Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 02:42:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBPolaris V3.5 - BIOS editor for AMD RX4XX and RX5XX cards  (Read 124396 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 06:04:19 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2021, 07:01:23 PM by doktor83
Merited by xandry (6), suchmoon (4), CjMapope (3), Branko (1), kemo6600 (1)
 #1

SRBPolaris BIOS EDITOR

BIOS editor for AMD RX 460/470/480, RX 550/560/570/580 video cards

- Pimp my straps - speed up your factory bios with custom straps
- Copy memory straps fast and easy
- Memory timing strap editor - make your own custom straps
- Unlock RX460 additional shaders
- Set default GPU and MEM clocks
- Set GPU voltage
- Lot's of useful stuff

Download:

Software got removed from Github because people reported that it contains malware. I am not interested in uploading it again. Say thank you to those nice people.


Latest and last ver. : V3.5

- Removed donation so no more waiting
- Added support for a few more cards
- This is the last version, happy modding

===================================================================================

Get SRBMiner-Multi, the best CPU & AMD miner that can mine up to 4 different algorithms at the same time, with a very low devfee!

Download : https://github.com/doktor83/SRBMiner-Multi

Join the discussion : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5190081.0

===================================================================================

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1620441761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441761
Reply with quote  #2

1620441761
Report to moderator
1620441761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441761
Reply with quote  #2

1620441761
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620441761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441761
Reply with quote  #2

1620441761
Report to moderator
1620441761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441761
Reply with quote  #2

1620441761
Report to moderator
yoonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 06:11:37 AM
 #2

who will be the good samaritan who will try it? Tongue
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 06:20:07 AM
 #3

Lots of people already using it on a Serbian forum Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 06:34:58 AM
 #4

PBE is open source as I know and any can see what he does.
And were is code of your tool?
yoonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 06:50:13 AM
 #5

Lots of people already using it on a Serbian forum Smiley
a serbian film xd
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 07:26:08 AM
 #6

PBE is open source as I know and any can see what he does.
And were is code of your tool?

On my computer.
I made this free, but won't open source it. If that's not an option for you, you are of course not forced to use it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 07:35:20 AM
 #7

PBE is open source as I know and any can see what he does.
And were is code of your tool?

On my computer.
I made this free, but won't open source it. If that's not an option for you, you are of course not forced to use it.
If you hide your code, this is no trust to the tool... Naturally, I woudn't use it.
IojkinKot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 07:42:45 AM
 #8

PBE edited by myself: https://github.com/IojkinKot/PolarisBiosEditor
It open source and universal for all memory types RX4*0, RX5*0 series.
If you can't edit your BIOS - PM me.
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 104


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 07:53:48 AM
 #9

McAfee Antivirus claims that SRBPolaris Bios Editor contains a Trojan.  Beware!!


Fellow miners, get your thens and thans in order and help other forum readers understand what you are writing. Remember the grammar basics:  B larger THAN A (comparator operator). If something THEN ....
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 07:58:19 AM
 #10

Why does this always go the wrong way ?

I offer a free tool, and everybody gets crazy about the open source thing.
If you don't trust me , don't use it, it's that simple.

IojkinKot, i know about your PBE fork.
It is an open source project made by https://github.com/caa82437 you edited a little.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 08:01:59 AM
 #11

McAfee Antivirus claims that SRBPolaris Bios Editor contains a Trojan.  Beware!!

Code is packed, that's why.

If the next 3 comments will be why not open source & contains virus , i will delete the thread , cause obviously people don't want free tools.
Don't download claymore miner either, cause it's not open sourced & antivirus delete's it Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 08:06:22 AM
 #12

Why does this always go the wrong way ?

I offer a free tool, and everybody gets crazy about the open source thing.
If you don't trust me , don't use it, it's that simple.

IojkinKot, i know about your PBE fork.
It is an open source project made by https://github.com/caa82437 you edited a little.


Because it strange that it's allready exists tool that edit Polaris bioses and it open source, you make similar program and hide code. Strange isn't it?
In addition - tool can make damage to cards. Nobody want to risk.
Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 08:07:55 AM
 #13

McAfee Antivirus claims that SRBPolaris Bios Editor contains a Trojan.  Beware!!

Code is packed, that's why.

If the next 3 comments will be why not open source & contains virus , i will delete the thread , cause obviously people don't want free tools.
Don't download claymore miner either, cause it's not open sourced & antivirus delete's it Smiley

Its about intent. What is the INTENT of you keeping a BIOS EDITING TOOL which has NO proprietary content closed source? Claymore has DAMN good reason to keep his closed source and its obvious, the ONLY reason I could think of to keep such a tool closed source is if it contains malicious code, which apparently it does. Please do remove this thread.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 08:43:05 AM
 #14

McAfee Antivirus claims that SRBPolaris Bios Editor contains a Trojan.  Beware!!

Code is packed, that's why.

If the next 3 comments will be why not open source & contains virus , i will delete the thread , cause obviously people don't want free tools.
Don't download claymore miner either, cause it's not open sourced & antivirus delete's it Smiley

Its about intent. What is the INTENT of you keeping a BIOS EDITING TOOL which has NO proprietary content closed source? Claymore has DAMN good reason to keep his closed source and its obvious, the ONLY reason I could think of to keep such a tool closed source is if it contains malicious code, which apparently it does. Please do remove this thread.

If my account was a newbie account like yours i wouldn't trust me either Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Oakey22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 322


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 08:50:27 AM
 #15

Thanks for this Doktor83, just had a look at it and I like the addition of the copy straps part. However it is very much similar to PBE.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 08:54:08 AM
 #16

Thanks for this Doktor83, just had a look at it and I like the addition of the copy straps part. However it is very much similar to PBE.

Except it has default gpu and mem clock setting, global vddc setting where available, vddc setting by P7 only, fan target temp. setting.
And i was planning on adding a memory strap editor in the near future.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Oakey22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 322


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 09:58:03 AM
 #17

Thanks for this Doktor83, just had a look at it and I like the addition of the copy straps part. However it is very much similar to PBE.

Except it has default gpu and mem clock setting, global vddc setting where available, vddc setting by P7 only, fan target temp. setting.
And i was planning on adding a memory strap editor in the near future.


Ahh yeh I see those parts now, I thought most of it was already on PBE though so my bad. A strap editor would be great, i was thinking of making one myself after working out the location for all the timings in the strap. Would make it a little easier to alter the straps
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 10:17:58 AM
 #18

There is stuff in PBE that's interesting only to advanced users.
I tried to make this one 'beginner friendly', with less but important options.

I modify my own bioses with it, so i don't need any afterburners, trixxes and stuff like that at all.

- Copy lower strap to higher ones by one click
- Set GPU and MEM default freq.
- Set VDDC
- Set TDP, TDC and max.temp.

This can all be done in 1 minute,and you got yourself an all in one bios, and no need for wattman and friends anymore.
Thanks for your support and not being assailant as the other guys Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 10:39:08 AM
 #19

There is stuff in PBE that's interesting only to advanced users.
I tried to make this one 'beginner friendly', with less but important options.

I modify my own bioses with it, so i don't need any afterburners, trixxes and stuff like that at all.

- Copy lower strap to higher ones by one click
- Set GPU and MEM default freq.
- Set VDDC
- Set TDP, TDC and max.temp.

This can all be done in 1 minute,and you got yourself an all in one bios, and no need for wattman and friends anymore.
Thanks for your support and not being assailant as the other guys Smiley
It would be great if you make some possibility that PBE can't do. F.e. memory voltage for each Pstate.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2017, 10:49:29 AM
 #20

There is stuff in PBE that's interesting only to advanced users.
I tried to make this one 'beginner friendly', with less but important options.

I modify my own bioses with it, so i don't need any afterburners, trixxes and stuff like that at all.

- Copy lower strap to higher ones by one click
- Set GPU and MEM default freq.
- Set VDDC
- Set TDP, TDC and max.temp.

This can all be done in 1 minute,and you got yourself an all in one bios, and no need for wattman and friends anymore.
Thanks for your support and not being assailant as the other guys Smiley
It would be great if you make some possibility that PBE can't do. F.e. memory voltage for each Pstate.

Memory voltage can't be changed, its fixed at 1.5V. Hardmod is required to change it.

That exists in PBE is VDDC change but it isn't working.
Global vddc setting works 100% every time (and you don't have that in PBE either), but the only cards i saw have this possibility by default are some sapphire nitros.
This can be added to any bios if that card is using a IR3567B chip. It's not hard, but the tables lenght recalculation is a bit tricky.

Regarding settings by state, i made my own way of doing that in SRBPolaris.
You enter the value you want for the last state, then the prog. calculates everything for you.
Unfortunately this does not work on every card, usually the vddc is higher than the one you set.

I'm still researching this.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!