Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2019, 07:36:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Infinitecoin - IFC | V1.8 Released! *Mandatory Upgrade, upgrade ASAP*  (Read 199190 times)
The_Catman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Captain Jack Fenderson


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 05:15:16 PM
 #61

reserved

EDIT: Why 90,600 million and not 90.6 Billion?

WORLD:
1 million = 1,000,000
1,000 million = 1,000,000,000
1 billion = 1,000,000,000,000
90,600 millions = 96,600,000,000
90.6 billions = 96,600,000,000,000

English and Arabic countries:
1 million = 1,000,000
1,000 million = does not exist
1 billion = 1,000,000,000 (3 zeros missed)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Short_scale

90,600 millions = 96,600,000,000 : Yes
90.6 billions = 96,600,000,000,000 : Huh? isn't this 90.6 trillion?? or 90600 billions???


Check the wiki link eh?

1568878582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568878582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568878582
Reply with quote  #2

1568878582
Report to moderator
1568878582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568878582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568878582
Reply with quote  #2

1568878582
Report to moderator
1568878582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568878582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568878582
Reply with quote  #2

1568878582
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568878582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568878582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568878582
Reply with quote  #2

1568878582
Report to moderator
1568878582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568878582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568878582
Reply with quote  #2

1568878582
Report to moderator
fisheater
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 602



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 05:18:12 PM
 #62

wiki says 1 billion = 10^9, 1 million = 10^6.
1000 million = 10^3 * 10^6 = 10^9 = 1 billion.
So 90.6 billion = 9.06*10^10 = 90600 * 10^6 = 90600 millions.
Simple math, right?
thisnewcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 05:32:15 PM
 #63

big numbers created confusions, lol

The_Catman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Captain Jack Fenderson


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 06:20:52 PM
 #64

wiki says 1 billion = 10^9, 1 million = 10^6.
1000 million = 10^3 * 10^6 = 10^9 = 1 billion.
So 90.6 billion = 9.06*10^10 = 90600 * 10^6 = 90600 millions.
Simple math, right?

Just look at this part:



TL;DR: some places use longscale, others use shortscale. This causes lots of confusion all the time.

Metatron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 07:03:16 PM
 #65

You need an icon to show on the taskbar under winodws while running the application.

...it already has one: https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-bBANDftuTyk/Ua9nl7IpcGI/AAAAAAABU3A/RISkxjmiDcY/s0/2013-06-05_12-30-07.png

Not showing an icon here neither, might need a machine restart then...  Huh


>>> If I've been of any help pls consider donating any cryptocurrency to my Cryptsy - [Trade Key: f400d7b9519d125b9908427c6ab1f28e918e3947] <<<
thisnewcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 07:37:14 PM
 #66

You need an icon to show on the taskbar under winodws while running the application.

...it already has one: https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-bBANDftuTyk/Ua9nl7IpcGI/AAAAAAABU3A/RISkxjmiDcY/s0/2013-06-05_12-30-07.png

Not showing an icon here neither, might need a machine restart then...  Huh


I see the icon there, in my computer...

dreamhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1069
Merit: 666



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 08:00:02 PM
 #67

distributing fortunes in an illusion? lol Wink

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.....DeepVault.....
....Blockchain File Signatures....
...deeponion.org...
BitcoinBoard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 08:06:47 PM
 #68

Funny coin to mine! At least the gui of the qt client is somewhat different, refreshing Wink

Bitcoin (BTC) Adress: 1EJMCFdJMsNmp9jtSztnwu9yErRj1KAATc
Litecoin (LTC) Adress: LiTakTnY9Qv71GqQbpGpEbN39e5aQyqLGX
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1155

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 08:35:50 PM
 #69

wallet wont snyc?  do i have to install the exe or is just clicking the qt enough, usually the qt is enough?

dreamhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1069
Merit: 666



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 09:13:56 PM
 #70

wallet not sync? use addnode in config file to add a few peers. Maybe the network not big enough. Usually if you wait a few minutes it will sync up.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.....DeepVault.....
....Blockchain File Signatures....
...deeponion.org...
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1155

MY RED TRUST LEFT BY SCUMBAGS - READ MY SIG


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 09:19:01 PM
 #71

wallet not sync? use addnode in config file to add a few peers. Maybe the network not big enough. Usually if you wait a few minutes it will sync up.

thanks i tried this, and still the same. i will wait perhaps it will sync up in a little while. Very strange not had this issue before.

dreamhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1069
Merit: 666



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 09:49:55 PM
 #72

Funny coin to mine! At least the gui of the qt client is somewhat different, refreshing Wink
yes that mining logo has added some color, looks good  Smiley

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.....DeepVault.....
....Blockchain File Signatures....
...deeponion.org...
iGotSpots
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1054



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 09:58:44 PM
 #73

Guessing this is a Hazard coin since he's not in here jackin off to people getting mad at his posts

Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1595
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 10:21:27 PM
 #74

wallet not sync? use addnode in config file to add a few peers. Maybe the network not big enough. Usually if you wait a few minutes it will sync up.

I have no idea where to find the config file to find the addnode.  But mine is not syncing either.  Downloaded all the files into same folder and running qt. Suggestions?
The_Catman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Captain Jack Fenderson


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 10:31:41 PM
 #75

wallet not sync? use addnode in config file to add a few peers. Maybe the network not big enough. Usually if you wait a few minutes it will sync up.

I have no idea where to find the config file to find the addnode.  But mine is not syncing either.  Downloaded all the files into same folder and running qt. Suggestions?

Config is %APPDATA%\infinitecoin\infinitecoin.conf on Windows.

Throw these lines in it:

Code: (nodes)
addnode=64.188.173.187
addnode=80.2.80.17
addnode=123.243.77.181
addnode=129.78.66.182
addnode=77.248.113.94
addnode=89.112.61.133

Swimmer63
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1595
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 11:10:46 PM
 #76

wallet not sync? use addnode in config file to add a few peers. Maybe the network not big enough. Usually if you wait a few minutes it will sync up.

I have no idea where to find the config file to find the addnode.  But mine is not syncing either.  Downloaded all the files into same folder and running qt. Suggestions?

Config is %APPDATA%\infinitecoin\infinitecoin.conf on Windows.

Throw these lines in it:

Code: (nodes)
addnode=64.188.173.187
addnode=80.2.80.17
addnode=123.243.77.181
addnode=129.78.66.182
addnode=77.248.113.94
addnode=89.112.61.133

There was no config file so I made one.  I gave that a 3% chance of working.  But it did.  Amazing.  Thanks for the help!
tupacshomey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 12:39:21 AM
 #77

Added the nodes and instantly started downloading the blockchain.
The_Catman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Captain Jack Fenderson


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 12:54:29 AM
 #78

There was no config file so I made one.  I gave that a 3% chance of working.  But it did.  Amazing.  Thanks for the help!

Sorry, forgot to mention that the conf isn't generated by default.

fisheater
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 602



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 01:10:15 AM
 #79

Guessing this is a Hazard coin since he's not in here jackin off to people getting mad at his posts

lol, he is not the only one who knows how to make an alt coin...

did you see my complete guide how to make an alt coin?  Cheesy

In case you did not see it, here it is:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=225690.0
darkmule
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1005



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 01:17:34 AM
 #80

 Roll Eyes
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!