Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 11:11:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ebit e9 miner with 6.8Th/s from Ebang company a new rival for existing producers  (Read 62189 times)
Bajula
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:41:31 AM
 #561

Had my E9+ 9T up for a week now, I'm not home much, nicehash has my hashrate all over the chart, from 1.0 to 14.9, but it's averaging .001 btc/day, which seems about right, so I wasn't too worried about it. A couple nights ago I walked by and the bad red light was on, the controller, but it cleared while I was looking at it. Today I saw it happen again, it was down for 9 minutes, then restored itself, during that time could not see it from my pc. Inside the box there are green lights on the outside boards, the one in the middle has a tiny blinking red light.
a - I suspect I have a bad board. Do I?
b - Anybody know where I can get a replacement?

Thanks.

PS -  bassdun read my post right before yours if you haven't solved it yet. Do what HaggssFIN said, use the ebite mini tool to get the miner ip, change your computer ip to be in the same range, then log into the miner and enable dhcp, reboot it, and you can revert your pc ip, all will be good. It will give itself something in your router domain. You will be able to see it in the web browser.

Without xnsub each new job/change/coin/pool that the renters are pointed at.. as nicehash shifts your miner around it has to reconnect .. even with xnsub your miner will STILL show varying hashrates because nicehash goes by what work ACTUALLY gets done.. so lets say one minute your miner is pumping out shares like crazy and the next it just can't figure anything out you will see higher than normal hash and then lower. See what I mean?
best bet.. point to a pool that doesn't switch like crazy or has no need of xnsub.
90% Likely NOT a bad board. So there is that.
1524222683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524222683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524222683
Reply with quote  #2

1524222683
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524222683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524222683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524222683
Reply with quote  #2

1524222683
Report to moderator
1524222683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524222683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524222683
Reply with quote  #2

1524222683
Report to moderator
1524222683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524222683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524222683
Reply with quote  #2

1524222683
Report to moderator
sanmankrauss
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 05:32:09 AM
 #562

Hi The demon slick, also my three units sometimes have the red blinking light, but I've checked on slushpool and it return me correct values ( more than 9.00th/24 hours each one).
I've only the web ui that don't work.

try to force a login on port 443 (https) sometimes it doesn't auto redirects from HTTP to https
and check status there could be an alarm for several things like temperature, the speed of fan or error rates of the packets etc, not necessarily of ASIC alone as you are saying
The Demon Slick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 05:34:47 PM
 #563

Thank you all for your answers, they are most helpful. I'm just going to go with it, it's getting .0011 and change/day over a 7 day stretch, so it's about where I expected it based on the online calculators. It's my first machine. Once I can get an s9 or two up and running maybe I'll take it offline and see what's up. the cgminer status stays around 6.5T, so maybe I got a 6.5 and paid 9.0 money, I dunno. Tried their site but couldn't find a place to look up the serial number. It is what it is. I settled for less, and I got less. I paid less too, so there's that. I was just in a hurry to get something up and running, and to be honest I'm glad I did, even if it's probably not my best financial move ever. Like training wheels :-0

This Space Not For Rent
Hazzard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:37:03 AM
 #564

Just received 2 x E9 T after waiting a month and a lot of pestering. I am in the US.
One seems to run fine the other flashing red light and does not show up, searched with advanced ip scanner and nothing.
Tried  about 50 times to call hotline for service, get the recording and then it drops the call.
Has anyone dealt with their service. Says a whole lot of impressive things. Is any of it real?


Advanced IP scanner won't do anything if the machine is on a different subnet than your desktop.

Download Wireshark, run it, and look for ARP requests coming from the miner to get what IP it is assigned.

Once you have that IP, change your IP to match that network and connect to it.


I have IP of the unit, that part was easy.
What I can't find anywhere is how to change to the right subnet.

IP address of miner is: 192.168.103.175
I've tried configuring my IPv4 manually. Setting IP as 192.168.103.63
And subnet as 255.255.255.128

What am I doing wrong here?
The Demon Slick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 01:05:57 PM
 #565

Just received 2 x E9 T after waiting a month and a lot of pestering. I am in the US.
One seems to run fine the other flashing red light and does not show up, searched with advanced ip scanner and nothing.
Tried  about 50 times to call hotline for service, get the recording and then it drops the call.
Has anyone dealt with their service. Says a whole lot of impressive things. Is any of it real?


Advanced IP scanner won't do anything if the machine is on a different subnet than your desktop.

Download Wireshark, run it, and look for ARP requests coming from the miner to get what IP it is assigned.

Once you have that IP, change your IP to match that network and connect to it.


I have IP of the unit, that part was easy.
What I can't find anywhere is how to change to the right subnet.

IP address of miner is: 192.168.103.175
I've tried configuring my IPv4 manually. Setting IP as 192.168.103.63
And subnet as 255.255.255.128

What am I doing wrong here?

I dunno, worked for me. I think my subnet was all 255s though. You only need to get into the machine long enough to enable dhcp.

This Space Not For Rent
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 544


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 04:26:36 PM
 #566


And subnet as 255.255.255.128

Set the subnet to 255.255.0.0 and you will be able to access anything on 192.168.xxx.xxx

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Anonym777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 09:44:21 AM
 #567

Quote

Todo:
pool crack ssh password
PM Me for the private working group chat with books, firmware, toolchains, smtp miner interface software, and alot more Smiley
Hello. My english is bad. Somewhere I use a translater. Thaks for anderstand)

Do you give a firmware which do 11.5 Th for e9+ on stock APW and I will have ssh way for command to my asic? Do I understand correctly?  
I need to know which will be temperature around asic for working on 11.5 Th?
Will can I do entering by web-interfece in asic on your firmware?
How much donate for it now? ))  

I want to chat of  private working group)
The Demon Slick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2018, 05:11:58 PM
 #568

Had my E9+ 9T up for a week now, I'm not home much, nicehash has my hashrate all over the chart, from 1.0 to 14.9, but it's averaging .001 btc/day, which seems about right, so I wasn't too worried about it. A couple nights ago I walked by and the bad red light was on, the controller, but it cleared while I was looking at it. Today I saw it happen again, it was down for 9 minutes, then restored itself, during that time could not see it from my pc. Inside the box there are green lights on the outside boards, the one in the middle has a tiny blinking red light.
a - I suspect I have a bad board. Do I?
b - Anybody know where I can get a replacement?

Thanks.

PS -  bassdun read my post right before yours if you haven't solved it yet. Do what HaggssFIN said, use the ebite mini tool to get the miner ip, change your computer ip to be in the same range, then log into the miner and enable dhcp, reboot it, and you can revert your pc ip, all will be good. It will give itself something in your router domain. You will be able to see it in the web browser.

Without xnsub each new job/change/coin/pool that the renters are pointed at.. as nicehash shifts your miner around it has to reconnect .. even with xnsub your miner will STILL show varying hashrates because nicehash goes by what work ACTUALLY gets done.. so lets say one minute your miner is pumping out shares like crazy and the next it just can't figure anything out you will see higher than normal hash and then lower. See what I mean?
best bet.. point to a pool that doesn't switch like crazy or has no need of xnsub.
90% Likely NOT a bad board. So there is that.

I didn't understand this right away... then it clicked
Basically, when nh switched you to a new pool, your hashrate shows as zero until you get an accepted share, and that can takes several minutes. Your machine is not down, it's working fine, you just have to wait.

Thank you.

I'm still hashing around 6-7, never 9, but at least when my s9s arrive I won't be freaking out over it.

This Space Not For Rent
Bajula
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 03:18:29 PM
 #569

Had my E9+ 9T up for a week now, I'm not home much, nicehash has my hashrate all over the chart, from 1.0 to 14.9, but it's averaging .001 btc/day, which seems about right, so I wasn't too worried about it. A couple nights ago I walked by and the bad red light was on, the controller, but it cleared while I was looking at it. Today I saw it happen again, it was down for 9 minutes, then restored itself, during that time could not see it from my pc. Inside the box there are green lights on the outside boards, the one in the middle has a tiny blinking red light.
a - I suspect I have a bad board. Do I?
b - Anybody know where I can get a replacement?

Thanks.

PS -  bassdun read my post right before yours if you haven't solved it yet. Do what HaggssFIN said, use the ebite mini tool to get the miner ip, change your computer ip to be in the same range, then log into the miner and enable dhcp, reboot it, and you can revert your pc ip, all will be good. It will give itself something in your router domain. You will be able to see it in the web browser.

Without xnsub each new job/change/coin/pool that the renters are pointed at.. as nicehash shifts your miner around it has to reconnect .. even with xnsub your miner will STILL show varying hashrates because nicehash goes by what work ACTUALLY gets done.. so lets say one minute your miner is pumping out shares like crazy and the next it just can't figure anything out you will see higher than normal hash and then lower. See what I mean?
best bet.. point to a pool that doesn't switch like crazy or has no need of xnsub.
90% Likely NOT a bad board. So there is that.

I didn't understand this right away... then it clicked
Basically, when nh switched you to a new pool, your hashrate shows as zero until you get an accepted share, and that can takes several minutes. Your machine is not down, it's working fine, you just have to wait.

Thank you.

I'm still hashing around 6-7, never 9, but at least when my s9s arrive I won't be freaking out over it.

sorry I always read forums when I first get up and normally coffee is brewing but not giving the brain needed go-go juice Smiley 
Sooooo anyway.. the s9's will NOT have the same problem as they have xnsub already patched into thier cgminer so it will stay
connected through rapidfire changes at places like nicehash.
Anonym777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 03:51:53 AM
 #570

Hi. Who have or use a firmware of user tekcomm for 11,5th ?
onegiantcock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 12:02:51 PM
 #571

The E9 (non+) ebit/ebang is the biggest pile of shit I have ever seen.  I have 3 of these and they are Buggy as fuck.  Every time power goes out it takes a lot of nursing to get these back up to spec. The issue with the red lights flashing on the controller has to do with the hash speed being below the calculated (expected) speed - so hence the "Cal Alarm" .  The issue (I believe) is due to a problem with the controller boards ability to get both boards hashing - when the hash rate is low and the red cal warning is on - one hash board is not hashing at all.

The way I've been able to fix this (until the unit is powered down) is by executing a series of steps in the web admin that doesn't make sense to me but it eventually works.
Under system config:
1. Set the "network error close" to NO - then Set. Then reboot the miner
2. Change Network Flag (change auto restart) to Bank2 (Change) - reboot
3. Set the "network error close" to Yes - then Set - reboot
4. Change Network Flag (change auto restart) back to Bank1 (Change) - reboot

May need to do the steps several times. You can tell when it's going to snap out of  -  after each reboot - check the hash rate.  If it gets beyond 50% of CAL chances are it will keep climbing and level off.
onegiantcock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 12:07:05 PM
 #572

Hi. Who have or use a firmware of user tekcomm for 11,5th ?

Send me a PM - I have some info for you re: tekcomm
Anonym777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 01:03:47 PM
 #573

Hi. Who have or use a firmware of user tekcomm for 11,5th ?

Send me a PM - I have some info for you re: tekcomm

Hi. I can not to send you PM. I see this text:
User 'onegiantcock' has not chosen to allow messages from newbies. You should post in their relevant thread to remind them to enable this setting.
onegiantcock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 02:46:35 PM
 #574

Hi. I can not to send you PM. I see this text:
User 'onegiantcock' has not chosen to allow messages from newbies. You should post in their relevant thread to remind them to enable this setting.

My bad. Try again.



(Moderator's note: This post was edited by frodocooper to fix broken quote formatting.)
Anonym777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 05:38:35 PM
 #575

My bad. Try again.

Can not again.
Send me PM. I am open for it.



(Moderator's note: This post was edited by frodocooper to fix broken quote formatting.)
jeryenergy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 02:30:20 AM
 #576

I could use some help with a sticky situation.

My E9+ got hacked as I was setting it up and the hacker locked me out. Web gui login doesnt work, ssh neither. I managed to telnet into it with admin/admin and saw the hacker's username and pool settings he entered to use the machine to mine in his favor. I managed to do a factory reset from telnet, and the only change I see is the destination pool is now back to the ebit manufacturer's default pool, but passwords etc still not working and have not been reset. I tried holding in the pin hole reset button for 40+ seconds and nothing happens at all.
It seems I can see the status of almost everything throught the telnet commands but I cant set or save anything.
I tried contacting Ebit support and as I expected, no reply.
At this point I am considering buying a used controller on ebay and get it over with.

Any help? I would be happy to give a bitcoin contribution for help to regain access to the controller.


Thanks!

- Jery
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 21

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2018, 02:34:10 AM
 #577

I could use some help with a sticky situation.

My E9+ got hacked as I was setting it up and the hacker locked me out. Web gui login doesnt work, ssh neither. I managed to telnet into it with admin/admin and saw the hacker's username and pool settings he entered to use the machine to mine in his favor. I managed to do a factory reset from telnet, and the only change I see is the destination pool is now back to the ebit manufacturer's default pool, but passwords etc still not working and have not been reset. I tried holding in the pin hole reset button for 40+ seconds and nothing happens at all.
It seems I can see the status of almost everything throught the telnet commands but I cant set or save anything.
I tried contacting Ebit support and as I expected, no reply.
At this point I am considering buying a used controller on ebay and get it over with.

Any help? I would be happy to give a bitcoin contribution for help to regain access to the controller.


Thanks!

- Jery

So you do have local access to the miner correct? 1st thing you need to do is make sure it is no longer exposed to the Internet. I am assuming you left it open to the Internet as it has been widely reported by hackers that some 2700+ miners have been left wide open. My guess is that they also flashed the firmware to something of their own doing if a factory reset does not help.

Friends don't let friends use 110V
jeryenergy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 03:05:08 AM
 #578

I could use some help with a sticky situation.

My E9+ got hacked as I was setting it up and the hacker locked me out. Web gui login doesnt work, ssh neither. I managed to telnet into it with admin/admin and saw the hacker's username and pool settings he entered to use the machine to mine in his favor. I managed to do a factory reset from telnet, and the only change I see is the destination pool is now back to the ebit manufacturer's default pool, but passwords etc still not working and have not been reset. I tried holding in the pin hole reset button for 40+ seconds and nothing happens at all.
It seems I can see the status of almost everything throught the telnet commands but I cant set or save anything.
I tried contacting Ebit support and as I expected, no reply.
At this point I am considering buying a used controller on ebay and get it over with.

Any help? I would be happy to give a bitcoin contribution for help to regain access to the controller.


Thanks!

- Jery

So you do have local access to the miner correct? 1st thing you need to do is make sure it is no longer exposed to the Internet. I am assuming you left it open to the Internet as it has been widely reported by hackers that some 2700+ miners have been left wide open. My guess is that they also flashed the firmware to something of their own doing if a factory reset does not help.

Yes of course, its actually turned off at the moment, no point wasting power to mine for someone else. It does appear that they did flash it with a homebrew fw. Nothing I've tried has worked. How can I reflash it? I have a copy of the manufacturer's latest fw, but without login permissions I have no idea how to get it on the controller.
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 21

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2018, 03:14:23 AM
 #579

I could use some help with a sticky situation.

My E9+ got hacked as I was setting it up and the hacker locked me out. Web gui login doesnt work, ssh neither. I managed to telnet into it with admin/admin and saw the hacker's username and pool settings he entered to use the machine to mine in his favor. I managed to do a factory reset from telnet, and the only change I see is the destination pool is now back to the ebit manufacturer's default pool, but passwords etc still not working and have not been reset. I tried holding in the pin hole reset button for 40+ seconds and nothing happens at all.
It seems I can see the status of almost everything throught the telnet commands but I cant set or save anything.
I tried contacting Ebit support and as I expected, no reply.
At this point I am considering buying a used controller on ebay and get it over with.

Any help? I would be happy to give a bitcoin contribution for help to regain access to the controller.


Thanks!

- Jery

So you do have local access to the miner correct? 1st thing you need to do is make sure it is no longer exposed to the Internet. I am assuming you left it open to the Internet as it has been widely reported by hackers that some 2700+ miners have been left wide open. My guess is that they also flashed the firmware to something of their own doing if a factory reset does not help.

Yes of course, its actually turned off at the moment, no point wasting power to mine for someone else. It does appear that they did flash it with a homebrew fw. Nothing I've tried has worked. How can I reflash it? I have a copy of the manufacturer's latest fw, but without login permissions I have no idea how to get it on the controller.

OK, good deal, yeah it might be new controller time. Let me poke around with the firmware and see if I can figure something out. Not to add insult to injury, but have you put proper security in place? I'd hate to see you spend time and money and then have them do it again.

Friends don't let friends use 110V
jeryenergy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 03:25:12 AM
 #580

I could use some help with a sticky situation.

My E9+ got hacked as I was setting it up and the hacker locked me out. Web gui login doesnt work, ssh neither. I managed to telnet into it with admin/admin and saw the hacker's username and pool settings he entered to use the machine to mine in his favor. I managed to do a factory reset from telnet, and the only change I see is the destination pool is now back to the ebit manufacturer's default pool, but passwords etc still not working and have not been reset. I tried holding in the pin hole reset button for 40+ seconds and nothing happens at all.
It seems I can see the status of almost everything throught the telnet commands but I cant set or save anything.
I tried contacting Ebit support and as I expected, no reply.
At this point I am considering buying a used controller on ebay and get it over with.

Any help? I would be happy to give a bitcoin contribution for help to regain access to the controller.


Thanks!

- Jery

So you do have local access to the miner correct? 1st thing you need to do is make sure it is no longer exposed to the Internet. I am assuming you left it open to the Internet as it has been widely reported by hackers that some 2700+ miners have been left wide open. My guess is that they also flashed the firmware to something of their own doing if a factory reset does not help.

Yes of course, its actually turned off at the moment, no point wasting power to mine for someone else. It does appear that they did flash it with a homebrew fw. Nothing I've tried has worked. How can I reflash it? I have a copy of the manufacturer's latest fw, but without login permissions I have no idea how to get it on the controller.

OK, good deal, yeah it might be new controller time. Let me poke around with the firmware and see if I can figure something out. Not to add insult to injury, but have you put proper security in place? I'd hate to see you spend time and money and then have them do it again.

Yes the other machines are secure. This hacker got a lucky shot right when I was setting it up. Thanks for the help. Also, any idea where I can get a cheap controller from? I dont see any on ebay at the moment.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!