Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 12:18:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain Launches the New Antminer T9 Bitcoin Miner  (Read 35526 times)
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 01:17:52 AM
 #241

Heh heh...
6 days after I paid for one of the latest T9's the tx just got confirmed this morning and Bitmain acknowledged it, changed order to valid/paid. Question is, any left to be shipped... ?

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
1512994690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994690
Reply with quote  #2

1512994690
Report to moderator
1512994690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994690
Reply with quote  #2

1512994690
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512994690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994690
Reply with quote  #2

1512994690
Report to moderator
1512994690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994690
Reply with quote  #2

1512994690
Report to moderator
1512994690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994690
Reply with quote  #2

1512994690
Report to moderator
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212



View Profile
May 16, 2017, 11:16:02 AM
 #242

Heh heh...
6 days after I paid for one of the latest T9's the tx just got confirmed this morning and Bitmain acknowledged it, changed order to valid/paid. Question is, any left to be shipped... ?

Wow,most tx take about 3-6 hrs for me.....Corp BTC miners are gettin greedy,with all the hashrate you'd think maybe 30 mins or less.........  Roll Eyes

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
May 16, 2017, 01:04:13 PM
 #243

Heh heh...
6 days after I paid for one of the latest T9's the tx just got confirmed this morning and Bitmain acknowledged it, changed order to valid/paid. Question is, any left to be shipped... ?
Wow,most tx take about 3-6 hrs for me.....Corp BTC miners are gettin greedy,with all the hashrate you'd think maybe 30 mins or less.........  Roll Eyes
Most are quite fast for me in a few hours as well. My prev longest was 2 days. Maybe Blockchain.info had a brain fart as a consolidation transfer I did about an hour after the Bitmain order also took the 6 days to confirm as well.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212



View Profile
May 17, 2017, 10:15:32 AM
 #244

Heh heh...
6 days after I paid for one of the latest T9's the tx just got confirmed this morning and Bitmain acknowledged it, changed order to valid/paid. Question is, any left to be shipped... ?
Wow,most tx take about 3-6 hrs for me.....Corp BTC miners are gettin greedy,with all the hashrate you'd think maybe 30 mins or less.........  Roll Eyes
Most are quite fast for me in a few hours as well. My prev longest was 2 days. Maybe Blockchain.info had a brain fart as a consolidation transfer I did about an hour after the Bitmain order also took the 6 days to confirm as well.


2-3 hrs is not fast,I remember tx times of less than 20 minutes...not THAT long ago...methinks there is something to the "selective mining of transactions"  Sad

Nah,that's impossible........................

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 04:24:55 AM
 #245

Anyone else notice mention of a "T9+" on Bitmain's "fix the exploit firmware" page?

 I wonder if they're going to do a S5+ style "big" miner based on the T9....

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 05:38:35 PM
 #246

Quote
Quote from: fanatic26 on March 31, 2017, 04:25:43 PM
As part of my job I follow all complaints/critiques/opinions about miners and take it into account when purchasing. The T9 complaints I have seen all fall under the category of user error and not hardware error. If anyone has an actual issue with T9s please let us hear about it.

Quote from: remnokc on May 27, 2017, 03:49:58 PM
have had a *new* T9 that has been mining for only 8 days and two days ago one of the hash-boards shows no red light.

Quote from: NotFuzzyWarm on Today at 09:19:10 AM
AND...??  Roll Eyes
Still not working? Reboot fixed it? Fixed itself? Blew up killing the family cat? <insert other details here>
What a useless statement without details...

Plus of course there IS a T9-specific thread. Just usually far down because little to report in it. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1755286.msg19168097#new

Quote from: remnokc on Today at 12:49:51 PM
Blew up scaring my Rottweiler, LOL -j/k-

well, still mining with it, still only 2/3 hash power, many reboots to no effect, not really set up to determine its power usage, am thinking of buying an S9 hashboard from the US sight mentioned
above (but over 500 dollars ?? Huh ?? )
https://bitmainwarranty.com/product-category/products/page/2/
Not sure if a s9 board will work in the T9, for 1 they are a different length. Be sure to ask them if it can be used.
I do see they also now carry spare T9 boards however. That what you meant? Wink

Bitmain Warranty of course does PAID repairs of hash boards and normally all they need is the board -- not the entire miner like the factory does. If you send the board in, ask about mining comp (equal to the boards hash rate) while they have the board.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
SMB-2525
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 10:52:49 PM
 #247

How loud is the T9 compared to the S3? Is a T9 a better choice for home mining than an R4?  It seems to be a little more trouble free than the S9 - or is that an illusion?  Will BITMAIN make any more of this family available. Any rumor on how close the next generation is? Also looking at the 741. But that is another thread.

I retired my S3s last year and got out of mining for a while. Now I am considering investing some of my BTC in a new mining rig. I'm in a 2 bedroom apartment with electricity included and I have a 20 amp circuit I can put a miner on. Not going to quit my day job, but my little pile of BTC from my last effort looks pretty darn good now.

TIA
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 01:09:44 AM
 #248

To answer your question, ONLY the R4 is on par with an s3 regarding noise.
ALL other modern miners such as the Avalons, Ebang, and Hotmine are LOUD. And NO they cannot be changed to make quiet.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
SMB-2525
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 01:47:24 AM
 #249

To answer your question, ONLY the R4 is on par with an s3 regarding noise.
ALL other modern miners such as the Avalons, Ebang, and Hotmine are LOUD. And NO they cannot be changed to make quiet.
Thank you. I'll have to think carefully about a loud miner.  Those S3s were so wonderful.
mettalmag
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


≡v≡


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 04:37:41 AM
 #250

So far S9s were great, some boards need maintenance sometimes, but it's worth it.
I ordered couple T9-s, the new shipping policy makes it damn hard to somehow overcome double shipping taxes with whole unit and I will discuss it later.
One of my T9-s sometimes drops to 8Th which means one of the board is malfunctioning, after restarting the miner it reaches it's maximum, but I have to do it daily. what is the caus of this and is there a chance that I can check/repair the miner myself? IN case of S9 I just have to take the board send to Bitmain and get it back, but in case of T9 sending whole unit costs me roughly one month income of it, so every time one board is damaged on T9 I'm loosing month of profit + the time it needs to ship it to China and back. (The only way to send them from Republic of Georgia to China with EMS costs about 300$ when one board is only 50$, DHL/UPS charges three times more)
gbBit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 01:59:00 PM
 #251

I was wondering how everyone else's T9 are doing?  I have 4 and they were all working great until about 2 weeks ago when an IO board on one of them went out.  Bitmain didn't reply to any of my support request until yesterday which was by surprise 181 days after shipping!  Anyhow I asked if I can buy a new board off of them as I figured it would be faster than going through warranty anyhow and they said they're out of stock and will let me know when they'll come back into stock.  Does anybody have a T9 which they're selling parts out of?  If so I'll be willing to buy your IO board from you.
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 02:19:39 PM
 #252

I was wondering how everyone else's T9 are doing?  I have 4 and they were all working great until about 2 weeks ago when an IO board on one of them went out.  Bitmain didn't reply to any of my support request until yesterday which was by surprise 181 days after shipping!  Anyhow I asked if I can buy a new board off of them as I figured it would be faster than going through warranty anyhow and they said they're out of stock and will let me know when they'll come back into stock.  Does anybody have a T9 which they're selling parts out of?  If so I'll be willing to buy your IO board from you.
How did you ensure it was IO board issues? I have 5 T9's that were running fine just until the recent 2 months. they seemed to be up with power but there's nothing connecting on the pool side.

K&T Crypto Hosting, hosting as low as $45/kW per month ($0.06/kWh): https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1794057.0








I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
gbBit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 02:33:36 PM
 #253

My miners are hosted and the below is the message they sent.  They were nice enough to loan me a S9 IO board, but it's only able to hash 2 of the 3 of the boards and I'm sure they'll want their IO board back sooner or later.

After testing different quite a lot of different issues, I've concluded that your IO board is defective. I've tested the following:
Factory reset
New power supply
Tried to remove one or more hashboards
Used an S9 IO boards and found all hashboards are working
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
July 25, 2017, 03:05:57 PM
 #254

I was wondering how everyone else's T9 are doing?  I have 4 and they were all working great until about 2 weeks ago when an IO board on one of them went out.  Bitmain didn't reply to any of my support request until yesterday which was by surprise 181 days after shipping!  Anyhow I asked if I can buy a new board off of them as I figured it would be faster than going through warranty anyhow and they said they're out of stock and will let me know when they'll come back into stock.  Does anybody have a T9 which they're selling parts out of?  If so I'll be willing to buy your IO board from you.

Technically, because you reported the fault before 180 days, you should still have the right for warranty.
You have no influence for they to answer late, so it is only right that you get your warranty repair.

AndyM456
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 05, 2017, 09:00:57 AM
 #255

Any one seen hash rates displayed like below? Miner still appears to be hashing at it's intended rate, the pool shows the same - I'm just concerned as it looks a little odd and none of my other T9's display like this.

http://i.imgur.com/Bfcz9JZ.png


One of my T9s does the same. Been like this for a few months now but hashes fine and temps are fine so I have left it alone.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!