Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 01:49:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 95 »
  Print  
Author Topic: What's your Mhash/s? (Pissing contest here)  (Read 143402 times)
beyond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:18:26 PM
 #21

~1050mh/s Cheesy
1542160168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542160168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542160168
Reply with quote  #2

1542160168
Report to moderator
1542160168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542160168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542160168
Reply with quote  #2

1542160168
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542160168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542160168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542160168
Reply with quote  #2

1542160168
Report to moderator
1542160168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542160168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542160168
Reply with quote  #2

1542160168
Report to moderator
bonker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 501



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:22:02 PM
 #22

5770 @ 170Ghs

word up the 5770 possee!

Pies
tehcodez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:28:15 PM
 #23

SHA-2 cluster putting out 3 Thash/sec at 10% capacity...

Hope you like MW2 for those graphics cards :-)
dayfall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:34:46 PM
 #24

2100Mh/s with 2x5870, 3x6970, 1x6870
num1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:37:48 PM
 #25

Running a brand new 2011 iMac I get around 90Mh/s. Not perfect, but not too bad either given I didn't plan on mining when buying the machine.
bonker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 501



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:38:15 PM
 #26

SHA-2 cluster putting out 3 Thash/sec at 10% capacity...

Hope you like MW2 for those graphics cards :-)

^^^^^^^^
do want



Where can I get one?

Pies
Phoenix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:39:57 PM
 #27

~ 1,5GH/s total.

Setup:  2x5870 each at about 350-400(slightly OCed), and a 6990 on a seperate rig at about 750-800 (one core OCed, fan in hairdryer mode)
c0m47053
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:42:51 PM
 #28

85MH/s on my main machine (4870), and 60 on my work laptop (FirePro M7740).
Wildvest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 06:45:01 PM
 #29

6 x 6990 around 4600 MH/s at 2 rigs

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/846/screenshot20110622at202.png
wusel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:50:22 PM
 #30



Hmmm yeah... thats what a geeks eyes wanna see Smiley

yummy
XX55XX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:57:02 PM
 #31

I get 86 Mhash/s on a GTX 560, and an additional 0.45 Mhash/s from a laptop with a Pentium M processor.

In a few days, I'll bring the 9400M on my MacBook Pro to bear... getting an additional 2 Mhash/s in the process.

So yeah, not much.
Spekta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:57:39 PM
 #32

a laptop..I realised that's a bad idea..the heat generated nearly melted the thing
live n learn

 Grin

So basically, the person with the best computer, generates the most coins?

Also, what's stopping IBM or some other company from running 1000 computers to generate coins and disrupt the whole system?
XX55XX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:00:16 PM
 #33

a laptop..I realised that's a bad idea..the heat generated nearly melted the thing
live n learn

 Grin

So basically, the person with the best computer, generates the most coins?

Also, what's stopping IBM or some other company from running 1000 computers to generate coins and disrupt the whole system?

Then that means that the money supply will just grow a little more quickly than anticipated, causing a bit of inflation in the process.
cold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:05:45 PM
 #34

Pushing ~600 MH/s with a 5830 and a 5870!
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 590
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:09:52 PM
 #35

Also, what's stopping IBM or some other company from running 1000 computers to generate coins and disrupt the whole system?

the fact that at this point, even throwing the world's best supercomputer at the task wouldn't be enough to meaningfully disrupt things.
LeFBI
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:10:43 PM
 #36

some of my users mine with the Javascript Miner @ bitp.it @ 147.68kHash/s   (insane 8 shares in the last 4 days, FUCK YEAH!)

still hoping that someone finds a way to do bitwise, rotate and shift operations via webGL ....anyone?Huh
compcentral
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:24:36 PM
 #37

cpu mining with 800 khash/sec

Your CPU must suck pretty bad... ouch.
XX55XX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:31:29 PM
 #38

cpu mining with 800 khash/sec

Your CPU must suck pretty bad... ouch.

My ancient Pentium M gets 450 Khash/s.
holgero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 07:53:02 PM
 #39

cpu mining with 800 khash/sec

Your CPU must suck pretty bad... ouch.

My ancient Pentium M gets 450 Khash/s.

/proc/cpuinfo says it is this thingy:
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 15
model           : 2
model name      : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
stepping        : 9
cpu MHz         : 2992.479


Should it do better?
adalov
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:55:44 PM
 #40

260 MHash/s with my 5850

That's WAY low, read up on how to set it up properly with flags + OC.

I pull 335 on my 5850 with only 845mhz (crappy OCing card).

I have tried messing with flags, can't seem to bump it past that.

Edit: Just realized you're overclocking it. I'm not bothering with that due to heat and the fan. I've pushed it up to 290 just using the built in overclocking in CCC.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 95 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!