Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 05:27:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Launches the New Antminer T9 Bitcoin Miner  (Read 35836 times)
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
April 12, 2017, 08:23:53 PM
 #221

WOW, that is ALOT of Wattage!  It does not make sense Hash/Watt...   as compared to the S9.

You can have a power efficient miner....or you can have a reliable miner with a real chance at reaching ROI before falling apart.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513229269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513229269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513229269
Reply with quote  #2

1513229269
Report to moderator
1513229269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513229269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513229269
Reply with quote  #2

1513229269
Report to moderator
1513229269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513229269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513229269
Reply with quote  #2

1513229269
Report to moderator
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
April 12, 2017, 10:55:14 PM
 #222

WOW, that is ALOT of Wattage!  It does not make sense Hash/Watt...   as compared to the S9.

You can have a power efficient miner....or you can have a reliable miner with a real chance at reaching ROI before falling apart.

they can make both, they choose not to..

besides, these T9s have no chance to make roi at these prices.. even with zero electricity costs you are 12-14 months away.. thats if the difficulty doesnt go up, which it will.. you are probably realistically looking at 18-22 months roi.

only one making money is bitmain.

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 12:03:24 AM
 #223

WOW, that is ALOT of Wattage!  It does not make sense Hash/Watt...   as compared to the S9.
You can have a power efficient miner....or you can have a reliable miner with a real chance at reaching ROI before falling apart.
they can make both, they choose not to..
besides, these T9s have no chance to make roi at these prices.. even with zero electricity costs you are 12-14 months away.. thats if the difficulty doesnt go up, which it will.. you are probably realistically looking at 18-22 months roi.
only one making money is bitmain.
Let me guess: Bet you don't own any miners do ya?

Same was said of the s2, s3, s4, et al when they came out. I paid a helluva lot more $$ for them and guess what? All paid for themselves and more to the point, paid for upgrading/expansion. Currently bouncing around 230THs (I'm Fuzzy on Kano), all paid for from farm income...

Got a T9 on it's way as we type that will replace a s7 batch-1 I'm finally retiring. Still is running a steady trouble-free 5.3-5.6THs. Checked and see that the s7 batch-1 cost $1,823 + shipping. Despite that it was long ago paid for. Still makes money but I have a power budget to stay under while expanding the farms hash rate... Depending on how ya look at it, yesterdays 4-block run had the farm in just that one day pay for nearly 1/2 the cost of the new T9 coming which cost BTC0.996 inc UPS shipping Wink

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Dragonizer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 10:15:52 AM
 #224

when i see on the site, t9 its more high hashrate than s9 batch 22 and its lower than s9 batch 23 and its more power consumption than s9 and it more power efficiency than s9. i think if i have more money, i will buy t9 because the hashrate is more big than s9 and its lower price than s9. but how long we need to be wait until the payment become verified like many members complain?

How do you know what batch or view batch details ? I have looked at my invoices on Bitmain and can see no reference to batch number ?

Cheers
Dragonizer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 11:03:26 AM
 #225

My T9's just arrived, I really hope these go better than my R4's.

What happened to your R4's; i'm looking for a QUITE but high hashrate miner, S7 and S9 are to loud.

Seems there's NOTHING out there !!
dunand
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 642



View Profile
April 13, 2017, 12:48:17 PM
 #226


i'm looking for a QUITE but high hashrate miner, S7 and S9 are to loud.

QUIET
VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 03:51:56 PM
 #227

My T9's just arrived, I really hope these go better than my R4's.

What happened to your R4's; i'm looking for a QUITE but high hashrate miner, S7 and S9 are to loud.

Seems there's NOTHING out there !!

There is nothing out there that is comparably high hashrate and quiet. Can you think of any sports cars with high power that are quiet? Noise is a trade-off when needing to dissipate a lot of heat.

Check out the stick-miner threads if you want high efficiency, quiet miners.

1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
usenet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 04:41:24 PM
 #228

WOW, that is ALOT of Wattage!  It does not make sense Hash/Watt...   as compared to the S9.

You can have a power efficient miner....or you can have a reliable miner with a real chance at reaching ROI before falling apart.

I did not have such luck. I have 2x T9. One stopped working properly after a few days. After warranty repair is ok. But with S9 I had no problem. But this is a small statistics sample.

Katewind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 04:50:53 PM
 #229


i'm looking for a QUITE but high hashrate miner, S7 and S9 are to loud.

QUIET

Yes, it's quite because somebody doesn't want to buy this project and it's very long to get a profit and ROI. They almost invest money to get GPU Farms to mine ETH and DASH, ZEC... it's more profitable than ASIC Miners.

Minexcoin — A new era of payments ||ICO||DISCUSSION
Dragonizer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 06:06:42 PM
 #230

I have a few spares from old s7's and cards etc, might try flashing it with S7-LN firmware and see if i can run 2 cards and make something to hold a psu on top.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 06:51:03 PM
 #231

I have a few spares from old s7's and cards etc, might try flashing it with S7-LN firmware and see if i can run 2 cards and make something to hold a psu on top.
Considering the s7 family uses a different ASIC chip and CPU I highly doubt the T9 will run and you very well might brick it...

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Dragonizer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 06:54:30 PM
 #232

I have a few spares from old s7's and cards etc, might try flashing it with S7-LN firmware and see if i can run 2 cards and make something to hold a psu on top.
Considering the s7 family uses a different ASIC chip and CPU I highly doubt the T9 will run and you very well might brick it...

I was going to try and make a S7-LN from old S7 parts, not the T9.
Dragonizer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 06:56:08 PM
 #233

I have a few spares from old s7's and cards etc, might try flashing it with S7-LN firmware and see if i can run 2 cards and make something to hold a psu on top.
Considering the s7 family uses a different ASIC chip and CPU I highly doubt the T9 will run and you very well might brick it...

I was going to try and make a S7-LN from old S7 parts, not the T9.

If the twin output I/O boards were available it would be great.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 06:58:19 PM
 #234

Well this is a T9 thread so...

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
rmtodd618
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 02:41:58 PM
 #235

Id rather have the r4.

Bitrated user: yoda.
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 07:39:17 PM
 #236

Due to multiple failure of a hash board on my R4B4, I have been offered a 'new' T9 for exchange of the stumbling R4.  I'm guessing I'll probably go with it - if I have it warranty repaired again there's no reason to think it won't do the same once again and drop to 1/2 speed after a short time.
Not thrilled with the large decrease in efficiency, but fully running less efficiently is better than half running more efficiently, if that makes sense...
A big Harrumph either way!  Tongue

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), & S9-13.5
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 09:07:18 PM
 #237

Due to multiple failure of a hash board on my R4B4, I have been offered a 'new' T9 for exchange of the stumbling R4.  I'm guessing I'll probably go with it - if I have it warranty repaired again there's no reason to think it won't do the same once again and drop to 1/2 speed after a short time.
Not thrilled with the large decrease in efficiency, but fully running less efficiently is better than half running more efficiently, if that makes sense...
A big Harrumph either way!  Tongue

I run my 1 and ½ r4s  and never went for any repairs.

the one with 1 dead board has run fine since dec
the one with a loud fan has run fine since jan.

I will just let them run till they drop.

I would go for a t9  but I am making money hand over fist mining Zec with gpus.

So I won't expand my 60th of sha 256.

I make more money with 6600h of zec and will soon expand to 8000h of zec.

If you analyze the issue why this has happened  the fault is 20 billion usd worth of BTC  is mined sitting in peoples wallet's

you don't need to mine anymore  just get some one with early mined cheap btc to use thier password to buy your ZEC or your ETH.

Think of the guy sitting on 100,000 btc mined at  1usd  each. He has 125 million usd in coin  He can diversify into ZEC  and ETH VERY EASY.  As he may not want to  convert to fiat.  So he  slowly buys ZEC and ETH  looking to have an eventual ratio of 33% of each coin in terms of fiat.   which would be about 41.6 million in fiat


or
 33,000 BTC
594,286 ZEC
832,000 ETH

someone is propping up ZEC and ETH  BY PURCHASING the two coins with BTC and fiat.

More btc then fiat.   So as long as this occurs  I won't buy any sha 256 gear. 

the t9 the s9 or the s4  = no no no
avalon 741 = no no no

I will only buy sha 356 gear from sidehack as I like his gear.

I will continue a slow expansion of gpu mining for the moment.



Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 09:23:35 PM
 #238

Maybe check www.antbleed.com to patch your vulnerable miners.

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
GWhisper
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile
May 15, 2017, 12:24:46 PM
 #239

Any one seen hash rates displayed like below? Miner still appears to be hashing at it's intended rate, the pool shows the same - I'm just concerned as it looks a little odd and none of my other T9's display like this.


Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 912



View Profile
May 15, 2017, 12:52:31 PM
 #240

With the R4s such behavior is a first sign of imminent failure. But maybe its nothing.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!