Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2024, 06:35:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 165 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 3.10.0: modular ASIC+FPGA, GBT+Strtm, RPC, Mac/Lnx/W64, AntU1, DRB  (Read 1192929 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
r50zyry5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 12:20:21 PM
 #601

BFGminer for Debian from source:

Code:
apt-get update && apt-get install make screen mc autoconf libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config libudev-dev uthash-dev libusb-dev htop php5 apache2
wget http://beehost.org/bfgminer-3.1.4.zip
unzip bfgminer-3.1.4.zip
mv bfgminer-3.1.4 bfgminer
cd bfgminer && ./configure
make

Cheers
r50zyry5
"With e-currency based on cryptographic proof, without the need to trust a third party middleman, money can be secure and transactions effortless." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
movellan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 01:21:55 PM
 #602

right click on that window, choose the last option (I think its properties in english), then go to layout. There you can change window size and position. When you restart bfgminer it will use that new layout.


Yes, you can set the window to any size wanted, but is there a way to get BFGMiner to display devices in two columns?

Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 922
Merit: 1003



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 02:17:37 PM
 #603

Yes, you can set the window to any size wanted, but is there a way to get BFGMiner to display devices in two columns?
Part of BFGminer's design philosophy is to maximize stability and reliability. The program's user interface is kept deliberately minimal to reduce the chance of issues creeping in to what should be a rock-solid mining controller.

Having said that, there is nothing stopping you or anyone else from creating your own user interface having whatever features you want, simply by calling up the BFGminer API. That is why it is there: to allow people to customize their own user interface, monitoring interface, and control interface to the core core engine. And many have already done just that.

Adding 'bells and whistles' that serve very little practical purpose is not what this program is about. This is just a general statement, not meant as a direct comment to your specific question about dual-column display. I've never run more than 16 mining devices on an instance of BFGminer and I've always found its current GUI to be more than adequate.
ajw107
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 03:08:49 PM
 #604

Yeah, there are so many 'monitor' web apps and real apps out there, you will find one that does what you want.  I like CGWatcher for windows, as it relaunches CG/BFGminer whenever a card/fpga/asic/spotted kangeroo/etc dies.  The web apps, tend not to do that, but they are more portable, and work on mac and linux too.  So do the python ones, etc.  Just do a search on this very subforum for monitor, and see which one you like the most...
Alex
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 04:16:51 PM
 #605

BFGminer for Debian from source:

Code:
apt-get update && apt-get install make screen mc autoconf libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config libudev-dev uthash-dev libusb-dev htop php5 apache2
wget http://beehost.org/bfgminer-3.1.4.zip
unzip bfgminer-3.1.4.zip
mv bfgminer-3.1.4 bfgminer
cd bfgminer && ./configure
make

Cheers
r50zyry5

Thank you very much, but it says failed to open OpenCL drivers. I need it to work with ONLY BlockErupters. How to compile it with ICARUS only? I don´t use GPU. Thanks !
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1062
Merit: 1041



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 04:48:43 PM
 #606

BFGminer for Debian from source:

Code:
apt-get update && apt-get install make screen mc autoconf libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config libudev-dev uthash-dev libusb-dev htop php5 apache2
wget http://beehost.org/bfgminer-3.1.4.zip
unzip bfgminer-3.1.4.zip
mv bfgminer-3.1.4 bfgminer
cd bfgminer && ./configure
make

Cheers
r50zyry5

Thank you very much, but it says failed to open OpenCL drivers. I need it to work with ONLY BlockErupters. How to compile it with ICARUS only? I don´t use GPU. Thanks !

The README says:

Quote
BFGMiner specific configuration options:
--disable-avalon Compile support for Avalon (default enabled)
--enable-cpumining Build with cpu mining support(default disabled)
--disable-opencl Build without support for OpenCL (default enabled)
--disable-adl Build without ADL monitoring (default enabled)
--disable-bitforce Compile support for BitForce (default enabled)
--disable-icarus Compile support for Icarus (default enabled)
--disable-modminer Compile support for ModMiner (default enabled)
--disable-x6500 Compile support for X6500 (default enabled)
--disable-ztex Compile support for ZTEX (default if libusb)
--enable-scrypt Compile support for scrypt mining (default disabled)
--with-system-libblkmaker Use system libblkmaker rather than bundled one
(default disabled)
--without-sensors Build with libsensors monitoring (default enabled)
--without-curses Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
--without-libmicrohttpd Compile support for libmicrohttpd getwork server
(default enabled)
--without-libudev Autodetect FPGAs using libudev (default enabled)

I'm sure the answer is in there somewhere.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 05:07:01 PM
 #607

BFGminer for Debian from source:

Code:
apt-get update && apt-get install make screen mc autoconf libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config libudev-dev uthash-dev libusb-dev htop php5 apache2

cd bfgminer && ./configure
make

Cheers
r50zyry5

Thank you very much, but it says failed to open OpenCL drivers. I need it to work with ONLY BlockErupters. How to compile it with ICARUS only? I don´t use GPU. Thanks !

The README says:

Quote
BFGMiner specific configuration options:
--disable-avalon Compile support for Avalon (default enabled)
--enable-cpumining Build with cpu mining support(default disabled)
--disable-opencl Build without support for OpenCL (default enabled)
--disable-adl Build without ADL monitoring (default enabled)
--disable-bitforce Compile support for BitForce (default enabled)
--disable-icarus Compile support for Icarus (default enabled)
--disable-modminer Compile support for ModMiner (default enabled)
--disable-x6500 Compile support for X6500 (default enabled)
--disable-ztex Compile support for ZTEX (default if libusb)
--enable-scrypt Compile support for scrypt mining (default disabled)
--with-system-libblkmaker Use system libblkmaker rather than bundled one
(default disabled)
--without-sensors Build with libsensors monitoring (default enabled)
--without-curses Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
--without-libmicrohttpd Compile support for libmicrohttpd getwork server
(default enabled)
--without-libudev Autodetect FPGAs using libudev (default enabled)

I'm sure the answer is in there somewhere.

For block erupters:

apt-get update && apt-get install make screen mc autoconf libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config libudev-dev uthash-dev libusb-dev htop php5 apache2
Apt-get install git
Git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer.git
cd bfgminer && ./autogen.sh
./configure --disable-opencl
make

Edit: fixed malformed uri

Use sudo as needed while installing dependencies

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 05:49:48 PM
 #608

Didn´t worked for me Sad I used -S all

but still this:
All devices disabled, cannot mine!
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 06:09:15 PM
 #609

Didn´t worked for me Sad I used -S all

but still this:
All devices disabled, cannot mine!

This is what the command should look like for bfg, it still uses icarus timing.

-S All --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 --disable-gpu

Remove the --disable-gpu if you actually want to use the gpu as well as your block erupters.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 07:13:17 PM
 #610

No effect  Sad

All devices disabled, cannot mine!

./bfgminer -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u XXXXXX -p XXXXXX -S All --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 --disable-gpu
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1062
Merit: 1041



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 07:28:37 PM
 #611

No effect  Sad

All devices disabled, cannot mine!

./bfgminer -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u XXXXXX -p XXXXXX -S All --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 --disable-gpu

Try '-S erupter:all'

That should work for you.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 07:41:14 PM
 #612

Again no effect Sad Whats wrong? I tried with just ./configure and with OpenCL disabled, with icarus enabled. No effect Sad
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 07:44:46 PM
 #613

Again no effect Sad Whats wrong? I tried with just ./configure and with OpenCL disabled, with icarus enabled. No effect Sad

You shouldnt have to enable icarus, its enabled by default.  When you compile, did you scroll up and check that it shows icarus as enabled?

Maybe there is a "sync" thats missing somewhere, like after you do "make".  I dont know, sometimes I have success without sync and sometimes I dont.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
E-TARD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
August 27, 2013, 07:48:48 PM
 #614

Again no effect Sad Whats wrong? I tried with just ./configure and with OpenCL disabled, with icarus enabled. No effect Sad


type this "./bfgminer -n -D -T"
show us the output.
if it does not find anything type this ./bfgminer -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u XXXXXX -p XXXXXX -D -T
show us the output.

also if you have it type this lsusb
show us the output.
R04dRunn3r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0



View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:16:55 PM
Last edit: September 07, 2013, 03:11:07 PM by R04dRunn3r
 #615

Nice program!
taxik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 08:36:02 PM
 #616

Guys, the problem WAS. I didn´t rebooted my computer Cheesy After reboot BFGMiner start well with Block Erupter
Xer0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


°^°


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 10:17:23 PM
 #617

How can install bfgminer on OpenWRT?
Why is the download site down?

http://eligius.st/~luke-jr/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.1.4/openwrt/12.09/
synf2n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 04:31:16 PM
 #618

Code:

[/share/HDA_DATA/Qdownload/bfgminer] # dmesg | tail
[356363.150000] usb 1-1.3.1: new high speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 22
[356363.280000] hub 1-1.3.1:1.0: USB hub found
[356363.280000] hub 1-1.3.1:1.0: 4 ports detected
[356363.420000] usb 1-1.3.2: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 23
[356363.630000] usb 1-1.3.3: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 24
[356363.840000] usb 1-1.3.4: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 25
[356364.050000] usb 1-1.3.1.1: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 26
[356364.290000] usb 1-1.3.1.2: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 27
[356364.500000] usb 1-1.3.1.3: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 28
[356364.730000] usb 1-1.3.1.4: new full speed USB device using orion-ehci and address 29
[/share/HDA_DATA/Qdownload/bfgminer] #
This suggests you don't have the cp210x driver (part of Linux).

It should say:
Code:
[3551139.516400] usb 1-5.1.1: new full-speed USB device number 45 using ehci_hcd
[3551139.609866] usb 1-5.1.1: New USB device found, idVendor=10c4, idProduct=ea60
[3551139.609874] usb 1-5.1.1: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
[3551139.609881] usb 1-5.1.1: Product: Block Erupter Sapphire (Silver)
[3551139.609886] usb 1-5.1.1: Manufacturer: Bitfountain
[3551139.609891] usb 1-5.1.1: SerialNumber: ljr0002
[3551139.610704] cp210x 1-5.1.1:1.0: cp210x converter detected

Hi Luke,

Thanks for your help on this. I managed to re compile the kernel with the cp210x module enabled and it's now working.

I just don't know how to ensure that the bfgminer process won't be terminated when I logout my ssh session. I tried backgrounding the process which does background it, but still gets killed upon logout.

What does everyone else do?
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 04:38:46 PM
Last edit: August 29, 2013, 12:18:08 PM by -Redacted-
 #619

sudo screen bash
launch cgminer
CTL-A d to disconnect
screen -r  to reconnect next time you log in

To do what you're attempting to do, you would need to run:

nohup <your_command_here> &
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 05:39:23 PM
 #620

having a pita.

waht is the json format for using the --scan-serial flag in a config file

would like to do -S OpenCL:noauto -S erupter:/dev/cu.SLAB_USBtoUART<#>

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 165 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!