Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 10:03:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot send btc, Electrum error, the tranaction was rejected by network rule (66  (Read 481 times)
goldenpay
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 09:56:55 AM
 #1

error: the tranaction was rejected by network rule (66: mempool min fee not met )

i choose a new server, but still cannot send btc, where is the problem, anyone help ?

ty

PINOYBITCOINEXCHANGE.COM|Buy Sell Bitcoin Ethereum Litecoin Dash in the Philippines
1508752990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508752990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508752990
Reply with quote  #2

1508752990
Report to moderator
1508752990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508752990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508752990
Reply with quote  #2

1508752990
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508752990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508752990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508752990
Reply with quote  #2

1508752990
Report to moderator
goldenpay
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 09:58:41 AM
 #2

I am using electrum 2.8.1

PINOYBITCOINEXCHANGE.COM|Buy Sell Bitcoin Ethereum Litecoin Dash in the Philippines
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
May 19, 2017, 09:59:14 AM
 #3

2.8.1 should have dynamic fees so with a simple googling: https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/4pytxc/electrum_error_error_the_transaction_was_rejected/ This should fix your problem.

kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 02:25:18 PM
 #4

Yeah, it sounds like you are attempting to send the transaction with too low of a fee.

You should double check that Dynamic Fees are enabled in the Preferences as this should likely fix the issue as mentioned by OmegaStarScream. You might also want to upgrade to 2.8.2 which is a slightly newer version than you are currently using.
HI-TEC99
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile
May 19, 2017, 06:07:32 PM
 #5

Yeah, it sounds like you are attempting to send the transaction with too low of a fee.


Coinb.in spits out that same error message when you try to broadcast a raw transaction with an extremely low fee. The screenshot below was from when I tried broadcasting someone's transaction that only paid 1 sat/B. Maybe coinb.in uses an electrum server in its backend.

https://coinb.in/#broadcast

Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 07:09:20 PM
 #6

upgrade to 2.8.2. set dynamic fees and select always for "propose replace by fee"

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!