irrelevant to them. If it booms, great, they get paid a percentage of the share price anyway. If it doesn't, well, they still get paid the listing fees.

Only asset issuers bears any risk of listing. Moderators can just say 'meh!' and come back sometime in the future. In fact, if they don't do anything at all, they may even get paid listing fees twice.

.b


zzz just look "virtual ceos" are listing pos shares up on  google docs i know too complex for the geeks..thanks
TECHICENINE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 05:39:56 AM
 #1067

Hi guys, noob question: Where do I find what time exactly there will be the next IPO at btct.co?

I see the securities being reviewed and waiting for approval, but can't find the exact time of their IPO.

Thanks

You can't tell in advance.

They can't sell until they get approval and that happens if/when they get 5 YES vote from moderators.

After that the Issuer can start selling whenever they want - most just put up sales right away (which is actually a bad move if they only have limited shares to sell - but most have no idea how to maximise their IPO revenue).  Think furknap was going to give some notice on his (once approved) - which is far better than selling right away (I only gave a short period of notice on DMS - but there's unlimited supply at a fixed price on that so no benefit to anyone in adding a delay).


just wondering are there physical certificates available for these issues,,,thanks
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:45:51 AM
 #1068

I have experienced negative balances on bitfunder before Tongue

Probably old display bugs. Wink

I can't speak to bitfunder, but BTC-TC has two or three notions of balances, and it gets fairly complex.  The balance you see at the top of the page is cached, the balance you see on the wallet page (in the middle, not at the top) is the only place you can see the non-cached value, minus options reserves.  (the third notion of your balance is your non-cached balance plus option reserves.)  For the most part I update the cache value whenever something happens that changes the underlying real value, but there are bugs in a few places that I've been working out on that.  It wouldn't surprise me at all to find out that a single deposit into the real balance got credited twice to the cached balance for instance.  I'll take a look at TAT's screen shots and see if I can work it out.

We've also had negative balances in the past.  Though not by much.  Our issue was because we were using bitcoind for the account handling and we allowed people to withdraw their full balance.  Well, your full balance plus the occasional tx fees meant that your balance would go negative at the exchange's expense.  That's why I had to introduce the 0.0025 reserve.  There are still some accounts that go negative when the client puts together a withdrawal using a lot of dust.  I've seen fees as high as 0.0045.  (would put the account negative 0.002)  Now when that happens I make a deposit into those unlucky accounts to bring them back to zero.  It'll be less of an issue when we upgrade to a newer bitcoind with the lesser fees.

I just got done doing an audit on the new cron-based deposit code.  Sure enough.  My new deposit reading code I introduced a few days ago was double depositing occasionally.  It was a race condition of sorts, where there were certain actions in the site checking for new deposits plus a cron job checking for new deposits and if both triggered in the span of about 30 seconds they'd overlap.  It should be taken care of now, I've pulled out the actions on the site that were checking.  It would definitely have exposed some strange behavior if you were watching it as it happened.

Cheers.
auto2nr1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 05:05:03 AM
 #1069

I requested a manual withdraw today requested 2013-06-29 00:30:11 but i have yet to see the payment sent to my wallet. How long does it take for the withdraw to take place?
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 06:35:56 AM
 #1070

I requested a manual withdraw today requested 2013-06-29 00:30:11 but i have yet to see the payment sent to my wallet. How long does it take for the withdraw to take place?

Usually less than 8 hours.
TECHICENINE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 06:54:02 AM
 #1071

I requested a manual withdraw today requested 2013-06-29 00:30:11 but i have yet to see the payment sent to my wallet. How long does it take for the withdraw to take place?

Usually less than 8 hours.


hey it appears like some incremental changes are happening at the worksite looks good imo!..thanks
murfshake
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 07:00:44 PM
 #1072

I requested a manual withdraw today requested 2013-06-29 00:30:11 but i have yet to see the payment sent to my wallet. How long does it take for the withdraw to take place?

Usually less than 8 hours.

That's really too long especially with 2FA and a locked address.  I would say that is one of the biggest marks against your site.  I still like it overall.
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 07:40:53 PM
 #1073

I requested a manual withdraw today requested 2013-06-29 00:30:11 but i have yet to see the payment sent to my wallet. How long does it take for the withdraw to take place?

Usually less than 8 hours.

That's really too long especially with 2FA and a locked address.  I would say that is one of the biggest marks against your site.  I still like it overall.

It'll get better eventually when we have someone working CS full time.  Bottom line though is that the manual withdrawal is a necessary evil so that we do not have to expose our hot wallet to a large theft.

Cheers.
Benny1985
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 391
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 07:43:14 PM
 #1074

For what its worth, every manual withdraw I've done has been processed pretty darn fast.
Lohoris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


Bitgoblin


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 09:20:06 PM
 #1075

How do options work in btct, i.e. do I have to keep all the strike sums basically locked on the site, or is there a better way of doing that?

1LohorisJie8bGGG7X4dCS9MAVsTEbzrhu
DefaultTrust is very BAD.
burnside
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


Lead Blockchain Developer


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2013, 09:29:05 PM
 #1076

How do options work in btct, i.e. do I have to keep all the strike sums basically locked on the site, or is there a better way of doing that?


If you write options, everything required to fulfill that obligation is held in reserve.

Cheers.
Lohoris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


Bitgoblin


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 10:29:34 PM
Last edit: June 29, 2013, 10:55:09 PM by Lohoris
 #1077

How do options work in btct, i.e. do I have to keep all the strike sums basically locked on the site, or is there a better way of doing that?


If you write options, everything required to fulfill that obligation is held in reserve.

It is held in reserve as I write them, or as anyone buys them?
I'd like the second one, though I guess it's the first (which I would totally understand, np)

Thanks!

edit: the fee is the same as with normal transactions? or is there also a fee on the premium? What's the "Escrow Required" field for?

1LohorisJie8bGGG7X4dCS9MAVsTEbzrhu
DefaultTrust is very BAD.
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 03:16:51 AM
 #1078

How do options work in btct, i.e. do I have to keep all the strike sums basically locked on the site, or is there a better way of doing that?


If you write options, everything required to fulfill that obligation is held in reserve.

It is held in reserve as I write them, or as anyone buys them?
I'd like the second one, though I guess it's the first (which I would totally understand, np)

Thanks!

edit: the fee is the same as with normal transactions? or is there also a fee on the premium? What's the "Escrow Required" field for?


Funds or assets are held in reserve from the point when you write the option(s). The "Escrow Required" field is to indicate which amount of funds/assets is held in reserve, which is simply the strike times the quantity when writing a put or the amount of shares when writing a call.
furuknap
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

http://coin.furuknap.net/


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 04:10:00 AM
 #1079

zzz just look "virtual ceos" are listing pos shares up on  google docs i know too complex for the geeks..thanks

I don't understand half of what you're saying most of the time.

.b

The_Jacobson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 06:20:46 AM
 #1080

Are there any plans to make the price and volume graph customizable like how bitfunder has it?
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 140 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!