Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 12:59:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Launches the New Antminer T9 Bitcoin Miner  (Read 35916 times)
kurbeks
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 378



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 03:28:59 PM
 #21

Hopefully reliability is ok for this one. I might buy this one.
1513515591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513515591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513515591
Reply with quote  #2

1513515591
Report to moderator
1513515591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513515591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513515591
Reply with quote  #2

1513515591
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jackcantrell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 03:41:37 PM
 #22

ok, link is working. Max order quantity 50
-EOS-
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 03:57:24 PM
 #23

Less efficient? Dunno why they're even trying now. Don't see many people buying one, at least the S7LN had a few buyers. If they did something like the LN with the S9 I'd buy it but just looks like the one fan variant of the S7 they did a while back.

I would buy a LN variant of the S9 as well.. 
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 04:05:00 PM
 #24

I'd guess the lower efficiency is because they upped the voltage to the chips - could be the instability seen in the S9 and R4 units is due to the chips having barely enough voltage to run in Bitmain's quest to make the most efficient miner...

Up the voltage and you get less efficiency but possibly much more stability.  Just my .02BTC

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), & S9-13.5
reelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 04:09:02 PM
 #25

I'd guess the lower efficiency is because they upped the voltage to the chips - could be the instability seen in the S9 and R4 units is due to the chips having barely enough voltage to run in Bitmain's quest to make the most efficient miner...

Up the voltage and you get less efficiency but possibly much more stability.  Just my .02BTC

Possibly.  I did receive an email direct from Bitmain making me aware of the release today.  Part of that email stated they would not release another batch of S9 until Chinese New Year ended so it doesn't look like they are stopping production of that unit.
Samsonbitz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 04:18:38 PM
 #26

Looks like still s9 still a good choice to buy than this because of the power comsumption and the speed of miner..
Much better to choose batch 23 asic s9.. but we lets see what will be reviews about this new release.
Colohub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 04:30:54 PM
 #27

We went ahead and purchased 15 R4's and 20 of the T9's for our own operation. We will keep you guys updated and post some pics when they come in hopefully this week!

www.btcmeqc.com powered by Colohub Data Center
jstew
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 515


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 04:36:33 PM
 #28

We went ahead and purchased 15 R4's and 20 of the T9's for our own operation. We will keep you guys updated and post some pics when they come in hopefully this week!

im jealous  lol , i wish i could afford to buy 5-10 or however many t9's , een being less efficiant then an s9 they would run for a very long time at my dc with my power rates
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:12:06 PM
 #29

Another new variant of S9, but are we getting more S9's???

K&T Crypto Hosting, hosting as low as $45/kW per month ($0.06/kWh): https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1794057.0








I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:14:41 PM
 #30

The efficiency comparison:

S9 11TH:
Power Consumption   1078W +10% (Batch 22) (at the wall, with Bitmain’s APW3 PSU,93% efficiency, 25°C ambient temp)

T9 11.5TH
Power Consumption   1450W  +7% (at the wall, with Bitmain's APW3 PSU, 93% efficiency, 25°C ambient temperature)       
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:20:12 PM
 #31

Guys please don't be suckered in by this Bullsh*t

Stop letting htem get away with this

ALL this is, is bitmain getting rid of their poor run chips, that didn't meet 29 effeciency, they banked them and just put them together.

SAME reason why the batch hash rates varied, they put good/bad boards together in other packages based ont he avg hash rate.

This is another way for them to pass on shit chips that didn't meet specs, and make you pay for them

30-40% more power??? Come on!

eduardo_rc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:34:03 PM
 #32

Paid an hour ago using bitcoin, confirmed 4 times, yet my order status still shows unpaid..

Anybody had their orders confirmed?

Suspense is killing me Tongue
Colohub
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 05:39:36 PM
 #33

Paid an hour ago using bitcoin, confirmed 4 times, yet my order status still shows unpaid..

Anybody had their orders confirmed?

Suspense is killing me Tongue
Ours is still unpaid,just patiently waiting...

www.btcmeqc.com powered by Colohub Data Center
zoggie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:43:14 PM
 #34

Less efficient? Dunno why they're even trying now. Don't see many people buying one, at least the S7LN had a few buyers. If they did something like the LN with the S9 I'd buy it but just looks like the one fan variant of the S7 they did a while back.

Assuming they needed to use low quality ASIC's somehow. Easy to overvolt and this is their answer. Are they using them in their new data mining centre? doubt it, unless they are for investors sections of the mining center.  
Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 499



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:44:52 PM
 #35

If higher Voltage makes then run better. Why are we not seeing firmware to up volt the  R4 and S9?Huh

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:52:42 PM
 #36

If higher Voltage makes then run better. Why are we not seeing firmware to up volt the  R4 and S9?Huh

In the case of the S9 it would mean you could only run it on 220v because the power draw would be too much for a typical 120v circuit... that is just a guess given the T9 is 1450w.
Bitcoinsummoner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658

I'm in vacation


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 05:57:38 PM
 #37

Same as other s9..
I hope that they  can release a good antminer that can run with low power consumption..
Or the speed is better with same consumption they are just releasing new but little bit similar.. of batch 22 of antminer s9.

..Decision from segwit2x is not Final..
DoXX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:08:13 PM
 #38

I can't order, the add-to-cart link is not working. Is it sold out already?
reelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:21:25 PM
 #39

I can't order, the add-to-cart link is not working. Is it sold out already?

Yes, although at times you can keep checking through the day as people don't fulfill their BTC transfers, I've seen them open it back up for sale.
ZymurBits
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:46:45 PM
 #40

Seem to only offer FedEx or DHL shipping.  I have bad luck with both.  Need UPS please!
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!