Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2018, 01:23:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Launches the New Antminer T9 Bitcoin Miner  (Read 36021 times)
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 07:59:13 PM
 #161

It is not bitmains fault that people cant understand this is industrial equipment meant for a datacenter and not for home use. I see so much blame going on because people cant run them at home. Stop being so ignorant and just accept these are meant for datacenters not bedrooms.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
1516411416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516411416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516411416
Reply with quote  #2

1516411416
Report to moderator
1516411416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516411416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516411416
Reply with quote  #2

1516411416
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516411416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516411416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516411416
Reply with quote  #2

1516411416
Report to moderator
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
March 23, 2017, 08:06:19 PM
 #162

It is not bitmains fault that people cant understand this is industrial equipment meant for a datacenter and not for home use. I see so much blame going on because people cant run them at home. Stop being so ignorant and just accept these are meant for datacenters not bedrooms.

I thought the point of the T9 was that you could use it at home because they made it very quiet? Or is that a different miner they released?
mindrust
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Vegeta, What does the scouter say!?


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 08:15:34 PM
 #163

It is not bitmains fault that people cant understand this is industrial equipment meant for a datacenter and not for home use. I see so much blame going on because people cant run them at home. Stop being so ignorant and just accept these are meant for datacenters not bedrooms.

I thought the point of the T9 was that you could use it at home because they made it very quiet? Or is that a different miner they released?

They don't want you to mine at home because doing so would decentralize the system. They want to own every hashing power there is so they can fuck up bitcoin and can start their own shit coin. BTU.

Fuck bitmain.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 08:23:52 PM
 #164

They don't want you to mine at home because doing so would decentralize the system. They want to own every hashing power there is so they can fuck up bitcoin and can start their own shit coin. BTU.

Fuck bitmain.

You should really not spread this level of stupidity by posting it on public forums. Bitmain is the ONLY hardware producer that DOES produce a home miner, the R4. No other company has even attempted a home version of a miner with 14/16nm tech. Go put your tinfoil hat back on and look for conspiracies elsewhere please.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
March 23, 2017, 08:37:44 PM
 #165

Actually Ebit E9 miner should not be that bad to use at home.

Also there is Hotmine (en.hotmine.io), who offers upgrade kit for old Antminers and also full package miners for those with no good old Antminer.
Hotmine X5 boards should be quite reasonable for home use with power consumption about ~500W.
I'm currently in talks with them about buying one X5 upgrade kit for my old Antminer S1.
I will also need to find Beaglebone Black board.
I'm planning to do a quick review/how-to if everything goes ok.

beltsniffer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
March 24, 2017, 12:36:01 AM
 #166

Actually Ebit E9 miner should not be that bad to use at home.

Also there is Hotmine (en.hotmine.io), who offers upgrade kit for old Antminers and also full package miners for those with no good old Antminer.
Hotmine X5 boards should be quite reasonable for home use with power consumption about ~500W.
I'm currently in talks with them about buying one X5 upgrade kit for my old Antminer S1.
I will also need to find Beaglebone Black board.
I'm planning to do a quick review/how-to if everything goes ok.
Hopefully you can get one. I would love to hear what you think of these.

The E9 is good on power consumption for a home use, but with only one fan they are noisy. About the same as an s7 at full speed.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
March 24, 2017, 07:08:20 AM
 #167

Ok, I stand corrected, so no Ebit E9 for home mining.

kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
March 24, 2017, 07:19:52 AM
 #168

It is not bitmains fault that people cant understand this is industrial equipment meant for a datacenter and not for home use. I see so much blame going on because people cant run them at home. Stop being so ignorant and just accept these are meant for datacenters not bedrooms.

I thought the point of the T9 was that you could use it at home because they made it very quiet? Or is that a different miner they released?

It's R4. But as with all Bitmain hardware these are dying like crazy
kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
March 24, 2017, 07:21:17 AM
 #169

It is not bitmains fault that people cant understand this is industrial equipment meant for a datacenter and not for home use. I see so much blame going on because people cant run them at home. Stop being so ignorant and just accept these are meant for datacenters not bedrooms.

It is Bitmains fault if they ship DOA miners or with dead boards. Or if boards die soonish after they start working. Any company that would make this kind of equipment outside of crypto would be defeunct and sued in first month with this kind of shit.
beltsniffer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
March 24, 2017, 08:18:56 AM
 #170

Does anyone else find it odd that they are recommending the APW3 as the power supply for this batch?

At 1576w + 7%, I would think it would be too much for a 1600W power supply to run long term.
VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 01:52:07 AM
 #171

Does anyone else find it odd that they are recommending the APW3 as the power supply for this batch?

At 1576w + 7%, I would think it would be too much for a 1600W power supply to run long term.

Yes I was wondering about that myself!

I wonder what could be so different in the design of the S9 and T9 that the T9 so much more inefficient  Huh

1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 02:23:16 AM
 #172


Does Bitmain ship To istanbul/Turkey ?
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
March 27, 2017, 02:47:34 AM
 #173

Does anyone else find it odd that they are recommending the APW3 as the power supply for this batch?

At 1576w + 7%, I would think it would be too much for a 1600W power supply to run long term.

Yes I was wondering about that myself!

I wonder what could be so different in the design of the S9 and T9 that the T9 so much more inefficient  Huh

They definitely don't want you overclocking them that's for sure.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 08:28:35 PM
 #174

I wonder what could be so different in the design of the S9 and T9 that the T9 so much more inefficient  Huh

The T9 has less chips and they run at a higher voltage internally to make up the hash rate. That is where you lose efficiency and gain stability.

Look at sidehacks S7 undervolt project for parallels. If you have enough mining boards available you can find s7 boards that will hash at .22 but the average board becomes very unstable at those voltage and clock speeds. The best I was able to get out of undervolted s7s on average was about .25 stable over the course of days and weeks. The S9s are similar in that bitmain sets the voltage on the chips as low as possible to hit the efficiency rating they claim but it causes major instability and premature failure of the hashing boards.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
jeffytune
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

Peace not piece.


View Profile
March 27, 2017, 10:37:06 PM
 #175

How many btc it can mine per month?
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 05:30:21 AM
 #176

Does anyone else find it odd that they are recommending the APW3 as the power supply for this batch?

At 1576w + 7%, I would think it would be too much for a 1600W power supply to run long term.

Yes I was wondering about that myself!

I wonder what could be so different in the design of the S9 and T9 that the T9 so much more inefficient  Huh

 I believe Bitmain specifies that as 1576w "at the wall" using one of their own power supplies - the actual MINER usage would be closer to 1470 watts.

 A high-quality 1600 watt PS should be able to handle it, though it would be a bit marginal.
 SERVER power supplies are routinely specified for 24/7 usage capasity, most consumer-grade are not - though the higher-end stuff from EVGA and Seasonic tends to be reliable at very close to ther rated capasity in 24/7 service.
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 05:31:23 AM
 #177

How many btc it can mine per month?

 A little over 0.006 a day right now, so about under .2 a month 'till difficulty goes up again.

jeffytune
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

Peace not piece.


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 05:27:33 PM
 #178

How many btc it can mine per month?

 A little over 0.006 a day right now, so about under .2 a month 'till difficulty goes up again.



Then its better to buy btc right away instead of mining.

How home miners are still profitable?
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
March 28, 2017, 08:57:00 PM
 #179

Unless you and your family are deaf, the s9 and T9 are NOT 'home miners'...
Definitely made for industrial/commercial use.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2017, 08:28:16 AM
 #180

Dear BTCitcoiners,

We would like to inform that we are releasing a new batch of the Antminer T9 bitcoin miner today and also accepting USD wire transfers for this batch.

This batch can deliver a hashrate of 11.5TH/s and the shipping will start on 10th April 2017.

We suggest that you confirm your order here (https://goo.gl/ovRxw8) after 2300 hours today (29 March 2017, GMT+8) while stock lasts.

To contact us or for any support requests, please reach out to us via support.bitmain.com

Happy mining,

The Bitmain team

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!