Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2019, 10:08:02 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Discontinued: Lancelot (Heavy Duty 400 Mega hashes, 2 x FPGA Mining Board)  (Read 86199 times)
FlappySocks
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:47:40 PM
 #441

4    Departed Facility in HONG KONG - HONG KONG    HONG KONG - HONG KONG    17:32    

Yours is probably in the air.  Mine hasn't even been scanned.
1568801282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568801282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568801282
Reply with quote  #2

1568801282
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568801282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568801282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568801282
Reply with quote  #2

1568801282
Report to moderator
1568801282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568801282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568801282
Reply with quote  #2

1568801282
Report to moderator
1568801282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568801282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568801282
Reply with quote  #2

1568801282
Report to moderator
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:52:15 PM
 #442

Yours is probably in the air.  Mine hasn't even been scanned.

yes, otherwise, DHL is working during weekend but delivery is possible (here) only during working days, so I will have to wait until Monday. If you have got already tracking #, I'm pretty sure, that you will receive your package also on Monday.)
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 06:10:53 PM
 #443

Those brick power supplies are #$%@

I disagree. I have 9 pcs running here and no problems (apart from melting the plastic if they're too close to each other)

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 06:13:58 PM
Last edit: May 16, 2013, 06:53:04 PM by blackarrow
 #444

At least an hour.
The speed is of course an estimate, the A over a day or 2 will tell you if it is accurate.
However, 3 HW with 12 A is pretty bad too (20%)

Apart from bogus speeds reported by cgminer (900Megahashes), it actually started yielding better results... It had quite a lot of dropped packets but more accepted packages than the other devices.

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 529.1M/760.8Mh/s | A:58 R:0 HW: 4 U: 2.11/m
 ICA 1:                | 436.6M/425.9Mh/s | A:53 R:0 HW: 2 U: 1.93/m
 ICA 2:                | 391.7M/394.7Mh/s | A:50 R:0 HW: 0 U: 1.82/m
 ICA 3:                | 979.8M/1.001Gh/s | A:70 R:0 HW:14 U: 2.55/m
 ICA 4:                | 398.1M/411.5Mh/s | A:55 R:0 HW: 2 U: 2.00/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guess which one is running v42 firmware ?


We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 06:30:39 PM
 #445

Yeah mine says it left hk. But i have 6 boxes I think !

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 06:32:07 PM
 #446

5    Departed Facility in HONG KONG - HONG KONG    HONG KONG - HONG KONG    15:07    
 

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 06:32:36 PM
 #447

I'm not risking them going bad and delivery mains voltage to my miners.

Those brick power supplies are #$%@

I disagree. I have 9 pcs running here and no problems (apart from melting the plastic if they're too close to each other)


Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
FlappySocks
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 06:33:37 PM
 #448

OK, thanks. I guess there is something wrong with my tracking number. Hopefully it's on it's way.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 06:37:03 PM
 #449

Don't worry, customs just picked yours up for xray.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 08:00:21 PM
 #450

I received the remaining 5 Lancelots in my order today. They seem to run just a tad faster then the previous 5 I got... I'm not complaining Smiley They are all working great. New ones: 399 MH/s, old ones, 379 MH/s.

Here are some pictures.







BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
HTML5 Gordon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 08:46:12 PM
 #451

For new orders, any idea on current turnaround times?
jimmy3dita
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 09:31:21 PM
 #452

At least an hour.
The speed is of course an estimate, the A over a day or 2 will tell you if it is accurate.
However, 3 HW with 12 A is pretty bad too (20%)

Apart from bogus speeds reported by cgminer (900Megahashes), it actually started yielding better results... It had quite a lot of dropped packets but more accepted packages than the other devices.

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 529.1M/760.8Mh/s | A:58 R:0 HW: 4 U: 2.11/m
 ICA 1:                | 436.6M/425.9Mh/s | A:53 R:0 HW: 2 U: 1.93/m
 ICA 2:                | 391.7M/394.7Mh/s | A:50 R:0 HW: 0 U: 1.82/m
 ICA 3:                | 979.8M/1.001Gh/s | A:70 R:0 HW:14 U: 2.55/m
 ICA 4:                | 398.1M/411.5Mh/s | A:55 R:0 HW: 2 U: 2.00/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guess which one is running v42 firmware ?



Looks like a Xilinx Jtag adapter is needed to upgrade the firmware a do some tests, any hints? Wich one are you using?

Acquista il mio libro "Investire Bitcoin": clicca qui
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1193


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 11:48:07 PM
 #453

At least an hour.
The speed is of course an estimate, the A over a day or 2 will tell you if it is accurate.
However, 3 HW with 12 A is pretty bad too (20%)

Apart from bogus speeds reported by cgminer (900Megahashes), it actually started yielding better results... It had quite a lot of dropped packets but more accepted packages than the other devices.

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 529.1M/760.8Mh/s | A:58 R:0 HW: 4 U: 2.11/m
 ICA 1:                | 436.6M/425.9Mh/s | A:53 R:0 HW: 2 U: 1.93/m
 ICA 2:                | 391.7M/394.7Mh/s | A:50 R:0 HW: 0 U: 1.82/m
 ICA 3:                | 979.8M/1.001Gh/s | A:70 R:0 HW:14 U: 2.55/m
 ICA 4:                | 398.1M/411.5Mh/s | A:55 R:0 HW: 2 U: 2.00/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guess which one is running v42 firmware ?

However, if you look at the HW errors, it is indeed very high - almost 17%
I'd think that might mean it might shorten it's life?

Is there a way to clock that firmware down a little to get that HW number a lot lower?

Also the incorrect MH/s could be directly related to the firmware - the standard Icarus firmware divides the work in 2 on 2 FPGAs and runs at a constant MHz
I'm of course assuming that's what the standard Lancelot firmware does also and it seems to match that by reporting the MH/s correctly.
Do you know what that firmware does (and also do you have details about how to upload it? I have a jTag cable also that I have never used ...)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pitlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 12:56:57 AM
 #454

How is your group manufacturing plan going, blackarrow? I'm interested in 5 pcs.
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2013, 03:14:52 AM
 #455

I received the remaining 5 Lancelots in my order today. They seem to run just a tad faster then the previous 5 I got... I'm not complaining Smiley They are all working great. New ones: 399 MH/s, old ones, 379 MH/s.

You must have the 190 mhz firmware on the first ones. Buy a xilinx jtag cable and write the 200 mhz firmware and all will run at 400 mhashes. 

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
LaserHorse
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 05:37:02 AM
Last edit: May 17, 2013, 06:16:02 AM by LaserHorse
 #456

You must have the 190 mhz firmware on the first ones. Buy a xilinx jtag cable and write the 200 mhz firmware and all will run at 400 mhashes.  

Will all new orders use the latest firmware?

EDIT: blackarrow - sent you a PM

PiMiner - control & monitor your miners with Raspberry Pi   •   BTC: 1AV5JekeEVET5u2jTsLDMRsTtagrBnNTBR
trebor_trebor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 06:08:37 AM
 #457

At least an hour.
The speed is of course an estimate, the A over a day or 2 will tell you if it is accurate.
However, 3 HW with 12 A is pretty bad too (20%)

Apart from bogus speeds reported by cgminer (900Megahashes), it actually started yielding better results... It had quite a lot of dropped packets but more accepted packages than the other devices.

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 ICA 0:                | 529.1M/760.8Mh/s | A:58 R:0 HW: 4 U: 2.11/m
 ICA 1:                | 436.6M/425.9Mh/s | A:53 R:0 HW: 2 U: 1.93/m
 ICA 2:                | 391.7M/394.7Mh/s | A:50 R:0 HW: 0 U: 1.82/m
 ICA 3:                | 979.8M/1.001Gh/s | A:70 R:0 HW:14 U: 2.55/m
 ICA 4:                | 398.1M/411.5Mh/s | A:55 R:0 HW: 2 U: 2.00/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guess which one is running v42 firmware ?

However, if you look at the HW errors, it is indeed very high - almost 17%
I'd think that might mean it might shorten it's life?

Is there a way to clock that firmware down a little to get that HW number a lot lower?

Also the incorrect MH/s could be directly related to the firmware - the standard Icarus firmware divides the work in 2 on 2 FPGAs and runs at a constant MHz
I'm of course assuming that's what the standard Lancelot firmware does also and it seems to match that by reporting the MH/s correctly.
Do you know what that firmware does (and also do you have details about how to upload it? I have a jTag cable also that I have never used ...)

v42 firmware issues like HW (10% acceptable), miscalculated hashrates, jtag usage etc.:
https://github.com/ngzhang/Lancelot/tree/master/Bitsteam

@blackarrow
ICA3 is v42 ?
FCTaiChi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


decentralizedhashing.com


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2013, 07:08:36 AM
 #458

So without a gox to play with how can we order?

Mining Equipment Comparison Table                               Bitcoin News                             1nKAizrhGzvLfWBVfX8fGLAs6kxKV7aXM
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 08:19:00 AM
 #459

blackarrow,

could you please explain me, why you describe the package as "lancelot" on not as "sample of motherboard" as before? because officers know what is motherboard but don't know what is lancelot, i have got clearance event and must pay VAT+CLO and other fees for extra storing package, etc.

next thing is, that will have to wait until tuesday because of this.
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2013, 08:32:23 AM
 #460

Okay, been mining for about 30 mins now, with power from the PSU and going strong, updated my earlier posts too as It was my fault that I didn't notice the not working green light on the power brick Tongue



Use  --icarus-timing short for 400Mhash performance.

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!