Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 05:18:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Datacoin - Censorship-Free Data Storage  (Read 33511 times)
minerja
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 06:54:36 AM
 #861

Hi Guys,

Just tried solo mining to new wallet "dtc_win_bin_0.15.99.08"
but as soon as i open console and tpe "setgenerate true" i get this crash



https://ibb.co/eGZjty

J
Do you have datacoin.conf file in your datacoin data dir?

Yes
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=6666
1529601485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529601485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529601485
Reply with quote  #2

1529601485
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529601485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529601485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529601485
Reply with quote  #2

1529601485
Report to moderator
1529601485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529601485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529601485
Reply with quote  #2

1529601485
Report to moderator
1529601485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529601485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529601485
Reply with quote  #2

1529601485
Report to moderator
Verionum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 07:35:58 AM
 #862


Yes
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=6666

Why do you set rpcport=6666 ?
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 07:38:37 AM
 #863

Hi Guys,

Just tried solo mining to new wallet "dtc_win_bin_0.15.99.08"
but as soon as i open console and tpe "setgenerate true" i get this crash



https://ibb.co/eGZjty

J
Do you have datacoin.conf file in your datacoin data dir?

Yes
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=6666

You can remove all those lines from conf file and you just add nodes there.
Also , check does modem block port 6666
Miner start with this

Quote
# SOLO MINING
server = "127.0.0.1";
port= "6666";
address = "DQD7F............................";
name = "Intel I7- ALPHA-AMD";
minerja
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 08:00:39 AM
 #864

Hi Guys,

Just tried solo mining to new wallet "dtc_win_bin_0.15.99.08"
but as soon as i open console and tpe "setgenerate true" i get this crash



https://ibb.co/eGZjty

J
Do you have datacoin.conf file in your datacoin data dir?

Yes
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=6666

You can remove all those lines from conf file and you just add nodes there.
Also , check does modem block port 6666
Miner start with this

Quote
# SOLO MINING
server = "127.0.0.1";
port= "6666";
address = "DQD7F............................";
name = "Intel I7- ALPHA-AMD";

I'll check as soon as a i can.
Each time wallet crashes, it now re-indexes....It never used to have to do that, takes about 1-2 hours each tme Sad

Might be best to go back to the old wallet
J
Verionum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 09:43:39 AM
 #865

hmmm... i will watch this one. although i didnt get the primecoin fork i think it is worth invest
It seems the problem in rpcport=6666.
Why do you set it?
There was another user with similar problem.
I need to know why such users have set up rpcport=6666
muf18
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 255


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 10:02:57 AM
 #866

Btw. if anyone interested syncing on newest version take 4-4.5H there about on fast PC. Nonetheless great improvrmrnt from 24-36H.

gjhiggins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1043



View Profile WWW
May 15, 2018, 11:44:20 AM
 #867

I need to know why such users have set up rpcport=6666

Because they can.

I often spin up another instance of a coin, copying the datdadir and running the second client on a different port alongside the first.

Cheers

Graham
minerja
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 12:06:28 PM
 #868

Guys
 Thanks for all the replies, and PM's.
 Waiting for wallet to sync, then will try your siggestions, another 4-6 hours yet.

One mistake i did make was i thought i had launched new wallet, and did old one by mistake....that does force a full resync each time you do that....
Def resyncing to "dtc_win_bin_0.15.99.08" now thou.

J
Verionum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 01:30:46 PM
 #869


Because they can.

I often spin up another instance of a coin, copying the datdadir and running the second client on a different port alongside the first.

Cheers

Graham

But why do they all use exactly 6666 port for rpc service. Why do they try to use exactly the same port as embedded mining pool port?
Coincidence?
benxy031
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 03:07:58 PM
 #870

Because we forget that this wallet have embedded mining pool.
And config file have port 6666....you see confusion  Smiley

DataCoin DSz2bMrZf7LArduL3jdX5qta3pjtgDQESF
Verionum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 06:09:43 PM
 #871

Because we forget that this wallet have embedded mining pool.
And config file have port 6666....you see confusion  Smiley

It is very little probability to set exactly rpcport=6666, not 6665, not 6667, not 12345, not any other number. Why 6666?
Is there any reason why people set it exactly 6666? It is very interesting.

Why, mister Anderson?
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 15, 2018, 11:07:09 PM
 #872

Because we forget that this wallet have embedded mining pool.
And config file have port 6666....you see confusion  Smiley

It is very little probability to set exactly rpcport=6666, not 6665, not 6667, not 12345, not any other number. Why 6666?
Is there any reason why people set it exactly 6666? It is very interesting.

Why, mister Anderson?

Reason is quite simple: on nearly every coin I do solo mining in config file is always been set to 6666.
So I guess that people are inert, so they just say: if it work on this it will work on second coin also. Smiley

Verionum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 07:31:40 AM
 #873


Reason is quite simple: on nearly every coin I do solo mining in config file is always been set to 6666.
So I guess that people are inert, so they just say: if it work on this it will work on second coin also. Smiley


Is there any instruction for other coin to set rpcport=6666, the instruction you have followed?

May be we need to change default pool port to another?
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 08:19:47 AM
 #874


Reason is quite simple: on nearly every coin I do solo mining in config file is always been set to 6666.
So I guess that people are inert, so they just say: if it work on this it will work on second coin also. Smiley


Is there any instruction for other coin to set rpcport=6666, the instruction you have followed?

May be we need to change default pool port to another?

I was active in mining before at last two years. Coin I mined in past are gone forever now. But , at least , by default,DTC wallet, your wallet is also set to 6666. Regardless fact I start it with C:\Users\Alpha-I7\Desktop\dtc_win_bin_0.15.99.08\datacoin-qt.exe datacoin-qt-frontport=8888 ( switch you recomended) miner start with port 6666 and if I was asked, no we need to change anything: it works perfectly. Few people ( from total number ) are mining solo: and even few of those small group have need to open two wallet in localhost: so in that case port will be problem: but they know how to fix it.
By the way: your wallet was working perfectly, in localhost was mining with 24 GPU, on three rigs, connected with WIFI . Great job!  
asdkhz99988
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2018, 04:05:37 PM
 #875

 Is there any coinmarketcap indicator live at the moment or will this be active in a later stage of the project?  Huh
kieuthikhanhlinh72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 04:56:10 AM
 #876

Hello, i got the datacoin-qt wallet, but my wallet is not syncing..
and i have added the nodes. what is wrong?
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 07:20:16 AM
 #877

Hello, i got the datacoin-qt wallet, but my wallet is not syncing..
and i have added the nodes. what is wrong?
download bootstrap from here
https://github.com/datacoinproject/datacoin/releases
it will speed up syncing
muf18
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 255


View Profile
May 17, 2018, 06:06:13 PM
 #878

Make sure to mail this guy

https://www.coinopsy.com/dead-coins/datacoin/

hamburger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 103



View Profile
May 17, 2018, 09:41:43 PM
 #879

Is there any coinmarketcap indicator live at the moment or will this be active in a later stage of the project?  Huh

https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/datacoin/
abrgeza
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:54:47 PM
 #880

I made a transaction and it seems to be stuck at "Status: 0/unconfirmed, in memory pool".

Status: 0/unconfirmed, in memory pool
Date: 17.5.2018. 19:40
To: DQrj37vGkkRt8h1GcxZKvEFanCCUHm6R4p
Debit: -10 400.00000000 DTC
Transaction fee: -5.85000000 DTC
Net amount: -10 405.85000000 DTC
Transaction ID: cc79ed995d89378d5c0a5634e41cbb6d9aa9a046fd6445ee80867706f689dd00
Transaction total size: 115980 bytes
Output index: 1

How to get coins back?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!