Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2021, 03:57:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Should we bring back the masternode feature to Solaris?
Yes
No

Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 ... 379 »
  Print  
Author Topic: 💥SOLARIS PLATFORM [XLR] 💥100% PoS /w Cold-Staking 💥Txbit.io exchange!  (Read 307650 times)
SolarisDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681
Merit: 291



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 01:53:41 PM
 #1881





Dev
Any ETA on new wallet update?

You need to open mn ports for us to run more than 1 node pr ip.


Currently there isnt enough nodes running to soak up the block rewards even.


No need to speculate about this. It is possible to run multiple masternodes on a single IP adres.

Just reuse the same port for all entries.

Thank you for your support !



▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
▄███▀▀▀█████▀▀▀███▄
▄██▀███████▄██▄████▀██▄
▄██▀█████████████▄█▀▀██▄
▄████▄▄███████▄▄████████████▄
██▌▄███▀▀████▀▀█████▀▀█▄██▐██
████████████████▀██▌▀██▀██▐██
█████████████████▐████████▐██
███▌████████████████▌████████
████████████████▐██████████
███▄██████████▄██▀███▄███
▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄████▀
▀▀█████████████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Next Generation
Proof-of-Stake Platform

.
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Discord  ANN

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

.EXPLORE.
.DISCOVER.
.EXCHANGE.
Crypto Exchange
Built by Solaris Team

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Facebook
1634356657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634356657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634356657
Reply with quote  #2

1634356657
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634356657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634356657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634356657
Reply with quote  #2

1634356657
Report to moderator
chulos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 02:32:19 PM
 #1882

Perfect project. I'm very glad you changed the XLR to Algo Xevan. Less consumption. So far, I'm still mining and waiting for the exchange.

▂▆●● SynchrotronCoin.org - Payment solution - Airdrops live NOW!●●▆▂
yaltmin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 02:49:35 PM
 #1883

I like this project too
Adriano2010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 516


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 02:51:31 PM
 #1884



Is something wrong with my masternode or with network? Why my masternode mined now only 2x0.02 XLR and not 0.4XLR?
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 02:52:51 PM
 #1885





Dev
Any ETA on new wallet update?

You need to open mn ports for us to run more than 1 node pr ip.


Currently there isnt enough nodes running to soak up the block rewards even.


No need to speculate about this. It is possible to run multiple masternodes on a single IP adres.

Just reuse the same port for all entries.

Thank you for your support !

What?
But it needs to be connectable from the outside.
Router cant forward 1 port to multiple adresses.

Neither can u start more than 1 progam using the same port.
Instance 2 gets "could not bind port 60020"

Thats why you dont see ANYONE run 2 from same ip.
We tried yesterday, as you saw in the list. But running more than 1 will become invalid and never go from 0:00:00 active.  (also ban)

azkashtan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:02:04 PM
 #1886

There is something wrong with the network. Definitely. I noticed, that so many rewards come without mn part, just for miner. I noticed some exact time period. According to "masternode winners" list there was MN ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm as a winner. At this time, EXACTLY, there was found block 2923. And - https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/tx/8adc7cc2f4e25656a979cba7d6aa127711c590668783b9be35a3d301b7dbdbf9 - no reward for mn. This mn was set as a winner about 2 minutes before this block and remained winner about 10-20 sec. after it. Why MN was not rewarded?
SolarisDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681
Merit: 291



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:23:40 PM
 #1887





Dev
Any ETA on new wallet update?

You need to open mn ports for us to run more than 1 node pr ip.


Currently there isnt enough nodes running to soak up the block rewards even.


No need to speculate about this. It is possible to run multiple masternodes on a single IP adres.

Just reuse the same port for all entries.

Thank you for your support !

What?
But it needs to be connectable from the outside.
Router cant forward 1 port to multiple adresses.

Neither can u start more than 1 progam using the same port.
Instance 2 gets "could not bind port 60020"

Thats why you dont see ANYONE run 2 from same ip.
We tried yesterday, as you saw in the list. But running more than 1 will become invalid and never go from 0:00:00 active.  (also ban)

Look at the current masternode list. Do you see any duplicate IP address? Yes you do... so... its possible. Just reuse the same port for each entry in masternode conf.



▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
▄███▀▀▀█████▀▀▀███▄
▄██▀███████▄██▄████▀██▄
▄██▀█████████████▄█▀▀██▄
▄████▄▄███████▄▄████████████▄
██▌▄███▀▀████▀▀█████▀▀█▄██▐██
████████████████▀██▌▀██▀██▐██
█████████████████▐████████▐██
███▌████████████████▌████████
████████████████▐██████████
███▄██████████▄██▀███▄███
▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄████▀
▀▀█████████████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Next Generation
Proof-of-Stake Platform

.
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Discord  ANN

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
▀▀

.EXPLORE.
.DISCOVER.
.EXCHANGE.
Crypto Exchange
Built by Solaris Team

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
Twitter  Telegram  Facebook
azkashtan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:27:05 PM
 #1888

There is something wrong with the network. Definitely. I noticed, that so many rewards come without mn part, just for miner. I noticed some exact time period. According to "masternode winners" list there was MN ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm as a winner. At this time, EXACTLY, there was found block 2923. And - https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/tx/8adc7cc2f4e25656a979cba7d6aa127711c590668783b9be35a3d301b7dbdbf9 - no reward for mn. This mn was set as a winner about 2 minutes before this block and remained winner about 10-20 sec. after it. Why MN was not rewarded?
@SolarisDev, Could you, please, pay attention to this? Can you clarify this behaviour?
maxmad_x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 250


It takes a lot to build but not much to lose


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:28:02 PM
 #1889

There is something wrong with 64 bit version of the wallet ... that does not create a masternode

I literally just replaced it with 32 bit version and everything is working fine.
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:28:20 PM
 #1890





Dev
Any ETA on new wallet update?

You need to open mn ports for us to run more than 1 node pr ip.


Currently there isnt enough nodes running to soak up the block rewards even.


No need to speculate about this. It is possible to run multiple masternodes on a single IP adres.

Just reuse the same port for all entries.

Thank you for your support !

What?
But it needs to be connectable from the outside.
Router cant forward 1 port to multiple adresses.

Neither can u start more than 1 progam using the same port.
Instance 2 gets "could not bind port 60020"

Thats why you dont see ANYONE run 2 from same ip.
We tried yesterday, as you saw in the list. But running more than 1 will become invalid and never go from 0:00:00 active.  (also ban)

Look at the current masternode list. Do you see any duplicate IP address? Yes you do... so... its possible. Just reuse the same port for each entry in masternode conf.



Actually, there are no duplicate WORKING nodes.

And look at the list right now.
Mr 86.88.39.133 proves my point.
3 nodes... 1 active.

tek-g
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:30:15 PM
 #1891

There is something wrong with the network. Definitely. I noticed, that so many rewards come without mn part, just for miner. I noticed some exact time period. According to "masternode winners" list there was MN ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm as a winner. At this time, EXACTLY, there was found block 2923. And - https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/tx/8adc7cc2f4e25656a979cba7d6aa127711c590668783b9be35a3d301b7dbdbf9 - no reward for mn. This mn was set as a winner about 2 minutes before this block and remained winner about 10-20 sec. after it. Why MN was not rewarded?

I noticed this too. 90% of the mined blocks I am seeing have no MN reward being issued. Only rewards going to the miner. What's up with that?
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:34:43 PM
 #1892

There is something wrong with the network. Definitely. I noticed, that so many rewards come without mn part, just for miner. I noticed some exact time period. According to "masternode winners" list there was MN ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm as a winner. At this time, EXACTLY, there was found block 2923. And - https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/tx/8adc7cc2f4e25656a979cba7d6aa127711c590668783b9be35a3d301b7dbdbf9 - no reward for mn. This mn was set as a winner about 2 minutes before this block and remained winner about 10-20 sec. after it. Why MN was not rewarded?

I noticed this too. 90% of the mined blocks I am seeing have no MN reward being issued. Only rewards going to the miner. What's up with that?

I think this is related to my earlier posts .


Question.

Why's seemingly the miners getting 2XLR instead of 1.6?

Is it related to all the entries in the log like this:

2017-10-09 00:29:09 CMasternodePayments::IsTransactionValid - Missing required payment of 0.40 to SXYwUbQi7LiNjDr8EsbbpmqA7WSsAT4aNx
2017-10-09 00:29:09 Invalid mn payment detected CTransaction(hash=9b346fe8b6, ver=1, vin.size=1, vout.size=1, nLockTime=0)
    CTxIn(COutPoint(0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000, 4294967295), coinbase 02340804c5c2da590881000025000000007969696d7000, nSequence=0)
    CTxOut(nValue=2.00000000, scriptPubKey=OP_DUP OP_HASH160 f6f7d866f3f3)
2017-10-09 00:29:09 Masternode payment enforcement is disabled, accepting block






I do believe the reason is there is not enough masternodes to soak up each block.
They need to wait atleast 102 blocks  for the previous mined block to mature before new block, i GUESS.
+more.


tek-g
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:36:33 PM
 #1893


I do believe the reason is there is not enough masternodes to soak up each block.
They need to wait atleast 102 blocks  for the previous mined block to mature before new block, i GUESS.
+more.


Interesting. Thanks for sharing.
schyter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 257


Open to any CryptoBusiness idea you have for Ghana


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:36:39 PM
 #1894

THis is incomplete

The External and internal IPs and external and internal ports on both of the Conf files are not clear!

Sir, what do you mean by they are not clear?
Are they illegible to you?

Also, where in the guide did you see internal IP and internal Port?
It seems you didn't follow the guide thoroughly because you are mentioning things that are not in it.
Please start again and this time, follow the guide more carefully. Even a single "space" at the wrong place can ruin your masternode setup.

solaris.conf should look like this
Code:
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=ANY_LONG_USERNAME
rpcpassword=ANY_LONG_PASSWORD
staking=1
server=1
listen=1
port=port
masternode=1
masternodeaddr=YOUR_EXT_IP:PORT
externalip=YOUR_EXT_IP:PORT
masternodeprivkey=MN_PRIVKEY
addnode=78.145.45.173
addnode=92.108.70.246
addnode=89.169.62.37
addnode=89.65.73.101

masternodes.conf should look like this
Code:
MASTERNODE_ALIAS VPS_IP:PORT Private_key TX_ID TX_INDEX

You can find this in the guide
If its about sight, you can get help from someone who can see clearly if its still not clear

use 60020 for  your port

Join Telegram Group Chat
https://t.me/solariscoin

Hi @schyter! Thank you so much for sharing both conf files.
I used the same configuration. I have received 1 reward by now of 0.4 XLR.
I dont understand why the status of MN keeps going to MISSING

The whole tutorial assumes that I am running the node on the VPS and not on the local machine.
If I am using my home server to run a machine to host the node, my externalIP and my VPSIP in both will be the same. I guess that might cause an issue. right?

My conf files look like this

Solaris.conf
Code:
rpcallowip=192.168.0.1
rpcuser=aksjbdkajndkansdkjnansdasd
rpcpassword=aknsdlk;an;sdn;ansdna;nsdansdnansdjknajsndkasd
staking=1
server=1
listen=1
masternode=1
masternodeaddr=externalIP:60020
externalip=externalIP:60020
masternodeprivkey=87ajnsdnasldknalksndlkansdklnaklsndlkasndlknaskldnklasndvb
port=60020


masternode.conf
Code:
mn1 externalIP:60020 87ajnsdnasldknalksndlkansdklnaklsndlkasndlknaskldnklasndvb 734123lj1b23jkb12lk3b1b2l3kbl1k2b3kb12kb3b132jklb13jb2kl3b1bj3lk1b2j39c5 1
# MasternodeAlias externalIP:portn masternode_privatekey Transaction_ID transaction_index
Here my VPS is my server with the same IP

Can you please spot the mistake?
Thank you






# Masternode status


@MaXLRd I now understand why you complained your masternode is missing
Someone has stolen all your XLR.
First of all, I am happy my guide worked perfectly for you

Your private keys is meant to be private.
You showed it to all of us when you posted your Solaris.conf without concealing your private keys
It is like the password to all coins in your wallet address.

I am sorry about your loss

I am now seeing this. If I had seen it earlier I would have taken all the coins and return it to you

herome2
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:39:01 PM
 #1895

Give me some strength to continue to invest, our country's policy has not allowed us to do ICO
azkashtan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:41:35 PM
 #1896



I do believe the reason is there is not enough masternodes to soak up each block.
They need to wait atleast 102 blocks  for the previous mined block to mature before new block, i GUESS.
+more.



But MN, that I mentioned, didn't receive any payments yet https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/address/ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm So, there was no reason to not pay to it. Or there is some time period of masternode maturity?
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:41:40 PM
 #1897

Give me some strength to continue to invest, our country's policy has not allowed us to do ICO


good thing this isnt an ICO then...

frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:43:29 PM
 #1898



I do believe the reason is there is not enough masternodes to soak up each block.
They need to wait atleast 102 blocks  for the previous mined block to mature before new block, i GUESS.
+more.



But MN, that I mentioned, didn't receive any payments yet https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/address/ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm So, there was no reason to not pay to it. Or there is some time period of masternode maturity?

I see its been running 3h24m

Interestingly it seems to be around 3h26m between my rewards.

keesdewit
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1024
Merit: 513

txbit.io - cryptocurrency exchange


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2017, 03:44:50 PM
 #1899

There is something wrong with the network. Definitely. I noticed, that so many rewards come without mn part, just for miner. I noticed some exact time period. According to "masternode winners" list there was MN ShbCA6NEZAVMGfqb2WdxzfPRQdbrMrh4gm as a winner. At this time, EXACTLY, there was found block 2923. And - https://solaris.blockexplorer.pro/tx/8adc7cc2f4e25656a979cba7d6aa127711c590668783b9be35a3d301b7dbdbf9 - no reward for mn. This mn was set as a winner about 2 minutes before this block and remained winner about 10-20 sec. after it. Why MN was not rewarded?

There is nothing wrong with the network. Miners are just not paying masternode rewards. They can do that because masternode payment enforcement is not yet enabled. It will be enabled by us in the next days.

Texto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 03:48:18 PM
 #1900

How to mine this coin on the new network??
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 ... 379 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!