Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2021, 06:50:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Should we bring back the masternode feature to Solaris?
Yes
No

Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 379 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 💥SOLARIS PLATFORM [XLR] 💥100% PoS /w Cold-Staking 💥Txbit.io exchange!  (Read 307663 times)
z__omg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 06:52:13 AM
Last edit: October 10, 2017, 07:28:22 AM by z__omg
 #1941

Hi Guys
I just heard that XLR is being delisted from Cryptopia - can somebody tell me how I can undertake a coinswap? All my coins are stored on the exchange

You should still be able to withdraw the coins to an old Solaris Wallet. After that, you can swap them to new coins on this website: https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today

Oh, so I can't send the coins from the exchange to the new wallet?
https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today/ seems to suggest I should be getting an address from the new wallet? - not sure
sorry, I'm quite noob

Edit: Searched this thread and from what I gather:
1. Install NEW wallet
2. Get new address from NEW wallet
3. Paste new address into https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today/
4. Copy address provided by website
5. Send from Cryptopia directly to address provided by website (from step 4)

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE CONFIRM WHETHER THESE STEPS ARE CORRECT? THANK YOU

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
netil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 07:23:17 AM
 #1942

Sorry, but I'll try to ask again  Smiley

How many XLR would I receive from 1 masternode?

Thanks.

▂ ▃ ▅ ▆   LUCRE ▬ DON'T HODL; TRADE!   ▆ ▅ ▃ ▂
✓ BITCOIN & CRYPTO CURRENCY ALGORITHMIC TRADING & SIGNAL SERVICE ✓ 
▌▐ ▬▬▬▬▬  Twitter ⬝  Telegram ⬝   Facebook ⬝  Youtube ⬝  Meduim   ▬▬▬▬▬ ▌▐
tdumish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 07:40:39 AM
 #1943

hello, bought solaris on coinexchage.io, do i need to undergo the swap process too? thanks.
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 08:04:03 AM
 #1944

for everyone using Discord, i setup a Solaris channel/server to support the coin. https://discord.gg/BqkPhVQ is the direct link.

Not a fan of telegram or Slack, so for those of us on the discord world we can all be in there.

Dev if ok with you can share in the OP.

Thanks
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 08:04:52 AM
 #1945

Hi Guys
I just heard that XLR is being delisted from Cryptopia - can somebody tell me how I can undertake a coinswap? All my coins are stored on the exchange

You should still be able to withdraw the coins to an old Solaris Wallet. After that, you can swap them to new coins on this website: https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today

Oh, so I can't send the coins from the exchange to the new wallet?
https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today/ seems to suggest I should be getting an address from the new wallet? - not sure
sorry, I'm quite noob

Edit: Searched this thread and from what I gather:
1. Install NEW wallet
2. Get new address from NEW wallet
3. Paste new address into https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today/
4. Copy address provided by website
5. Send from Cryptopia directly to address provided by website (from step 4)

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE CONFIRM WHETHER THESE STEPS ARE CORRECT? THANK YOU



that is right, i did similar thing. sent to the swap website directly from exchange
}{uNdd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


Next-Gen Blockchain Ecosystem - Luxcore.io


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 08:10:55 AM
 #1946

local wallet open get error ,
cant found the block data, and direct force close .

nagobinga
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 10, 2017, 08:33:09 AM
 #1947

maybe to buy a very expensive trade and we will sell it at a very cheap price it will kill us in selling and we have to be careful until now.
xs.over
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 376
Merit: 103


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 10:40:19 AM
 #1948

When xlr_xevan will be on exchange?
Mike_IG
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 11:32:09 AM
 #1949

hello, bought solaris on coinexchage.io, do i need to undergo the swap process too? thanks.

Yes the ones currently on coinexchange are the old (Nist5) ones , So you will need to swap them for the new ones.
SolarisDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 291



View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 11:34:27 AM
 #1950

When xlr_xevan will be on exchange?





We got a message from CoinExchange regarding a swap :

Quote
I have had very little time lately . We are upgrading the system at the moment. So unfortunately cannot commit to doing the swap at least for the next week.

Then we asked him if its ok to contact him after next week and he agreed.

In the meantime, I sent a query to Novaexchange  with request to add Solaris with Xevan algorithm to their  voting list .

I got a message from NovaExchange support team :

Quote
Hi

At the moment we do not accept the listing of any new coins. Please be patient until we do again.

Regards,
NovaExchange support team

We hope that Coinexchange.io  will swap Nist5 to Xevan in the next week.   Then we can try apply for bigger exchange.

Thanks for your support!




▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
▄███▀▀▀█████▀▀▀███▄
▄██▀███████▄██▄████▀██▄
▄██▀█████████████▄█▀▀██▄
▄████▄▄███████▄▄████████████▄
██▌▄███▀▀████▀▀█████▀▀█▄██▐██
████████████████▀██▌▀██▀██▐██
█████████████████▐████████▐██
███▌████████████████▌████████
████████████████▐██████████
███▄██████████▄██▀███▄███
▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄████▀
▀▀█████████████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Next Generation
Proof-of-Stake Platform

.
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Discord  ANN

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

.EXPLORE.
.DISCOVER.
.EXCHANGE.
Crypto Exchange
Built by Solaris Team

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Facebook
blissz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 258


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 11:48:27 AM
 #1951

@dev: please add the masternode payment fix as Kees de Wit is doing for Amsterdamcoin (Update spork and alert key commit)

https://github.com/CoinProjects/AmsterdamCoin-v4

This will prevent too low payments for the masternode owners.

I am sure Kees is willing to explain it more in detail as he was answering stuff in this thread as well. Thanks!  Cool
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 12:08:25 PM
 #1952





Dev
Any ETA on new wallet update?

You need to open mn ports for us to run more than 1 node pr ip.


Currently there isnt enough nodes running to soak up the block rewards even.


No need to speculate about this. It is possible to run multiple masternodes on a single IP adres.

Just reuse the same port for all entries.

Thank you for your support !

What?
But it needs to be connectable from the outside.
Router cant forward 1 port to multiple adresses.

Neither can u start more than 1 progam using the same port.
Instance 2 gets "could not bind port 60020"

Thats why you dont see ANYONE run 2 from same ip.
We tried yesterday, as you saw in the list. But running more than 1 will become invalid and never go from 0:00:00 active.  (also ban)

Look at the current masternode list. Do you see any duplicate IP address? Yes you do... so... its possible. Just reuse the same port for each entry in masternode conf.



Actually, there are no duplicate WORKING nodes.

And look at the list right now.
Mr 86.88.39.133 proves my point.
3 nodes... 1 active.


Now he is trying 4. But as we see... only 1 accepted.


Hi Dev.
Hope you've had time to realize im correct here Smiley

The number of masternodes is unhealthy low and it seems like 70%+ of all blocks are pow only.

Fix the locked port number and you'd probably see x2 nodes very fast.

This also motivates people to buy more than just 1k.

Adriano2010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 516


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 12:18:27 PM
 #1953

Looks like the pools not setting masternode rewards or update wallets or they must be setting on wallet or on the network?
SolarisDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 682
Merit: 291



View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 12:33:56 PM
 #1954

Looks like the pools not setting masternode rewards or update wallets or they must be setting on wallet or on the network?

Yesterday I sent PM  message to Solaris Xevan pool owners  that we need them to:

- Update the wallet to v2.0.1.0
- Prepare for masternode payment enforcement (include proper masternode rewards)




Thank you for your support


▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
▄███▀▀▀█████▀▀▀███▄
▄██▀███████▄██▄████▀██▄
▄██▀█████████████▄█▀▀██▄
▄████▄▄███████▄▄████████████▄
██▌▄███▀▀████▀▀█████▀▀█▄██▐██
████████████████▀██▌▀██▀██▐██
█████████████████▐████████▐██
███▌████████████████▌████████
████████████████▐██████████
███▄██████████▄██▀███▄███
▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄████▀
▀▀█████████████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Next Generation
Proof-of-Stake Platform

.
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Discord  ANN

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

.EXPLORE.
.DISCOVER.
.EXCHANGE.
Crypto Exchange
Built by Solaris Team

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Facebook
naymar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:44:47 PM
 #1955

I'm very glad that XLR will be on coinexchange soon. And I will wait for greater exchange as saying.
startsts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 273


Looking for partnets for creating gambling project


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 12:55:24 PM
 #1956

@SolarisDev

I didn't get your responce how I should update stratum ? I don't know

KonsolTurk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:05:54 PM
 #1957

KonsolTurk  SGMiner for xevan can't detect stratum dif properly.  to resolve the problem you should launch with param   --difficulty-multiplier 0.0039



CryptoHub Pool notify


I wait for devs responce how I should configure my pool to proper masternodes reward! I didn't upgrade wallet on my pool yet.

CryptoHub has more than 80% of net hashrate for now. We need more pools for xlr-xevan


thanks for fast reply,  
but i'm still having problem i added this to my bat now it gives
[16:03:31] Option difficulty-multiplier is deprecated and will be removed in v5.1. Pools that need this option should fix their setup

could you publish a working config file?
startsts
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 273


Looking for partnets for creating gambling project


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:25:01 PM
 #1958

KonsolTurk  SGMiner for xevan can't detect stratum dif properly.  to resolve the problem you should launch with param   --difficulty-multiplier 0.0039



CryptoHub Pool notify


I wait for devs responce how I should configure my pool to proper masternodes reward! I didn't upgrade wallet on my pool yet.

CryptoHub has more than 80% of net hashrate for now. We need more pools for xlr-xevan


thanks for fast reply,  
but i'm still having problem i added this to my bat now it gives
[16:03:31] Option difficulty-multiplier is deprecated and will be removed in v5.1. Pools that need this option should fix their setup

could you publish a working config file?


yes it shows that error but works.  I don't know how fix my pool,  I set algo multiplier 24,  cpuminer and ccminer detects it,  only sgminer does not

That is my sg.bat

Quote
sgminer.exe -k xevan -o stratum+tcp://cryptohub.online:3028 -u support@cryptohub.online -p x -I 16 --gpu-platform 2 --difficulty-multiplier 0.0039
pause

llanoh88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:27:06 PM
 #1959

List of all the new xlr algo pools that i know of.

http://pool.denarius.name/
https://umine.org/
https://cryptohub.online/pools/
https://pool.minertopia.org/
http://newcoin.sopool.us/ -*(SCAM-NO PAYOUT)*

I think that's it for now. Did i miss any?
z__omg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 10, 2017, 01:28:24 PM
Last edit: October 10, 2017, 01:42:04 PM by z__omg
 #1960

Hi Guys
I just heard that XLR is being delisted from Cryptopia - can somebody tell me how I can undertake a coinswap? All my coins are stored on the exchange

You should still be able to withdraw the coins to an old Solaris Wallet. After that, you can swap them to new coins on this website: https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today

Oh, so I can't send the coins from the exchange to the new wallet?
https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today/ seems to suggest I should be getting an address from the new wallet? - not sure
sorry, I'm quite noob

Edit: Searched this thread and from what I gather:
1. Install NEW wallet
2. Get new address from NEW wallet
3. Paste new address into https://solaris.swapyourcoins.today/
4. Copy address provided by website
5. Send from Cryptopia directly to address provided by website (from step 4)

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE CONFIRM WHETHER THESE STEPS ARE CORRECT? THANK YOU



that is right, i did similar thing. sent to the swap website directly from exchange

Thanks - worked well!

Edit: I do believe there should be clearer instructions on the website though.
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 379 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!