Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2018, 09:20:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot send btc, Electrum error, the tranaction was rejected by network rule (66  (Read 640 times)
goldenpay
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 736
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 09:56:55 AM
 #1

error: the tranaction was rejected by network rule (66: mempool min fee not met )

i choose a new server, but still cannot send btc, where is the problem, anyone help ?

ty

PINOYBITCOINEXCHANGE.COM - Bitcoin & E-Currency exchange in the Philippines
1542144005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542144005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542144005
Reply with quote  #2

1542144005
Report to moderator
1542144005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542144005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542144005
Reply with quote  #2

1542144005
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542144005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542144005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542144005
Reply with quote  #2

1542144005
Report to moderator
1542144005
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542144005

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542144005
Reply with quote  #2

1542144005
Report to moderator
goldenpay
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 736
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 09:58:41 AM
 #2

I am using electrum 2.8.1

PINOYBITCOINEXCHANGE.COM - Bitcoin & E-Currency exchange in the Philippines
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1129


Hire BOUNTYPORTALS>Bounty management goo.gl/XKv9TK


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 09:59:14 AM
 #3

2.8.1 should have dynamic fees so with a simple googling: https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/4pytxc/electrum_error_error_the_transaction_was_rejected/ This should fix your problem.

kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 02:25:18 PM
 #4

Yeah, it sounds like you are attempting to send the transaction with too low of a fee.

You should double check that Dynamic Fees are enabled in the Preferences as this should likely fix the issue as mentioned by OmegaStarScream. You might also want to upgrade to 2.8.2 which is a slightly newer version than you are currently using.
HI-TEC99
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1038



View Profile
May 19, 2017, 06:07:32 PM
 #5

Yeah, it sounds like you are attempting to send the transaction with too low of a fee.


Coinb.in spits out that same error message when you try to broadcast a raw transaction with an extremely low fee. The screenshot below was from when I tried broadcasting someone's transaction that only paid 1 sat/B. Maybe coinb.in uses an electrum server in its backend.

https://coinb.in/#broadcast

Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1073



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 07:09:20 PM
 #6

upgrade to 2.8.2. set dynamic fees and select always for "propose replace by fee"

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!