Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2019, 04:21:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Discontinued: Lancelot (Heavy Duty 400 Mega hashes, 2 x FPGA Mining Board)  (Read 86202 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 01:40:09 AM
 #281

Does cgminer automatically pick them up?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
1569212474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569212474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569212474
Reply with quote  #2

1569212474
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1569212474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569212474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569212474
Reply with quote  #2

1569212474
Report to moderator
1569212474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569212474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569212474
Reply with quote  #2

1569212474
Report to moderator
1569212474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569212474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569212474
Reply with quote  #2

1569212474
Report to moderator
wsoei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 02:03:41 AM
 #282

Got the first one up and running. Working on setting up PSU with all six. If the fan does not start automatically, switch which 3 pins it is plugged in to and it will start right up. Here are some more pics.

http://s24.postimg.org/sjjao7n8x/2013_05_08_20_10_38_288.jpg

http://s24.postimg.org/m745edk6p/2013_05_08_20_11_14_914.jpg



I'm totally jelly dude.  Grats!
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:24:10 AM
 #283

Is this 1 to 4 DC splitter 5.5x2.1mm OK, to power up 4 Lancelot from 1 AC to DC Power Adapter?

http://gls-power.en.alibaba.com/product/569412435-210419390/1_to_4_power_cable_distributor_5_5x2_1_3_5x1_35_DC_plugs.html

It should be fine. Why would you need it? We ship all orders including more than 1 Lancelot and a 10Amp power supplies with this cable.



We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 02:32:21 AM
 #284

Hey guys just wanted to update you and let you know that half of my order arrived today. I was told when I ordered 10 that they just didn't have the units so only half the order could be fulfilled.

Well, it arrived today just as they told me. However, since I ordered the ATX power splitter and it did not arrive and because I told them to only send me one normal power supply I can only power one device at this time.

Its rocking really nice, averaging about 380Mh/s right now though, super easy to get running.

Will get pictures soon....

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:32:49 AM
 #285

Does cgminer automatically pick them up?

In linux, run this:
  cgminer `for i in /dev/ttyUSB*; do echo -en "-S $i "; done`




We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 02:43:09 AM
 #286

Does cgminer automatically pick them up?

In linux, run this:
  cgminer `for i in /dev/ttyUSB*; do echo -en "-S $i "; done`

On one of my linux boxes this worked perfect and the device was a /dev/ttyUSBx device automatically. On my Raspberry Pi I had to do this before it was fully recognized:

sudo modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x6001

Via the cgminer docs: https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer

Code:
Q: How do I get my Icarus/Lancelot/Cairnsmore device to auto-recognise?
A: On linux, if the /dev/ttyUSB* devices don't automatically appear, the only
thing that needs to be done is to load the driver for them:
Icarus: sudo modprobe pl2303 vendor=0x067b product=0x230
Lancelot: sudo modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x6001
Cairnsmore: sudo modprobe ftdi_sio product=0x8350 vendor=0x0403
On windows you must install the pl2303 or ftdi driver required for the device
pl2303: http://prolificusa.com/pl-2303hx-drivers/
ftdi: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

You can use the dmesg command and look at the bottom of the logs and you should see it show up after you run the command.

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:44:09 AM
 #287

Hey guys just wanted to update you and let you know that half of my order arrived today. I was told when I ordered 10 that they just didn't have the units so only half the order could be fulfilled.

Well, it arrived today just as they told me. However, since I ordered the ATX power splitter and it did not arrive and because I told them to only send me one normal power supply I can only power one device at this time.

Its rocking really nice, averaging about 380Mh/s right now though, super easy to get running.

Will get pictures soon....

We're sorry for this. Our staff did not realize this issue. Bare with us while they are learning. It's a new product and these mistakes are known to happen in the beginning.

We will send you the splitter free of charge in the next package.

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:47:37 AM
 #288

One thing we've forgot to mention for those interested in the power used.
The Lancelot devices are using less power than initially advertised: 26.4 Watt instead of 30 Watt.

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 02:48:44 AM
 #289


We're sorry for this. Our staff did not realize this issue. Bare with us while they are learning. It's a new product and these mistakes are known to happen in the beginning.

We will send you the splitter free of charge in the next package.


If I have an ATX power supply can I plug it into these units directly without issue? Do I just need male/female adapters?

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 02:51:37 AM
 #290

Does cgminer automatically pick them up?

In linux, run this:
  cgminer `for i in /dev/ttyUSB*; do echo -en "-S $i "; done`

On one of my linux boxes this worked perfect and the device was a /dev/ttyUSBx device automatically. On my Raspberry Pi I had to do this before it was fully recognized:

sudo modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x6001

Via the cgminer docs: https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer

Code:
Q: How do I get my Icarus/Lancelot/Cairnsmore device to auto-recognise?
A: On linux, if the /dev/ttyUSB* devices don't automatically appear, the only
thing that needs to be done is to load the driver for them:
Icarus: sudo modprobe pl2303 vendor=0x067b product=0x230
Lancelot: sudo modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x6001
Cairnsmore: sudo modprobe ftdi_sio product=0x8350 vendor=0x0403
On windows you must install the pl2303 or ftdi driver required for the device
pl2303: http://prolificusa.com/pl-2303hx-drivers/
ftdi: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

You can use the dmesg command and look at the bottom of the logs and you should see it show up after you run the command.
huh, I followed this guide http://www.ftdichip.com/Support/Documents/TechnicalNotes/TN_101_Customising_FTDI_VID_PID_In_Linux%28FT_000081%29.pdf and now running 4 boards on RPi via usb hub without any problems..
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:54:19 AM
 #291

Woohooo Grin! The first half of my order arrived today.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm happy to see from the pictures that since last week we've improved on the packaging and fans.

Just wondering, have you paid any customs on your package?

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:55:43 AM
 #292

If I have an ATX power supply can I plug it into these units directly without issue? Do I just need male/female adapters?

I'm not sure what you want to do. Please post some pictures.

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 03:03:08 AM
 #293


We're sorry for this. Our staff did not realize this issue. Bare with us while they are learning. It's a new product and these mistakes are known to happen in the beginning.

We will send you the splitter free of charge in the next package.


If I have an ATX power supply can I plug it into these units directly without issue? Do I just need male/female adapters?

you want to connect molex from PSU directly to the board? yep, works fine for me without any problem.
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 03:06:18 AM
 #294

Woohooo Grin! The first half of my order arrived today.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm happy to see from the pictures that since last week we've improved on the packaging and fans.

Just wondering, have you paid any customs on your package?


for me personally, package arrived without any customs, fees or another costs. (4 boards, central Europe, DHL) - great.)
neslekkim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 03:43:53 AM
 #295

for me personally, package arrived without any customs, fees or another costs. (4 boards, central Europe, DHL) - great.)

DHL typically invoice you for customs fee later, if the package was declared with an value that is above the customs limit.. Which is like $30ish in Norway Sad
Xialla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


/dev/null


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 03:50:18 AM
 #296

for me personally, package arrived without any customs, fees or another costs. (4 boards, central Europe, DHL) - great.)

DHL typically invoice you for customs fee later, if the package was declared with an value that is above the customs limit.. Which is like $30ish in Norway Sad


I was also scared about this, because customs limit in Czech Republic is +- same (22Euro) but all works fine and without customs


 
Pistachio
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:17:55 AM
 #297

Yeah, just direct to the PSU seems to be working fine. I ended up not using the ATX adapter because I could not find the right cables locally. So, I just plugged it in directly (see pics). When I get more cards, I will try to figure something out with the ATX adapter.

So, cgminer 3.1 picks up multiple cards but it thinks one of them is an Avalon and crashes. I can run multiple cards on cgminer 2.1 but the sixth card is not recognized. Still working on it. The hot light does not go off either on that one card.





Mining TRC seems a bit slower than BTC in cgminer for some reason.


We're sorry for this. Our staff did not realize this issue. Bare with us while they are learning. It's a new product and these mistakes are known to happen in the beginning.

We will send you the splitter free of charge in the next package.


If I have an ATX power supply can I plug it into these units directly without issue? Do I just need male/female adapters?

you want to connect molex from PSU directly to the board? yep, works fine for me without any problem.
elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:22:36 AM
 #298

Yeah, just direct to the PSU seems to be working fine. I ended up not using the ATX adapter because I could not find the right cables locally. So, I just plugged it in directly (see pics). When I get more cards, I will try to figure something out with the ATX adapter.

So, cgminer 3.1 picks up multiple cards but it thinks one of them is an Avalon and crashes. I can run multiple cards on cgminer 2.1 but the sixth card is not recognized. Still working on it. The hot light does not go off either on that one card.


If you compile cgminer yourself (ie, maybe get a raspberry pi and use that to control the miners) -- you can disable avalon support entirely so that won't happen.

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:38:32 AM
 #299

Keeping an eye on this. Waiting for someone who isn't a user registered in April/May to post about their received unit.

Edit: Thanks Pistachio. I had no doubts until there started being a whole bunch of people posting about received units and they were all registered within the last month.

I'll probably be interested in a single unit if I can't get a group buy. If I were to order in the next week, how big is your backlog?

blackarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 05:39:04 AM
 #300

If I were to order in the next week, how big is your backlog?

We're not sure yet.

However, it appears that we'll have to process the orders in the order that they were placed provided that the payment arrives in a timely manner.

Update from the factory: the boards will arrive on Saturday and will start shipping on Monday.

We manufacture Bitcoin ASICs and Bitcoin mining equipment.
http://www.blackarrowsoftware.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!