Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2018, 01:25:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot send btc, Electrum error, the tranaction was rejected by network rule (66  (Read 634 times)
goldenpay
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 09:56:55 AM
 #1

error: the tranaction was rejected by network rule (66: mempool min fee not met )

i choose a new server, but still cannot send btc, where is the problem, anyone help ?

ty

PINOYBITCOINEXCHANGE.COM - Bitcoin & E-Currency exchange in the Philippines
1534382750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534382750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534382750
Reply with quote  #2

1534382750
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534382750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534382750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534382750
Reply with quote  #2

1534382750
Report to moderator
1534382750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534382750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534382750
Reply with quote  #2

1534382750
Report to moderator
1534382750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534382750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534382750
Reply with quote  #2

1534382750
Report to moderator
goldenpay
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 09:58:41 AM
 #2

I am using electrum 2.8.1

PINOYBITCOINEXCHANGE.COM - Bitcoin & E-Currency exchange in the Philippines
OmegaStarScream
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1098


Hire BOUNTYPORTALS>Bounty management goo.gl/XKv9TK


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 09:59:14 AM
 #3

2.8.1 should have dynamic fees so with a simple googling: https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/4pytxc/electrum_error_error_the_transaction_was_rejected/ This should fix your problem.

kolloh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 19, 2017, 02:25:18 PM
 #4

Yeah, it sounds like you are attempting to send the transaction with too low of a fee.

You should double check that Dynamic Fees are enabled in the Preferences as this should likely fix the issue as mentioned by OmegaStarScream. You might also want to upgrade to 2.8.2 which is a slightly newer version than you are currently using.
HI-TEC99
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1027



View Profile
May 19, 2017, 06:07:32 PM
 #5

Yeah, it sounds like you are attempting to send the transaction with too low of a fee.


Coinb.in spits out that same error message when you try to broadcast a raw transaction with an extremely low fee. The screenshot below was from when I tried broadcasting someone's transaction that only paid 1 sat/B. Maybe coinb.in uses an electrum server in its backend.

https://coinb.in/#broadcast

Abdussamad
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1055



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2017, 07:09:20 PM
 #6

upgrade to 2.8.2. set dynamic fees and select always for "propose replace by fee"

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!