Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 04:41:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTS] WIFI Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - afkdata.com  (Read 17585 times)
cryptoheadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


http://getqrypto.com


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2017, 09:32:01 AM
 #261

I kinda bricked my ticker, I think.
It boots in Setup Mode and then I get an error stating - "Settings deleted".

Can you tell me how to fix it?

Regards
1511023309
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511023309

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511023309
Reply with quote  #2

1511023309
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511023309
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511023309

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511023309
Reply with quote  #2

1511023309
Report to moderator
Hhampuz
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 29, 2017, 09:42:35 AM
 #262

Have you had any thoughts on making a V.2 of this? I'd gladly pay a bit more for it if you'd have to put a lot of time in to it.

I'd love to see alt/btc pairs as well as features that allows you to choose where you want to get the price from. For both alts and BTC.

Mine still works like a charm but there are a couple of features I feel are missing. I'll think of all of them and get back to you Cheesy

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
cryptoheadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


http://getqrypto.com


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2017, 10:03:28 AM
 #263

I kinda bricked my ticker, I think.
It boots in Setup Mode and then I get an error stating - "Settings deleted".

Can you tell me how to fix it?

Regards


Fixed. Updated it to v1.6 Cheesy

Thanks

I'd love to see alt/btc pairs as well as features that allows you to choose where you want to get the price from. For both alts and BTC.

I'd like to see alt/btc pairs as well. Seems like a cool idea.
fiscorcle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2017, 06:59:26 PM
 #264

These look pretty sweet - you still selling these?

cryptoheadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


http://getqrypto.com


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2017, 09:08:09 PM
 #265

These look pretty sweet - you still selling these?

Yes, he is.

http://afkdata.com
fiscorcle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2017, 03:07:17 AM
 #266

These look pretty sweet - you still selling these?

Yes, he is.

http://afkdata.com

Sweet just bought one of the blue and whites - any idea how long they take to come?

Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2017, 08:52:14 AM
 #267

I've had an issue for a while now, and attempted to update to 1.6 in order to resolve it (which it unfortunately did not).
Basically all I could see was an empty screen (after it connects to the Wi-Fi or post setup with stars on the corner). It seems that something was triggering the "Json not found". After minor debugging attempts, it seems to throw the following error:
"PANIC: unprotected error in call to Lua API (http_client.lua:12: attempt to concatenate global 'posStart' (a nil value))".

Update: The configuration "Currency: USD; Altcoin: EUR" doesn't work for me anymore(?). "Currency: EUR; Altcoin: BTC" does. Thanks Mitchell.

http://cryptofolio.info/ is a very bad way of querying the price. I suggest that you change it to something else. LUA seems very simple.


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
TokenLot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

www.TokenLot.com | Your ICO Superstore


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2017, 05:11:10 AM
 #268

I am interested in one or two of these Tickers.

How long does any ETA on shipping to the USA?
smokeysmokey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 05:26:52 AM
 #269

Very nice, will order one.  Smiley


hmmm, out of stock.  Cry Huh
fiscorcle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2017, 04:34:29 PM
 #270

Just got mine - having some issues currently similar to Lauda's with the screen going blank and with connection errors. Hopefully the creator comes out with some kind of fix for this...

swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695



View Profile WWW
August 02, 2017, 11:30:10 AM
 #271

whoops for some reason I stopped getting email notifications for this thread.

guys if your having an issue drop me an email and ill try sort through it with you. emails in the contact tab on http://afkdata.com

almost have all the parts to build again, shipping is slow ><

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2017, 09:15:28 PM
 #272

Back in stock, if you order before Saturday it will go out Monday or Tuesday.

Thanks

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
Blesss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 11:33:53 AM
 #273

its only AUD?
swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695



View Profile WWW
August 09, 2017, 11:42:59 AM
 #274

its only AUD?

nope, easiest way to check if it will work is to put the currency code you want on the end, display would show the average (bottom row).

http://price.cryptofolio.info/?codes=AUD,USD,CNY

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 04:24:33 PM
 #275

Both of my units started to auto reset every 30-60 mins, is there a fix?

Thanks.

swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 04:30:06 PM
 #276

Both of my units started to auto reset every 30-60 mins, is there a fix?

Thanks.


just reboot or drop their settings?


there is a software watchdog to reboot after 5 minutes of no data from the server.

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 04:41:13 PM
 #277

Both of my units started to auto reset every 30-60 mins, is there a fix?

Thanks.


just reboot or drop their settings?


there is a software watchdog to reboot after 5 minutes of no data from the server.

They just drop their settings. I see there is an update, but don't know how to apply.

swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 04:44:10 PM
 #278

ok, can you get one that has dropped its setting and plug it in to a PC, use the updater in the 3rd folder and press list files.

Im interested to see the results, the first time you will probably get a error just press it again.

oh also it has to be on the correct COM port in the list. (edit: probs not com1)

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 05:15:17 PM
 #279

ok, can you get one that has dropped its setting and plug it in to a PC, use the updater in the 3rd folder and press list files.

Im interested to see the results, the first time you will probably get a error just press it again.

oh also it has to be on the correct COM port in the list. (edit: probs not com1)

Updated the firmware, interestingly it didn't erase the wifi settings, but I think it was done correctly.  It's holding for 20 mins without resetting itself, I will update in a few hours or tomorrow.

Edit: no luck, it keeps dropping settings.

swordfish6975
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 05:31:36 AM
 #280

1. using folder 2. Firmware\nodemcu-flasher-master(1)\nodemcu-flasher-master\Win64  or win32 \release
2. run ESP8266Flasher.exe
3. change to tab 2 "config"
4. on the line that says Internal click the cog
5. use the file dialog to select nodemcu-master-12-modules-2016-03-04-23-35-16-float.bin file from folder 2.
6. make sure it no longer says internal.
7. swap back  to first tab "operation"
8. select com port
9. Flash(F)
10. once done unplug from PC
11. Inside folder 3. run afkupdater.exe
12. Note down the COM ports in the list
13. Press arrow next to COM Port
14. If there is one extra COM port select the new port from list (if not install USB com port driver from folder 1.)
15. Look at Circuit board where USB plugs in
16. Set Yellow or Black based on colour
17. Press List Files  -> may get error this is normal
18. Press List Files again  - no error this time
19. Press Update.
20. Let it do its thing.
21. program will tell you its done and ask to check file sizes that were meant to go in to the device against the ones in their.



once its done the setup page in the device should say v1.6 (under the save button)

>>>>  Physical Bitcoin And Altcoin Price Ticker Screen - http://afkdata.com <<<<

                    http://cryptofolio.info  - google finance of cryptos
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!