Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:24:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 95 »
  Print  
Author Topic: What's your Mhash/s? (Pissing contest here)  (Read 131799 times)
Atuss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:42:55 PM
 #81

That app would be awesome!! I am always worried about the temperatures when I leave my computer mining when I am out of home. /!! Great Idea !
1481408668
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481408668

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481408668
Reply with quote  #2

1481408668
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
aggietallboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:43:36 PM
 #82

Make sure to post a link to it when you're ready for some help testing!!
digdugg67
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:47:25 PM
 #83

50Mhash/s on HP Laptop. GPU/CPU

tips accepted :: 1FY6Nm4P7KZfFBCbcsEsZXe89jzNvgqi7K
Sign up with http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R1450 use referral code TH-R1450 to get 10% off the trade commissions/fees
Cory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 04:42:17 PM
 #84

I'm mining a cool 590 MHash/s with my two slightly-overclocked 5830s.  Cool

digitalchaos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 05:06:13 PM
 #85

100MH/s if I am lucky
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 05:21:00 PM
 #86

5970 at 750-770 and a 5870 at 400-430 i was using a e5300 and q6600 with 2 8800gt but i turned them off cause of real low hash total right now im getting 1200hash.

my btc address 1LRWTJS3rf8ubG2oMjcm7CmGGDJQSomdRP
Mining tools and Drivers
cupkakes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 07:36:47 PM
 #87

Finally got my 3rd 5870 in which means I could begin flashing & overclocking...

Now running at 1.25GHash/s using Phoenix with Phatk: AGGRESSION=11 WORKSIZE=256 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false -q 3

1GxKNPRDxT6Wx2EYv5CVz1FWwDDEq6Tmw4
ThatOtherDude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 03:19:35 AM
 #88

My sad excuses for rigs are below, in descending order of terribleness:

Laptop 1:
  • OS:
    • Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat 32-bit
  • CPU:
    • AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor TK-55
    • 800 mhz per thread (thanks to broken frequency scaling; possible 1.80 ghz)
    • 2 threads with using jgarzik's minerd cpu miner and cryptopp_asm32 algorithm
    • 0.318 mhash/s per thread; 0.636 mhahs/s total

Desktop:
  • OS:
    • Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat 32-bit
  • CPU:
    • AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+
    • 2 ghz per core
    • 2 threads with using jgarzik's minerd cpu miner and cryptopp_asm32 algorithm
    • 0.934 mhash/s per thread; 1.868 mhahs/s total

Laptop 2:
  • OS:
    • Windows 7 Home Edition 64-bit
  • CPU:
    • Inte(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q740
    • 1.73 per core
    • 8 threads using Ufasoft's bitcoin-miner and SSE2 instructions
    • 1.900 mhash/s per thread; 8.6 mhash/s total (possibly due to HyperThreading)
  • GPU:
    • NVIDIA GeForce GTS 360M
    • 650 mhz (overclocked, 576 mhz stock)
    • m0mchil's poclbm with work size of 256
    • 25 mhash/s (22 mhash/s without overclock)

For an astonishing grand total of approx. 35 mhash/s.
For those with the same hardware, please tell me how mine compare.

--Tod
Three down, two to go

Nota Bene: Never try to do nested lists in SMF; they are very hard to get right. (so pay me to do them for you)

Since all the cool kids are doing it, here is my donation address: 1FZeuMzGy5GZPZofQaReMzq4rzJuyUJvZy.  Any amount is welcome.
mmm2300
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 03:22:28 AM
 #89

30-50 with my gtx260 lol
Nam3o
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 03:34:56 AM
 #90

running 4x HD 5830s at 271Mhash each
Yahkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 03:46:00 AM
 #91

80 Mhash/s today on a 560ti...but 4 5770's on the way to beef that number up.
bluefirecorp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 04:03:10 AM
 #92

2115.80 MH/s

Hovers between 1800-2500 MH/s.

7x 6870s.

I have another rig to put together, afraid of blowing another circuit Tongue

.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
sceptre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 07:01:14 AM
 #93

running a 6790 at 990MHz and I am getting around 260MHhash/s

I see some are using laptops for mining. That is a good way to kill them. The components are not made to be under 100% load for extended periods of time. First thing to go is the fan or if you are unlucky some parts may actually desolder.
bamboe32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17



View Profile
June 26, 2011, 07:29:08 AM
 #94

I got my HD5850 running on 295MHhash/s

it is slightly overclocked to 800Mhz and watercooled.

Using OpenCL in GUIMiner with options -v -w128
Naven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 08:40:30 AM
 #95

GPU Mining with a HD6950 @ 315 MHash/s.

If u got to much BTCs - 1PrbRQReXHTM9uXsivMuKDgbQMqxWxJVzA
KarlSpaat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 09:46:04 AM
 #96

7x5850 + 6870 @ 2,7 GHash/s
shata
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:00:34 AM
 #97

Rig #1
Visiontek 5870 2gb E6 -  403mhash/s
XFX 6970 2gb -  410mhash/s

Rig #2

Diamond 5770 1gb -  211mhash/s


Total:
970mhash  Cool

1MwcmqQUBq3yRJU4BcieiQiViw4vFTrKjQ
fassadlr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:16:51 AM
 #98

161 mhash/s on my 5770, the memory is underclocked. Ive tried O/C but haven't found a suitable set of settings that doesn't lock my card up.
zrg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 12:29:18 PM
 #99

3x5850 in the desktop, one with corrupted fan cooler, 333 Mhash/s each (869@650, lower memory freq or higher core freq causes either Win7-64bit or Catalyst drivers to crash).
2x5850 in the dedicated rig in the basement with Ubuntu 11.04, 367 Mhash/s each (915@300).
About 1.7Ghash/s in total.
shata
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 01:17:44 PM
 #100

161 mhash/s on my 5770, the memory is underclocked. Ive tried O/C but haven't found a suitable set of settings that doesn't lock my card up.

What temps you getting stock with no OC? Use MSI Afterburner to get that info.
If she's running hot, grab some AS5 paste from newegg and alcohol from walmart and redo the paste on 5770 it helps ALOT on these...imho shitty lowend cards.

Here is my diamond before I cleaned and AS5'd it, litterally droped 15c during load. Which you can see why the pic is paste job diamond did.


Try using:
Core: 955
Mem: 600
Fan:100%

phoenix miner
Flags(guiminer): VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12 -k phatk WORKSIZE=128

Pulls about 205-210mhash/s for me

1MwcmqQUBq3yRJU4BcieiQiViw4vFTrKjQ
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 95 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!