Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 06:23:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: How many newbies are mining?  (Read 24288 times)
amf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 06:14:52 PM
 #401

I have just started Alt-coins mining. At this moment Stablecoin and Fastcoin with 300 Kh/s hashrate.
1553019819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553019819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553019819
Reply with quote  #2

1553019819
Report to moderator
1553019819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553019819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553019819
Reply with quote  #2

1553019819
Report to moderator
1553019819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553019819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553019819
Reply with quote  #2

1553019819
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
highmarkent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 06:21:00 PM
 #402

Been mining for a month at about 3.2 Mhs for Litecoin and trying to set up Dogecoin, but the wallet won't encrypt.  Seems to be a huge pain in the a@@ to get it set up.  Anyone have thoughts on which Doge pool to jump in?
sgtstedanko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10

Hai!


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 06:32:58 PM
 #403

Been checking things out on here for about a month, great info and really digging the whole concept.
jbaby
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 06:36:22 PM
 #404

Hello all, I have just started Dogecoin mining. I'm also about to join fast-pool because I think that's the best option for me right now. This stuff is all very new and interesting to me.
Lima
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 07:17:41 PM
 #405

Hi, Newbies!

I started mining 3 months ago, first LTC, and now different alt-coins. 360Kh/s with a 5850.
Bufius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 07:23:21 PM
 #406

started some months ago with 2 USB Block erupter, now with 2 7950s @614kh (scrypt) and 300kh (vertcoin) each
codon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 07:24:39 PM
 #407

I'm a noob to this but getting addicted.  Been mining about two weeks on middlecoin.  Love the concept, but have some doubts about the reliability of the pool and operator.  Time will tell.
xritam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 07:54:12 PM
 #408

I would like to mine full time but its just not worth it. I have been mining new alt currency for a few weeks, and then selling them off for BTC. I think i am just going to stick to trading in and out of BTC.
949miner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Stake & Vote or Become a IoTeX Delegate!


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:04:08 PM
 #409

Been mining for about two weeks 3x 6970 about 1.5MHS keeping under 75 degrees.

For coins started with Dogecoin and had some success and fun .

Now I am supporting a friends coin Nutcoin and mined about 2,000,000 (Nuts) coins.

Check them out for a new coin its early and difficulty is low so lots of coins to earn.



               `^cder.         
          '-`ryRQQ#@@#O}-       
       .)ydi`!]PQQ#@@@@@#d}!   
  `:'`rU9660ZL:')TZ@@@@@@####O)
  `lVx<,:xWg@@@#g)iQB##@@##@@@M
  `lVcyWRBsy@@Q8Z*iQQQQB##@@@@M
  `x|G#@@@m)T<:<v~iB##@@#QQB#@M
     `)I$#m,-' `>]ZB#@@@#QQQB#3
  .>LKlxxxx_`<YUaKOQQQB#BB####P
:V5MMMTx^=*` .~xeaOQQg$RB@@@##P
 .<}ab*' .QQK\_`;<YMRO66B@@@@B}
     .`  .Q#@#Q3v`rcvvY3B#Mx_   
         .OKx*rxv`x66OX]=`     
               .!`xRdyr,       
                  !<'

IoTeX





▬▬A DECENTRALIZED NETWORK▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FOR▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬.
▬▬▬▬INTERNET OF THINGS▬▬▬▬.





        ▄███████████████████▄
        █████████████████████
▄█████  █████████████████████
██████  ████             ████
███     █████████████████████
██████  ████             ████
██████  █████████████████████
███     █████████████████████
███████ ▀███████████████████▀
▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀████
  ████▌                 ██   
  ▐██▌                       
   █▌








TWITTER
MEDIUM
REDDIT
TELEGRAM
FORUM
BITCOINTALK
Loz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:20:15 PM
 #410

trying but not sure if things are working

Can anyone tell me if this is working?

http://imageshack.com/a/img12/540/px6a.gif

And this showed up as i was creating the image, but
nothing seems to be updated in the members area.

http://imageshack.com/a/img716/545/hs5.gif
Destrega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:32:06 PM
 #411

Im actively mining altcoins for about 3 weeks now.
I have an 7950 at ~560mhz
Im mining new altcoins and use middlecoin and [Suspicious link removed] as fallback.
949miner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Stake & Vote or Become a IoTeX Delegate!


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:40:33 PM
 #412

Most of the mining websites have a getting started page that shows you the command line for cgminer.  Also reading the readme file of cgminer will give you some information about the parameters / flags and potential values. Tinker with it. It looks like you might not have any workers setup you do that from the hosts webpage . you need to log in with your account and setup a new worker that workers information needs to coded into your cgminer start file or *.bat file that holds all your parameters.


               `^cder.         
          '-`ryRQQ#@@#O}-       
       .)ydi`!]PQQ#@@@@@#d}!   
  `:'`rU9660ZL:')TZ@@@@@@####O)
  `lVx<,:xWg@@@#g)iQB##@@##@@@M
  `lVcyWRBsy@@Q8Z*iQQQQB##@@@@M
  `x|G#@@@m)T<:<v~iB##@@#QQB#@M
     `)I$#m,-' `>]ZB#@@@#QQQB#3
  .>LKlxxxx_`<YUaKOQQQB#BB####P
:V5MMMTx^=*` .~xeaOQQg$RB@@@##P
 .<}ab*' .QQK\_`;<YMRO66B@@@@B}
     .`  .Q#@#Q3v`rcvvY3B#Mx_   
         .OKx*rxv`x66OX]=`     
               .!`xRdyr,       
                  !<'

IoTeX





▬▬A DECENTRALIZED NETWORK▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FOR▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬.
▬▬▬▬INTERNET OF THINGS▬▬▬▬.





        ▄███████████████████▄
        █████████████████████
▄█████  █████████████████████
██████  ████             ████
███     █████████████████████
██████  ████             ████
██████  █████████████████████
███     █████████████████████
███████ ▀███████████████████▀
▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀████
  ████▌                 ██   
  ▐██▌                       
   █▌








TWITTER
MEDIUM
REDDIT
TELEGRAM
FORUM
BITCOINTALK
Loz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:47:18 PM
 #413

I'd love to tinker with it if I knew what to tinker with... I've been reading this forum now for hours and not finding anything comprehensive in terms of follow 1, 2, 3, etc to get started or to know if I'm actually mining or not.

all i get in the cgminer window is things like:

new block detected on network before longpoll

or

Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

I have no clue what this means.

Workers? How do I create workers? I read about it and all it said was what you said, create a worker, but where do I set that up, wheres the documentation to help me create one.

I noticed here:
https://www.multipool.us/accountdetails.php

it shows I do have a worker ID, its my username dot 1

isn't one enough, or do I have to create loads of them?

the cgminer currently shows my default one at the moment

Cheers

Loz

Most of the mining websites have a getting started page that shows you the command line for cgminer.  Also reading the readme file of cgminer will give you some information about the parameters / flags and potential values. Tinker with it. It looks like you might not have any workers setup you do that from the hosts webpage . you need to log in with your account and setup a new worker that workers information needs to coded into your cgminer start file or *.bat file that holds all your parameters.
949miner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


Stake & Vote or Become a IoTeX Delegate!


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:50:54 PM
 #414

Your host will have a page similar to this

https://dogehouse.org/index.php?page=gettingstarted

creating a worker is straight forward you click the link  and input a user name and password it is not setup by default


               `^cder.         
          '-`ryRQQ#@@#O}-       
       .)ydi`!]PQQ#@@@@@#d}!   
  `:'`rU9660ZL:')TZ@@@@@@####O)
  `lVx<,:xWg@@@#g)iQB##@@##@@@M
  `lVcyWRBsy@@Q8Z*iQQQQB##@@@@M
  `x|G#@@@m)T<:<v~iB##@@#QQB#@M
     `)I$#m,-' `>]ZB#@@@#QQQB#3
  .>LKlxxxx_`<YUaKOQQQB#BB####P
:V5MMMTx^=*` .~xeaOQQg$RB@@@##P
 .<}ab*' .QQK\_`;<YMRO66B@@@@B}
     .`  .Q#@#Q3v`rcvvY3B#Mx_   
         .OKx*rxv`x66OX]=`     
               .!`xRdyr,       
                  !<'

IoTeX





▬▬A DECENTRALIZED NETWORK▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FOR▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬.
▬▬▬▬INTERNET OF THINGS▬▬▬▬.





        ▄███████████████████▄
        █████████████████████
▄█████  █████████████████████
██████  ████             ████
███     █████████████████████
██████  ████             ████
██████  █████████████████████
███     █████████████████████
███████ ▀███████████████████▀
▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀████
  ████▌                 ██   
  ▐██▌                       
   █▌








TWITTER
MEDIUM
REDDIT
TELEGRAM
FORUM
BITCOINTALK
MT007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:53:09 PM
 #415

I been mining off and on for about 9 months. Sadly I had to do a refund on a day 1 ship of jupiter first run...
tanaxiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:55:46 PM
 #416

One hand (o/) up for newbianism.  Smiley I bought 2 7950 for starters. I also have 2 7850 on my gaming rig. What would be good altcoin pool to start with ~2Mh/s rate? I have also one unpowered riser 1xto16x. Is it safe use one 7850 with riser and 2 7950 on mb one on rig?
Loz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:57:48 PM
 #417

but im not using doghouse

https://www.multipool.us/help.php i signed up to this site..

and this is my config

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "http://pool1.us.multipool.us:7777",
      "user" : "xxxx-out.1",
      "pass" : "xxxx-out"
   }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


other than that, how else am I to know im mining, or if its working?

I have worker ID as mentioned in previous post, is there anything else that's required of me?

Cheers

Loz
Your host will have a page similar to this

https://dogehouse.org/index.php?page=gettingstarted

creating a worker is straight forward you click the link  and input a user name and password it is not setup by default
xboxmanners
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:58:12 PM
 #418

I mined back in September, stopped till the new year, and started again after my coin matured for about .5btc!
My 6850 is about to crap out though (visual artifacts when pushing it a little).  Don't know if I'm going to go for another radeon or geforce; that'll decide my fate...

Win Free Dogecoins every hour! - www.freedoge.co.in 
Well, what're you waiting for? free doge awaits you!
ivailoto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:03:41 PM
 #419


i've been mining for about 2 weeks
Cld1982
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:55:43 PM
 #420

Nope use a 2 THs mining system, good stuff god :-)

Running stable with a rasberry pi, 800 watt

bought it 2 weeks ago from www.bitcoinminerz.nl.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!