Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2017, 05:53:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTS] WIFI Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - afkdata.com  (Read 16288 times)
TheCryptoMint
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
May 03, 2016, 09:54:08 AM
 #141

Sorry I will be more Specific.

Can I get 4.

1 CNY BTCCHINA

2 USD coinbase

3. EUR Kraken


Is that possible?
1503381200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503381200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503381200
Reply with quote  #2

1503381200
Report to moderator
1503381200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503381200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503381200
Reply with quote  #2

1503381200
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503381200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503381200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503381200
Reply with quote  #2

1503381200
Report to moderator
1503381200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503381200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503381200
Reply with quote  #2

1503381200
Report to moderator
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
May 03, 2016, 10:14:45 AM
 #142

You cant set the exchange it uses the average from all the sources at cryptofolio. This was done to keep it simple, and it allows for good prices if one of the exchanges goes down ( if a price is older then 11 mins I exclude from average)

This is the actual production endpoint, have a play.

http://cryptofolio.info/api/screen/?@Code=USD&@SecondLine=ETH

I wont stop you from creating your own endpoint that meets your requirments. Though you will need to change the LUA code in the device slightly to call your server.

Note if you set second line to BTC it forces USD on the second line allowing you to change the top to CNY or EUR like:

http://cryptofolio.info/api/screen/?@Code=CNY&@SecondLine=BTC

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
Donald_Buck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 07:29:06 AM
 #143

When the ETH price jumped over 10 I recognised a strange behaviour: below 10 the price is shown with two digits after the decimal point (like ETH 9.67 USD). Above 10 the price is shown with only one digit after the decimal point (like ETH 10.4 USD). This does not make sense. Especially when the BTC price in the first line is shown with two digits after the decimal point (like BTC 452.53 USD).

I assume that the number of decimal points is not coded on the device but at the server where the data is get from. Can you change that? A ticker does only make sense when the data is shown accurate.
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2016, 09:59:33 AM
 #144

It's by design so that it stays centered. Just dropping the least significant character.

10.93

Would show as 10.9

Same thing will happen to BTC if it breaks 1000

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
Donald_Buck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 10:24:38 AM
 #145

I was afraid that this is the reason.

Is there any chance that you can/will change that? It makes much more fun to watch a ticker where you can see also small price changes. Why do you not make a right justified output?

With the current implementation, I can see extreme small changes in BTC price but ETH price changes are only visible if the price changes a full percent! This is not how a real-time ticker should work.

Alternative solution: if you want to have it centred, you can use three digits after the decimal point, when the price is in range between [10.000, 99.999]. Then, both tickers will behave similar.
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2016, 11:05:00 AM
 #146

ok I have changed it

what would have showed as

10.9 before

will show  10.932

as long as the 16 characters are not full then it will do 10.9

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
Donald_Buck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
May 13, 2016, 11:17:01 AM
 #147

Great! Thank you!

I can't wait to see the change when I will come home.
I think I will buy a second one for the work.



ok I have changed it

what would have showed as

10.9 before

will show  10.932

as long as the 16 characters are not full then it will do 10.9
TheCryptoMint
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 09:55:39 AM
 #148

You cant set the exchange it uses the average from all the sources at cryptofolio. This was done to keep it simple, and it allows for good prices if one of the exchanges goes down ( if a price is older then 11 mins I exclude from average)

This is the actual production endpoint, have a play.

http://cryptofolio.info/api/screen/?@Code=USD&@SecondLine=ETH

I wont stop you from creating your own endpoint that meets your requirments. Though you will need to change the LUA code in the device slightly to call your server.

Note if you set second line to BTC it forces USD on the second line allowing you to change the top to CNY or EUR like:

http://cryptofolio.info/api/screen/?@Code=CNY&@SecondLine=BTC


Can you create some custom ones for me please? I will pay you extra.
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
May 15, 2016, 06:10:21 AM
 #149


Can I get 4.

1 CNY BTCCHINA

2 USD coinbase

3. EUR Kraken


Is that possible?


Can you create some custom ones for me please? I will pay you extra.



Ill do it but it will push back shipping like two weeks or so, you mention 4 devices but only list 3 things?




>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
batesresearch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2016, 01:22:03 AM
 #150

Hey,

Will you be updating GMC to GAME? The ticker is presenting Na at the minute.

The exchanges have changed to GAME/BTC now.

swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
June 03, 2016, 01:25:13 AM
 #151

That's been changed there now.

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
Decoded
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 812


Crypto-News.net: News from Crypto World


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2016, 04:09:59 AM
 #152


Can I get 4.

1 CNY BTCCHINA

2 USD coinbase

3. EUR Kraken


Is that possible?


Can you create some custom ones for me please? I will pay you extra.



Ill do it but it will push back shipping like two weeks or so, you mention 4 devices but only list 3 things?





How much would it cost to do this? Would you charge, and how much?

Also, would it be cheaper to purchase it disassembled, and could I get it custom with USB pass-thru? Smiley



              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄██████████████████▄
       ▄████████████████████████▄
 ▄▄  ▄████████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████████▄
 ▀▀█████████████████████████████████▄
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████████
   ▀████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████▀
     ▀▀██████████████████████████▀
        ▀██████████████████████▀
           ▀▀▀████████████▀▀▀
.
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....





batesresearch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2016, 10:30:11 AM
 #153

That's been changed there now.

Thanks, working now

TheCryptoMint
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
June 08, 2016, 02:25:32 PM
 #154

If I requested one in CNY, one in EUR and one in GBP then which exchanges would you use? Can you use a specific exchange for each? Can I specify that exchange? I dont mind paying more. Or would you help me set them up?
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 12:12:50 AM
 #155

If I requested one in CNY, one in EUR and one in GBP then which exchanges would you use? Can you use a specific exchange for each? Can I specify that exchange? I dont mind paying more. Or would you help me set them up?


As they are now each device will show the average from here

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
batesresearch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2016, 10:24:42 PM
 #156

Hey,

What would I need to make this ticker portable (Within range of a wifi point of course)? Could I set up a battery pack ?

MarkAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533



View Profile
June 17, 2016, 01:50:18 AM
 #157

Just ordered two more of these bad boys for some of my friends... Really love the thing - actually quite a bit more than I thought I would.  Wink
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2016, 03:35:26 AM
 #158

Hey,

What would I need to make this ticker portable (Within range of a wifi point of course)? Could I set up a battery pack ?


ive had success for 4-6 hours with >> this << more amp hours would last longer.


Just ordered two more of these bad boys for some of my friends... Really love the thing - actually quite a bit more than I thought I would.  Wink


yay repeat customer Cheesy

I am building on demand at the moment, should go out Monday or Tuesday.

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
tothemoonsands
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


www.friendsofsatoshi.com


View Profile
June 17, 2016, 06:14:17 AM
 #159

Hey! I'm getting a Na message for the BTC and ETH price right now -- it's been working great for weeks, so i'm not sure if it's just a small glitch with the price API or my unit itself. Just wanted to let you know (with my luck it will probably resolve within minutes of writing this! I'll let you know if it does.)

Edit (2 minutes later): Working again! Weird.

Anyways, been meaning to say how much I love the ticker! It's built great.

batesresearch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2016, 10:45:17 AM
 #160

Hey,

What would I need to make this ticker portable (Within range of a wifi point of course)? Could I set up a battery pack ?


ive had success for 4-6 hours with >> this << more amp hours would last longer.


Awesome  Grin As I thought, bought one from Amazon and will test. I was thinking of building a ticker with a Pi Zero and screen as a portable ticker for the house but will stick with this for now.

Thanks again

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!